Date: 18/12/2018 21:33
0

Crosman .22-Cal Steel. CR-2240SBPK. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (104 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08 19:14:06

Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Oliver from USA on 2016-03-12 18:37:13

Things I liked: nice and solid steel breech. installs easily

Things I would have changed: 11mm dovetail measures 10.70mm width. Does not allow any of my scope mounts to clamp to it. I'm going to try pop can shimming.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It provides a solid support for the barrel as well as a great platform for a scope. The price is right.

    Things I would have changed: The threads on the bolt were damaged. I ended up having to purchase a die to repair them. Minor aggravation, and this is the reason for the 3 star overall rating.

    What others should know: Overall, this is a great upgrade for your crosman 13xx or 22xx.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an excellent upgrade for the classic. A must have to mount optics and it really makes this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Better instructions, but there are online videos if you search.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This supposedly adds some FPS to the Pistol, and accuracy by having a Dovetail sight rail built in.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer instructions would have been useful

    What others should know: It has a dovetail sight rail built in. Or if you like you can buy a new set of rear sights to fit it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything but the instruction sheet, which was not printed clearly.

    Things I would have changed: see above

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tracy from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Product well made and very robust, product fitted and installed perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: I would of put in a bolt with a longer push rod to seat the pellet a little deeper. also maybe a brass bolt just for contrasting color. Not essential though.

    What others should know: Remove breech carefully so you don't loose the breech to barrel seal. Also when you remove the back breech bolts, watch out for the hammer spring shooting out the back of the pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really love this steel breech. It installed with no problem and has allowed the mounting of a "dot sight" that was unusable before. It greatly increases the utility of the airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As advertised. Allows me to attach an 11mm red dot sight. For the first upgrade, it is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Cost - way too expensive for what you get, especially since you MUST upgrade, or buy clamps, since there is no built-in 11mm rail. Instructions are trash and list wrong parts/steps - like it says keep the old rear sight screw when you really need to use the shorter new screw. And they look like a copy of a copy of a copy of a copy - MUST be more legible with larger pictures of details. Jeesh, I'm glad I'm good with tools .... Why can't we use the existing brass bolt? I actually like the color of brass better. Also, somewhere it needs to say "lok-tight the bolt knob".

    What others should know: Watch a bunch of videos online to get the feel for the steps involved. If you try to perform the tasks cold from the instructions, you could easily be lost in space.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made product, finish is great, adds needed heft to overall 2240.

    Things I would have changed: The install instructions are totally inadequate, looks like they've been recopied several times, they don't clearly identify individual parts, especially as you proceed in the install steps. Several critical steps are left up to the owner to figure out by a trial and error process and some common sense. PAY VERY CLOSE ATTENTION AS YOU REINSTALL THE TRANSFER PORT (a very small plug that fits between two main parts, that's the most tricky part of the overall install. The included instructions should include a blowup picture and much clearer instructions on this important and tricky process. It took me several tries to finally figure this out and get it correct.

    What others should know: The install process is relatively simple, assuming you are reasonably semi-skilled at such things. I watched a couple of YouTube videos on the install (not very adequate, however, but they gave me a reasonable concept of what to do) before I attempted my install.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ejohn from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok

    Things I would have changed: OK

    What others should know: ok

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality material.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer illustrations in the instalation instructions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to install

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very nice upgrade

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronald from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality

    Things I would have changed: Should add a strap to the front to attach to the tube

    What others should know: Must have for accuracy on 13xx

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice improvement over the original plastic breech & makes mounting a scope easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - it works as designed to.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent product!

    Things I would have changed: Larger breech nut, it's tiny and easy to strip!

    What others should know: Buy this if you have a 1322 or 2240 style pistol. Way stronger than the stock plastic one, plus it's nice to mount a scope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great kit. After watching a YouTube vid it was real easy to install. Makes a very stable platform for a scope.

    Things I would have changed: Include a small tube of thread locker for the bolt handle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2017-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy install, i watched a few vids on how to disassemble and reassemble the breech. Very simple and straight forward. The internet has lots of information on how to DIY. Pyramid Air, shout out to you guys, got me the loot here and am smiling like a kid in a bike shop.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This breech is nice, it makes the gun feel tight, i noticed the sound dampened a bit, i do a lot of basement shooting and my dog has actually been relaxing in the safe zone with me while i zero in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Much better than standed breech. Make a solid scope mount.

    Things I would have changed: Would like the bolt to be a little more stung, When open the bolt slide back and forth when I tilt the gun.

    What others should know: Watching a few You Tube viedo will make instlation a snap

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that now I can mount a scope with out using those barrel mounts that roll side to side and no more movement period. I like the longer length of the breach, compaird to the plastic one.

    Things I would have changed: the bolt could be a little tighter, a little to much slack on the action, a bit sloppy. and a better breach screw the hex head strips to easy.

    What others should know: over all I am glad I spent the money for this breach and I have now gotten a 14.5 inch barrel and I love it. I have a carbine now with a but stock and a 6x24x50 scope mounted on it. I love the shot groups, 10 yards 3 inch target half inch bull, totally gone using crosman hollow point 14.3 this thing is a lot of fun, cant wait to try out even farther at a range.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made replacement breech, all holes lined up perfectly. Install is very easy w/ good instructions. Pyramyd's price is the best all around too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation