Date: 7/7/2020 13:11
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Dust

Average Customer Review

4.0 (63 reviews)
Air Venturi Dust
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-06-11 10:03:49

Things I liked: Work Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Nelson from USA on 2019-09-01 09:49:25

Things I liked: didn't like

What others should know: Not really round. Would not go through barrel of my sig 365.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Val from USA on 2020-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudolph from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that these bbs are not as fragile as I originally thought. In fact it takes some considerable force to break them. They work well with my ASG CZ P09.

    Things I would have changed: The package

    What others should know: The belly band is almost non existent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Norman from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Safe

    Things I would have changed: ????

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jpbpe from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The MK2 seems to feed better in my magazines than the original design.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: These things still bounce around especially when shot from co2 guns getting low on gas. Accuracy seems about the same as original.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alex from USA on 2020-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot good

    Things I would have changed: Do not break apart easily when hitting a target.

    What others should know: good to try out

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The reduced rebound, and the fact that they will work even with a loading mechanism which uses magnets, requiring ferrous BBs. The BBs were very consistent in appearance.

    Things I would have changed: The non-spherical shape. Although I didn't seem to have any resulting accuracy issues, it just "feels wrong" to me.

    What others should know: The manufacturer's website says that they're intended for a minimum of 1.5 ft-lb of muzzle energy. I shot them from a pistol which claims to shoot standard steel BBs at 320fps, which I calculate to be more like 1.25 ft-lb. The air temperature was 59 degrees (F), reducing the muzzle energy further, and I was shooting at a steel trap with a single angled steel back (not an pellet trap, but a .22/.17 trap) about 5 meters away. As far as I could tell, every one of the BBs shattered on impact, with no particles leaving the trap or coming back at me. Nearly all of the BBs were within about an inch-and-a-half circle from a partial rest. A tighter group may have been possible with a real bench rest or a more skilled shooter. I did not attempt to measure the BBs for consistency of weight or size.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hulk from USA on 2020-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These bbs are amazing. They actually are safer than normal bbs. I use these bbs when needed. They actually are faster than normal bbs abd they shatter upon impact making them a lot safer especially for indoor plinking. They turn into dust.

    Things I would have changed: Wouldnt change a thing about these frangible bbs. Im very satisfied with the extra safety they provide.

    What others should know: If your looking for added safety when you need to just have some plinking fun. I recommend the dust devil frangible bbs to everyone. Having a blast at indoor plinking without any safety worries and they are made to shatter upon impact.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2020-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I truly did not know these existed! Way too cool! I shot plate steel, at 10 yards, and you could hear the "splash" as the bb hit the target! No ricochet!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A safer way to shoot plate steel with a bb gun! There was no ricochet at all! Always wear eye protection!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The BBs turned to dust after penetrating 4 layers of heavy cardboard.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing needs to be changed as of this date.

    What others should know: At close range (under 10 feet) it will penetrate hard cardboard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just about everything

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

    What others should know: Can't sp eak for every gun but it works well in my Glock 17 adding fps to an otherwise weak gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just about everything

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

    What others should know: Can't sp eak for every gun but it works well in my Glock 17 adding fps to an otherwise weak gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are really required for guns that have higher velocities. They are remarkable and do eliminate ricochet from the BB.

    Things I would have changed: Size may need an upgrade.

    What others should know: I noticed some of these tend to roll out of shells. Having noticed this I lubed them and reduced this problem.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Nelson from USA on 2019-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: didn't like

    What others should know: Not really round. Would not go through barrel of my sig 365.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David on 2019-08-13
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like that they don't bounce, they shatter or so the carton says.

    Things I would have changed: They are not round so are not even a little accurate. There is a distinct flat spot on each one. You get a lot of them in the carton, but they aren't cheap.

    What others should know: I have not been able to find an intact one after firing, but have no idea if they are actually disintegrating. There is no dust, no pieces, just a mark where I hit the target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Harry from USA on 2019-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like these bb's. They are lighter than any others that I have ever seen but they are still magnet so they should work in anything that requires that. They have a weird ring or belt around them, they are not completley round and I thought that would affect accuracy if I can use that term referring to bb's. It does not seem to, if anything they may be a tad more accurate than conventional bb's. They seem to work in all guns and I must have at least one of everything.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know why but for some reason I wish they were round.

    What others should know: Yes. Same thing I'd like to know, why do these bb's have that ring around them? Try them you will like them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered these BB's for the heck of it since I ordered some magazines for my CO2 pistol and figured since I was paying shipping to PyramydAir, I might as well get them. I loaded up one of the new magazines for my XBG pistol and shot at a number of objects in my front yard. Interesting on a plastic trash can, the BB's leave an impression in the plastic but don't bounce back.

    Things I would have changed: The crappy cardboard box. A plastic bottle would be better than that box.

    What others should know: PyramydAir does a great job of packing these BB's so they will arrive intact.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Things I like:... Well, they shoot like a BB. what else can I say.?

    Things I would have changed: How about making your product do as it says it is supposed to do.

    What others should know: These are supposed to shatter 'splat', but they don't. I have shot them into wood, metal. and hard plastic and not one broke apart like they advertised. I would not shoot these in my basement or anywhere else in the house( as we had planned). Of course I and my grandkids ALWAYS wear our eye protection, buy I thought that these so called 'Dust devils were supposed to be a little bit safer and they are NOT.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phil from USA on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fast, consistent, worked in a stock C11 and an old Benjamin 720 with double o-ring piston. The 720 got well above 700fps on my chrono

    Things I would have changed: The box is supposed to be doing double-duty, it's the display carton that holds the BB's until you open it up. It also can have the top refolded so it's a dispenser. But, that part doesn't work very well. One of the flaps has a v-notch that you use for a funnel. I wound up spilling BB's trying to use that. Then I switched to the opposite side flap, without a notch. That seemed to work much better. But it's still very awkward. What I would want to see different, is to have the BB's in a plastic pouch, inside the box. Then the pouch could have a pour spout that you can close by folding over. Or maybe replace the box with a better package?

    What others should know: If you have an empty BB speedloader, refill that from the Dust Devil box over a cookie sheet so you can catch & reuse the Dust Devils as you struggle with the box they come in. Or maybe just dump the Dust Devils into a gallon freezer storage bag. Toss in a empty speedloader, then reload while inside the bag

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from Canada on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shatters on impact with steel traps, no ricochets, work very well! I've had a few steel BBs come back and hit me shooting at a metal trap (always wear glasses!), the most I've experienced with these is being sprayed with a little powder (and, only once).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they work great.

    What others should know: These are at least (if not more) as accurate in my Beretta M92A1 as steel BBs. I tried the Excite Smart Shot, but the M92A1 just isn't able to handle the weight (I assume) and they shoot extremely low. I've had absolutely no issues feeding, and they work perfectly fine in full auto mode. For that gun, these are surely my preferred choice.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If they leave the barrel, they work as intended.

    Things I would have changed: Horrible jams in my Umarex Commander. Took several minutes tapping with a cleaning rod to free the stuck bb's.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation