Date: 18/8/2018 15:50
0

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (96 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08 19:14:06

Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Oliver from USA on 2016-03-12 18:37:13

Things I liked: nice and solid steel breech. installs easily

Things I would have changed: 11mm dovetail measures 10.70mm width. Does not allow any of my scope mounts to clamp to it. I'm going to try pop can shimming.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ejohn from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok

    Things I would have changed: OK

    What others should know: ok

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality material.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer illustrations in the instalation instructions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to install

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very nice upgrade

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronald from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality

    Things I would have changed: Should add a strap to the front to attach to the tube

    What others should know: Must have for accuracy on 13xx

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice improvement over the original plastic breech & makes mounting a scope easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - it works as designed to.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent product!

    Things I would have changed: Larger breech nut, it's tiny and easy to strip!

    What others should know: Buy this if you have a 1322 or 2240 style pistol. Way stronger than the stock plastic one, plus it's nice to mount a scope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great kit. After watching a YouTube vid it was real easy to install. Makes a very stable platform for a scope.

    Things I would have changed: Include a small tube of thread locker for the bolt handle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2017-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy install, i watched a few vids on how to disassemble and reassemble the breech. Very simple and straight forward. The internet has lots of information on how to DIY. Pyramid Air, shout out to you guys, got me the loot here and am smiling like a kid in a bike shop.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This breech is nice, it makes the gun feel tight, i noticed the sound dampened a bit, i do a lot of basement shooting and my dog has actually been relaxing in the safe zone with me while i zero in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Much better than standed breech. Make a solid scope mount.

    Things I would have changed: Would like the bolt to be a little more stung, When open the bolt slide back and forth when I tilt the gun.

    What others should know: Watching a few You Tube viedo will make instlation a snap

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that now I can mount a scope with out using those barrel mounts that roll side to side and no more movement period. I like the longer length of the breach, compaird to the plastic one.

    Things I would have changed: the bolt could be a little tighter, a little to much slack on the action, a bit sloppy. and a better breach screw the hex head strips to easy.

    What others should know: over all I am glad I spent the money for this breach and I have now gotten a 14.5 inch barrel and I love it. I have a carbine now with a but stock and a 6x24x50 scope mounted on it. I love the shot groups, 10 yards 3 inch target half inch bull, totally gone using crosman hollow point 14.3 this thing is a lot of fun, cant wait to try out even farther at a range.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made replacement breech, all holes lined up perfectly. Install is very easy w/ good instructions. Pyramyd's price is the best all around too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2016-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a steel breech! The barrel is held in place.

    Things I would have changed: Bluing has a cloudy appearance that can't be removed with oil or cleaners. Breech screw is in a hole that traps the pellet when dropped in. Need to shake gun to get it to enter barrl. Annoying.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A must have, a nice job on the finish. It was easy to install and added a great look to the pistol. The dovetail is great and I cant find a thing wrong with this set-up. This added a level of accuracy to the pistol that you could only get from crosman custom shop. I love this kit....

    Things I would have changed: A bigger head on the breach screw, the pellet wants to do a nose dive in this area. The instruction sheet could have been better. I wouldn't let these two things stop me from getting this great kit.

    What others should know: A must have if you want to mount a scope or other optics. the original rear sight will not work. This dude will make your pistol way better than you could hope for....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Adds better optics capability and make pistol feel more robust.

    What others should know: Great improvement over plastic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fit and worked perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Just a little more assembly instructions

    What others should know: I think it is a must have for the 2240.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great upgrade to the 2240. Perfect fit. Easily mounted a 4x UTG scope, added a backpacker stock, and had it zeroed in minutes. This is now my fall 20-yard squirrel gun. I may add a little longer barrel and and a muzzle brake, but the metal breech is great. You may want to use a little blue threadlocker on the bolt handle threads... mine works loose after heavy use.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Don't hesitate to buy this kit. It is necessary.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Be sure and put lock tite on the bolt knob. Mine loosened enough where it nearly fell of the bolt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lee from USA on 2016-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ability to mount a red dot or scope on my 2289, making it a tack driver and that's pretty good for 72 year old eyes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, but it sure would be nice to see this as standard equipment on some guns. This accessory cost is not proportionate to the cost of most guns it fits.

    What others should know: Opens up a whole new world of accuracy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SCOTT from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Finally purchased after years with intermounts. Its necessary if you want to install longer barrel. Easy to install, but instructions are horrible. I searched online for videos and found one that helped me install with ease. I installed 14.6" barrel, along with UTG Bugbuster 3x9x32 along with high 1pc mounts. So much better power and acuracy than stock, also much quieter. Also installed the crosman brass fitting and spring, trigger fix.

    Things I would have changed: Some real directions. Crosman does not seem to care much about this.

    What others should know: Buy the steel breech, scope it, longer barrel, and do a trigger fix to a stock 2240. Gonna get wooden grips and muzzlebrake to finish off. Tons of other mods but very happy with above mods

  • 12345 Next
Navigation