Date: 13/12/2018 0:16
0

Gamo Luxor Cu. 632282154. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 4 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By gregory from USA on 2014-09-27 14:54:40

Things I liked: These pelletsm are great! I was expecting them to hit high on the targets like most other ammo that light, but suprisingly they were grouping just like the 14.3 g ammo I sight in with. Very fast to the target and hard hitting, I can't wait until hunting season starts.

Things I would have changed: The Price, ouch !!

What others should know: These are different from any lead free ammo I have tried , in that I didn't have to compensate for the wait. So far I've only shot them at 10 and 15 meters and they're as flat as the lead ammo.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Adam from USA on 2016-11-01 20:10:46

Things I liked: Pellet to pellet, they are very consistent.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: These did not produce very consistent shots from my trail np2. Very hard coating is very hard on rifling.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellet to pellet, they are very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These did not produce very consistent shots from my trail np2. Very hard coating is very hard on rifling.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RONALD from USA on 2015-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean, accurate, very hard hitting (according to the squirrels formerly raiding my pecan trees). Chronograph reading varies only 4 FPS on 5 shot string using a Benjamin Trail NP.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price. At $.16 per shot, they are priced equivalent to centerfire rifle bullets.

    What others should know: I recommend coating them with brass cartridge case lube spray (Hornady One Shot or Lyman Case Lube). Seems to improve accuracy and keeps the barrel clean longer.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Decent accuracy out of a modified Walther Dominator (950fps w/14.5grain test pellets), I averaged about an inch to two and half, depending on wind(breeze), at thirty yards less a number of fliers. Like lead the alloy (copper coated tin alloy of some sort) is soft enough to deform when hitting a target, they did pancake in my steel pellet trap. As for being a hunting round, I still get pass throughs, but they deform slightly when hitting bone and are humane for vitals shots on small game. Despite the tip, pellet is small enough to fit a rotary magazine.

    Things I would have changed: A couple of things need to happen before I purchase these again. Definitely more pellets per tin. I understand supply and demand, paying for research, and so forth, but at 17 cents a shot I won't be purchasing any more until Gamo either lowers the price or they include more pellets per tin. Two, for them to be confidently considered a true hunting pellet consistency between the pellets needs to be improved (at least for this price they should be near match grade) and/or increase the pellet weight 50%.

    What others should know: If you shoot lead pellets, give your barrel a thorough cleaning and lube before using non-lead pellets, it really does make a world of difference. Larger rabbits and opossums require a head shot to be humane with these, but can be taken with a vitals in a pinch if you have enough velocity. Getting said head shot consistently with these is another story. No where near cheap or consistent enough for practice or target shooting. I'll stick with my Beeman eco pellets for target and Dynamic XP2 pellets for hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glenn from Canada on 2014-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice high speed pellets

    Things I would have changed: like these light pellets but maybe a higher weight version

    What others should know: not your everyday or target pellets clearly for small game hunting or special targets that you want to really destroy because they cost a lot per pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gregory from USA on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is by far the best lead free pellet that I've used. Unlike all the others I've used these don't fly well above what my 14.3's travel. At 15 yards they fly as flat as the heavier pellet. They also hit very hard because of the increased velocity.

    Things I would have changed: The Price ! Ouch!! But they are for hunting. If not for the price these would be my go-to pellet for targets, plinking and hunting

    What others should know: This is the first lightweight pellet that I've used that I did'nt have to adjust my aim on a target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gregory from USA on 2014-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pelletsm are great! I was expecting them to hit high on the targets like most other ammo that light, but suprisingly they were grouping just like the 14.3 g ammo I sight in with. Very fast to the target and hard hitting, I can't wait until hunting season starts.

    Things I would have changed: The Price, ouch !!

    What others should know: These are different from any lead free ammo I have tried , in that I didn't have to compensate for the wait. So far I've only shot them at 10 and 15 meters and they're as flat as the lead ammo.

     
Navigation