Date: 23/9/2020 18:4
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Stormrider Gen2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Lawrence from USA on 2019-11-10 21:55:12

Things I liked: I received my new stormrider today and was impressed. The lines on the stock are clean and overall it looks like a nice smaller carbine It is light weight and goes to the shoulder cleanly and is smooth, Out of the box, the trigger is decent but I will know more about that after I tune it. I will be mounting the scope in the next couple of days but I did shoot it today and out of the box it did well. I bought the synthetic stock because I intend to hydro dip it and I think it will be a fine little rifle.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see the manometer be a little larger the numbers are small and I have to really look to see them.but that may be just me

What others should know: The gun is nice but when you first see it looks tiny if you are used to larger caliber firearms but don't let that fool you. I think it will be a easy thing to get used to. When I get it hydro dipped i will upload a picture to show the potential of this little carbine

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By andy from USA on 2020-07-25 07:13:47

Things I liked: I liked the price, however it shows why.

Things I would have changed: add bbl band up front ; bigger air cyl; flatten shot curve

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The reason I bought it is because they say it is a lightweight gun. I'm 80 and have lost a lot of upper body strength and can't use break barrels anymore. Well it is exactly that. This is my first PCP gun. I am also impressed how quiet it is. My problem now is that a friend was going to give me a air bottle and he did except that it is out of date and I can't get it filled . So here I am with a new gun that I can't shoot and can't afford the price of a bottle, so be sure you have the funds for all needed before you purchase.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Make sure you can afford everything that is needed to go with the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reid from USA on 2020-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the light weight, the power and I don't have to pump it up for every shot.

    Things I would have changed: It is hard to see the front site in the shade. A white or day glow paint will do the trick.

    What others should know: Since pellets can be imperfect, sometimes it takes a little authority to chamber.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By andy from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the price, however it shows why.

    Things I would have changed: add bbl band up front ; bigger air cyl; flatten shot curve

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2020-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Silent, you hear a click and the pellet when it hits.

    Things I would have changed: The gauge on top kind of dangerous looking at it

    What others should know: Accuracy depends more on the person, but at 35 yards or 100ft its pretty good, I need to try different pellets and theres a shortage. I use it for plinking compared with the .177 it is a bit more accurate at a short distance. Air refill more often probably 2-3 times more than the .177

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dick from USA on 2020-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid feel but light enough weight for comfort. Very accurate. Regulator available. Basic sub $200 price.

    Things I would have changed: Should have come with a second barrel band as stock. Cocking bolt is too light at M4. Should be at least M5. No charging port cover.

    What others should know: Test 1; 10.49 gr H&N Barracuda domed pellets. Hi=1034 fps, Lo=1018, Mean=1024.5, SD=5.06. Test 2: 7.4 gr Crossman Premier Wadcutters. Hi=1121 fps, Lo=1096, Mean=1107.5, SD=8.46. Stormrider likes H&N Barracuda 10.49 gr. Very Accurate. Crossman at 7.4 gr achieves higher velocity due to lighter weight. Both pellets go supersonic, so long range would require higher weight pellets for stability. This is an excellent medium to short range shooter but would certainly be a very accurate long range shooter with the right pellets, a barrel band and some regulation. As it comes from the factory, it is a terrific value for the money. I plan on testing with some heavier pellets after I upgrade with a second barrel band (on back order) and a regulator. Both tests were made with a fresh 200 bar fill for each test run. I will update after those modifications.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Although this gun seems to be "youth sized," I like that since it makes the gun easier to handle in my backyard where I don't necessarily want to attract an audience. Along that same line of thought, the gun is also very quiet while being very powerful. It is great to have a pellet firing repeater. The gun is very accurate, but you will have to experiment with different pellets to find the most accurate. This is not to be unexpected.

    Things I would have changed: In maneuvering the gun to recharge it, I noticed the barrel was more flexible than I expected. I would prefer to have the barrel a little more robust, however accuracy did not seem to be affected by this slight movement and pressure in handling the gun during charging and storage. I have since become even more careful when performing non-shooting movements and storage.

    What others should know: I am new to PCP air gunning, so I have found it necessary to practice operating, loading, charging and shooting the gun multiple times to get familiar with it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can't believe this gun. Dead kill on squirrels at distances I can't even conceive of! Very impressed!!

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!

    What others should know: Buy one of these! Accuracy is unheard of, power is very strong. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank on 2020-06-01
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality materials and lightweight feel. Even the black synthetic feels comfortable in it's narrowness. The .22 cal hits really hard and I'm sure it's plenty accurate. The tank seams pretty tight too. It was shipped full and has held it's charges w/o noticable air loss...so far. The trigger is quite light and can be adjusted. The rotary mags and single shot tray insert seamlessly with the aid of a magnet...which is thoughtful. The mags cycled fine with the provided 21g domed pellets. The slide bolt assembly is beautifully crafted and functions flawlessly. I really like the look of the rifle and it would be light enough for all day shouldering.

    Things I would have changed: A SECOND BARREL BAND SHOULD BE STANDARD! Hey Diana...for a few bucks, add a band and a couple of low light visible dots or fiber optics for the sights. The fit was not very good for the one I received. The barrel band along with both front and back sights where slightly rotated clockwise a couple degrees in respect to the air tube and body. The barrel also had a noticeable bend-like leftward against the tube/body that I realized that was a result of a misalignment between the front sight and the drilled hole that accommodates the center set screw. I had to straighten out the front sight by backing off the center screw and rely more on the two outer screws. I'm a machinist by trade so these things are not deal breakers...lol. With a little tweaking here and there and by adding another barrel band (that I crafted) it now looks strong and straight...ready for testing. I also wish I could get a lefty ordered instead of springing for extra parts...oh well.

    What others should know: Order another barrel band when you purchase the gun. If you want to experiment with a PCP and you're on a budget (like me ;)) you'd be hard pressed to find a better entry level repeater than this Diana "StormRider". A solid buy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francisco Alonso from USA on 2020-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Peso del rifle Medidas del rifle Silencioso preciso facil de reparar

    Things I would have changed: El seguro no indica con texto si esta puesto o no eso se me hace peligroso Mira abierta no trae punto rojo

    What others should know: Aprovechar el precio y postas gratis junto con funda gratis de muy buena calidad Excelente servicio de pyramidair

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2020-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is light and accurate. This is a German Engineered Air Rifle. Germans build nice cars (BMW and Mercedes) and this air rifle is no exception. The psi is greater 2900psi (200 bar), so more shots. This is the cheapest PCP you will find. Single shot and multishot capability is a great feature. Not all pellets fit nicely into the magazine, so there is the single shot option.

    Things I would have changed: I have a Hill Hand Pump. The fill fittings for my Air Force Talon SS fit nice, but this didn't. I had to tap it in with a rubber mallet. Once in the quick disconnect I was able to fill the Stormrider.

    What others should know: If you are interested in a PCP air rifle, let this be your first! You will not be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its short and light weight. When set up right with a good scope this thing is a tack driver out to 50 yards. Im getting up to 930 FPS with the 14 grain JSBs and 31 fbs . Not many shots at that speed because of the small air cylinder but well enough to hunt with. Im happy with it.

    Things I would have changed: I would like it better if it had a bigger air cylinder for more shots without having to put a moderater in and losing power.

    What others should know: If you are a beginner or have a kid that likes air guns this is a perfect gun to start out with in pcp.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ShengYuan from USA on 2020-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, comparable to my HW97K

    Things I would have changed: If it has a 500 cc ...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2020-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've owned this rifle for a short period and love the way how it handles. I've shot many pellets through this and in my opinion it likes H&N Sniper mediums the best. I also like the fact you can purchase a regulator which I did and now have increased the shot count or in terms best called a shot string. This rifle is accurate and just like the videos here on the website for the money it stacks up there with the big boys. I am extremely happy with my choice and have not considered any other rifle. Filling up the air tank is simple; the 100cc reservoir comes up to 200 bar easily when using a HPA hand pump. I like using my electric compressor just faster.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the design a bit and add an extra barrel band , which I did and Boy what a difference of accuracy did it made. I zeroed in at 18 yards using H&N Sniper med 8.5 pellets and at 64 yard gave a squirrel a major head ache which caused it to give up the ghost.

    What others should know: For the money I truly believe you can't go wrong if you want accuracy for bench rest shooting or hunting or both. I have installed the regulator and has helped greatly manage the shot string. I'm able to get more shot per fill now than with out the regulator. There are many options which I am still learning about them but am happy with my purchase of the Diana Stormrider.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jack from USA on 2020-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With a little tinkering this thing is fantastic for anyone that uses a hand pump. Mine was shooting supersonic with 7.5 grain pellets, and over 1000 with 8.5s. I drained the tank, removed it from the stock and started clipping coils on the hammer spring. After 5 coils, I'm at 950 fps with 7.5 grain pellets and just over 900 with 8.5 grain. I get 12 VERY consistent shots from 130 bar down to 100 bar. 25 easy strokes with my pump tops it back off.

    Things I would have changed: If you're shooting pellets with soft skirts, the magazine will damage them and hurt accuracy. I'm not sure how it could be redesigned, but I use the single shot tray most of the time now.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2020-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate gun. Decent trigger, the fact that it's adjustable is awesome. Love the overall slim feel and weight. .22 cal packs a punch on small game. The air fill adapter is even easier than a foster.

    Things I would have changed: A regulator would be nice but at this price point it can't be expected.

    What others should know: It took me a while to get dialed but it was all about understanding that pressure sweet spot. Once I figured that out, it became a tack driver with inexpensive Crosman .22 hollow points. I fill it to about 160 bar max, keep the barrel oiled and it remains extremely accurate. I work from home & live rural so I shoot it daily--- it's been a great gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very light, fast handling, points quickly. Wonderfully smooth, crisp, adjustable trigger. Silent, powerful, accurate, efficient and truly a bargain!

    Things I would have changed: Add a fixed Foster connector.

    What others should know: As others have said, buy it!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2020-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The narrow plastic stock. It don't fit your grip or shoulder at all.

    What others should know: Buy the wooden stock not the plastic one!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clifford from USA on 2020-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun was holding air on arrival. Sighted in pretty good out of the box. First shot hit a soda can at 50 feet. Extremely quiet. Firing from my back deck my wife could not here anything in the house. Very nicely built and excellent finish. Light weight and easy to handle.

    Things I would have changed: Change location of pressure gauge to bottom or side of fore-stock.

    What others should know: Buy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2020-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger is nice overall quality is nice very acurate

    Things I would have changed: Needs the extra barrel band

    What others should know: I purchased this rifle about 2 weeks ago but did not want to write a review until i shot it even though i was very impressed right out of the box. I did go ahead and fabricate another barrel band before i shot it. Since i plan to hunt with this rifle i could see the barrel getting knocked around . finally got some time to see how it shot today . i tried 4 different types of pellets h&n barracuda match , jsb jumbo monster,jsb rs, and jsb jumbo Diabolo 15.89. They all shot very well. The h&n did not seem to cycle through the magazine as smoothly as the others but did shoot a nice group . the jsb rs was the worst group at less than 3/4 inch the rest were sub 1/2 inch . all were shot at 10 and 20 yards i will be stretching that out to 50 yards when i get some better weather and time. All in all great gun i am very impressed. And i do recommend both the gun and pyramid air great product great people.very pleased with my purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Value. Very Accurate with the stock sights. Only minor sight adjustment needed out of the box. Nice trigger for the money. Backyard friendly. The first 3 or 4 shots after a fill are loud (like a roofing-nail gun) but after that it is quite enough for backyard practice. Could short-fill it to eliminate the first few loud shots. Have about 300 shots through it. Appears to be well made with quality materials. Easy to fill with a hand pump. Get about 30 shots per fill.

    Things I would have changed: Location of the pressure gauge forces you to look near the end of the barrel.

    What others should know: At the $200. (or below if on sale) price point this gun seems like an incredible value. One of the highest-value purchases I have ever made.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation