Date: 10/7/2020 14:48
0

Customer Reviews for Replacement Probe, 1/8

Average Customer Review

4.5 (19 reviews)
Replacement Probe, 1/8
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Travis from USA on 2010-01-11 13:17:13

Things I liked: well its purely a replacement part but works as intended

Things I would have changed: should be made of stronger metal, the original one i got with my gun broke in half, needs to be around 10 bucks, which would be more worth the price

What others should know: make sure to keep it clean, i suggest getting the quick disconnect fittings, so you can take it off and say keep it in your pocket or if you have the AIR venturi g4 hand pump keep it in the handle

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-11-16 14:07:33

Things I liked: I just had to order a second one because the first one snapped in two when I went to remove it from the fill port of my career 707. I had only had it around a month which should tell you how poor the quality is. The probe snapped into two pieces without me using any unusual level of force. I am old fashioned in that I think metal used for high pressure air should not snap so easily. I'm lucky that it didn't cause a serious injury as I had already bled the line when it snapped. I am annoyed that I have no choice but to buy another one as it is not like I have an alternative if I want to use my air rifle again.

Things I would have changed: As you can guess, I would prefer one that didn't snan after only a month (or ever).

What others should know: If you have the option to get a better one made somewhere, I would do that instead. if you are stuck with this one like me, be very careful....

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MaxStrokedShovelHead from USA on 2020-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works just fine in my Sumatra

    What others should know: Wished i had of discovered the Male quick disconnect w/o-ring Part # PY-A-2841 that screws on the end of bottom tube 1st, coulda saved me 20 bucks. These are kinda thin and all o-rings are fragile and being Xtra tedious every time ya fill (which is alot on the Sumatra) is tiresome. I just ordered the afore mentioned, makes things simpler, sturdier. Make sure you use silicone grease (oil too thin) to keep them o-ring safe. Ive filled mine countless times w/ no issues. But i bought this as a back up before i knew about the other deal. I never broke the original, now i have 2...Research

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By GREGORY from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fits where it is supposed to

    Things I would have changed: if anything the price

    What others should know: to be honest when i got to hand pumping my careers 9mm and 707 i went back to my break barrels again. at 68 years old now hand pumping is a real job and break barrels are easy once you learn to leverage the actions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There's not a lot like with this fill probe. It looks to be very well made.

    Things I would have changed: Change needed is on fill end of the resivior. Need a quick connect fitting.

    What others should know: O-rings are hard to find( the 2 on the end. They are easily damaged. Get extras 4-6.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There's not a lot like with this fill probe. It looks to be very well made.

    Things I would have changed: Change needed is on fill end of the resivior. Need a quick connect fitting.

    What others should know: O-rings are hard to find( the 2 on the end. They are easily damaged. Get extras 4-6.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Helped and allowed me to fill a airgun.

    What others should know: The seals ripped on using it the second time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, works perfectly!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air rocks, great products and quick shipping! Great customer support!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just had to order a second one because the first one snapped in two when I went to remove it from the fill port of my career 707. I had only had it around a month which should tell you how poor the quality is. The probe snapped into two pieces without me using any unusual level of force. I am old fashioned in that I think metal used for high pressure air should not snap so easily. I'm lucky that it didn't cause a serious injury as I had already bled the line when it snapped. I am annoyed that I have no choice but to buy another one as it is not like I have an alternative if I want to use my air rifle again.

    Things I would have changed: As you can guess, I would prefer one that didn't snan after only a month (or ever).

    What others should know: If you have the option to get a better one made somewhere, I would do that instead. if you are stuck with this one like me, be very careful....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This probe fit a lot better than the one that came with the gun. It will work with a Sam Yang .50 cal Dragon Claw. Kind of confusing calling it a "Career" replacement probe.

    Things I would have changed: List the Airguns that this will work with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2014-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Always nice to have a spare, one for the tank and the other for a pump. Good quality, priced okay. When you need one you need one.

    What others should know: Fits my Sumatra perfectly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noel from USA on 2013-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fit my old shinsung rifle just right.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You should lube lightly so "o" rings will last.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kim from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Item needed to refill airgun

    Things I would have changed: Cheaply made of potmetal. I have gone through 2 of these. Can be dangerous when they break. Hold gun very steady when filling to avoid any additional pressure on this probe.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dragon from USA on 2013-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: good probe for the money

    Things I would have changed: but seals on the probe can be a little more air tigh

    What others should know: Shipping for this Item is more then what it need to be can be shipped for $5.15 with tracking with usps

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2012-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Replaced my broken one lol

    Things I would have changed: price, finish, better grade o-rings

    What others should know: I've tested the o-rings to 3600psi, though they are low grade they are up to the test of filling strong valved sam yang rifles

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rony from USA on 2011-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: does the job what else could one expect from just looking at this simple part. material wise its a probe end of story- i bet at the machine shop they are shot out by the hundreds by an automatic machine.

    Things I would have changed: THE PRICE why? its a part that can be damaged very easy because it has fine theads and is made of bronze- bet made in china

    What others should know: its way over priced. pyramyd: make money in other things these parts should be value added perks to the customers- reduce the price-the profit comes from getting more pcp customers!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit like it should works good

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warrior55 from USA on 2010-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I had tried to use my Hill pump to air up my Shinsung 9mm Career Ultra for months without success before I finally got one of these probes. The original set up required a series of adaptors to allow the British pipe threads of the Hill pump to attach to the American JIC threads on the original probes that I purchased, Because of this series of adaptors, I could not seem to stop all the air leaks. After buying one of these probes that have the same British pipe threads as the Hill pump's supplied hose, and getting some silicone o-ring grease I finally got a good air seal and was able to pump up my gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: It you have a Hill pump and a Shinsung Career air gun or similar, GET ONE OF THESE PROBES!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Travis from USA on 2010-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well its purely a replacement part but works as intended

    Things I would have changed: should be made of stronger metal, the original one i got with my gun broke in half, needs to be around 10 bucks, which would be more worth the price

    What others should know: make sure to keep it clean, i suggest getting the quick disconnect fittings, so you can take it off and say keep it in your pocket or if you have the AIR venturi g4 hand pump keep it in the handle

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RONALD from USA on 2009-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy construction; looks like the perfect probe for some guns--just not mine.

    Things I would have changed: Make it clear somewhere in the advertising that it is not for a Sumatra Carbine--too loose a fit--air leaked a lot every time I used it.

    What others should know: While I did manage to fill my Sumatra Carbine with it to (almost?) full pressure, the leaking was a pain. I was able to improve performance by careful wrapping of the ends of the shaft with Teflon tape, leaving the air holes unobstructed, then lubing with silicone grease. My next experiments would have involved using fine thread to hold the tape in place, but I finally decided to purchase a male/female pair of quick connect adapters, which are (comparatively) a joy to use and waste no air at all.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By xray3delta from USA on 2008-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: sturdy, easy to use

    Things I would have changed: add a quick disconnect instead of the screw on threads

    What others should know: if you're using a hand pump, make sure you don't pull on the fill probe, loss of air, even small amounts at high pressure, are a pain to pump by hand.

     
Navigation