Date: 14/10/2019 20:39
0

Crosman .22-Cal Steel. CR-2240SBPK. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (117 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08 19:14:06

Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Oliver from USA on 2016-03-12 18:37:13

Things I liked: nice and solid steel breech. installs easily

Things I would have changed: 11mm dovetail measures 10.70mm width. Does not allow any of my scope mounts to clamp to it. I'm going to try pop can shimming.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcelo from USA on 2019-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The breech kit came with everything necessary including the required sizes of hex keys. Fit and finish was flawless. Delivery was on time.

    Things I would have changed: I don't like that the screw in the breech that takes the tiny hex key is now recessed, and the head of the pellet drops in it unless you are careful that it not. I understand this is a know issue, and I was advised I might want to drop a bit of melted candle wax in there and sculpt it so it fills the gap. I might try it.

    What others should know: You air gunners know that PA is the best.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lou from USA on 2019-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes the gun more accurate and robust. A must for those mounting quality sights/optics.

    Things I would have changed: Offer this in stainless steel.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Treborjm87 from USA on 2019-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the metal breech. I really feel like the steel provides a better foundation for accuracy.

    What others should know: The plug on the end will not go in to the breech without some modification.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neil from USA on 2019-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Durable, easy to install. Gives the end user the option of a scope or dot sight for GREATLY increased accuracy. Also allows a few extra pumps when needed.

    Things I would have changed: Crosman, just throw away the plastic breech! The small open style sight is useless for anything over 8yds. Make this a part of the gun from the start. And make the brass bolt a part of the steel breech.

    What others should know: Youtube has COUNTLESS videos on installing this breech, use them. BSA's dot sight works great on my 1377 and 1322 and my Backpacker. At 15 yds I can get most pellets to shoot one hole groups.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality breach kit. This is a significant improvement over the breach that comes with the gun, and the MIM sight is a good match

    Things I would have changed: Some step-by-step instructions could have helped, but I was able to get the instructions from others on Youtube. Also, I wish Pyramid would sell a match sear, as the trigger pull is about 4.25 lbs on my Lyman gauge.

    What others should know: If you want consistency and decent quality, buy this to go with your Crosman 2240 or 2260. I bought one for my 2240, and waited to see the results before obtaining one for my 2260, which I intend to do right after I post this. There is something nice about a CO2 gun that is akin to the consistency of a single stroke airgun. I would advise new shooters of airguns to avoid the multi-pump type. Either go CO2 or single pump and you won't be sorry.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cody from USA on 2019-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Improves accuracy. A needed upgrade over plastic breech.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Improves accuracy of crosman 1322. Makes the gun feel more solid. Worth the extra money for the upgrade. don't waste money paying to have it installed it's very easy to install do it yourself it even comes with the proper Allen wrenches.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am extremely satisfied! I don't normally buy after market parts but I don't like plastic parts so I ordered this breech kit just for the heck of it. When it arrived I was impressed with the materials, finish and workmanship. The kit installed fast and easily and now my new pistol feels like it will work well for a ling time. (It also looks cooler!)

    Things I would have changed: I would include a small amount of thread lock for the bolt handle.

    What others should know: The directions included were a little hard to read because they are about 100th generation of a copy of a copy of a dot matrix pint out. I went to the "U Tube University" and found installation videos that made it more clear.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Probably the most beneficial upgrade you can make to the basic 2240. You'll need this if you want to mount better sights, including scopes and red dot sights.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I paid $25 to have this breech installed at Pyramid Air. Now that I've disassembled and reassembled 2240s a few times I wouldn't pay for the installation. It's really not that hard and there are a couple of good videos on the internet to guide you in the process.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bill from USA on 2019-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This brings new life to my old pellet gun, so much better then the plastic that comes stock on it. Perfect for but thats to be expected being that it is a oem part.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have the plastic breech just upgrade with the steel breech you will not be disappointed and it is easy to install.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made

    Things I would have changed: maybe if it came with a new seal, for a just in case scenario.

    What others should know: Take your time and be patient

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FRED from USA on 2019-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a good thing this was available. Fairly easy to install, I can mount a scope on the gun now thanks to this little mod part and it give the gun a better look to me. I haven't put a scope on this gun (2240 Crosman) yet, but I did put a way better rear sight on that wouldn't have gone on without it.

    Things I would have changed: Well, I kind of wish I could have used the original gold colored bolt that came with the original configuration instead of having to change to the flat black that came with the breech.

    What others should know: Yes, mind the transfer port between the barrel and the lower tube if you install this unit yourself. It's easy to lose it on the floor and to mistake installing it correctly. Also, do seat the barrel all the way into the breech or you'll put an imprint from the screw that holds the barrel via the front band that looks ugly and will cut thru the bluing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome Awesome Awesome

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: You'll lose the OE rear aperture sight capability, but well worth it. Huge upgrade well worth the price!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: breechwas fairlyeasy to intall-watch utube video for help'

    Things I would have changed: the bolt handle came with no thread on it .used a threaded bolt i had.contacted pyr. service desk.they said crosman would send me replacment-10 day later and no replacment.

    What others should know: make 2240 much more accurate

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It provides a solid support for the barrel as well as a great platform for a scope. The price is right.

    Things I would have changed: The threads on the bolt were damaged. I ended up having to purchase a die to repair them. Minor aggravation, and this is the reason for the 3 star overall rating.

    What others should know: Overall, this is a great upgrade for your crosman 13xx or 22xx.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent upgrade for the classic. A must have to mount optics and it really makes this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions, but there are online videos if you search.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This supposedly adds some FPS to the Pistol, and accuracy by having a Dovetail sight rail built in.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer instructions would have been useful

    What others should know: It has a dovetail sight rail built in. Or if you like you can buy a new set of rear sights to fit it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything but the instruction sheet, which was not printed clearly.

    Things I would have changed: see above

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tracy from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Product well made and very robust, product fitted and installed perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: I would of put in a bolt with a longer push rod to seat the pellet a little deeper. also maybe a brass bolt just for contrasting color. Not essential though.

    What others should know: Remove breech carefully so you don't loose the breech to barrel seal. Also when you remove the back breech bolts, watch out for the hammer spring shooting out the back of the pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really love this steel breech. It installed with no problem and has allowed the mounting of a "dot sight" that was unusable before. It greatly increases the utility of the airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As advertised. Allows me to attach an 11mm red dot sight. For the first upgrade, it is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Cost - way too expensive for what you get, especially since you MUST upgrade, or buy clamps, since there is no built-in 11mm rail. Instructions are trash and list wrong parts/steps - like it says keep the old rear sight screw when you really need to use the shorter new screw. And they look like a copy of a copy of a copy of a copy - MUST be more legible with larger pictures of details. Jeesh, I'm glad I'm good with tools .... Why can't we use the existing brass bolt? I actually like the color of brass better. Also, somewhere it needs to say "lok-tight the bolt knob".

    What others should know: Watch a bunch of videos online to get the feel for the steps involved. If you try to perform the tasks cold from the instructions, you could easily be lost in space.

  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation