Date: 26/9/2020 2:21
0

Customer Reviews for Diana Stormrider Gen2 - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (26 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Lawrence from USA on 2019-11-10 21:55:12

Things I liked: I received my new stormrider today and was impressed. The lines on the stock are clean and overall it looks like a nice smaller carbine It is light weight and goes to the shoulder cleanly and is smooth, Out of the box, the trigger is decent but I will know more about that after I tune it. I will be mounting the scope in the next couple of days but I did shoot it today and out of the box it did well. I bought the synthetic stock because I intend to hydro dip it and I think it will be a fine little rifle.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see the manometer be a little larger the numbers are small and I have to really look to see them.but that may be just me

What others should know: The gun is nice but when you first see it looks tiny if you are used to larger caliber firearms but don't let that fool you. I think it will be a easy thing to get used to. When I get it hydro dipped i will upload a picture to show the potential of this little carbine

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By andy from USA on 2020-07-25 07:13:47

Things I liked: I liked the price, however it shows why.

Things I would have changed: add bbl band up front ; bigger air cyl; flatten shot curve

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How easy it is to operate, the trigger is easy, right out the box it's accurate with open sights, Easy to pump up with a hand pump or 3 stage air compressor and very light.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the air cylinder was removable to air up even easier.

    What others should know: It's a great air rifle, I would recommend this one.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good truck gun for small game and varmints.It has enough power unless you are deer or buffalo hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Pressure gage should be located somewhere easy to read while filling without looking down the barrel.Send a fill port that actually fits standard hardware.Mine did not fit and others have said the same.When are you going to stop shipping bad parts.

    What others should know: Pyramid air should check the fill port before leaving there care since mine and other come too large to fit a standard fill valve.THeir advice is to file it down to size or buy another for 20 bucks.How many new items would you buy that need work before you use it?And they are not at all apologetic about it.Bad move Pyramid.I will listen to the bad comments about you on facebook about you from now on.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power vs weight. Have 177 too. Great PCP. More comfortable than my Fortitude.

    Things I would have changed: A bit more rail. Offer reg as combo upgrade perhaps??

    What others should know: If SPA made this, so what ! It shoots very well. Bolt upgrade is much better than my broken Bandit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice weight. Great size. Does the trick. Power will surprise you.

    Things I would have changed: Better barrel brace

    What others should know: 3-4 magazines or 28 good shots between fills.as advertised

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Diana Stormrider Gen2 With synthetic stock is a joy to shout. I own the original Stormrider and loved it so I though I would try the Gen2 and glad I did. Even though the Gen1 is accurate the improvements in the Gen2 are very noticeable when shouting side by side. First is the trigger the Gen2 is smoother and lighter right out of the box. Next is the loudness, the new muzzle brake moderator is a huge difference much quieter then Gen1. But if you want you can remove the brake, Diana supply a thread protector. Like the Gen1 the Gen2 is easy to fill with a hand pump and like the Gen1 the Gen2 is very light weight, love that. I will wright about the stock and fill gauge in the things I would change... Over all for the money the Diana Stormrider Gen2 is well worth it.

    Things I would have changed: The things t would like to change, only because you asked, are the stock and gauge. first the stock. Its to short, feels like a kids gun but I can shout it fine enough. Next is the presser gauge, Gen1 had it under in the stock. Gen2 has it in end of air cylinder, when shouting I like to just roll the gun over to see where presser is at. With Gen2 I have to turn on end. I just like Gen1 gauge location better. Again Over all for the Diana Stormrider Gen2 is well worth it.

    What others should know: When mounting a scope I had to remove the rear site and use high rings so my 3x9x40 Center Point scope would clear. The fill probe works great with my hand pump but for some reason when I try to use my Air Venturi Nomad compressor the foster fittings is not compatible and won't bild air. This is true with all my Diana guns. I need to change the female quick connect fitting on my Nomad. As far as velocity I have not tested yet but I have ben testing ammo and so far getting best results with JSB 18,13gr almost same hole each shot at 30 yards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2019-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I received my new stormrider today and was impressed. The lines on the stock are clean and overall it looks like a nice smaller carbine It is light weight and goes to the shoulder cleanly and is smooth, Out of the box, the trigger is decent but I will know more about that after I tune it. I will be mounting the scope in the next couple of days but I did shoot it today and out of the box it did well. I bought the synthetic stock because I intend to hydro dip it and I think it will be a fine little rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the manometer be a little larger the numbers are small and I have to really look to see them.but that may be just me

    What others should know: The gun is nice but when you first see it looks tiny if you are used to larger caliber firearms but don't let that fool you. I think it will be a easy thing to get used to. When I get it hydro dipped i will upload a picture to show the potential of this little carbine

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation