Date: 22/5/2019 1:56
0

Air Venturi Dust. AV-DD177BB. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (44 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-06-11 10:03:49

Things I liked: Work Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Nathan from USA on 2019-04-21 06:57:59

Things I liked: If they leave the barrel, they work as intended.

Things I would have changed: Horrible jams in my Umarex Commander. Took several minutes tapping with a cleaning rod to free the stuck bb's.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If they leave the barrel, they work as intended.

    Things I would have changed: Horrible jams in my Umarex Commander. Took several minutes tapping with a cleaning rod to free the stuck bb's.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sonny from USA on 2019-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work well in my Glock 19. In my opinion these are somewhat safer than steel BBs since they shatter to dust when hitting a solid steel object such as a pellet trap. They will bounce off other materials such as wood.

    Things I would have changed: Their surface is rough compared to steel BBs so they may (?) wear a gun's barrel more so than conventional BBs .

    What others should know: Do not use them in a Daisy 415. The first Dust Devil jammed and could not be extracted. That was the demise of my 415. I reported this to PA but the Dust Devils are still on the list of recommended ammo for the 415. PA, please verify and adjust.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will on 2019-03-16
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Absolutely Perfect for indoor plinking !!! Where were these when I was a kid? Great for garage and I've even been using them out of a couple of pistols in my living room. Seriously, who really cares if they're lighter at short distances for plnking? Using a metal trap they disintegrate. I would NOT use these for pests.

    What others should know: I didn't shoot these out of a BB rifle yet, just pistols. The surface of these BBs don't seem as smooth as regular BBs but even without rifling that doesn't seem to matter at short distances (20 ft so far). It maybe just me, I haven't measured them and maybe due to their weight, but they *seem* just a tad small. **However** they shoot just fine out of a Daisy Powerline 415 and Crosman MK45... and as I said above "Absolutely Perfect for indoor plinking" (with a metal trap).

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not so frangible... one of the first rounds I shot at 10 yards ricocheted into my patio and made several impacts before coming to rest intact. Sticking with the Cooperheads I grew up with.

    Things I would have changed: Make them actually frangible at Red Ryder velocities.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Safe for indoor target shooting

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for indoor ranges! We needed to have something the kids could use that would not bounce back - these are ideal!

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They were easy to use light weight and accurate. I found them perfect for my shooting of the Legends Cowboy rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: No.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as described, turns to dust on impact.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Becky from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot fine through our full auto DPMS rifles, no bounce back, and they seem well shaped.

    Things I would have changed: The package is supposed to be "easy pour" but I couldn't figure it out... ;)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have pigeons that make a mess around my house. I can keep them in check now everyday. I can see that the extra speed helps to either hit my target or get very close and produce the results of the birds flying away and staying away at least for the rest of the day.

    What others should know: They do fly at a faster speed. You can tell.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2018-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shatters on impact as advertised.Abilty to shoot steel .

    Things I would have changed: Make the whole bb the same diameter,lose the driving band. The band causes jams and feed failure. Full diameter should help with accuracy as is they are marginal.

    What others should know: Be aware that these work in very few BB guns .I had hoped these would work in my M&P pistols as I have many and use them for begginer training.These bbs will not work in any magazine with only one bb stop, bbs roll out even when not under spring tension, the band causes this. Will work in some pistols with integral magazine , my old Daisy XT pistols feed and shoot well with DD BB. My new Colt Defender with integral magazine will not feed these. I ordered 6000 of these and the only I have not returned is that they work in my in my Tanfoglio Witness Match (it has a two stop magazine) and my pet project adult sized Red Ryder.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ray B from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot well out a RP 45 crosman semi-auto.

    Things I would have changed: Not all the BBs shatters as advertised, from 10 yards away against a steel target.

    What others should know: Dust Devil are lighter than regular BBs, which I believe makes them not as accurate. I am going to compare them regular BBs to see if this is true.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shot OK in my Umarex steel storm

    Things I would have changed: Make them to frag (SHATTER) on impact like they advertise! Easy Pour Container didn't work for me, I got them all over the floor.

    What others should know: I tried them at various hard objects to make them brake up, and they did not always shatter on impact. I then directly shot at a steel plate, wrong thing to do and some came flying back at me. I didn't check the speed, but they hit very hard just as good as a regular BB.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walt from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are just what I wanted, now I can plink and not worry about the chickens eating them!

    What others should know: Great products, great prices as well as a vast choice of BB'S & pellets for any occasion.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rufus from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Idea if they would work in my bb guns. They did not work worth a flip in my newest M&P pistol. Only loads and shoots 1 in every 3-5 trigger pulls. I WILL try my other bb guns before giving up.

    Things I would have changed: Test them in ALL types of bb guns and list those tested so customers would KNOW that they work in Which guns and Which guns Would NOT work.

    What others should know: They did not work worth a flip in my newest M&P pistol. Only loads and shoots 1 in every 3-5 trigger pulls. I WILL try my other bb guns before giving up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are frangible & biodegradable. BB recommended them in his PA blog.

    Things I would have changed: I live in Hawaii. Product (6,000 BBs!) was ordered on 9/20 and transferred from UPS to USPS in San Francisco on 9/29. No further info is available so I do not know when to expect the order. I assume it was loaded on a boat or, perhaps, being ferried by mermaids who are in no particular hurry? Anyway, I'd love to know when it will arrive? Thank you!

    What others should know: If you live in Hawaii, expect your order to take quite a long time for some reason. Value was set at Good because it cost $20 to ship here.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like to are frangible. First time used them in ms Crosman DPMS SBR clone. I heard the round hit the pellet trap. Then I when I check trap. All I saw was dust

    Things I would have changed: Not really

    What others should know: You watch the thickness of the paper target. I had couple of ricocheted BB. I had no problems with normal paper thickness targets.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Honestly, nothing. Do not buy.

    Things I would have changed: Very poor quality. 72 shots attempted, 9 jams that I had to push out of the barrel with a ramrod. The ones that did shoot are extremely inaccurate - about 5 inch group at 12 feet!!! Also - out of the 63 that did fire, at least 5 of them bounced out of a steel airgun trap without disintegrating as advertised.

    What others should know: Do not buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My kids had so much fun being able to shoot metal targets that wouldnt be safe otherwise. Great product that functioned through Daisy Red Ryder fine.

    What others should know: Dont neglect to wear eye protection just because youre using these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Limits ricochet. No jams in air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Bring down the price.

    What others should know: Did get some ricochet, when hitting a hard surface.. Wear your safety glasses.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation