Date: 11/8/2020 6:12
0

Customer Reviews for Winchester .177 Cal

Average Customer Review

4.5 (35 reviews)
1 star
Winchester .177 Cal
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Khorgan from USA on 2013-02-12 09:29:07

Things I liked: A lot of people don't like this pellets but I find them very good and very accurate. In fact these are some of my favorite pellets. I use them in all my .177 guns. By that I mean they perform well with my PCP or my spring guns. I find them with a very predictable flight pattern and these are some of my favorite pellets in long distance shots.

Things I would have changed: Nothing to change

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Randall from USA on 2018-03-07 13:44:39

Things I liked: At first glance these pellets look well made. The mold lines are barely noticeable and the skirts all seem to be good, no deformities.

Things I would have changed: I would change the description. These are not 9.8 grain pellets, not even close.

What others should know: These pellets are advertised as 9.8 grains. They are in fact only 7.64 grains. I individually weighed 131 pellets. They averaged 7.64 grains. 19% weighed 7.5 grains, 44% weighed 7.6 grains and 26% weighed 7.7 grains, with the remainding 11% falling at 7.4 and 7.8 grains. I also weighed an additional 100 by bulk and they averaged 7.64 grains as well. The head size seems to be all over the place also. I only measured 5% of the pellets, but the head size varies from .174 to .1785 inches. I didn't expect precision from a 500 count tin that only cost $5.99, so I'm not too disappointed. These will do for plinking and close range ratting, but with the variances in weight and size, I doubt they'll win any target competitions.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raul from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my crosman optimus and norica dragon in 177 caliber love this kind of pellets ,they are very good and high quality brand so far so good,my rifles are very accurate with the winchester and I use them for pest control,thanks pyramyd you guys rock with the best products!!!!

    Things I would have changed: nothing they work great!!!

    What others should know: get the right pellets for your rifle ,not at the work the same it takes time and a lot of shooting or plinking to find the right one, but its awesome and enjoyable time!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice inexpensive round-nose pellets.

    Things I would have changed: PA only shipped two of the eight tins that I ordered and has not replied to either of the two emails that I sent them asking them why?

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brett from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, I guess

    Things I would have changed: Average weight of 7.5 grains, not 9.8 grains

    What others should know: 7.4 - 7.6 grains

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2019-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good price and overall quality, plus the tin container is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Pyramid Air should list the weight correctly, which is 7.6grs. (NOT 9.8grs). I weighed 100 on a precision lab scale and the total was 763.2grs. Also add the correct weight to the label.

    What others should know: These shoot fine in a Umarex Gauntlet PCP - certainly good enough for target practice at 1.5" targets at 25yds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The dome and pellet weight of 9.80 grains. Very accurate in my Crosman Nitro Venom. I like the shallow skirt depth, reminds me of Crosman Premiers. Price, $5.99 for a screw on tin of 500 count.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing here.

    What others should know: This review is based on my accuracy and velocity test with my Crosman .177 Nitro Venom on May 22, 2019. Temperature is 66 degrees, altitude is 50 fret above sea level, and humidity is 40%. Target was an orange 2 inch Birchwood Casey stick on target on a box 4 inches - 7 inches, 80 measured feet away. After sighting in my CenterPoint 3-9X32AO scope that was set on 5X, with the AO adjusted to the clearest based on my eyesight, the point of aim and point of impact was dead on with 5 shots making contact with the 5/8 inch bullseye. NO fliers or damaged pellets. Chronograph test across my ProChrono Digital were: 899, 876, 883, 891, and 889 fps, averaging 887.6 fps. I recommend this pellet, will definitely purchase this again. Get a chronograph. Woodys World.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is now my go to pellet for when I need a heavy pellet to keep my overpowered .177 rifles from breaking the sound barrier. Winchester has the Round Nose, Hollowpoint and Flat Head ( wadcutter) in the 9.7 to 9.8 grains weight. but the round nose if my favorite. These are great for backyard plinking or breaking in a new rifle.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are a great buy on the buy 3 get the 4th free, But if I buy 4 tins of Winchesters at 5.99 and 4 tins of Air Arms Diabolo at 12.99 the 4th free offer will be applied to 2 of the cheaper Winchesters. This forces me to buy my Winchesters and Diabolos on two separate orders to get the best price. I wish PA would correct this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2019-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I find these especially accurate in my more powerful air rifles.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As a more economical choice, it shot quite well, obviously not as good as the more expensive but a good alternative for informal plinking.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David S. from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good price point and uniformity. My digital scale weighting 10 pellets showed a consistent 9.8 grains. Good for slowing down those 1000fps rifles to a accurate velocity. Not a bad hunting pellet on a budget.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Skirts are a little wider than average. My Diana 240 Classic does not seat these well and when I close the breech, the skirts get pinched hurting accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 500 pellets for $5.99. Round/domed Head 9.80 grains.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I conducted a chronograph 5 shot test with this pellet on 3 air rifles, Umarex Octane: 975 fps average, Ruger Air Magnum: 967 average fps, and Crosman Nitro Venom NP2: 909 fps average. The accuracy with this pellet was very good. I shot at a two inch target mounted, for each air rifle, on 6 inch by 6 inch boxes, 80 feet away. I hit the center 1 inch circle several times, but never missed the 2 inch target. This pellet could be used as a go-to pellet. This pellet, when looking inside the skirt, resembles the Crosman Premiers, all having that shallow cavity, which gives them low drag after exiting the muzzle. I recommend this pellet. Get a chronograph. Woodys World.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are cheap, but in the guns I use, I have found them to be just as accurate as superdomes.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: The accuracy in my Walther Winchester 94 out to 50 yards was actually better than the superdomes.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: At first glance these pellets look well made. The mold lines are barely noticeable and the skirts all seem to be good, no deformities.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the description. These are not 9.8 grain pellets, not even close.

    What others should know: These pellets are advertised as 9.8 grains. They are in fact only 7.64 grains. I individually weighed 131 pellets. They averaged 7.64 grains. 19% weighed 7.5 grains, 44% weighed 7.6 grains and 26% weighed 7.7 grains, with the remainding 11% falling at 7.4 and 7.8 grains. I also weighed an additional 100 by bulk and they averaged 7.64 grains as well. The head size seems to be all over the place also. I only measured 5% of the pellets, but the head size varies from .174 to .1785 inches. I didn't expect precision from a 500 count tin that only cost $5.99, so I'm not too disappointed. These will do for plinking and close range ratting, but with the variances in weight and size, I doubt they'll win any target competitions.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: great value

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: value is great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian O from USA on 2017-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These are a great bargain pellet that group predictably and rather tightly. Nice weight especially for higher FPS guns and on lower FPS guns when shooting indoors for accuracy. These offer a nice tight fit and often have to be snugged into the breach. I haven't had any slip down the barrel. This bargain purchase (along with the Winchester Hollow point) has become my go to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. They can be a little dirty and their skirts can show deformations but for the price their consistency is decent and their groupings better.

    What others should know: I bought these originally for my Beeman P-17 as that can be a bit tricky to load and I wanted a cheap "break in" pellet. At 5m I've hit numerous dead-on bulls-eyes and most groupings are consistently stacked, clover-leafed or well within 1 inch. They are a snug fit in the Swarm cartridge and also stack nicely (within an inch) at 10m and make plinking out to 25m quite a bit of fun. Great pellets for Beeman P-17, Gamo Swarm and Daisy 880.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephanie from USA on 2016-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: amazing sound. and extremely accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Things I liked: They work fine in my Winchester M-14

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change, good pellet for that gun.

    What others should know: I'm not a sophisticated pellet guy. I don't weigh my pellets, worry about one or two that are misshapen, and don't care if the tin snaps closed or screws on. It's a fun hobby. I just enjoy it. The M-14 has peep sights. Good lord, the gun is super accurate with them! And these pellets fill one hole at 25 feet. I also think the Pyramyd crew is terrific. If I was CEO for a day they would all get raises. Merry Christmas guys.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight and accurate in my Family bone collector bull whisper out to 110 yards

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Maybe you need to readjust your scope for heavier pellets

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2015-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate out of half my rifles

    Things I would have changed: Better job of sizing would be nice

    What others should know: Have loaded a few with barrel pointed downward and they just slid through and fell out the end. Some are way to small. Just be aware round will not travel even close to where you think it is going if it get too far down barrel also may fall out and you won't notice that it has fallen out causing a dry fire that is not good especially in gas piston guns.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy from my Daisy 880 multi pump is so for the best pellet I have used.

    Things I would have changed: Good to go the way they are.

    What others should know: Out of Benjamin Titan though 6" groups at 40 ft.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation