Date: 4/8/2020 10:34
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin & Sheridan

Average Customer Review

5.0 (49 reviews)
2 star
Benjamin & Sheridan
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ted from USA on 2010-10-02 08:41:38

Things I liked: I works perfect, just like the original parts, I've installed it for my benjamin 392.

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: easy to install.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Craig from USA on 2016-02-22 21:36:47

Things I liked: not much. Customer service was nice but not helpful.

Things I would have changed: this is the second repair kit pyramydair has sent out. there are both the wrong kit for my Benjamin 312. Even after sending a detailed photo of what I took out of my gun to replace. Been trying to get parts for over 2 months, still looking. Talked to customer service over phone thought they understood what I needed. Obviously not..

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2020-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exact fitting parts.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: I used it to rebuild the valve on my 13 year old Benjamin 392. Seem to work better than the original when I first got it 13 years ago. Less pumping. more psi. Originally when the rifle was new it would take 3 pumps to get the pellet going at lowest fps. Max was 8 pumps, any more pumps were wasted effort. After the rebuild, it will work with 1 pump for low and can go up to 10 for high.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2020-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions. You really need a roll pin punch to do this replacement.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: product description and delivery service

    Things I would have changed: nothing at this time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything needed included

    What others should know: got my dad's old pumper going again after years stuck in a closet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Kit was complete and directions were clear and concise. In less than an hour had my Sheridan C9A "Silver Streak" back up and running.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. There were no directions as to how to remove the bolt and replace the bolt/ breech O-ring. This was fairly easy to figure out.

    What others should know: If you have even modest skills (and can follow directions, you can install this kit and get you air gun back up and running.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron B on 2020-01-17
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The kit contained all the required components. The instructions are good. Using the instructions downloaded from this site allowed for correct identification of which kit to order. The replacement parts in the kit fit perfectly. Installation requires basic mechanical skill, but was very easy. I did have to fabricate a wooden rod to softly drive the valve assembly from the tube. The rifle functions like new now..

    What others should know: These rifles are well made, but after 20+ years, the rubber parts get hard and don't seal well. This repair kit allows one to replace the old hardened rubber parts with fresh soft components.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Max from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Kit was complete. Everything worked. Good kit description on line.

    Things I would have changed: Provide a small ampule of silicone assembly grease. A more complete description/instructions of tear down and assembly would be nice.

    What others should know: It was nice to have a kit that ALL! the parts actually fit and worked.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2019-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It worked perfect for my tired old Benjamin

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit came pretty quick. The instructions showed what o-rings went were. Had the rifle up and running in about half hour.

    Things I would have changed: Make sure o-ring for .177 cal bolt is in the package. This package did not have one. Had to use the old one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seal kit worked great. Took apart replaced o-rings and back together in about an hour. Pumps great and maybe better than new.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect inexpensive kit to make your tired old Benjamin whole again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had recently modified my rifle to obtain enhanced performance from it. New plunger that I manufactured did not stand test of time. Repair kit reverted back to factory plunger. Worked great afterward. Just need to chronograph it now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Kit fit fine.

    What others should know: If you want better performance from your air gun, buy a better performing air gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alvin from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy Installation. Use 400 to 600 grit emery paper to smooth any burrs in the tube and the rifle will actually shoot better then when new.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: A 3/8 or 1/2 inch wood dowel makes a nice tool to remove and install the valve assembly without marring any metal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything went smoothly using the information instructions supplied with the parts . Thank you . I'm still looking for a scope mount for my rifle .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This kit was very easy to install, this turned what had become a paper weight 392 Crosman that was my grandfathers back into a great shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Make sure you have a long rod like a cleaning rod or dowel to fit down the tube that holds the pressure cylinder to push it out from the rear of the gun after you get the rest of the parts out of the way. The white plastic piece was stuck inside the front of the pressure cylinder and I used a paper clip to pop it out through the small hole in the front of the cylinder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shipping took less than a week and it was very simple and quick to install this kit. my 22 caliber Benjamin had been broke for a long time and would not hold pressure.this kit fixed the problem and now my gun works at 100%. I forgot how much I enjoyed shooting my old air rifle

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: don't throw it away fix it this kit is so simple and cheap its almost unbelievable

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Help that I could get from a PyramydAir Tech was incredible when I was unsure what to do. The Instructions were real easy to use also. But the Help From PyramdAir was A+

    Things I would have changed: Shipping charges are a little high, But not real bad.

    What others should know: Try Rebuilding Your Air Gin Yourself Before you pay someone 100 buck plus shipping. My Benjamin/Sheridan works better and shoots harder than it did Brand New. I couldn't Be more happy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Purchased this kit for my 1996 Benjamin model 397PA .177 . The rifle had sat in my closet for about 15 years , unused . Did not hold air at all . Pumps better than ever now , Shoots hard . Watched the YOUTUBE video , installation went pretty smooth . I used silicone plumber's grease on the rubber pump cup . I first disassembled the rifle to be sure what parts kit to order . The rifle sat , disassembled on my work bench for about 2 weeks , while I waited for parts to come in and had the time to put it all back together . I think it pumps harder & shoots harder now than when new . Pumping is good exercise for your left arm . I'm mostly a Co2 shooter for that reason .

    Things I would have changed: Instructions could probably be better , but not a problem with youtube .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John G from USA on 2016-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Instructions are a little skimpy, but once installed no more leaks.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little packet of lube.

    What others should know: There are plenty of videos out there that made installation modifications and optimizations super easy

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: not much. Customer service was nice but not helpful.

    Things I would have changed: this is the second repair kit pyramydair has sent out. there are both the wrong kit for my Benjamin 312. Even after sending a detailed photo of what I took out of my gun to replace. Been trying to get parts for over 2 months, still looking. Talked to customer service over phone thought they understood what I needed. Obviously not..

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation