Date: 22/3/2019 17:20
0

Crosman .22-Cal Steel. CR-2240SBPK. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (107 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08 19:14:06

Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Oliver from USA on 2016-03-12 18:37:13

Things I liked: nice and solid steel breech. installs easily

Things I would have changed: 11mm dovetail measures 10.70mm width. Does not allow any of my scope mounts to clamp to it. I'm going to try pop can shimming.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FRED from USA on 2019-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a good thing this was available. Fairly easy to install, I can mount a scope on the gun now thanks to this little mod part and it give the gun a better look to me. I haven't put a scope on this gun (2240 Crosman) yet, but I did put a way better rear sight on that wouldn't have gone on without it.

    Things I would have changed: Well, I kind of wish I could have used the original gold colored bolt that came with the original configuration instead of having to change to the flat black that came with the breech.

    What others should know: Yes, mind the transfer port between the barrel and the lower tube if you install this unit yourself. It's easy to lose it on the floor and to mistake installing it correctly. Also, do seat the barrel all the way into the breech or you'll put an imprint from the screw that holds the barrel via the front band that looks ugly and will cut thru the bluing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome Awesome Awesome

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: You'll lose the OE rear aperture sight capability, but well worth it. Huge upgrade well worth the price!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: breechwas fairlyeasy to intall-watch utube video for help'

    Things I would have changed: the bolt handle came with no thread on it .used a threaded bolt i had.contacted pyr. service desk.they said crosman would send me replacment-10 day later and no replacment.

    What others should know: make 2240 much more accurate

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It provides a solid support for the barrel as well as a great platform for a scope. The price is right.

    Things I would have changed: The threads on the bolt were damaged. I ended up having to purchase a die to repair them. Minor aggravation, and this is the reason for the 3 star overall rating.

    What others should know: Overall, this is a great upgrade for your crosman 13xx or 22xx.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent upgrade for the classic. A must have to mount optics and it really makes this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions, but there are online videos if you search.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This supposedly adds some FPS to the Pistol, and accuracy by having a Dovetail sight rail built in.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer instructions would have been useful

    What others should know: It has a dovetail sight rail built in. Or if you like you can buy a new set of rear sights to fit it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything but the instruction sheet, which was not printed clearly.

    Things I would have changed: see above

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tracy from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Product well made and very robust, product fitted and installed perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: I would of put in a bolt with a longer push rod to seat the pellet a little deeper. also maybe a brass bolt just for contrasting color. Not essential though.

    What others should know: Remove breech carefully so you don't loose the breech to barrel seal. Also when you remove the back breech bolts, watch out for the hammer spring shooting out the back of the pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really love this steel breech. It installed with no problem and has allowed the mounting of a "dot sight" that was unusable before. It greatly increases the utility of the airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As advertised. Allows me to attach an 11mm red dot sight. For the first upgrade, it is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Cost - way too expensive for what you get, especially since you MUST upgrade, or buy clamps, since there is no built-in 11mm rail. Instructions are trash and list wrong parts/steps - like it says keep the old rear sight screw when you really need to use the shorter new screw. And they look like a copy of a copy of a copy of a copy - MUST be more legible with larger pictures of details. Jeesh, I'm glad I'm good with tools .... Why can't we use the existing brass bolt? I actually like the color of brass better. Also, somewhere it needs to say "lok-tight the bolt knob".

    What others should know: Watch a bunch of videos online to get the feel for the steps involved. If you try to perform the tasks cold from the instructions, you could easily be lost in space.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made product, finish is great, adds needed heft to overall 2240.

    Things I would have changed: The install instructions are totally inadequate, looks like they've been recopied several times, they don't clearly identify individual parts, especially as you proceed in the install steps. Several critical steps are left up to the owner to figure out by a trial and error process and some common sense. PAY VERY CLOSE ATTENTION AS YOU REINSTALL THE TRANSFER PORT (a very small plug that fits between two main parts, that's the most tricky part of the overall install. The included instructions should include a blowup picture and much clearer instructions on this important and tricky process. It took me several tries to finally figure this out and get it correct.

    What others should know: The install process is relatively simple, assuming you are reasonably semi-skilled at such things. I watched a couple of YouTube videos on the install (not very adequate, however, but they gave me a reasonable concept of what to do) before I attempted my install.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ejohn from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok

    Things I would have changed: OK

    What others should know: ok

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality material.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer illustrations in the instalation instructions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to install

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very nice upgrade

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronald from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality

    Things I would have changed: Should add a strap to the front to attach to the tube

    What others should know: Must have for accuracy on 13xx

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice improvement over the original plastic breech & makes mounting a scope easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - it works as designed to.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent product!

    Things I would have changed: Larger breech nut, it's tiny and easy to strip!

    What others should know: Buy this if you have a 1322 or 2240 style pistol. Way stronger than the stock plastic one, plus it's nice to mount a scope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great kit. After watching a YouTube vid it was real easy to install. Makes a very stable platform for a scope.

    Things I would have changed: Include a small tube of thread locker for the bolt handle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2017-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy install, i watched a few vids on how to disassemble and reassemble the breech. Very simple and straight forward. The internet has lots of information on how to DIY. Pyramid Air, shout out to you guys, got me the loot here and am smiling like a kid in a bike shop.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This breech is nice, it makes the gun feel tight, i noticed the sound dampened a bit, i do a lot of basement shooting and my dog has actually been relaxing in the safe zone with me while i zero in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation