Date: 21/1/2021 23:19
0

Customer Reviews for FX Hybrid Slug

Average Customer Review

4.0 (51 reviews)
FX Hybrid Slug
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By John from USA on 2020-04-21 18:05:11

Things I liked: I just received a shipment of FX hybrid slugs in 22 caliber. The first magazine of seven rounds fired from my Diana Stormrider at 20 yards measured .23 inches center to center. These are by far the most accurate Pellets I have found yet for this particular Rifle.

Things I would have changed: Price

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Dave on 2020-12-02 09:12:34

Things I liked: Overpriced garbage that needs 950fps + to even group, terrible accuracy in both .22 and .25, marketing hype at its best, neat design but most guns wont push these without a huge sacrifice in shot count, perhaps my slug liner will do better but FX created one for light and heavy slugs, the superior "liner" (barrel/ still don't know why they confuse us with "liner"), is for the lighter slugs, disappointed big time. One thing I actually like is you can shoot them in any gun without damaging the choke due to the hollow design but if they don't group they are useless as mine are.

Things I would have changed: Lighter weight, test and report on the results, these need speed to become accurate in most guns. Make them in .177 cal.

What others should know: Shoot what the gun likes, if slugs are accurate fine but most guns will need to be cranked up to get these to group.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The slugs

    Things I would have changed: Just as before , Change how these are shipped . Wrap the slugs in plastic wrap so they a least stay in the packaging .

    What others should know: Every time I ordered these from PA they were in a plastic bag or loose in a box . So by the time they arrive to you they scattered every where . I did contact PA told about the shipping problem ; no changes made last order was all over the mailing bag ; Again ! Buy your slugs from somewhere else ! To PA yet again ; wrap the slug containers with plastic wrap .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet I have found from Diana Stormrider. Consistent .28 inch groups 20 yards.they feed smoothly from the magazine without any skirt deformity.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price point.

    What others should know: Try them in your rifle, I think you will be impressed

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marten from USA on 2020-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far they are accurate at close range 3 out of 5 stacked in the same hole with about a quarter of an inch deviation. I havent had the opportunity to test at long range yet.

    Things I would have changed: Not enough information yet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pwalk01 from USA on 2020-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets** I shoot these in my Hatsan Nova in .22 Cal, best accuracy pellet i have, At 12 yards for setting up scopes and after cleaning the rifle I am able to put 5 through the same hole over and over, let me say that this is even with DonyFL Ronnin moditarader on the gun, they hit very hard and fly very straight in my Nova. very accurate pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Just the price is a little high but you get what you pay for and these are really nicely machined.packaging is nice too.

    What others should know: You should only use these in a high power PCP rifle, dont waste these in a gas piston or springer unless you have the power to push em.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garth from USA on 2020-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every pellet looked uniform, no nicks, dents, and all weighed VERY close to the same. Packaging i will tell you cannot get any better. My powder burner ammo dont even come in as nice of a package as these and I pay way more for those. These shoot great in my pcps I cant speak for break barrels. Found my new slugs!

    Things I would have changed: I dont get paid for these reviews and was promised nothing. That being said i do not know bow you could improve these OR even the packaging. Once again fx delivers. Thank you PA also, my go to for my ammo.

    What others should know: If you are using in your break barrels you may not see best results. I recomend a good quality pcp for these to work best. However i have seen friends have great accuracy with these in BB's.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dave on 2020-12-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overpriced garbage that needs 950fps + to even group, terrible accuracy in both .22 and .25, marketing hype at its best, neat design but most guns wont push these without a huge sacrifice in shot count, perhaps my slug liner will do better but FX created one for light and heavy slugs, the superior "liner" (barrel/ still don't know why they confuse us with "liner"), is for the lighter slugs, disappointed big time. One thing I actually like is you can shoot them in any gun without damaging the choke due to the hollow design but if they don't group they are useless as mine are.

    Things I would have changed: Lighter weight, test and report on the results, these need speed to become accurate in most guns. Make them in .177 cal.

    What others should know: Shoot what the gun likes, if slugs are accurate fine but most guns will need to be cranked up to get these to group.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-11-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 25 caliber slugs travel fast and are very accurate . They hit like exploding hammers. I was using them at 940 FPS but I think they work well at lower FPS as well

    Things I would have changed: The 22 caliber I bought I have not tried yet but the 25 caliber are great

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Faustino from USA on 2020-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the shape and presentation

    Things I would have changed: They are too long and slick, they didn't work very well in my HW 110 and they didn't work at all in my Walther Rolex, I think the diameter is too big too tight and they are a little too long for the magazine. They worked ok in my Springer Diana 350 Mag,but you have to push really hard to set them in

    What others should know: I bought a bunch of boxes but I do not think I will ever use them. One other problem is probably the shape that is too slick for the magazine with o rings of the HW110 or the Rotex

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shot the tightest groups so far with an inexpensive air gun.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they cost less.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Higher mass, flat trajectory, better kill varmint ratio.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: As a distributor, Pyramyd Air could do better job with box out the door. Leading to long delays between order entry & actual shipping. So far; right price & right stuff in the box.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By charles from USA on 2020-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looked great wish i was able to shot them

    Things I would have changed: They do not fit in the umarex gauntlet

    What others should know: Dont buy for umarex gauntlet

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2020-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hits hard

    Things I would have changed: Need more Quality

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Manar from USA on 2020-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the .25 do not fit right in the FX Impact , you really have to push the lever hard to cock, I would stick with the JSB

    Things I would have changed: better shape , less $ I spoke with FX , did not get anywhere

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ricardo from USA on 2020-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the speed, Price, hollow nose

    Things I would have changed: We need more Those in the box

    What others should know: Yeah its hard to get those things

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dalton from USA on 2020-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tuned my origin just for these, Tack driver, crazy expansion, and super shiny =p

    Things I would have changed: snap lid instead of paper sleeve

    What others should know: hybrid slugs are 100x better than traditional slugs in a pcp.so little resistance on the way down the barrel compared to a domed pellet, which actually means more shots per fill. I got 1 pack to try them out, ordered 4 more within a few days. I go out with a full tank and 3 magazines full of these and im good hunt for a few hours

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2020-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made extremely uniform , i weighed quite a few of them and weights wrere consistent , worked great out of both my AEA guns and my hatsan flashpup

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2020-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very happy with the way these slugs group at 50 yards out of my Cricket Bull Pup. Packaged in a tray that reminds me of a primer box, not just loose in a bag or tin.

    Things I would have changed: The slugs have some rough edges around the hollow point, not the fault of Pyramid Aur.

    What others should know: I have modified my gun to get the needed velocity by upping reg pressure to 135 bar, installed a lighter valve spring, and put in an external hammer spring adjuster. Getting 820 fps at muzzle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and my Hatsan Bullpup likes them.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Worth the money

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Burl from USA on 2020-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Finally, received the product.

    Things I would have changed: Severe shipping and handling problems.

    What others should know: I'm terribly unhappy with Pyramyd Air's shipping. I paid $9 for a small lightweight package to be shipped. It was the lowest priced option. That in itself is disturbing, but granted, I did agree to it. I wanted the product that no one else had in stock. It took two full weeks to receive my product after paying noticably too much for shipping. I live in the state next door to Pyramyd Air's. Hopefully, I am not stuck betyween a rock and hardplace again. So I can take my money to a company that appreciates my business.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Petar from USA on 2020-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great slug nice expansion and straight trajectory

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but price

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation