Date: 16/12/2018 9:9
0

Winchester M14 CO2. DY-Model-M14. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (151 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Virgil from USA on 2015-04-16 11:33:32

Things I liked: I shot a National Match M14 in Army Competition for several years, back when.....This Winchester M14 is really a bargin, and quite authentic in detailing, shoots well and can be used in your back yard. It is almost like shooting the real M14, add a sling and enjoy.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have the entire Magazine be removable so one could run thru the manual of arms.

What others should know: Collectors and serious shooters need this gun in their rack.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Matthew from USA on 2018-12-07 10:51:00

Things I liked: light weight, looks like the real rifle

Things I would have changed: the mag system they are long stick in the mag slot. would recommend a round style top load.

What others should know: Not a fun air rifle, warrantied mine shipping to manf.. cost half the price of the rifle. My son does not use it much because it sucks up CO2, and misfires a lot.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight, looks like the real rifle

    Things I would have changed: the mag system they are long stick in the mag slot. would recommend a round style top load.

    What others should know: Not a fun air rifle, warrantied mine shipping to manf.. cost half the price of the rifle. My son does not use it much because it sucks up CO2, and misfires a lot.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It looks really close to the real thing, cool little gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would change where the CO2 is located, Id prefer if it were in the butt of the gun, and the stick mag kinda sucks.. Id also make it blow back.

    What others should know: Be careful, by extra double ended rotary mags because the cylinders that hold the pellets will break in a hairline manner leaving you to wonder why its dry firing.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Gerald Underwood on 2018-11-17
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Appearance

    Things I would have changed: Wish it would function

    What others should know: Lasted about 30 shots. Then trigger/safety mechanism became non-functional. Piece of junk. Do not waste your money. P.S. Fired one of these real ones in basic training in 1966. And shot the reall thing in local competition.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rolf from USA on 2018-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight distribution is good.

    Things I would have changed: Personally, would get a higher FPS model. Not crazy about the "magazine"; works okay now, but I'm wondering how long it will last.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 24 Sep 2018. Monday. I had to think for a long while to make up my mind on the ordering of this M14 look alike Daisy/Winchester branded CO2 .177 Pellet/BB rifle.. Interesting piece for sure. I was qualified on this (as the Real One) during my 21 Years of active duty days 1969 to 1990.. Of course this Pellet Rifle version is Much Lighter in Weight.. A real wood stock would be a plus and many reviewers say the same.. No matter to me, for the most part.. Fun to shoot. Was easy to zero the installed peep sights. Almost just like the Real M14.. Very accurate for an air rifle. No complaints there. I watched lots of YouTube reviews and most folks seemed to like how well it shot.. I did order the Optional OPTICS Mounting Kit at the same time as the Air Rifle's purchase.. I already had a spare air gun scope on hand in my pieces/parts stash, so did not order another scope. Also ordered a spare pellet magazine. Regards, Richard M.

    Things I would have changed: Have the builder work up a nice real wood stock for this piece.

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it looks a little like a m14 just light weight, you get a good bang for your buck

    Things I would have changed: add some weight to make it close to that of the real one, needs to have a installed strap

    What others should know: nothing other then it shoots, and you can hit what you aim at

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like how very accurate this rifle is with 7.0 gr pellets. This morning I hit 1/4 inch groups consistently and sometimes 3 shots right on top of one another. The trigger pull is easy and the rifle doesn't jerk when I pull through. It's easy to load and I bought 5 additional magazines to speed reloading. I have gotten as many as 108 powerful shots with one CO2 cartridge load (2 cartridges required for one load). I like that it's a true semi-automatic. Looks like the real thing I used in the US Army.

    Things I would have changed: Make one with a wood stock.

    What others should know: I painted the front sight with fluorescent orange paint on top of a base of white paint. This has made an enormous difference in ease of aim and my accuracy has improved. This is a fun rifle to shoot because it's so accurate and a true semi-automatic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great gun for the price. you wont go wrong with this one. would buy again

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This has a very authentic look, the semi-automatic function is nice with the rotary magazine. The price point $79 is not bad. The gun is pretty easy to customize.

    Things I would have changed: For $79.00 there is not much to complain about. I wish Crosman would have a longer barrel. They should add another 8 plus inches which would have increased another 100 FPS.

    What others should know: I removed the stock and added a Picatinny rail to the bottom of the forward stock. I also did a customized camouflage job that turned out really nice (I submitted pictures hopefully they will be posted). I melted down some lead and made some custom weights which I added to the front of the stock as well as the butt. This added about 3 lbs. to the rifle. I also purchased the scope mount which takes some work to install. The screw nob for the side mount is too short so it had to be modified. I also used a Dremel and opened up the vents in the mock suppressor. As far as performance I am getting around 500 FPS with a 7.9 grain pellet. The grouping is just fine for plinking. At 15-20 yards you are looking at 2"-3" groups depending on the pellet. The RWS super H-point 6.9 grain does pretty good. You also get about 70 good shots from the 2 Co2's. Over-all the rifle is unique and fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Papa Smurf from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks just like the one I had in the military , only 5 pounds lighter !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

    What others should know: The trigger pull on mine is very hard but still manageable .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Papa Smurf from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks like the one had in the military , only 5 pounds lighter !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

    What others should know: The trigger pull on mine is very hard but still manageable .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really accurate feels like a real rifle lots of plinking power

    Things I would have changed: Could use a better trigger and adjustment for elevation

    What others should know: Has a peep sight on rear takes a little getting used to if u haven't used this kind before but makes for good accuracy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just what I thought it would be.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary Brown on 2018-06-30
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: A wonderful gun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: It should have a $400.00 price tag with accompanying quality.

    What others should know: I have a gun case filled with various air guns. As cheaply made as this is, it's my favorite gun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been a fan of the M14 ever since I was in the army and issued one, for a BB gun this is a very good copy. It balances well and fits to the shoulder well. With a scope it is surprisingly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a stock that is perhaps a light weight wood (maybe birch) to give it a more realistic appearance. I would also like to see the flip up butt plate actually work as with a real M14 it is a great shooting assistance.

    What others should know: When a scope is mounted on this gun it is a good copy of the M14 and fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Damien from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price from pyramid air on the gun I wanted. It was easy to adjust the sight. Gun has good power, uses 2 CO2 cartridges at a time.

    Things I would have changed: 8 shots on either side of the clip takes a while to load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this rifle because it resembles the M14 I used in Army Basic Training in 1965. Other reviews have stated that a surplus wood stock could be fitted without very much wood removal, which is a whole lot better than having to put wood back. I have read that a way to decoy thieves is to make the cheapest gun you own easy to find, and often they would take that one and leave. This gun would look nice hanging over the fireplace and would make an excellent decoy. Since I live in a very urban area of CA and do not know where I could go to shoot this thing, it will probably just live over the fireplace.

    Things I would have changed: In addition to adding a wood stock, I think I will mill out the slots in the simulated flash hider at the end of the muzzle for a more authentic look. To get the slots straight I would use a mill, or at least a drill press with a x-y table.

    What others should know: I have seen surplus M14 stocks, complete with metal parts, at gunpartscorp.com. They have various ones, including a good condition WALNUT one for seventy some dollars, slightly more than the cost of this rifle. Is it worth it? You decide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Expect a synthetic light weight rifle. The open sights are quite accurate st 15 yards. It does put all 16 pellets inside the black of a 10 meter target. Real speed expect about 630 FPS with a wadcutter 7.4gr. Plan for 80 good shots and up to 100 before it really shows a sever drop at 15 yards. For the price and fun one can get, it will be very hard to beat. Buy it and have fun and remember carrying it years ago here and over there..

    Things I would have changed: The trigger needs to be vastly improved. An option for a wood stock would be appreciated.

    What others should know: Buy at LEAST two additional magazines or more-you will use them with a smile.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun and accurate. Ok for the price. Lots of plastic.

    Things I would have changed: More metal or heavier stock.

    What others should know: None.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the looks of the Winchester M14 air rifle and that is why I ordered it. I can't comment on its operation yet, since I haven't had time to use it.

    Things I would have changed: My CO2 air rifle did not come with an operator's manual. Since I have not previously owned a CO2 air rifle, I had no clue how to load the CO2 cartridges or how to operate the rifle. Thanks to your customer service department I was able to get the operator's manual online.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation