Date: 21/1/2021 21:30
0

Customer Reviews for ASG M40A3 Spring

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Preston from USA on 2018-07-11 11:44:14

Things I liked: Everything! For the price it CANNOT be beat!

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Very well made gun for the price

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John from USA on 2019-07-14 13:31:08

Things I liked: Price point and styling. Trigger.

Things I would have changed: Be nice if it were a bit heavier.

What others should know: I upgraded it to a 500fps spring because I shoot 32g rounds. It shot flat with 20g out of the box at 150 feet. I like shooting this AG. its accurate and fun. I was surprised at how nice the trigger is. Don't forget to order optics. I put a value UTG golden image scope on it.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALLAN from USA on 2020-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks great, feels great, shoots straight, incredible and consistent accuracy, priced right, smooth mechanical's, Weaver/Picatinny rail(s), lightweight, adjustable stock, smooth trigger, and very quiet, (my PCP sounds like a canon by comparison). This rifle likes .26-.36g BBs the best, and hop up is very effective for adjustments between different BB's.. Plenty of power right out of the box. The package included 3000 .26g BBs, an extra mag and speed loader.

    Things I would have changed: This rifle delivers on every dollar spent, for the money I can't think of a thing I would change. If you want more, spend more, but the best value for your money is right here.

    What others should know: I bought this solely as a means to discourage large vegetarian mammals from feeding on my plants and garden. The goal was to surprise, and with some minimal pain, discourage unwanted guests into dining elsewhere without causing them any injury. It has worked perfectly. There seems to be very limited options for increasing the rifle's power, but it really isn't needed, (again, you want more - $pend more). As a sniper rifle for battle games, this is an excellent choice that allows one to get into the game on a budget, yet at the same time hang tough with the (IMHO over-priced) expensive guns. The under stock rail is adequate for a tactical flashlight or laser, but not for attaching a heavy-duty steel bi-pod in a simulated combat, run and gun scenario. A lightweight synthetic, clamp-on bi-pod works very well if you really need one.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price point and styling. Trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Be nice if it were a bit heavier.

    What others should know: I upgraded it to a 500fps spring because I shoot 32g rounds. It shot flat with 20g out of the box at 150 feet. I like shooting this AG. its accurate and fun. I was surprised at how nice the trigger is. Don't forget to order optics. I put a value UTG golden image scope on it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Preston from USA on 2018-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! For the price it CANNOT be beat!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very well made gun for the price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Preston from USA on 2018-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very lightweight design while still maintaining a very sturdy construction. Purchased this to be my first decent airsoft gun and It was worth every penny. Would definitely recommend.

    Things I would have changed: Could be a little more powerful

    What others should know: Sling studs rattle unless in use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick on 2018-07-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent rifle for the $80 this rifle costs. Really like the rail on the bottom of the stock. Makes attaching a bipod easy. Going to put an ssg 69 spring in for even more fps.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

     
Navigation