Date: 17/12/2018 10:55
0

Sig Sauer X-Five. AIR-X5-177-BLK. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (25 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Wesley from USA on 2018-04-02 18:33:04

Things I liked: If it's the same dimensions as the 1911, you can mount a UM3 rail and put a red dot up top.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Jim from USA on 2018-06-05 08:53:12

Things I liked: It looks cool.

Things I would have changed: Weight, it's very heavy. The slide is lightly sprung, if you flick the gun a little the slide will move. I'm sure this is to minimize the amount of CO2 wasted to move it. The trigger has an odd feel. As you pull the trigger the mechanism advances the belt holding the pellets, it sort of grinds then fires, not at all like any other air pistol I own.

What others should know: PYRAMYD AIR is a great company to do business with.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard to say,only fired maybe 5 shots,b4 magazine hung up. Still waiting on replacement. 7

    Things I would have changed: After reading other review's, get the issue fixed with the magazine hanging up,also the same problem, I had .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The first thing i want to say about this pistol is that it is a beast. It is huge and heavy and nicely finished. My pistol shot low out of the box but the rear sight is adjustable and quite nicely finished. This is a swell air gun for sure with a couple of quirks that set it apart from the others.

    Things I would have changed: I understand because of the mag system that they couldn't have an ejection port. That kind of bothers me and the interior barrel is out all the way to the end of the slide and hence it looses that real look that so many other air guns have if you had to point it at someone being bad. Over all i like the pistol a lot but i consider it more of a training tool because of its size and weight.

    What others should know: It took awhile to get used to the new style of magazine. I bought two extra mag's with the pistol and have run three sessions using all three one after another. I easily got 80 shots thru it on a tank of gas. I had read that these mags were prone to missing a pellet from time to time because of the method by which it works. I think i have had 1 pellet not fire out of the three mags with each mag used three times thru the series. It seems to work pretty well so far. As for the trigger that took a while to get used to. You have to pull it back until you feel the stop and from that point slowly squeeze the trigger. I find shooting 20 rounds at a time to be somewhat taxing to these old arms of mine but i like the weight as it is working the muscles more. The pistol will out shoot me by a mile and once you get the hang of the trigger and get used to the weight you will have good results. But it really is heavy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2018-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fully adjustable rear sight always helps on a pellet pistol. I really like how the 12 gram cartridge is loaded into this pistol. Accuracy is not bad at all for a 12 gram airgun that has blowback.

    Things I would have changed: I have shot this pistol a lot in the summer before I have posted this review. One thing I would change is the belt inside the magazine. It is plastic and seems to not secure the pellets like it did when new. When it was new, I did not have loose pellets in the belt. Now when I take the belt magazine out, the pellet that is at the top will fall out and hit the floor. The only way to get around that, do not take out the magazine until it is empty. So I can see an improvement being made to the belt. Sometimes a loose pellet can cause a jam inside the belt mag, to where it will not rotate to the next one.

    What others should know: Do not forget to use pellgun oil or rws chamber lube on the 12 gram cartridges before loading into the pistol. The belt magazine is the reason why I only gave it a 3 star good rating. The belt mag is one of the important parts of the pistol so it should be improved.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pablo from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this. 20 shoots. Easy to recharge the magazine. I bought 2 mores magazines. I am glad with it. Nice.

    Things I would have changed: Notby now.

    What others should know: I feel confortable with Pyramyd. I received a super catalog with a lot of diferent products that you have diferent choices. Excelent variety.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pablo from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this. 20 shoots. Easy to recharge the magazine. I bought 2 mores magazines. I am glad with it. Nice.

    Things I would have changed: Notby now.

    What others should know: I feel confortable with Pyramyd. I received a super catalog with a lot of diferent products that you have diferent choices. Excelent variety.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is great bought one for myself and one for my father both no issues

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis Ceasar Aguirre on 2018-09-09
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: When I first got the Sig, I was impressed with the wieght and feel of the piece. I was a security guard for 4 1/2 yrs, my side arm was a Beretta 9 mm.(I call it the pop corn machine)I also had a 357 colt python 4 in. But the Sig is powerful, at 400 + fps. It's a straight up mice & rat killer. It starts to slow down around the 60th round, that's the only thing I would change and more power.

    Things I would have changed: More power,there a BB pistol called a Jericho, maybe you've heard of it. The video I saw on it was awesome, it went through two dog food cans at a reasonable distance away and you know how tough those cans are. If you know who has them please let me know, I think it's UMAREX not sure anymore.

    What others should know: It's always better to have a gun in your hand than a cop on the phone. And a bulldog by your side. No offense to the PD's it's just the jungle we're caught up into, they know it too. Have a wonderful day and look up for our redemption is nigh.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Adjustable rear sight is the reason I bought this model. Also like how co2 is loaded, great design. Love the feel and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Not mutch. Shoots a little low at times, but that is mostly from low co2.

    What others should know: When I first used the X-Five went to adjust rear sight and the screw snapped with little effort. I was worried it was not returnable because I shot a magazine already. Pyramid Air was great about authorizing a return as a defective product with no charge return shipping. I returned and received the replacement in one weeks time. I give the pistol a 4 star review, but would give Pyramyd Air a 5+ review for customer service from start to finish.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Thanks for a fun plinker sig

    What others should know: Clean the barrel it was rather dirty

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look, weight and feel. Very well balanced. The adjustable rear sights are a good feature. Loading the co2 is simple. My Chrono test shows better than advertised in velocity.

    Things I would have changed: Don't think I would change anything. It's a great pistol.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Viktor from Norway on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Pistol is very good weight, good copy of real firepistol. Good blowback with 60 shootings. The cartridge loading system is very good.

    Things I would have changed: Need much change

    What others should know: But the gun is only for the wall.Accuracy 10 meters 60 shots 3 hit in 10. The gun is not disassembled for cleaning.The barrel is of good quality, but has a free stroke along the axis approximately 0.2mm + 0.2mm. holder casing ofthe barrel. I am thinking Sig Sauer does not respect the client.The same problems has Sig Sauer MCX, I did repair the free moving of the Barrel. More than, the barrel is very long and Sig Sauer put in the rifle without any support inside silencer. It very bad, because during shot barrel is getting vibration and pellets cannot fly correct to a target. I put inside plastic tube. I had put the Barrel as possible close to magasin and had cut 0.5mm silenser. X-five - I made a ring size 7 × 4.8 × 0.4mm in front of the barrel. Weapons is began shoting better. The free moving of the barrel does not allow the pellets to enter the barrel.Pellets have a deformation of the head or fly sideways or after striking the barrel come back to the belt. I removed free movinh of the barrel and the pellets fly correctly.The tape of the store is very difficult to move - it interferes with shooting and the trigger has no softness of movement. My opinion - Sig Sauer must stop to say us about revolution pellets belt system. This system was born death. You can see official video on website Sig Sauer - presentation Sig sauer x-five from 1min. 30 sec - lady is moving a belt - belt is not working correct. https://youtu.be/w0oGTequIwM Why I am not return the pistol back to a shop? I like repair something. But, I am not recommend it to my friends. P.S. I am not changed gas system for more power of shooting. It's useless. CO2 gun will never shot like firearms. I had fix of bad work a company Sig Sauer only.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy, realistic feel, decent trigger, easy loading of pellets and CO2 cartridges, adjustable rear sight, OK accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Can't really accommodate spare magazines with this design. Belt driven magazine sometimes jams or doesn't advance. So trigger locks up, or you shoot a few empty rounds. If you leave a CO2 cartridge in there for any length of time, it will slowly leak out, and you'll probably need a fresh one the next time you use the pistol, and removing the CO2 cartridge when it's not empty is not really an option either.

    What others should know: For the money, it's still pretty nice and a vast improvement over the previous Sig air pistol I owned where CO2 cartridges would get stuck inside and were impossible to remove.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from Canada on 2018-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid gun well built. Everything is real steel except the grips and the clip. Weight is realistic, looks like the real gun. Awesome gun. co2 is easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: Integrated mount on sights to accommodate a reflex sight or holo sight, chain deburring in the plastic clip, comes with 2 clips, add a functioning takedown lever. Include a pellet pen.

    What others should know: Yesterday while shooting the sig x5 my gun kept uncocking the hammer and jamming, the shooting session before this it was working perfectly, only gets about 50 shots a cartridge though, this is after about the 7th cartridge I fired through it, the temperature though was about 14 degrees celcius which is not cold enough to cause the co2 to be low pressure, I will try again after getting some oiling cartidges, as i think its possibly broken. The wearing on the top and side makes me wonder if its the gun from the other reviews if he has returned it. Or possibly customs agents im Canada may have tested it to make sure the fps was not over 500. If thats the case in either event, oil cartridges should have been used by me at this point. Fingers crossed it had something to do with temperature, I really like this gun, it looks how a gun based on a 1911 should, and loading is simple and realistic, would be perfect with 2 clips.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is bigger than I thought it would be & the 20 shots is impressive.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The sights are nicely done, and the look is authentic.

    Things I would have changed: This thing is a boat anchor. Good lord is it heavy. The ASP magazine makes for a pretty lousy trigger pull. To advance the pellets, the trigger is moving the weight of the entire belt and all the pellets. The trigger on the double ended mags (226, 250) has a better pull. Include 2 mags. Currently extra mags are nowhere to be found.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: Supply with 2 magazines.

    What others should know: Not as accurate as the B.B. model. BB model is quite a bit more accurate.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks cool.

    Things I would have changed: Weight, it's very heavy. The slide is lightly sprung, if you flick the gun a little the slide will move. I'm sure this is to minimize the amount of CO2 wasted to move it. The trigger has an odd feel. As you pull the trigger the mechanism advances the belt holding the pellets, it sort of grinds then fires, not at all like any other air pistol I own.

    What others should know: PYRAMYD AIR is a great company to do business with.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Realistic weight and balance I like shooting pellets through a rifled barrel because of better accuracy. I shoot the magazines from my P320 without any problem, even the 30 round magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Should be double action like the BB version. The blowback is not as forceful as the BB version. I'm sure it takes more CO2 pressure to fire the pellets, thus less pressure for blowback.

    What others should know: The X5 BB version is more realistic. I had to adjust the rear site quite high to get my 7.0 gr pellets on the bull. There is a lot of trigger travel without a definite break. If you hesitate during the trigger pull you may get a jammed pellet and will need to push it back into the magazine slot using a .177 size rod. I use a wooden skewer. Then eject the magazine and remove this pellet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James on 2018-06-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cartridge handling is nice. Belt fed magazine is a good idea

    Things I would have changed: Packaged in a hard plastic box. Finish rubbed off top and side of the slide. Shoots high even with the front sight set full low. Will need to file the front sight to get it on target. Trigger breaks at 8 pounds - on a target pistol!

    What others should know: Could have been so much more with a little work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The adjustable rear sight Trigger quality The adjustable rear sight Finish quality White dotted front sight Adjustable rear sight Lever operated CO2 capsule loading system Adjustable rear sight Recoil sensation Picatinny rail Exposed hammer Seemingly bottomless 20 round belt magazine Adjustable rear sight Drop out quality of the magazine Did I mention I like the adjustable rear sight?

    Things I would have changed: This product is a ten-X as far as I am concerned. I am at a loss to find something to complain about. Even the packaging is great with a nice collector box with see through nesting plastic trays instead of a heat sealed plastic envelope (I really hate those).

    What others should know: Frankly I simply cannot believe it has taken this long for the airgun industry to figure out how important an adjustable rear sight is on a blowback air pistol. No surprise that Sig would be the one to do so and provide VERY high quality front and rear sights that offer exactly the necessary sight picture. There are lots of blowback pistols out there, this is the first one I have found that lives up to what we have all been waiting years to buy. I have the predecessor P226 and my biggest and only gripe with that pistol was the lack of an adjustable rear sight. The blowback quality, magazine, and CO2 loading method are excellent on both (magazine is better on the X-Five) as is the finish and fidelity to the prototype. No, I don't work for Sig or Pyramyd and I spent my own money on this purchase. Nobody compensated me for my review either.

  • 12 Next
Navigation