Date: 17/10/2018 15:27
0

Air Venturi Dust Devil Frangible BBs, 1,500 ct. reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (29 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-06-11 10:03:49

Things I liked: Work Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Chuck from USA on 2018-09-18 23:12:24

Things I liked: Honestly, nothing. Do not buy.

Things I would have changed: Very poor quality. 72 shots attempted, 9 jams that I had to push out of the barrel with a ramrod. The ones that did shoot are extremely inaccurate - about 5 inch group at 12 feet!!! Also - out of the 63 that did fire, at least 5 of them bounced out of a steel airgun trap without disintegrating as advertised.

What others should know: Do not buy.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rufus from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Idea if they would work in my bb guns. They did not work worth a flip in my newest M&P pistol. Only loads and shoots 1 in every 3-5 trigger pulls. I WILL try my other bb guns before giving up.

    Things I would have changed: Test them in ALL types of bb guns and list those tested so customers would KNOW that they work in Which guns and Which guns Would NOT work.

    What others should know: They did not work worth a flip in my newest M&P pistol. Only loads and shoots 1 in every 3-5 trigger pulls. I WILL try my other bb guns before giving up.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like to are frangible. First time used them in ms Crosman DPMS SBR clone. I heard the round hit the pellet trap. Then I when I check trap. All I saw was dust

    Things I would have changed: Not really

    What others should know: You watch the thickness of the paper target. I had couple of ricocheted BB. I had no problems with normal paper thickness targets.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Honestly, nothing. Do not buy.

    Things I would have changed: Very poor quality. 72 shots attempted, 9 jams that I had to push out of the barrel with a ramrod. The ones that did shoot are extremely inaccurate - about 5 inch group at 12 feet!!! Also - out of the 63 that did fire, at least 5 of them bounced out of a steel airgun trap without disintegrating as advertised.

    What others should know: Do not buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My kids had so much fun being able to shoot metal targets that wouldnt be safe otherwise. Great product that functioned through Daisy Red Ryder fine.

    What others should know: Dont neglect to wear eye protection just because youre using these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Limits ricochet. No jams in air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Bring down the price.

    What others should know: Did get some ricochet, when hitting a hard surface.. Wear your safety glasses.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it has low ricochet. Also that I dont leave a lot of steel where I shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I realize that these must cost more to make and therefore cost more, but can we get a break on shipping?

    What others should know: They may be faster but definitely not as accurate. I can consistently hit a 2 inch by 2 inch can at 10 yards with steel bbs but can only hit it maybe 50% with these.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimmyMos from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as described

    Things I would have changed: Does't feed good in semi and full auto

    What others should know: Does't feed good in semi and full auto

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for metallic targets. Better speed than steel BB's.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You won't shoot your eye out with a bounce back (but wear eye protection anyway ).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that they are safe and that they are faster. I shot them in my house into a pellet stop with no problem.

    Things I would have changed: They are a bit expensive. By the time I pay the cost of shipping they become quite expensive. They should be available in stores.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that they are safe and that they are faster. I shot them in my house into a pellet stop with no problem.

    Things I would have changed: By the time I pay the cost of shipping they become quite expensive. They should be available in stores.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: smaller than steel bbs.not accurate at all.

    What others should know: waste of money

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sylvan from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are a bit faster than the regular non-frangible BBs and they are accurate in the guns I have used.

    Things I would have changed: Too early to suggest changes.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By JAMES M BROWN from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: everything

    What others should know: These are marketed as low ricochet, frangible rounds. They were bouncing off everything I fired them at. And they ricochet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas J from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been shooting the Air Venturi metal spinner targets and haven't experienced any ricochets. Like they said, the BB's disinagrate on contact. I like the fact that they are lead free and environmentally friendly. I have not had any malfunctions in my Sig Spartan 1911 semi auto.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea behind the product.

    Things I would have changed: The production of the product.

    What others should know: Absolutely worthless ammo. Tried it in three CO2 pistol and only one would actually fire these things, and that only now and then. Wished I hadn't bought two boxes of this crud.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jay from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much

    Things I would have changed: I recently ordered and received two boxes of the new Dust Devil BB's. I was told that they would work in a speed loader and the description made it sound as though they were reasonably accurate. Just for your knowledge, in a Crosman 760 I found them to be very poor in accuracy and they do not work well at all with a speedloader. They seem to get hung up due to not being a smooth finish. Don't get me wrong, I am not complaining about Pyramyd. But I thought you should know these issues. I simply ended up throwing both boxes of Dust Devils away. Thanks for listening

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like these things! They run fine in my semi-automatic BB pistols. I like that they don't bounce back. Accuracy seems fine.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing!

    What others should know: What's not to like! Order some and try them!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They do as advertised. No better accuracy than steel. Now can shoot steel targets without having it shoot back...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy em they work in my daisey mod 25...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2018-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm half way through my first four boxes of Dust Devil BB's. We use our BB Spring air rifles (Daisy's model 95B and Red Ryder) for instinct or Point shooting aerial targets (throwing soda cans, tennis size plastic balls, quarter and penny size fender washers). Normal BB's regularly and frequently ricochet and strike the shooter and or near by bystanders. So far these frangible BB's seems to have stop the BB's from ricocheting. I was worried that these self-destructing BB's might disintegrate in the air rifle. so far all is well. More shooting by more people will be the final judge.

    Things I would have changed: These BB's are black in color, while regular BB's are a silver or brass colored and easier to see in flight. In instinct/point shooting you shoot with a low powered air gun of 350fs with the sun behind you so you can watch your shot in flight and self correct in the following shots if you aim was off. Black BB's are much more difficult to see. Hopefully the manufacture can shed some light (pun intended) on this in the near future.

    What others should know: Be safe and enjoy instinct/point shooting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Disintegrates as advertised when using a 45 degree steel plate bullet trap.backstop.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Always use Eye protection and caution.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation