Date: 24/8/2019 1:50
0

ASG Blaster Steel. 15936. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Anthony from USA on 2016-07-24 07:35:57

Things I liked: Great quality, consistent, no jams, nice spout

Things I would have changed: Lower the price, or get more BBs in a bigger bottle for the same price

What others should know: I like the silver BBs over the copper. They are cleaner, no rust, very consistent.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jon from USA on 2017-11-19 13:35:21

Things I liked: Nice bbs , price is very fair, seem to be very clean , but not the most accurate in my co2 blowback bb pistols shot at 15yards off a beach , will need more testing.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing , really cannot find any flaws

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice bbs , price is very fair, seem to be very clean , but not the most accurate in my co2 blowback bb pistols shot at 15yards off a beach , will need more testing.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing , really cannot find any flaws

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Haven't shot well enough to know how these BBs compare in accuracy to Avanti or H&N lead. Seem to work fine in my 75th Anniversary Red Ryder and old POWER LINE 1200 CO2 pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Catalog weights shown. Pyramid lists all their BB's as weighing 5.1 grain, except the ASG Blaster as 5.4 grain. I wanted a slightly larger BB for the shot tube in my late 1920's Model 25 so I tried the Blasters. Whoops,they measure slightly smaller in diameter and lighter in weight than the Avanti My measurements show ASG Blaster actual weight 5.3 grains, diameter 0.175 - 0.1720". Daisy Avanti weighed 5.4 grains, and mike'd 0.173" dia. H&N just for fun were 7.6 grains, 0.1710 - 0.1715" diameter. Weighed ten BB's at a time & divided the result by 10 to get one BB weight. Used an RCBS Model 5-0-2 reloading scale, mfg by Ohaus in USA. Micrometer old one from Dixie Gun Works. All this because I am a picky engineer. In reality, one needs try various BB's in one's own gun. Results may not be all that predictable, based on others' reviews.

    What others should know: All steel BBs are cheap. Shoot more!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality, consistent, no jams, nice spout

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price, or get more BBs in a bigger bottle for the same price

    What others should know: I like the silver BBs over the copper. They are cleaner, no rust, very consistent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: shoots good and increaces fps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistency and extra weight. Blasters seem to give the best accuracy in my guns.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money, of course.

    What others should know: These are just a little bit heavier than most other BBs and it seems to make a difference, at least in my guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well formed BB with a smooth, even surface finish and a little more weight than the standard.

    Things I would have changed: No need, this is a fine product as it is.

    What others should know: I found this product worked well in a wide variety of guns from Daisy rifles and Crosman CO2 pistols. It also performed very well from the Colt SAA Peacemaker. Accuracy was fine and in some guns better than other offerings.

     
Navigation