Date: 26/11/2020 4:54
0

Customer Reviews for Seneca .22 Cal - Page 5

Average Customer Review

4.0 (91 reviews)
Seneca .22 Cal
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-01 07:13:13

Things I liked: Fat skirt, highest FPE available. Makes good use of high powered guns.Heavy and efficient,I would not use in CO2 or low powered springers

Things I would have changed: Make a 32g dome.

What others should know: Tight fitting skirt is .225 although the head is .22. Bad for .22 low powered guns, excellent for high power guns. Retains 850 fps & 45 fpe at 50 yards when shot exiting 1000 fps @ muzzle. That's efficient!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By JOEa from USA on 2016-01-08 18:18:39

Things I liked: they look like they would do a great at penetration and expansion, but for some reason they would not fit in the barrel of my TF87 .22 cal

Things I would have changed: Give a list of air rifles that these pellets will work in

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KENNY from USA on 2009-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING!!!

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin

    What others should know: These are REALLY heavy,HARD hitting pellets.They are WELL worth the money (Buy 3,get 1 free,EXCELLENT!!!). I've since placed another order for these pellets.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By writejohnob from USA on 2009-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: 1 Shot 1 Kill head shots on Large Raccoons Shooting from 20 to 30 yards away with a Walther Talon Magnum.

    Things I would have changed: nothing but would like to see a domed version of this Pellet. I like this better than a 22 caliber rifle round.

    What others should know: Very tight fit in chamber my not be suitable for some makes of Air guns.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fugaloo from USA on 2009-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very heavy and big

    Things I would have changed: The last milimeter or so of the skirt won't seat in the barrel by hand. It is pushed in by the receiver as the barrel snaps back into firing position. This seems to be OK, but I have to clean out the air hole feeding the barrel every couple of shots.

    What others should know: If you are hunting with your .22 pellet gun, you nned these pellets. My scope was dialed for beeman Cro Mags but the Eun Jins hit in almost the same spot, close enough to not need adjustment. I am shooting steel targets and the audible report from these heavy hitters is all the balistic research you need to know how hard these hit. I haven't put them into meat yet, but I think they could kill big game if placed right.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G-Man from USA on 2009-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: POWER!!!!! These things are comparable to a 22 Long Rifle when inserted to my kick ass Talon SS on full power. At 32 grains with a pointed tip, these pellets can EASILY over penetrate through most game at 40 yards, or beyond. PERFECT groundhog hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe more pellets per tin. They also have a hard time fitting inside my Air Force Talon SS barrel, so I have to push hard to get them inside. I oil them for my Talon SS, but call Pyramid Air if you want to oil them for a different gun.

    What others should know: These pellets are EXTREMELY dangerous. Make sure you have a good backstop before shooting, because these pellets over penetrate just about anything! I'm serious!!!!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2009-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I could not fit these 32.4 gr. pellets into my Condor .22. I now have a better appreciation of others' comments about the tight fit.

    Things I would have changed: This pellet should not be recommended for the Air Force Condor.

    What others should know: The 32.4 gr. pellet tin is labeled with 110 pellets per tin, not 100. Use the Eun Jin .22 Cal, 28.4 Grains domed pellets instead. They fit effortlessly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By dylan from USA on 2009-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hard hitting pellets for a decent price.

    What others should know: The skirt of the pellet is to big for my crosman 2260, so I'm guessing it may be to big for others as well..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2009-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellet consistency, good option for an AG with slightly larger bore diameter

    Things I would have changed: 125 instead of 100

    What others should know: Quality seemed adequate pellet to pellet. 392 steroid => 1 1/4" @ 25meters

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marvin from USA on 2008-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight, length,power

    Things I would have changed: More in container or bigger containers with 250 to 500.

    What others should know: These are very hard hiiting pellets and very accurate. they will knock down small game with a vengence. They shoot with the same accuracy as the 28.4 grain without changing my scope on my Evanix AR 6.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from USA on 2008-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets behave very similarly to the 29 gr. round nose Eun Jin pellets. Like the round nose they shoot very accurately in my Sumatra rifle. I like the size and shape of these pellets, which is very consistent from pellet to pellet. Even with the pointed tip, they punch perfect holes in paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: It's hard to push the pellets all the way into the revolving magazine of the Sumatra rifle, a very tight fit. There are only about 100 pellets per tin, so they are expensive.

    What others should know: These pellets are really heavy and are just what you need if you own a powerful PCP rifle. They shoot very accurately and hit HARD! Keep a few extra tins on hand if you like them.... and you will. These pellets seem to be out of stock quite often at Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2008-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: really tight fit in my condor to tight to push in with your finger. shoots 1in groups at 50yds about the same as the 28gr pellets. hits the same area on the target with no drop. if your looking for extra hitting power this is hard hitting. goes thru 950 pgs of the phone book.

    Things I would have changed: only 100 to a tin so they go fast. would like the same amount as the 28gr witch is 125 to a tin for the same price.

    What others should know: hit harder than 21gr or 28gr pellets. but for just target i will stay with the 28gr. when some extra power is needed this does the job.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SteveK from USA on 2008-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size weight and consistancy. Very clean pellets with almost no flash in the tin. Longer gap from base to front riding bands.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging method. A snap lid or screw off one.

    What others should know: The best choice for my 80 fpe .223 Air Ranger with .5" at 50 yards and 1.5" at 100. They just fit in the Mag too. Boxes come packed with 10 tins. The tins don't fall open in shipping that way.

     
  • Previous 12345
Navigation