Date: 14/8/2018 5:7
0

Winchester M14 CO2 Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (142 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Virgil from USA on 2015-04-16 11:33:32

Things I liked: I shot a National Match M14 in Army Competition for several years, back when.....This Winchester M14 is really a bargin, and quite authentic in detailing, shoots well and can be used in your back yard. It is almost like shooting the real M14, add a sling and enjoy.

Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have the entire Magazine be removable so one could run thru the manual of arms.

What others should know: Collectors and serious shooters need this gun in their rack.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Bill from USA on 2017-05-23 23:07:34

Things I liked: the rifle looks fine

Things I would have changed: when trying to adjust elevation had to figure out which direction to go with the knob to bring it up, an arrow on knob with up direction would be great

What others should know: I haven't really shot to many pellets thru it because it keeps jamming and that is becoming a pain in my a_ _, so I think I'll just hang it on the wall of my man shed

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Papa Smurf from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks just like the one I had in the military , only 5 pounds lighter !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

    What others should know: The trigger pull on mine is very hard but still manageable .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Papa Smurf from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks like the one had in the military , only 5 pounds lighter !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

    What others should know: The trigger pull on mine is very hard but still manageable .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really accurate feels like a real rifle lots of plinking power

    Things I would have changed: Could use a better trigger and adjustment for elevation

    What others should know: Has a peep sight on rear takes a little getting used to if u haven't used this kind before but makes for good accuracy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just what I thought it would be.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary Brown on 2018-06-30
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: A wonderful gun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: It should have a $400.00 price tag with accompanying quality.

    What others should know: I have a gun case filled with various air guns. As cheaply made as this is, it's my favorite gun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been a fan of the M14 ever since I was in the army and issued one, for a BB gun this is a very good copy. It balances well and fits to the shoulder well. With a scope it is surprisingly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a stock that is perhaps a light weight wood (maybe birch) to give it a more realistic appearance. I would also like to see the flip up butt plate actually work as with a real M14 it is a great shooting assistance.

    What others should know: When a scope is mounted on this gun it is a good copy of the M14 and fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Damien from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price from pyramid air on the gun I wanted. It was easy to adjust the sight. Gun has good power, uses 2 CO2 cartridges at a time.

    Things I would have changed: 8 shots on either side of the clip takes a while to load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this rifle because it resembles the M14 I used in Army Basic Training in 1965. Other reviews have stated that a surplus wood stock could be fitted without very much wood removal, which is a whole lot better than having to put wood back. I have read that a way to decoy thieves is to make the cheapest gun you own easy to find, and often they would take that one and leave. This gun would look nice hanging over the fireplace and would make an excellent decoy. Since I live in a very urban area of CA and do not know where I could go to shoot this thing, it will probably just live over the fireplace.

    Things I would have changed: In addition to adding a wood stock, I think I will mill out the slots in the simulated flash hider at the end of the muzzle for a more authentic look. To get the slots straight I would use a mill, or at least a drill press with a x-y table.

    What others should know: I have seen surplus M14 stocks, complete with metal parts, at gunpartscorp.com. They have various ones, including a good condition WALNUT one for seventy some dollars, slightly more than the cost of this rifle. Is it worth it? You decide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Expect a synthetic light weight rifle. The open sights are quite accurate st 15 yards. It does put all 16 pellets inside the black of a 10 meter target. Real speed expect about 630 FPS with a wadcutter 7.4gr. Plan for 80 good shots and up to 100 before it really shows a sever drop at 15 yards. For the price and fun one can get, it will be very hard to beat. Buy it and have fun and remember carrying it years ago here and over there..

    Things I would have changed: The trigger needs to be vastly improved. An option for a wood stock would be appreciated.

    What others should know: Buy at LEAST two additional magazines or more-you will use them with a smile.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun and accurate. Ok for the price. Lots of plastic.

    Things I would have changed: More metal or heavier stock.

    What others should know: None.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the looks of the Winchester M14 air rifle and that is why I ordered it. I can't comment on its operation yet, since I haven't had time to use it.

    Things I would have changed: My CO2 air rifle did not come with an operator's manual. Since I have not previously owned a CO2 air rifle, I had no clue how to load the CO2 cartridges or how to operate the rifle. Thanks to your customer service department I was able to get the operator's manual online.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was very surprised how good it looked & the size. I will have a lot of fun with this.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael D from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the adjustable rear sight and the dual cartridge system (in theory). I also like the realistic safety lever.

    Things I would have changed: Terrible quality-control from manufacturer. Cheap-looking plasticky stock detracts from the appearance. No tool compartment in the buttstock (all my cheap airsoft M-14s have this, why not the Daisy-Winchester?) Terrible valve and firing pin issues. I've never gotten more than 64 shots out of any Daisy-Winchester M-14, before something breaks. Although I purchased this M-14 from Pyramyd Air, all post-sales support is from Daisy. That means plenty of e-mails, phone calls, and lots of trips to the Post Office sending broken parts and receiving replacements.

    What others should know: Both my Daisy-Winchester M-14s were defective. Daisy was extraordinarily helpful and courteous. Their customer support department went to great pains to help me. They sent me two free replacement CO2 clips on the first M-14, which didn't help. They replaced my first M-14 free-of-charge (including free shipping for everything). The second rifle had good valves, but the firing pin wouldn't hit the center of the pellet skirt. It would strike the edge of the skirt every time and jam at every shot. I tried several different clips, with no difference. Both my M-14s wouldn't fire pellets, as they jammed at every shot. I tried an assortment of pellets (brands and styles), all jammed in one way or another. BBs didn't jam as often, but weren't as accurate as the pellets. I finally just gave up trying to get these air rifles working properly. Now I use the M-14 for decoration in my shop.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything looks good and it shoots true.. My son and I like it.

    Things I would have changed: If it came in back you'd have a winner and I'd like to see a one piece magazine..

    What others should know: Relax and let the good times roll. This gun is a sheer joy to shoot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cleve from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Replacement seems to work as described.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whats not to like the price is right the rifle shoots straight and true it is easy to load and light weight. I shoot it on my 10 meter range and can say it performs like some of my rifles costing hundreds of dollars more. I prefer shooting 10 meter target with the M14 and can say only good about this very affordable tack driver. A great choice for a first buy rifle. A great choice as an addition to a seasoned air gunners collection.

    Things I would have changed: The traditional brown color on the stock. Good for traditional type but I customized it and now the M14 sports a Matt black stock. Easy fix.

    What others should know: The rifle is set up for two co2 cartridges but unless you like wasting your co2 load one live and a used cartridge. This will allow for completion of a 10 meter target sheet and is sometimes all the time one has to squeeze a little fun into a busy day. Buy it you will love it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has the look and feel of an m14 like the one I had in basic training.. Excellent engineering and fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: nothing. Will an m14 bayonet fit on it?

    What others should know: excellent buy for the money. I would recommend it to everyone.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLIE from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate

    Things I would have changed: needs a little more weight to it.

    What others should know: Beautiful looking replica until you pick it up.If someone offered a wooden stock for this as an option,I think it would sell like crazy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: shoots very nice

    Things I would have changed: It looks too much like a toy

    What others should know: plastic stock this thing looks like a toy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2017-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: For $79.99 I'll admit that my expectations were pretty low. I'll also say that at first I didn't much like this air rifle. Within an hour my opinion completely changed! First for the bad: The dual CO2 system takes a little getting used to. It does use a lot of CO2, especially for a non GBB, but I've decided that that's okay. When I first fired this rifle I didn't think it was working. There is essentially no recoil and my target looked like I had only put one or two rounds through it, which brings me to the good: This gun is a tack-driver! At 20 feet, free standing, my groups are well under 1/2 inch! The rear sight is great. Once you get it dialed in it hits exactly where you aim. I actually prefer shooting match-grade BBs rather than pellets through it. While steel BBs are probably rougher on the bore than lead pellets, they are easier to load and shoot just as straight! My wife and I put roughly 500 BBs through it last night. That's how much fun it is to shoot! My wife loves it!!

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Yes, everything is plastic, but for the price I can't complain. It's very reliable, looks good and it shoots straight!!

    What others should know: Considering that everything is plastic it still looks very cool. I put a 1.25" M1 sling on it which dressed it up nicely. As I mentioned earlier, at first I didn't much like it, but after about an hour and 500 shots I decided I really did like it a lot! It's super accurate and very easy to shoot. I've only had the gun for a day but I've encountered no malfunctions or quality issues. There's a Picatinny rail mount available but I like the M14 style sights which work great and I don't plan on adding any optics to it. For the money, this is a really fun M14 replica. Highly recommended!

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation