Date: 19/9/2017 23:25
0

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Vincent from USA on 2013-12-26 23:58:12

Things I liked: I have had the gun several months now so I am not just gushing over a new purchase - this is my only airgun but I think of it just as highly as my firearms. The size and versatility are what sold me originally. I can shoot all day for cheap or if I need the ability to knock down a small critter I can. Honestly, if I am going after coyotes or larger I will bring a bigger gun so a .22 is a perfect middle ground. I get four magazines down range and then have to pump anywhere from 40-45 times to go again. Like many other reviewers, I will invest in a small tank next, but the pump means you never have to rely on anyone else to shoot the gun - just keep ammo around. I take it to the range now - when I decide I have thrown enough dollar bills down range on 9mm and .45 I can plink with this thing the rest of the day.

Things I would have changed: I'd like a quicker change between stocks. It is only two screws but since we are not talking about high power here I'd like to see a quick connect slot for the carbine stock. Also, since it can be a pistol or a carbine, I was a bit aggravated the magazine size/placement limits scope options.

What others should know: I also got this gun to be able to shoot in the city without going to the range and relied on the reviews saying it had a quiet, shrouded barrel. Yes, it is quieter than most guns - but loud enough where you can't just spend the afternoon plinking and the neighbors won't know what you are doing. It is not only the sound of the shot (slightly softer than a roofer's nail gun) but the sound of the round impacting the target. Small hay bales (stacked two deep) are the best at keeping that sound down.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Fred from USA on 2016-12-18 08:08:14

Things I liked: Gun arrived with a bad leak, it lost 500 psi over night 3 nights in a row DOA.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice shipping, was on time, no damage, and American made! I put a mantis 4/12/40 scope on it after cleaning the barrel overnight! Is a tack driver at 25 and fifty yards using jsb 15.89 pellets. I fill it to 3000psi easily with hill Mk4 pump! Shot three magazines and still have 2100psi and only takes 30 pumps to fill back up. At 25 yards almost at the crossman pellets are pellet on pellet. At 50yards the jsb's rock. It has enough power at 50 yards to blow holes through metal bottle caps! The polymag full size fit the magazine without problems, and shot very accurately at 25 and fifty with 2 dot hold over. The gamo red tips in 15.4gr do the same.

    Things I would have changed: For the money nothing! It's a great pistol! The carbine stock is great. Make one in .177 and put an air adjustor on the side like the marauder rifle has. Other than that nothing!

    What others should know: I bought this mainly because I love marauders. I have a gen 1 25cal, gen2 in .177,.22, and .25cal. My wife is taking this one over for bird feeder squirrel control. She loves the pistol due to the weight and size!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ramil from USA on 2017-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First off OMG out of the box deathly accurate, I didn't have to zero the scope it was already perfect the way it scope mounted on the marauder pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I won't change everything about this gun. Maybe in the future put some after market parts.

    What others should know: It arrived couple days early, THATS a plus. Pyramidair keep the good job.. this was my first PCP air gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ted from USA on 2017-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have always wanted one of these pistols. I have several rifles (pcp) and enjoy them all. I read so many positive reviews about this gun i had to have one. But.....

    Things I would have changed: Most people seem to have good luck with crosman preimiers but mine dont shoot them with any consistancy. Factory tuned or otherwise. I had some jsb jumbo heavies from another gun and the difference was night and day ! Seriously, i thought there was something wrong with the gun when shooting the crosmans. So i guess every gun is different , like so many people say. With the jsb's and the power maxed out im shooting 3/4" , 8 shot groups at 30 yrds. Which seems decent to me. After all it is a pistol and slightly underpowered for the heavy pellets.

    What others should know: All in all, i love it. I have a utg rifle scope on it and the carbine stock. Its light, accurate and even set up for full power i get 24 shots (3mags) with no P.O.I. change. Pretty good for such a small tube, and no regulator. I shoot jsb in all my other guns and they work great, why i tried crosmans , im not sure. Price i guess ? Gonna stick with the jsb heavies in this one.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2017-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great shooter,, very accurate,,using a laser for quicker accusation of target set to 20 yards only ,,every thing there or less is pretty much right on the money

    Things I would have changed: nothing other than checking air retention before shipping,, air them up when they are put in to inventory with a pre determend air pressure maybe 1500psi and when its sold check it before it goes out,, still 1500 then it has no leaks and a happy customer will ensue with a great air gun inhand

    What others should know: great pistol,, accurate and power adjustable

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2017-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It really shoots well.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of much.

    What others should know: I shoot with the stock added.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice little gun . I bought this to eliminate rat's on the farm . this thing is accurate I found heaver Beeman Kodiak's 21.14 grain to the most accurate . they shoot at 568 fps giving me a muzzle energy of 15.15 foot pounds . I also use it to call the dog's in yes I call the dog's with one shot and they come out of the woods straight for the back door . I could have bought a more powerful pistol but crossman make one of the most reliable guns in my opinion

    Things I would have changed: Offer tuned options like larger Values ports double tube's to hold more air

    What others should know: If you buy get a couple of extra clips also a red dot love the red dot on mine

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pistol is easily tunable. When shooting in the sweet spot of the bell curve on the Chrony. I can get a standard deviation of 6 fps...good for a small air reservoir. There is also a lot of mods available for this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I really don't think that I should be rating this pistol at this time because at this writing the pistol is on it's way back to PA for an exchange. The one I received on January 10 has accuracy problems even with the SD of 6. I believe the barrel has a defect as my Crosman 2240 will group better. I tried all known pellets that are supposed to shoot well with this pistol from Crosman 14.3 gr premieres to 21.2 gr Barracuda Match. The Barracudas tried to group at 13 yards but not consistently. I would think at that range you could get inside a dime groups. When I receive my replacement I will review the pistol again with hopefully better results.

    What others should know: When using the magazine make sure on the last pellet that you fully pull the bolt back to cock the hammer and then push the bolt fully forward to seat the pellet in the chamber. The reason I say this is because if you re-cock on the last pellet the magazine will advance to the blocked (solid out of pellets indicator) and you will not be able to push the bolt forward to seat the last pellet. I thought I was going to have to return the pistol with the magazine in the breech because a pellet was partially in the chamber. I managed to move the magazine back to position 8 with a thin piece of metal and then I could push the bolt forward to shoot the last pellet out.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Todd from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good trigger, light weight, well made.

    Things I would have changed: A bit too pellet picky.

    What others should know: Beeman Kodiaks grouped the best for me. Around 1 inch for an 8 shot group at 30 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It feels good in your hand. Shoots very good out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: A taller stock for your cheek rest would be better.

    What others should know: After market moderators make it even quieter.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun arrived with a bad leak, it lost 500 psi over night 3 nights in a row DOA.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased .22 cal Benjamin Marauder PCP Pistol, mostly for target practice, Out of the Box very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Make a .177 cal,

    What others should know: Purchase the 20 shot service is worth the price. My 12yr son is shoots freehand, 8 shots side by side and same hole with the Benjamin Marauder PCP Pistol and UTG 1.25-4X32 1" Handgun Scope. We use high wadcutter precision pellets. Similar results with Crossman hollow points but the paper tears more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol was my introduction to PCP, and I'm hooked. No recoill. No noise. And multiple shots without having to pump it up or reload. Small and light, but powerful and accurate enough to humanely eliminate small pests. I don't know of another pistol that can do what the Marauder Air pistol can, at any price.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see this use the same 10 shot magazine the Marauder PCP rifle uses. A larger reservoir, maybe using the foregrip and barrel surround to hold air; and slightly longer barrel to maintain good look and accuracy.

    What others should know: Don't forget you can't use this without a specialized high pressure pump. It may look like a bicycle pump, but puts out 3,000psi. A shop compressor won't work either without a costly add-on. So count on about $150 or more to use this pistol. The Benjamin hand pump works without any additional adapters or fittings.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to pump with a hand pump. Lightweight and maneuverable. A million aftermarket parts are available for it. Shoots JSB 18 grains really well out to 40 yards and maybe a little further.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to be able to buy it in other colors or even just a real tree camo one without having to buy the scope that comes with it. I'd like to be able to add a rail to the foregrip too.

    What others should know: Super quiet. The first two mags are so quiet that the pellet impact downrange is louder than the gun itself. As the air chamber gets lower on pressure you get a louder report.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: quiet

    Things I would have changed: valve system functions poorly above 2500 psi, seriously underpowered below 2000 psi, cheap materials thoughtless design and poor construction continually bring Marauder back to the repair table, poorly balanced and difficult to carry

    What others should know: very disappointed mislead by the 5 star rating and sales pitch, unable to activate star rating system 1 star, 1 star, 2 star

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems accurate. Only shot twenty rounds Gand then It stopped shooting!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Have one that worked and a little less noise with the .bolt operation.

    What others should know: Buy at least one extra magazine. Eight shots go by fast.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shelton from USA on 2016-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first PCP air gun. Love it so far. Came with 1000 psi. Took about 60 pumps to get it to 3000. I shoot 24 shots between 3000 and 2000. First and last just as accurate at 15 yards. [basement range setup] Consistent 8-shot, dime size groups. I put a 3x9 scope on gun and bought an AR-15 style stock and adapter. Made the gun easier to adjust for my shoulder and hold. Holds pressure at 3000 psi when I leave it for a few days. Love the trigger. I have made no adjustments to the factory setting. Feels great the way it came.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about the gun. Works great. After using the standard stock and AR-15 style stock, I would make my initial purchase with the AR-15 stock. Just more adjustable and comfortable.

    What others should know: Don't be afraid of using a hand pump on this pistol. I am sure the larger Marauder rifle is harder to fill, but this pistol is not a problem. I am 6'1" and 220lbs. I would expect that someone under 150 to 160 lbs. may have a harder time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is crazy accurate, it is by far the best gun i have. it is my the First pcp gun, I like everything about it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The air pump that i bought along with the gun is only for the young, it is a good pump, But not for the young or the elderly. The money it cost for the pump, for a little more money I could have bought a scuba tank and adapter. Witch I did. It will make the gun a lot more enjoyable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, best air gun I have bought so far for the money. I shoot this more than any other gun that I own.

    Things I would have changed: More options for better stocks. The stock stock is good and works well, but It would be nice to have a nice wood forearm and rear stock to match, for a good price.

    What others should know: Mine took me a lot of pellets to find the ones it really likes, but after I did it is accurate out to 50 yards. Great for hunting from 10 to 50 yards if set up right. My best pellets are B&N hunter,barracuda match, crow, and polymath shorts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good power and accuracy, I usually get 3+ mags of shots between fills. Very quite, I plink in the backyard all the time and I don't think my neighbors even notice.

    Things I would have changed: It gets a little heavy with a pistol scope on it but it improves accuracy.

    What others should know: Gun has some power, make sure your aware of what's behind your target and backstop

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By denison from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun

    Things I would have changed: Needs more power haever spring won't open valve up all the way at 3000pis if you go over the 3000 psi buy just a small amount all that open stock and they can't even give you a place for extra mag they need to do more thinking how to improve could be a great gun instead of nice gun

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation