Date: 17/8/2019 21:54
0

Benjamin & Sheridan. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (42 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Ted from USA on 2010-10-02 08:41:38

Things I liked: I works perfect, just like the original parts, I've installed it for my benjamin 392.

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: easy to install.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Craig from USA on 2016-02-22 21:36:47

Things I liked: not much. Customer service was nice but not helpful.

Things I would have changed: this is the second repair kit pyramydair has sent out. there are both the wrong kit for my Benjamin 312. Even after sending a detailed photo of what I took out of my gun to replace. Been trying to get parts for over 2 months, still looking. Talked to customer service over phone thought they understood what I needed. Obviously not..

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2019-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It worked perfect for my tired old Benjamin

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The kit came pretty quick. The instructions showed what o-rings went were. Had the rifle up and running in about half hour.

    Things I would have changed: Make sure o-ring for .177 cal bolt is in the package. This package did not have one. Had to use the old one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seal kit worked great. Took apart replaced o-rings and back together in about an hour. Pumps great and maybe better than new.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2019-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect inexpensive kit to make your tired old Benjamin whole again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had recently modified my rifle to obtain enhanced performance from it. New plunger that I manufactured did not stand test of time. Repair kit reverted back to factory plunger. Worked great afterward. Just need to chronograph it now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Kit fit fine.

    What others should know: If you want better performance from your air gun, buy a better performing air gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alvin from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy Installation. Use 400 to 600 grit emery paper to smooth any burrs in the tube and the rifle will actually shoot better then when new.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: A 3/8 or 1/2 inch wood dowel makes a nice tool to remove and install the valve assembly without marring any metal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything went smoothly using the information instructions supplied with the parts . Thank you . I'm still looking for a scope mount for my rifle .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This kit was very easy to install, this turned what had become a paper weight 392 Crosman that was my grandfathers back into a great shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Make sure you have a long rod like a cleaning rod or dowel to fit down the tube that holds the pressure cylinder to push it out from the rear of the gun after you get the rest of the parts out of the way. The white plastic piece was stuck inside the front of the pressure cylinder and I used a paper clip to pop it out through the small hole in the front of the cylinder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2017-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shipping took less than a week and it was very simple and quick to install this kit. my 22 caliber Benjamin had been broke for a long time and would not hold pressure.this kit fixed the problem and now my gun works at 100%. I forgot how much I enjoyed shooting my old air rifle

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: don't throw it away fix it this kit is so simple and cheap its almost unbelievable

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Help that I could get from a PyramydAir Tech was incredible when I was unsure what to do. The Instructions were real easy to use also. But the Help From PyramdAir was A+

    Things I would have changed: Shipping charges are a little high, But not real bad.

    What others should know: Try Rebuilding Your Air Gin Yourself Before you pay someone 100 buck plus shipping. My Benjamin/Sheridan works better and shoots harder than it did Brand New. I couldn't Be more happy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2016-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Purchased this kit for my 1996 Benjamin model 397PA .177 . The rifle had sat in my closet for about 15 years , unused . Did not hold air at all . Pumps better than ever now , Shoots hard . Watched the YOUTUBE video , installation went pretty smooth . I used silicone plumber's grease on the rubber pump cup . I first disassembled the rifle to be sure what parts kit to order . The rifle sat , disassembled on my work bench for about 2 weeks , while I waited for parts to come in and had the time to put it all back together . I think it pumps harder & shoots harder now than when new . Pumping is good exercise for your left arm . I'm mostly a Co2 shooter for that reason .

    Things I would have changed: Instructions could probably be better , but not a problem with youtube .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John G from USA on 2016-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Instructions are a little skimpy, but once installed no more leaks.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little packet of lube.

    What others should know: There are plenty of videos out there that made installation modifications and optimizations super easy

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: not much. Customer service was nice but not helpful.

    Things I would have changed: this is the second repair kit pyramydair has sent out. there are both the wrong kit for my Benjamin 312. Even after sending a detailed photo of what I took out of my gun to replace. Been trying to get parts for over 2 months, still looking. Talked to customer service over phone thought they understood what I needed. Obviously not..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By B. Terry from USA on 2015-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The kit contains everything to make my Airgun like new. I am totally impressed with this repair kit and how simple to repair your air rifle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Outstanding service and repair kits - I didn't have any idea that such a company existed that was so thorough and responsive to their customers. I am sold on PYRAMYD AIR

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Kit worked like a dream. Air gun now works great.

    Things I would have changed: A few more details after gun dis-assembly would have been helpful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Instructions good and all kit parts arrived in a timely fashion.

    What others should know: Previously I had no idea petroleum type lubricants were bad so, accordingly all metal parts were thoroughly cleaned and scrubbed in soap and water, allowed to dry on their own and lubricated with silicone before installation of the repair parts and final assembly of the rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kent from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the kit was great. took me about 30 minutes to repair the rifle being very careful to do it right with no mistakes. after a successful test fire i knew i had done it right.

    Things I would have changed: maybe a little better drawing or wordage about the rubber o-rings

    What others should know: do it yourself. was fairly easy to do. i oiled everything during the reassemble. my overall rating for the money is excellent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Parts are high quality and made my Benjamin work like new.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2014-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This was a complete kit for rebuilding my air gun! Easy to install and good directions

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: It is kind of difficult to remove the roll pins from the fore arm without scratching the finish I suggest using electric tape around the pins to protect the Finnish

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Included had the part I needed. Good instructions with kit.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt chamber seal O ring didn't match up to the OEM in size.

    What others should know: Main piece needed is the valve. This was the only part I really needed because my gun was still fairly new. I will buy just the valve next time.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation