Date: 19/12/2018 12:4
0

Air Venturi Dust. AV-DD177BB. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (34 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-06-11 10:03:49

Things I liked: Work Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Chuck from USA on 2018-09-18 23:12:24

Things I liked: Honestly, nothing. Do not buy.

Things I would have changed: Very poor quality. 72 shots attempted, 9 jams that I had to push out of the barrel with a ramrod. The ones that did shoot are extremely inaccurate - about 5 inch group at 12 feet!!! Also - out of the 63 that did fire, at least 5 of them bounced out of a steel airgun trap without disintegrating as advertised.

What others should know: Do not buy.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Charlie from USA on 2018-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shatters on impact as advertised.Abilty to shoot steel .

    Things I would have changed: Make the whole bb the same diameter,lose the driving band. The band causes jams and feed failure. Full diameter should help with accuracy as is they are marginal.

    What others should know: Be aware that these work in very few BB guns .I had hoped these would work in my M&P pistols as I have many and use them for begginer training.These bbs will not work in any magazine with only one bb stop, bbs roll out even when not under spring tension, the band causes this. Will work in some pistols with integral magazine , my old Daisy XT pistols feed and shoot well with DD BB. My new Colt Defender with integral magazine will not feed these. I ordered 6000 of these and the only I have not returned is that they work in my in my Tanfoglio Witness Match (it has a two stop magazine) and my pet project adult sized Red Ryder.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ray B from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot well out a RP 45 crosman semi-auto.

    Things I would have changed: Not all the BBs shatters as advertised, from 10 yards away against a steel target.

    What others should know: Dust Devil are lighter than regular BBs, which I believe makes them not as accurate. I am going to compare them regular BBs to see if this is true.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shot OK in my Umarex steel storm

    Things I would have changed: Make them to frag (SHATTER) on impact like they advertise! Easy Pour Container didn't work for me, I got them all over the floor.

    What others should know: I tried them at various hard objects to make them brake up, and they did not always shatter on impact. I then directly shot at a steel plate, wrong thing to do and some came flying back at me. I didn't check the speed, but they hit very hard just as good as a regular BB.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walt from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are just what I wanted, now I can plink and not worry about the chickens eating them!

    What others should know: Great products, great prices as well as a vast choice of BB'S & pellets for any occasion.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rufus from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Idea if they would work in my bb guns. They did not work worth a flip in my newest M&P pistol. Only loads and shoots 1 in every 3-5 trigger pulls. I WILL try my other bb guns before giving up.

    Things I would have changed: Test them in ALL types of bb guns and list those tested so customers would KNOW that they work in Which guns and Which guns Would NOT work.

    What others should know: They did not work worth a flip in my newest M&P pistol. Only loads and shoots 1 in every 3-5 trigger pulls. I WILL try my other bb guns before giving up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are frangible & biodegradable. BB recommended them in his PA blog.

    Things I would have changed: I live in Hawaii. Product (6,000 BBs!) was ordered on 9/20 and transferred from UPS to USPS in San Francisco on 9/29. No further info is available so I do not know when to expect the order. I assume it was loaded on a boat or, perhaps, being ferried by mermaids who are in no particular hurry? Anyway, I'd love to know when it will arrive? Thank you!

    What others should know: If you live in Hawaii, expect your order to take quite a long time for some reason. Value was set at Good because it cost $20 to ship here.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like to are frangible. First time used them in ms Crosman DPMS SBR clone. I heard the round hit the pellet trap. Then I when I check trap. All I saw was dust

    Things I would have changed: Not really

    What others should know: You watch the thickness of the paper target. I had couple of ricocheted BB. I had no problems with normal paper thickness targets.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Honestly, nothing. Do not buy.

    Things I would have changed: Very poor quality. 72 shots attempted, 9 jams that I had to push out of the barrel with a ramrod. The ones that did shoot are extremely inaccurate - about 5 inch group at 12 feet!!! Also - out of the 63 that did fire, at least 5 of them bounced out of a steel airgun trap without disintegrating as advertised.

    What others should know: Do not buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wesley from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My kids had so much fun being able to shoot metal targets that wouldnt be safe otherwise. Great product that functioned through Daisy Red Ryder fine.

    What others should know: Dont neglect to wear eye protection just because youre using these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rob from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Limits ricochet. No jams in air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Bring down the price.

    What others should know: Did get some ricochet, when hitting a hard surface.. Wear your safety glasses.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that it has low ricochet. Also that I dont leave a lot of steel where I shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I realize that these must cost more to make and therefore cost more, but can we get a break on shipping?

    What others should know: They may be faster but definitely not as accurate. I can consistently hit a 2 inch by 2 inch can at 10 yards with steel bbs but can only hit it maybe 50% with these.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimmyMos from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as described

    Things I would have changed: Does't feed good in semi and full auto

    What others should know: Does't feed good in semi and full auto

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great for metallic targets. Better speed than steel BB's.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You won't shoot your eye out with a bounce back (but wear eye protection anyway ).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that they are safe and that they are faster. I shot them in my house into a pellet stop with no problem.

    Things I would have changed: They are a bit expensive. By the time I pay the cost of shipping they become quite expensive. They should be available in stores.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that they are safe and that they are faster. I shot them in my house into a pellet stop with no problem.

    Things I would have changed: By the time I pay the cost of shipping they become quite expensive. They should be available in stores.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: smaller than steel bbs.not accurate at all.

    What others should know: waste of money

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sylvan from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are a bit faster than the regular non-frangible BBs and they are accurate in the guns I have used.

    Things I would have changed: Too early to suggest changes.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By JAMES M BROWN from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: everything

    What others should know: These are marketed as low ricochet, frangible rounds. They were bouncing off everything I fired them at. And they ricochet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas J from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been shooting the Air Venturi metal spinner targets and haven't experienced any ricochets. Like they said, the BB's disinagrate on contact. I like the fact that they are lead free and environmentally friendly. I have not had any malfunctions in my Sig Spartan 1911 semi auto.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea behind the product.

    Things I would have changed: The production of the product.

    What others should know: Absolutely worthless ammo. Tried it in three CO2 pistol and only one would actually fire these things, and that only now and then. Wished I hadn't bought two boxes of this crud.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation