Date: 9/4/2020 23:59
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Match Jumbo

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
3 star1 star
JSB Match Jumbo
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Bruce from USA on 2015-11-14 08:18:15

Things I liked: Everything. Very accurate pellet. I bought about 6 of the top rated pellets and tried them in 4 guns. By far these group the best of all. At 20 yard indoor range I can put pellet after pellet thru the same hole in the bulls eye. Clean and packaged well. They also cut very nice round precise holes in the target. Would not be the best for hunting with their light weight and nose design, but if you want to shoot targets and see what your gun can do these are the pellet.

Things I would have changed: Quantity, need to have a 500 count container

What others should know: I shot these in my Benjamin Trail XP, Marauder PCP rifle and Marauder PCP pistol and last my Air Arms S510 Carbine and every gun grouped the best with these pellets. I have purchased pellets from other vendors, by far Pyramyd Air has the best packaging for shipping. I have had others toss the can loose in the box. By the time they are received the can is dented and pellets deformed. Not with Pyramyd, the put each can in the foam block to protect them and arrive perfect!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Wolverine from USA on 2016-12-04 13:29:06

Things I liked: Uniformity.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, they just didn't perform as well as another brand for me.

What others should know: These Produced just larger than quarter groupings at 33yrds, but your results will vary

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Braulio from USA on 2019-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate, powerful for the weight, very uniformed & consistent. Maybe just one bent skirt per usage.

    Things I would have changed: I know this Jsb model is less popular but it would be great to get these in a tin of 500. Based on ratings these pellets should be moved up in the list, many airgunners are sleeping on these awesome pellets.

    What others should know: This is my go to pellet to test new low-med powered .22 rifles for accuracy. I needed a tad bit lighter pellet for my lower powered Qb78 to gain as much fps possible with a little fpe. Crosman Premiers weren't giving me anything smaller than a 1 inch group at 15 yards ( Nothing on the legendary Premiers, those things are flawless on my pump/springers). These babies were giving me dime size groups at 15 yards. They have plenty of knock down power for the weight. They hit so hard you can literally hear when they dump all their energy upon impact on prey, just a loud crack! sound. Took a long trip to my cousin & went small game bird hunting. Everything was dropping hard with one shot! A large species Cuckoo had my cousin struggling with his more powerful 392 and heavier pellets, I spotted one and took it down with one hit, dropped without a twitch. I recommend these for anyone using a low to med powered .22

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2019-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well formed and consistent.

    What others should know: Appear to shoot as consistently as RWS Meisterkugeln.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dereck from USA on 2017-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate at 20 to 25 yard. Good for shooting squirrel and starling and head shot crows. Dumps energy quick to redoose over penetration

    Things I would have changed: More in tin like tins 500.

    What others should know: Good for shooting pests when worried about over penetration.very accurate.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistent shape and size. Great ammo to sight in my rifle or plinking. Pretty accurate as I would give it a 8 out of 10 rating.

    Things I would have changed: Not cheap...but worth the extra money. Maybe a little too light for some, but they don't beat up my pellet trap like the 18+ gram pellets do.

    What others should know: Used in a Gamo Hornet Maxxim at 15 and 40 yards using an upgraded CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of the 2240 I modified, one hole groups at 10 yards, will order more for this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Hate the lids but I'll get over it! Would like a 500 tin but it's ok.

    What others should know: Very accurate out of my 10" 2240!! Got several other 22 air rifles and will be testing soon. Hope they will be accurate out of the other 22 cal guns and cut down on the # of different pellets I have to order!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wolverine from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Uniformity.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they just didn't perform as well as another brand for me.

    What others should know: These Produced just larger than quarter groupings at 33yrds, but your results will vary

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. Very accurate pellet. I bought about 6 of the top rated pellets and tried them in 4 guns. By far these group the best of all. At 20 yard indoor range I can put pellet after pellet thru the same hole in the bulls eye. Clean and packaged well. They also cut very nice round precise holes in the target. Would not be the best for hunting with their light weight and nose design, but if you want to shoot targets and see what your gun can do these are the pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Quantity, need to have a 500 count container

    What others should know: I shot these in my Benjamin Trail XP, Marauder PCP rifle and Marauder PCP pistol and last my Air Arms S510 Carbine and every gun grouped the best with these pellets. I have purchased pellets from other vendors, by far Pyramyd Air has the best packaging for shipping. I have had others toss the can loose in the box. By the time they are received the can is dented and pellets deformed. Not with Pyramyd, the put each can in the foam block to protect them and arrive perfect!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2015-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot great out of both my Crosman Model 1 and Crosman 2200 Magnum. I can find no other pellets that they like.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tins of 500

Navigation