Date: 7/7/2020 13:17
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Marauder Air

Average Customer Review

4.5 (182 reviews)
Benjamin Marauder Air
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By daffy2doffy from USA on 2016-06-26 19:08:51

Things I liked: This gun is crazy accurate, it is by far the best gun i have. it is my the First pcp gun, I like everything about it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The air pump that i bought along with the gun is only for the young, it is a good pump, But not for the young or the elderly. The money it cost for the pump, for a little more money I could have bought a scuba tank and adapter. Witch I did. It will make the gun a lot more enjoyable.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Timothy from USA on 2016-11-03 16:55:46

Things I liked: quiet

Things I would have changed: valve system functions poorly above 2500 psi, seriously underpowered below 2000 psi, cheap materials thoughtless design and poor construction continually bring Marauder back to the repair table, poorly balanced and difficult to carry

What others should know: very disappointed mislead by the 5 star rating and sales pitch, unable to activate star rating system 1 star, 1 star, 2 star

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, Light weight, shot count, Length of pull, as a carbine this rifle really tucks in close to the body, I put a higher cheek riser on the stock. I put a Bushnell TRS-25 RedDot on it, as they weigh 3.7 ounces and keep this little carbine balanced and Not Top heavy. the TRS-25 is accurate out further than this Marauder Pistol is.

    Things I would have changed: nada, nothing, zip, 0

    What others should know: If balance and weight and accuracy are very Important, as they are to me I use a Lightweight sighting Option that is excellent on this carbine rifle. I also have a UTG 3-12-32 side AO bugbuster scope. in case I feel like using a scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2020-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun with fully adjustable hammer spring tension and travel. Accurate and backyard quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My first one leaked and would not hold air pressure. Returned and am waiting for replacement now.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fred from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: super accurate and lite little 22 it will knock rats out and well placed shots take larger critters too . its alot of fun I love it

    Things I would have changed: stock moves a little for the price it should be solid and also should come with 2 clips . I added a scope mount weaver base that I had to the forearm screw and then it can hold a flashlight mounted turned out real functional.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bud from USA on 2019-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: feels good in the hand, ease to fill and easy to keep track of how much air you have! just a fun gun to shoot! i got it to shoot rats at close close range, it has far more accuracy range than i needed!! it has far more power than i needed! i fill the air and shoot ,shoot 32 shots befor refilling!! these are kill shots of 15ft or less ,even with air psi getting low accuracy stays up!

    Things I would have changed: change the magazine to take more variety of shot! cant load red flights and if you do one at time have to use pliers my finger to large to fit in the small loading breach

    What others should know: this is powerful, if you want pistol for low power and not a lot of pass through?? this is not the one mounted in gun holder it will put 8 shots through the same hole.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first PCP. I liked that even at 58 I can use a hand pump to fill it up. Very accurate. The adjustable trigger. Tunable.

    Things I would have changed: A better fit and finish for this much $$. I found a youtube video that showed using a plastic shim would fix the moving stock. A 5 minute fix but still. No fixed sights.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kerry from USA on 2019-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compared with an older Benjamin pump up gun this is so far advanced and accurate using the scope the difference is amazing. All of my shots have a tight grouping.

    Things I would have changed: I think with time that the dust cap on the high pressure chamber may weaken and not have the tight fit like now. I would think that a screw on and off cap would be a step ahead. Everything else is super.

    What others should know: The air chamber doesn't take long to fill up with the manual pump. Keep the seals lubricated.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great companion to it's big brother Benjamin Marauder rifle when I want something light weight to walk around with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built, seems very accurate, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Could not insert magazine at first had to adjust barrel

    What others should know: Shipping was prompt and well packaged

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good gun

    Things I would have changed: the stock

    What others should know: good value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Williams from USA on 2019-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first pcp airgun and I couldn't be more pleased.

    Things I would have changed: Would like it to come with two magazines and a single shot tray. A redesigned carbine stock with a better cheek weld would be much appreciated.

    What others should know: It's hand pump friendly and has the perfect amount of power for pesting and plinking in my urban backyard. And it is quiet, quiet enough that my neighbors are not inconvenienced at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol shot where it was pointed. Really pleased with the accuracy and power.

    Things I would have changed: The enclosed stock fit a little better. I see that they are making an ar-15 type stock for it now. I will get one and try it out

    What others should know: In my opinion it is a good buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve on 2019-06-18
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: love the overall quality of this, tack driver..have this sited at 15 yards at 4 inches high, brings it dead center at 50 yards.this will group 3 shots , at a quarter or half dollar size at 50, now for a pistol, don't think a person should expect better then this..impressive, and I have heard that others have shot tighter groups of 5 at 50 yards too..

    Things I would have changed: seriously, needs a iron site and a holster

    What others should know: please lube pellets for best accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve on 2019-06-18
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: love the overall quality of this, tack driver..have this sited at 15 yards at 4 inches high, brings it dead center at 50 yards.this will group 3 shots , at a quarter or half dollar size at 50, now for a pistol, don't think a person sold expect better then this..impressive, and I have heard that others have shot tighter groups of 5 at 50 yards too..

    Things I would have changed: seriously, needs a iron site and a holster

    What others should know: please lube pellets for best accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dubre from USA on 2019-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Out of the box shooting 646ft/sec over the crony with 14.3 he no adjustment just just cleaned the barrel. Light, accurate, and 1inch at 25 ft. So fabulous gun.

    Things I would have changed: Lots of folks complain about the handle but its sufficient. Some open sights would set this thing off though.

    What others should know: Well worth every penny 100 percent

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2018-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With the right pellet it's pretty accurate. I found that the Gamo red fire pellet worked best for me. Light weight and well l made. Holds an air charge nicely.

    Things I would have changed: I custome made a telescoping buttstock for it. The one that came with it works OK with a slight and easy modification (loose fit) . But I prefer to not have to remove the screws from the pistol grip whenever I go from pistol to rifle. I know I would loose the screws or eventually strip them out.

    What others should know: This marauder pistol is a lot of fun and well worth what I paid... I bought it on this last cyber Monday 's sale. Glad I did!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Marauder pistol is very accurate, once you find the right pellet. It makes a great carbine, and can accept the longer pellets that the rifle version can't.

    Things I would have changed: I would like crosman to add sling swivels to the gun. I'd also like them to change the mag so that the ammo counter counts down rather than up. I'd like them to offer this in a true carbine form. The stock that comes with it has a low comb for iron sights, which this gun does not have. Adding a taller stock would help when using a scope.

    What others should know: This gun is very light weight, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but it can be hard to steady when shooting off hand. I've added an AR stock from mission first tactical to mine, using a stock adapter sold here at PA. I've also added a Hill depinger and Hill suppressor, making this gun insainly quiet. I'm shooting H&N 21gr baracuda pellets with exceptional accuracy at 35 yards, but their velocity is very low at only 530fps. Energy is also low at about 12ft/lbs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's light, easy to handle and consistently accurate. I'm very pleased with this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Make it semi-auto.

    What others should know: Pairs great with the Hawke scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well, I like the carbine version. Has a good trigger. Good power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Marauder PCP Pistol is a great and satisfying addition to my weapon collection... I'm new to the game , had done research for almost 1/2 a yr before deciding on this one ! I own several firearms and shoot regularly at a range but use this great air pistol for home and field practice/ planking ~ Luv Luv love it ~ well worth its value* { Found the Best prices here}

    Things I would have changed: I added an AR folding stock and it made a world of difference ..

    What others should know: I'm a very happy NEW air gunner looking to get into it more in the near future ~ thankx Pyramyd Air for your great DEALS n prices :-)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: everything, love it. Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Put open sights on the gun

    What others should know: You will need a sight so order one when you order the gun

     
  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation