Date: 23/11/2020 22:38
0

Customer Reviews for Seneca .22 Cal - Page 4

Average Customer Review

4.0 (91 reviews)
Seneca .22 Cal
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-01 07:13:13

Things I liked: Fat skirt, highest FPE available. Makes good use of high powered guns.Heavy and efficient,I would not use in CO2 or low powered springers

Things I would have changed: Make a 32g dome.

What others should know: Tight fitting skirt is .225 although the head is .22. Bad for .22 low powered guns, excellent for high power guns. Retains 850 fps & 45 fpe at 50 yards when shot exiting 1000 fps @ muzzle. That's efficient!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By JOEa from USA on 2016-01-08 18:18:39

Things I liked: they look like they would do a great at penetration and expansion, but for some reason they would not fit in the barrel of my TF87 .22 cal

Things I would have changed: Give a list of air rifles that these pellets will work in

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By clay from USA on 2011-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good hunting pellet in my sumatra 2500 would recomend it to anyone shooting one! great penetration out to 80+ yards on ground squrls looking forward to trying the next size down just to see if I can get out there farther? but cant complain at all! great ammo for a great gun!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nope.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2011-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets will not fit in the "chamber" end of the .22 cal rifled barrel insert in my Hammerli X2 spring-powered air rifle. Interestingly, they will fit in the muzzle end, but not in the "chamber" end, where pellets are inserted.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By steve from USA on 2011-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good looking pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: These shoot great out of my AR6 by far the most accurate pellet I found yet for my AR6. There are coated in a light oil and are very uniform and I have not found a bad one yet out of 4 tins I have shot up so far. Work great for hunting took several 50yrd plus shots at squirrels and take them all with surgical percision!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: buy 4 at a time save you $$$$$$ :D

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lee from USA on 2010-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A hit is Real hard almost as loud as the gun fire

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tin and lower price

    What others should know: Use to KILL or destroy what you aim at. I had to go to 1/4 plate targets to stop these thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2010-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate and hard hitting. At 1125 FPS as good as any .22 std LR. My AIRFORCE CONDOR is a true Varmint Rifle with these. Penetration is the name of the game. Low supply is probably due to needing a powerful gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Pellets 'should' fit tight in the barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JASON ALEXANDER from USA on 2010-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: skirt of pellet is thick, has a great seal !

    Things I would have changed: i would include a skirt spreader point for bent skirts .

    What others should know: if you hunt with an air gun , or have rodent problems this is your ammo !!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By M from USA on 2010-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is hard to find a pellet in this category that is accurate. This is a heavy pellet and it shoots accurately in my Career 707.

    Things I would have changed: The length of the pellet makes it difficult to load in my 707. It needs to be shaved slightly to fit smoothly. The pellet is made of very hard lead and tears through just about everything I've shot. Went through two layers of cardboard + 8" of foam + 1/2" plywood and stopped in my fence. The squirrels don't even know they have been shot half the time and then keel over shortly after being hit.

    What others should know: I don't know how to get the original Shin Sung pellets, but if you can, get those instead of the Eunjin. The originals were awesome pellets!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By RobinandLauren from USA on 2010-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nothing... if i could i wouldnt give it any stars

    Things I would have changed: make them the right caliber

    What others should know: I bought five of these and am returning four. They are not .22 they are .225. the only way they would fit in my talon was to force them in via a piece of metal or small hammer. And then they would all be flyers off to the right. Put in a German pellet and I would be right on with groups of 1/2” to ¼”. BEWARE. If they were Chinese I wouldn’t have bought them but they were Korean. I thought the Koreans were better than this.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jwat from USA on 2010-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight

    Things I would have changed: Resize so that the pellet fits the chamber more easily

    What others should know: Poor accuracy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2010-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: every thing it is a hard hitting round i have a Benjamin trail NP XL AND A BENJAMIN DISCOVERY AND I USED IT IN BOTH GUNS AND THEY ARE VERY ACCELERATE IN BOTH GUNS AT 20 YARDS.

    Things I would have changed: KEEP THESE ROUNDS IN STOCK PLEASE

    What others should know: I love these rounds a great product thanks

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2010-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the weight of this pellet is one of the heavyest 32.4 grains so it has great power and can knock down alot of stuff . the shape is cool looking too

    Things I would have changed: not mush other than making it easier to fit in the chamber , you have to really push hard to get it in .

    What others should know: this pellet is great for knockdown and power , You might have a little trouble making them fit in the chamber but they all fit in with a push great pellet for hunting small game or knocking down cans and stuff

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2010-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Got a sample of these to test in the AR6 Renegade rifle. Performance is on par with the round nosed Eun Jins, excellent accuracy in the AR6 platform. Muzzle velocity was 780 fps, 50 yard velocity 660 fps, ballistic coefficient of .037. Followed same basic trajectory as 28.5 grain round nose version. Heavier weight and pointed head should penetrate heavier bodied game more than round heads, although I never have had problems with the rounds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Harder to load in the Korean rifles that load from the front of the cylinders because of the pointed profile. Should be deadly in the AR6 Hunting Master and the Sumatra rifles.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By frank from USA on 2010-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are heavy so they will have alot of knock down power. They are a neat looking design.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets DID NOT fit in my 22 cal Condor barrel. Even when oiled and more than gently pushed, they would not fit. P/A said that it may have been a faulty tin but I don't think so. P/A did however exchange them for a different pellet!

    What others should know: They will be tight no matter what! And they may not fit at all.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By BIGT from USA on 2010-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice design, looks mean. Weight alone should add knockdown power.

    Things I would have changed: I have an Avenger 1100, made by Venturi, the same manufacturer that imported these pellets. They are VERY snug and have to be pushed/forced into the barrel. I have only shot a handful of these so far, I'm just not comfortable with forcing pellets into my fairly new gun. The pointed tip goes in fine but the pellet hangs at the ribs right after the point. They do fit a much older Benjamin, so that's where they will get used.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Scotty from USA on 2009-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard hitting rounds, nicely made

    Things I would have changed: Cost, Not realy cost effective

    What others should know: I used a Benjamin Discovery .22 I only got 20 FPE. with 32.4 gr. but with 28 gr. Eunjin i got 22fpe. now with Crosman 14.3 gr. i got the same as the 32.4 gr. Eunjin, I think if your hunting with these.. you should.. but, i think Not realy cost effective, when you can buy 500 rounds for less that do's the same thing.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2009-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Seem to be pretty consistent, very big .22 pellets. I would have rated them higher except for the consistent oversizing and fairly steep price.

    Things I would have changed: 1: Higher quantity tins; 2: Slightly smaller diameter so they'll fit into breech easier

    What others should know: In my Walther Talon Magnum .22, these things required quite a bit of force to load, and the outer diameter of the skirt would not sit flush into the breech. Further, each shot left a small lead (Pb) 'leaf' around the breech face, evidence that a small piece of each skirt was being sheared off during launch. My average chronograph readings for these pellets were 534.4 fps with std. dev. of 6.5, and I'm certain that if they had a better barrel fit those numbers would have been higher. If Eunjin could make them with a closer diameter fit and tolerance, these would be an excellent hunting round...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2009-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the weight and power these pellets deliver in my Evanix AR6. They are a bit more accurate in my AR6, however, because of the length the point sticks out just a bit on my of my magazines. This is a problem with the AR6 magazine and not the pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Quality Control!!! Out of the three tins I purchased there were several very deformed pellets to which were unusable. In a tin of 110 this is not really acceptable. I would like to have more in a tin. A tin of 200 would be a better value for the money.

    What others should know: Know that you need a powerful airgun to fire these. However, once you find the rifle to shoot these... oh boy. I feel like Tim the "Tool Man" and making the famous "man grunt". In my small pellet trap that has been fine until now (even with my RWS 350 Magnum rifle). With the Evanix AR6 and these pellets... it put holes through the back after a few rounds. With this kind of power you may want to consider a heavy pellet trap or more accurately called a bullet box. Also, keep in mind the length of these pellets. They are long pellets and will not fit in some smaller mags. However, it will be no issue for the bolt actions.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2009-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy, clean, and right on the marked 32.4 gr weight.

    Things I would have changed: Size them to go into the bore easier. Round nose are said to be more accurate.

    What others should know: If you haven't tried them yet, just get on tin to start.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KCS1809 from USA on 2009-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin,regardless of price.

    What others should know: These are HARD hitting,HEAVY pellets.Well worth buying. By FAR my FAVORITE pellet!!

     
  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation