Date: 24/8/2019 1:53
0

Leapers Accushot 1". RGPM-25M4. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (112 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Chris from USA on 2015-12-04 08:05:30

Things I liked: Ruggedly solid, excellent value. These rings, in conjunction with the proper base, has eliminated scope movement on my RWS Model 48 .22 rifle.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I purchased an RWS model 48 in .22 caliber over a year ago based on solid reviews for accuracy. The rifle would shoot well for a time and then the point of impact would shift, usually at a critical juncture. I now, realize this was entirely due to operator error and was no fault of the weapon or the scope. I had chosen cheap rings and bases, not understanding that a powerful springer air rifle generates recoil sufficient to shift set ups that work on less powerful models. I contacted the folks at Pyramyd Air for their suggestion and, problem solved. After well over 500 pellets, the scope has maintained its zero.

The most helpful critical review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Charles from USA on 2009-09-19 09:38:40

Things I liked: Very low cost

Things I would have changed: The claws used to grip the dovetail on the base are too thick. The caused the rings to tilt to the side when mounted on my rifle. The claws seem to be made from a casting, perhaps a sheet metal part with a sharp edge would have been a better design choice.

What others should know: These double wide rings are of the type used by "tactical" rifle shooters to grip their scopes more tightly. 3/8 inch dovetails are normally found on rimfire rifles that don't have a recoil problem. For this purpose, you are better off buying the single wide types which allow more room for fore and aft adjustment along the rail.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good rings

    What others should know: a little high

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple design that is proven. Hold scope snugly without damage. Have true alignment to keep scope nice and straight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Medium rings are upto 50mm objective which is higher than other brands

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Double screws in each mount to hold securely.

    What others should know: Well worth the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid rings

    What others should know: I needed high mounts for airfirce talon

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: works great on gauntlet. i use em 6 24 50 ill ret aoeg scope. durable rings

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: awesome for airguns. i buy em for on my gauntlet guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent service and assistance. This was recommended by the service technician and it is functioning perfectly. I highly recommend these mounts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These mounts are not as elegant as some more expensive models, but they are pleasing to the eye and very functional.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: double bolt ,price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price....works as billed....when paired with the right scope it keep it low on the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing....

    What others should know: I bought them for a 40mm objective lens scope that is max for medium rings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2017-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are my go rings. I keep several pairs of the medium and high in stock for use when I get a new gun. They stay where they are supposed to.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These aren't expensive so keep some of the medium and high for spares.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to set up and use.

    Things I would have changed: Use counter sunk fasteners for a smoother less colthing catching setup

    What others should know: Snug the fasteners only

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chevota from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Outstanding mount! Looks really nice and is super strong with super clamping force on the rail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Be sure you consider the height. For example this medium is ideal for most things imo, and I much prefer the lower stance over a high mount. So far I have not needed a high for any gun, but I limit my scopes to 40AO and 44. Example; I have a generic 3-9x40AO Centerpoint (bundled with Crosman/Benjamin guns) that I just measured and the largest part of the obj housing is 2.1", and the cap brings it to ~2.3. Mounted on a generic Crosman break barrel (Titan), with no shims, the dust cap is tight on the receiver so it needs maybe .010" sanded off at that spot. Without the cap there's .060" clearance which is plenty for (most) shimming needs. The cap can be sanded all the way thru if needed so the same clearance would apply. Fyi; scopes, guns and mounts can vary with mfg changes over time etc., but at least you have some info to go on. If by chance you need extra super clamping force then consider the one-piece version PY-A-805 because you can drill/tap to add two more screws.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They are made very well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Air King from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These rings are very well made. Excellent quality.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing about these rings but in the description of the rings, I would like to see the height listed.

    What others should know: Just make sure you are ordering the correct height rings for your application.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great rings, mounts easy and holds well, good price to.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: work as expected. no issues.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: can't go wrong with these scope rings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2016-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, good service from Pyramyd Air

    Things I would have changed: Should have ordered the high mount but that is MY bad.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RKBGAP from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They look fine and stay on the dovetail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These seem to work fine on a TX 200. Replaced a set of BKL mounts that would not hold. These have a scope stop that works. They also cost about a 1/3 of the BKL mounts. If you have a springer you will need mounts with a scope stop. These will do the job. I mounted a 3X9 40mm Nikon scope and these mounts are high enough for the objective to clear the top of the gun. If you have a 50mm scope you will probably need the high mounts A 50mm scope might fit but the front lens cap may not clear the top of the gun..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect rings for my Hatsan 95! And I went through a bunch.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Solved my scope problem. Great bang for the buck!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Best rings I've found

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are great rings guys. Great for most 32mm & 40mm

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Ruggedly solid, excellent value. These rings, in conjunction with the proper base, has eliminated scope movement on my RWS Model 48 .22 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I purchased an RWS model 48 in .22 caliber over a year ago based on solid reviews for accuracy. The rifle would shoot well for a time and then the point of impact would shift, usually at a critical juncture. I now, realize this was entirely due to operator error and was no fault of the weapon or the scope. I had chosen cheap rings and bases, not understanding that a powerful springer air rifle generates recoil sufficient to shift set ups that work on less powerful models. I contacted the folks at Pyramyd Air for their suggestion and, problem solved. After well over 500 pellets, the scope has maintained its zero.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation