Date: 16/10/2018 11:30
0

Crosman .22-Cal Steel Breech Kit, Fits 2240, 2250, 2260, 2289 & 1322 Air Guns reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (100 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08 19:14:06

Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

By Oliver from USA on 2016-03-12 18:37:13

Things I liked: nice and solid steel breech. installs easily

Things I would have changed: 11mm dovetail measures 10.70mm width. Does not allow any of my scope mounts to clamp to it. I'm going to try pop can shimming.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tracy from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Product well made and very robust, product fitted and installed perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: I would of put in a bolt with a longer push rod to seat the pellet a little deeper. also maybe a brass bolt just for contrasting color. Not essential though.

    What others should know: Remove breech carefully so you don't loose the breech to barrel seal. Also when you remove the back breech bolts, watch out for the hammer spring shooting out the back of the pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really love this steel breech. It installed with no problem and has allowed the mounting of a "dot sight" that was unusable before. It greatly increases the utility of the airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As advertised. Allows me to attach an 11mm red dot sight. For the first upgrade, it is nice.

    Things I would have changed: Cost - way too expensive for what you get, especially since you MUST upgrade, or buy clamps, since there is no built-in 11mm rail. Instructions are trash and list wrong parts/steps - like it says keep the old rear sight screw when you really need to use the shorter new screw. And they look like a copy of a copy of a copy of a copy - MUST be more legible with larger pictures of details. Jeesh, I'm glad I'm good with tools .... Why can't we use the existing brass bolt? I actually like the color of brass better. Also, somewhere it needs to say "lok-tight the bolt knob".

    What others should know: Watch a bunch of videos online to get the feel for the steps involved. If you try to perform the tasks cold from the instructions, you could easily be lost in space.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made product, finish is great, adds needed heft to overall 2240.

    Things I would have changed: The install instructions are totally inadequate, looks like they've been recopied several times, they don't clearly identify individual parts, especially as you proceed in the install steps. Several critical steps are left up to the owner to figure out by a trial and error process and some common sense. PAY VERY CLOSE ATTENTION AS YOU REINSTALL THE TRANSFER PORT (a very small plug that fits between two main parts, that's the most tricky part of the overall install. The included instructions should include a blowup picture and much clearer instructions on this important and tricky process. It took me several tries to finally figure this out and get it correct.

    What others should know: The install process is relatively simple, assuming you are reasonably semi-skilled at such things. I watched a couple of YouTube videos on the install (not very adequate, however, but they gave me a reasonable concept of what to do) before I attempted my install.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ejohn from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ok

    Things I would have changed: OK

    What others should know: ok

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality material.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer illustrations in the instalation instructions.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy to install

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very nice upgrade

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronald from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality

    Things I would have changed: Should add a strap to the front to attach to the tube

    What others should know: Must have for accuracy on 13xx

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice improvement over the original plastic breech & makes mounting a scope easier.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - it works as designed to.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent product!

    Things I would have changed: Larger breech nut, it's tiny and easy to strip!

    What others should know: Buy this if you have a 1322 or 2240 style pistol. Way stronger than the stock plastic one, plus it's nice to mount a scope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great kit. After watching a YouTube vid it was real easy to install. Makes a very stable platform for a scope.

    Things I would have changed: Include a small tube of thread locker for the bolt handle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francisco from USA on 2017-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy install, i watched a few vids on how to disassemble and reassemble the breech. Very simple and straight forward. The internet has lots of information on how to DIY. Pyramid Air, shout out to you guys, got me the loot here and am smiling like a kid in a bike shop.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This breech is nice, it makes the gun feel tight, i noticed the sound dampened a bit, i do a lot of basement shooting and my dog has actually been relaxing in the safe zone with me while i zero in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to install and a great upgrade for the 2240! Would advise all to install on there 2240. Makes mounting a red dot or scope easy and very secure.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Get the upgrade you will not regret the purchase. High quality and will make the accuracy of the gun boom.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Much better than standed breech. Make a solid scope mount.

    Things I would have changed: Would like the bolt to be a little more stung, When open the bolt slide back and forth when I tilt the gun.

    What others should know: Watching a few You Tube viedo will make instlation a snap

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that now I can mount a scope with out using those barrel mounts that roll side to side and no more movement period. I like the longer length of the breach, compaird to the plastic one.

    Things I would have changed: the bolt could be a little tighter, a little to much slack on the action, a bit sloppy. and a better breach screw the hex head strips to easy.

    What others should know: over all I am glad I spent the money for this breach and I have now gotten a 14.5 inch barrel and I love it. I have a carbine now with a but stock and a 6x24x50 scope mounted on it. I love the shot groups, 10 yards 3 inch target half inch bull, totally gone using crosman hollow point 14.3 this thing is a lot of fun, cant wait to try out even farther at a range.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made replacement breech, all holes lined up perfectly. Install is very easy w/ good instructions. Pyramyd's price is the best all around too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2016-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a steel breech! The barrel is held in place.

    Things I would have changed: Bluing has a cloudy appearance that can't be removed with oil or cleaners. Breech screw is in a hole that traps the pellet when dropped in. Need to shake gun to get it to enter barrl. Annoying.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2016-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A must have, a nice job on the finish. It was easy to install and added a great look to the pistol. The dovetail is great and I cant find a thing wrong with this set-up. This added a level of accuracy to the pistol that you could only get from crosman custom shop. I love this kit....

    Things I would have changed: A bigger head on the breach screw, the pellet wants to do a nose dive in this area. The instruction sheet could have been better. I wouldn't let these two things stop me from getting this great kit.

    What others should know: A must have if you want to mount a scope or other optics. the original rear sight will not work. This dude will make your pistol way better than you could hope for....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Adds better optics capability and make pistol feel more robust.

    What others should know: Great improvement over plastic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fit and worked perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Just a little more assembly instructions

    What others should know: I think it is a must have for the 2240.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation