Date: 19/8/2018 4:7
0

Air Venturi Dust Devil Frangible BBs, 1,500 ct. reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (19 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-06-11 10:03:49

Things I liked: Work Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Michael from USA on 2018-08-17 07:08:32

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: smaller than steel bbs.not accurate at all.

What others should know: waste of money

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: smaller than steel bbs.not accurate at all.

    What others should know: waste of money

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sylvan from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are a bit faster than the regular non-frangible BBs and they are accurate in the guns I have used.

    Things I would have changed: Too early to suggest changes.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By JAMES M BROWN from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: everything

    What others should know: These are marketed as low ricochet, frangible rounds. They were bouncing off everything I fired them at. And they ricochet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas J from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been shooting the Air Venturi metal spinner targets and haven't experienced any ricochets. Like they said, the BB's disinagrate on contact. I like the fact that they are lead free and environmentally friendly. I have not had any malfunctions in my Sig Spartan 1911 semi auto.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea behind the product.

    Things I would have changed: The production of the product.

    What others should know: Absolutely worthless ammo. Tried it in three CO2 pistol and only one would actually fire these things, and that only now and then. Wished I hadn't bought two boxes of this crud.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jay from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: I recently ordered and received two boxes of the new Dust Devil BB's. I was told that they would work in a speed loader and the description made it sound as though they were reasonably accurate. Just for your knowledge, in a Crosman 760 I found them to be very poor in accuracy and they do not work well at all with a speedloader. They seem to get hung up due to not being a smooth finish. Don't get me wrong, I am not complaining about Pyramyd. But I thought you should know these issues. I simply ended up throwing both boxes of Dust Devils away. Thanks for listening

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like these things! They run fine in my semi-automatic BB pistols. I like that they don't bounce back. Accuracy seems fine.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing!

    What others should know: What's not to like! Order some and try them!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They do as advertised. No better accuracy than steel. Now can shoot steel targets without having it shoot back...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy em they work in my daisey mod 25...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm half way through my first four boxes of Dust Devil BB's. We use our BB Spring air rifles (Daisy's model 95B and Red Ryder) for instinct or Point shooting aerial targets (throwing soda cans, tennis size plastic balls, quarter and penny size fender washers). Normal BB's regularly and frequently ricochet and strike the shooter and or near by bystanders. So far these frangible BB's seems to have stop the BB's from ricocheting. I was worried that these self-destructing BB's might disintegrate in the air rifle. so far all is well. More shooting by more people will be the final judge.

    Things I would have changed: These BB's are black in color, while regular BB's are a silver or brass colored and easier to see in flight. In instinct/point shooting you shoot with a low powered air gun of 350fs with the sun behind you so you can watch your shot in flight and self correct in the following shots if you aim was off. Black BB's are much more difficult to see. Hopefully the manufacture can shed some light (pun intended) on this in the near future.

    What others should know: Be safe and enjoy instinct/point shooting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Disintegrates as advertised when using a 45 degree steel plate bullet trap.backstop.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Always use Eye protection and caution.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product Doe's what they say

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wow...These can be used in most all BB guns since they are a type of metal that the magnets will work with. No jams, failure to feed etc,they disintegrate on impact with a solid object, however they will bounce back if shooting into wood. Accuracy is about the same as standard BBs, I use them for close in shooting not target shooting, however I can hit a skeet target at 10 yards with them. Best thing since the microwave and color TV!

    Things I would have changed: Have more in stock, these are great.

    What others should know: Buy as many as you can when they are available. I use them in two blowback 45s, single action revolvers and the Hellboy M4, no issues at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darth Vader from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These just disintegrate when they hit anything hard. No more worries about BB bouncing around the back yard or laying around everwhere. They're also pretty accurate in my CO2 pistols and are just as reliable as steel BBs.

    Things I would have changed: Make them cheaper? (Although they're worth the price)

    What others should know: They're frangible but they're not ricochet-proof. If you hit a hard surface at enough of an angle they'll still ricochet so you still have to think about what you're shooting at and what's beyond. They also don't make your safety glasses obsolete, so keep on wearing 'em.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the that they do what they were designed to do. They are at least as accurate as the best BB's that I have used and are in fact approximately 10% faster that steel BB's.

    Things I would have changed: Get them to function in my UMX M-40 and get the price down.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rugg from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the way bb's disinigrate on impact

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These things are great! I love how they turn to dust when they hit the backstop. They function well in all my BB guns.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact they explode on impact and very seldom ricochet unless they hit wood. They will still penetrate cans and are about 50/50 when it comes to breaking glass.

    What others should know: Depending on the BB gun the accuracy varies. The Daisy 5.1 gr zinc bbs are more consistent. But the fact they don't ricochet is a bonus. Also the velocity vary as well depending on the gun. I have several guns that shoot higher fps with the Daisy BBs. When Tyler used the Dust Devils in the new Hellboy m4 bb gun they had lower fps than the Daisy BBs...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea that they disintegrate when striking a hard surface instead of the possibility of a ricochet.

    Things I would have changed: They are not uniform in diameter

    What others should know: I have tried these in 6 different BB guns both rifles and pistols and they do not shoot well (group) in any of the firearms. Perhaps it is because they are not uniform in diameter but in every case the standard steel BB (Daisy and Copperhead) group far better than these. I would not purchase this item again.

     
Navigation