Date: 23/1/2021 18:44
0

Customer Reviews for Seneca .25 Cal

Average Customer Review

4.5 (113 reviews)
Seneca .25 Cal
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-25 02:42:25

Things I liked: Clean, polished and HEAVY. I believe the Latin designation for these slugs is "pelletus maximus".

Things I would have changed: 83 in a tin? Really?

What others should know: These fit in the Marauder .25 magazine!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Shaun from USA on 2020-07-01 00:06:01

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: BETTER PRODUCTION!!!!

What others should know: These do not fit in a Hatsan Bullboss magazine. They are made with an AWFUL casting standard. Chunks missing, holes in them, skirts uneven, and a rough finish like they were cast in sand! I will never buy Seneca pellets again!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bronco from USA on 2020-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These things have good accuracy and pack quite the wallop coming out of my Hatsan Torpedo 100X.

    What others should know: I fired an entire tin of these and came across 2 that were misshaped enough that they wouldn't fit in my gun. Having said that, though, the accuracy and thump that they provide have made them my new ammo of choice for my Hatsan Torpedo.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2020-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The extra heavy weight and design

    Things I would have changed: A few more per tin...say even 100

    What others should know: These bad boys are monsters....they are slightly longer then most pellets and wont cycle well in my FX CROWN magazine effectively making it a single shot. They do however hit with a ton of force so squirrels pay a heavy price...rarely requires a follow up shot..neck or head shot..forget about it!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These Seneca slugs in .25 cal are heavy and hit real hard. I love these - they are business slugs

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Expect less speed but more wham!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy. Max FPE in a pre-charged pneumatic .25 cal rifle.

    What others should know: These look like rebadged Eun Jin's, which I've used before, and still have some left.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good but looks are deceiving.

    Things I would have changed: Make them shorter

    What others should know: Too long for the magazine Hatsan.AT44-10

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shaun from USA on 2020-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: BETTER PRODUCTION!!!!

    What others should know: These do not fit in a Hatsan Bullboss magazine. They are made with an AWFUL casting standard. Chunks missing, holes in them, skirts uneven, and a rough finish like they were cast in sand! I will never buy Seneca pellets again!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shaun from USA on 2020-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: The consistency is awful! Multiple flaws in shape and size. I'm going to melt them down and make my own slugs out of them.

    What others should know: They don't fit in a Hatsan Bullboss magazine.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: N/A

    Things I would have changed: 2mm shorter...

    What others should know: AT44 Hatsan magazine is too narrow. the pellet is too long

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Derrick from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the uniformity of these pellets, not one was bent or dented. If shoot at the right speed and out of the right barrel twist rate one can experience true accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Not enough in a tin.

    What others should know: These may not be the best for your gun so experimentation has to be in order.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2020-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I Like The Pellets But I Was One Shot I Order 2 I Got 1

    Things I would have changed: No

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blake from USA on 2020-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ordered 8 more tins. Wanna have some fun? Make blocks of ice, and blast 'em. Work really well on small varmints.

    Things I would have changed: They fit my .25 barrel snug, which means power. Don't change them.

    What others should know: Blocks of ice. Since there's not much recoil ---you get to watch the hit. Lots of fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Massive hitting power . I was able to hit 5 in a dime size hole with an unturned seneca 2500 .25 caliper on full power at 80 feet

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per container and price is a bit much

    What others should know: Must use a most powerfull rifle my Hatsans Bt 65 and At 44 not powerfull enough

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adam from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot extremely well, very tight groups.

    Things I would have changed: Clean them up, more per tin

    What others should know: Very tight groups and consistent ES, ugly pellets - several deformed, some kind of oily substance lines the tin along with flecks of lead, despite all that my Gauntlet loves them!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ACCURACY

    Things I would have changed: LENGTH TO FIT OTHER MAGS

    What others should know: WILL TAKE DEER IN 25 CAL, HAVE TO SINGLE LOAD ON MY GUNS EXCEPT FOR THE HERCULES BULLIES FIT GOOD IN THESE MAGAZINE BUT OTHER GUNS I HAVE I HAVE TO SINGLE LOAD BECAUSE OF THE LEGTH, BUT SHOOTS GOOD

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent for 25 Cal escape target plinking

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are hard hitting and accurate. They shoot very well out of my Sumatra 2500. They 'mushroom' out nicely when hitting hard targets, and carry enough momentum to rip through softer targets. I think these will be my go-to hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: There are only 83 in a tin, so that makes them more expensive than most other .25 pellets. I wouldn't use them for plinking, just because of the cost, but they're worth it for hunting trips.

    What others should know: Even though they're very long, they fit into the Sumatra 2500 magazines nicely. They might not fit into thinner magazines though, so check the length before ordering.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2017-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very hard-hitting

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to get a few more pellets in a tin along with a screw-on top.

    What others should know: In .25 caliber, this pellet packs an absolute wallop. It tends to shoot a bit high in my Benjamin Trail XL, but it's also pretty predictable in doing this so with a little Kentucky windage, it's pretty accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chris from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the best heavy pellet I have used in my marauder. They hit very hard and are very accurate at longer distances IF you sort through and pick out the defective ones.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is that I wish another company would make this exact design and weight pellet with higher quality standards, preferably here in the United States. These Korean pellets are dirty, and there are lots of little lead shavings to be found in the can, and you can always count on finding more than a few pellets in each can that are mangled up.

    What others should know: If you want a heavy pellet that likes to be pushed fast, these are great. They penetrate very well at longer distances in game and they are very accurate (in MY marauder anyway, your results may vary.) but you do need to take the time to inspect them each individually before using them. Gen 1 .25 Marauder, with a Wicked Air Rifle's valve and larger transfer port, striker face turned all the way in on the hammer, 3 turns in on my stock hammer spring is the sweet spot for these. When my Marauder was stock I think I was using 5 turns on the hammer spring and the transfer port adjustment screw backed out all the way and I got very good results with these pellets at that time also. I would recommend these to anyone to try in their .25 marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Balanced and go where I aim.

    Things I would have changed: They do leave a heavy residue. Requires cleaning barrel after 75 to a 100 shots.

    What others should know: Like to have .30 and .357 Caliber. Good product for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: 7 woodchucks down. Unfortunately there was one that got away, and I finally got a month later. The scar on the previous exit had a 1/2" center. I have a Benjamin trail np xl. Ranges up to 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I can't complain

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation