Date: 19/12/2018 5:49
0

Benjamin Marauder Air. BP2220. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (167 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By daffy2doffy from USA on 2016-06-26 19:08:51

Things I liked: This gun is crazy accurate, it is by far the best gun i have. it is my the First pcp gun, I like everything about it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: The air pump that i bought along with the gun is only for the young, it is a good pump, But not for the young or the elderly. The money it cost for the pump, for a little more money I could have bought a scuba tank and adapter. Witch I did. It will make the gun a lot more enjoyable.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Fred from USA on 2016-12-18 08:08:14

Things I liked: Gun arrived with a bad leak, it lost 500 psi over night 3 nights in a row DOA.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Marauder pistol is very accurate, once you find the right pellet. It makes a great carbine, and can accept the longer pellets that the rifle version can't.

    Things I would have changed: I would like crosman to add sling swivels to the gun. I'd also like them to change the mag so that the ammo counter counts down rather than up. I'd like them to offer this in a true carbine form. The stock that comes with it has a low comb for iron sights, which this gun does not have. Adding a taller stock would help when using a scope.

    What others should know: This gun is very light weight, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, but it can be hard to steady when shooting off hand. I've added an AR stock from mission first tactical to mine, using a stock adapter sold here at PA. I've also added a Hill depinger and Hill suppressor, making this gun insainly quiet. I'm shooting H&N 21gr baracuda pellets with exceptional accuracy at 35 yards, but their velocity is very low at only 530fps. Energy is also low at about 12ft/lbs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's light, easy to handle and consistently accurate. I'm very pleased with this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Make it semi-auto.

    What others should know: Pairs great with the Hawke scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well, I like the carbine version. Has a good trigger. Good power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Marauder PCP Pistol is a great and satisfying addition to my weapon collection... I'm new to the game , had done research for almost 1/2 a yr before deciding on this one ! I own several firearms and shoot regularly at a range but use this great air pistol for home and field practice/ planking ~ Luv Luv love it ~ well worth its value* { Found the Best prices here}

    Things I would have changed: I added an AR folding stock and it made a world of difference ..

    What others should know: I'm a very happy NEW air gunner looking to get into it more in the near future ~ thankx Pyramyd Air for your great DEALS n prices :-)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything, love it. Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Put open sights on the gun

    What others should know: You will need a sight so order one when you order the gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great value. I bought it for my 9 y/o son because it was light and small. I ended up having to cut the stock and fabricate a new butt plate, but it fits him perfectly. The gun shoots great. Very accurate for the price, with a regulator it would probably be even better. He and my daughter shot 12 red squirrels this past weekend, plenty of knock down power.

    Things I would have changed: Its a bit hard to cock. A lever cocking system would be much better.

    What others should know: Great bang for the buck.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Griff from USA on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this for it's carbine-like size and weight, and it is just about perfect in that regard. It's ragged-hole accurate at 10-13 yards, and still dime sized out to nearly 20. Though it would be even better if it shot faster, it's right up there with my multi-pump .22, so I have no complaints.

    Things I would have changed: It's fine like it is. Stuff like regulation, better noise attenuation, increased tank size, would all make it better, but I'm afraid it would also be costlier.

    What others should know: This is my first PCP gun, and I'm hooked! Don't be afraid of the investment in a tank to fill it, because Pyramyd just slashed that cost in half. I can get over 100 fills from this tank for $10, and the tank system is only about $100 more than a quality pump. And it is Way, way, way quieter than my gas piston 10 pound rifle. If you need power and ease of carry, this is the one to buy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is light, accurate and compact. I opened up the valve & transfer port and tuned it to get 710 fps with .22 H&N Hunter 18.2 gr for 16 shots at 20 fpe. A bug buster scope pairs nicely to keep the groups quarter size at 20 yards unrested.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is useless. Shooting right handed my left eye lines up with the scope! It would take the same amount of plastic for a nicely designed stock with usable ergonomics. An adapter with an AR stock works great.

    What others should know: Like most 15+ fpe PCPs it is awkward as a pistol but, is a nice compact carbine with an AR stock. I have tried over a dozen different pellets. Pellets(.22) that work well in my gun for hunting small game within 25 yards are H&N Hunter (best), H&N Hunter Extreme (2nd) and Polymag (3rd).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy safety features and price excellent service

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good size, not heavy and works awesome with the Bug buster 3x12x32 scope

    What others should know: Modified the supplied stock making it shorter and works just fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, lightweight, multishot, small, and I don't have to lug around my marauder rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Louder than my marauder rifle with same ammo. Going to try some other ammo to see if it quiets it down. Maybe due to shorter barrel? Like the rifle, there's no pellet loaded indicator. Have to remember, and I'm old, ugh.

    What others should know: Forget accuracy without stock attached unless your resting on stable surface. I use a bean bag support, no stock, and get sub 0.75in groups. Freehanding, I well, nevermind. I'd need to attach the stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2018-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Out of the box awesome! My first PCP after several levels of break-barrels. Finish is great, fit of components is great. Took two shots onto paper to confirm included paper target and chrono results from Pyramid and lo and behold next two shots dispatched with two pigeons......25yds and 45yds respectively.........what is not to like? I could not be more excited and happy about purchasing the marauder pistol. I can see a big bore in my future.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to share so far. From what I have read there isnt anything that is critical to worry about....ever!

    What others should know: Be sure to read the rotary magazine instructions as to how to load them with pellets. Is specific but easy to do as long as you are informed first. I went with the bundle: pistol, scope, pump, extra clip and rings. I would highly recommend the 20/20 deal where the scope is mounted and zeroed for you. Well worth the $20. Pyramid is top shelf in my book.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trevor from USA on 2018-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate to 25 yards.(haven't had a chance to shoot any further yet.)build quality seems to be excellent.little loud for back yard if neibors are close.with a couple mods its very quite now.I could manage with the stock if there was no other option available.I think if the stock was straight instead of angled down it would be a lot better.Im using a 3-9x32 bugbuster with high rings.line up is good and puts me in a comfortable poisition.seems to be a great combo for this pistol in carbine form.

    Things I would have changed: Option to buy without stock for lower price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2018-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: An outstanding value. The gun has heft but manageable. Looks as mean as it is. Very powerful and accurate. Also a lot quieter than i expected.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer this pistol coming with iron sights but under stand they would have to be raised so that the magazine doesn't block sighting. I did purchase the Red Dot sight with see thru weaver mounts.

    What others should know: If you looking for a powerful hand pistol this meets and exceeds. Glad i purchased it. And Pyramid Air was very helpful with phone assistance answering all my questions.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Tom from USA on 2018-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Junk badly made had to send it back to crosmen. The pellets jam ,mk

    Things I would have changed: Make it so it works never going to

    What others should know: Isn't that enough the gun does

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron Jay from USA on 2018-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent build quality with exceptional accuracy for the money. Shots per fill with JSB Heavy good 24 without loosing power. I had to return one due to loss of air and the customer service in tech support was outstanding. Dave and Stacy bent over backwards to provide a new one immediately. I Mounted a Hawke Vantage scope and a laser/LED light combo, a 8" Hill shroud with a AR folding stock and it is deadly accurate and quiet as a mouse. See photo "New BM PCP Air Pistol"

    Things I would have changed: My only complaint so far is the use of a Dovetail vs. Weaver rail for optics.

    What others should know: Shoots great @ 2800 - 1600 PSI. Purchase the PY Air 10 for $10 shot test to be sure you get a QC check before it ships.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, size, weight, feeds as reliably as my marauder rifle. Much easier to top off with a pump than the rifle, still very good shot count.

    Things I would have changed: It's been said before, the floppy carbine stock single screw mount is annoying. This thing deserves better.

    What others should know: It's not as whisper quiet as the rifle but carries well and is very accurate. I tend not to like hooked trigger blades and do prefer the rifle's but the break is crisp. I continue to be impressed with the marauder line.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By H. from USA on 2018-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is a light weight, compact pistol that's easy to fill with a hand pump due to the size of the air cylinder. It's accurate and powerful enough to hunt with at 25yds,(1"groups) with pre-oiled Crosman premier domes(14.3gr). It's very quiet/backyard friendly, and I get 32 shots;(4 full mags) at 25yds with no point of impact change. It's definitely my favorite air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Not much for the price point. It does what I expect it to do. I may look for some nice wood grips.

    What others should know: I have 6mags in total and load up 5 before shooting, and after 40 shots the pressure drops from 2900psi to 1200psi. The last 4-5 shots out of 40 drop about 3/4" at 25yds. I don't air it up until I'm going to shoot it. There's no need to keep it at max. pressure during storage. You can't push the bolt forward when the mag is empty, so you won't waste air. I put a 3-9x32AO mil-dot rifle scope on it to enhance accuracy. I do not intend to put the butt stock on it as it defeats the purpose of keeping it compact. Get one and plenty of pellets thru PyramydAir, and a good pump.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2018-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good power in a small package. Accurate with any type of pellet I've used. Good knock down power for pest control.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine sticks up higher than the done tail mount. It makes it so you have to mount the scope higher to be able to use it with the magazine. Single feeding is very tough with the narrow gap needed to accommodate the magazine so it doesn't leave much of an option other than to use higher scope mounts.

    What others should know: Fully adjustable trigger and adjustable pneumatics to manipulate velocities.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pamela from USA on 2017-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have two Benjamin Marauder rifles that I'm very happy with. I use them for varmint control. I was intrigued by the Marauder pistol, and hoped that I could use it for varmint control as well, being easier to carry. I was amazed after I sighted the pistol in as to how accurate it was. I was consistently able to hit a 1" dia. target at 10 yards, which is much better than the other three air pistols I have. And accurate enough to be usable as a varmint hunter. The quality appears to be the same as the Marauder rifles. The bolt action is about the same as well. I opted to have the bolt switched from right to left, thinking that as a right-hander, I would use my left hand on the bolt while holding the pistol with my right. The jury is still out on that, as many years of habit using my right hand to cock the action is strong. I'm trying to use my left hand to cock the pistol, but may end up switching it back to a right-hand action. Great pistol! Happy with my purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Haven't found anything I would change.

    What others should know: Not a small pistol. Probably a bit large and heavy to carry in a holster for a long walk. Too big and heavy for a youth pistol. This is about the size and weight of a bullpup.

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation