Date: 15/8/2020 13:42
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Marauder PCP

Average Customer Review

4.5 (338 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Timmy from USA on 2013-11-22 13:10:38

Things I liked: WOW need I say more about the 25 cal synthetic stock marauder! This year 2013 I have Purchased three break barrels pellet guns. And all three had barrel droop! Took them back, and got the most accurate pellet gun that I ever shot ! This gun is so powerful and so quiet when you shoot the first shot you may think its a weak gun from the lack of noise that comes from it. But you better have a good back stop for this gun. And it's still set at factory setting, I do plan on upping the power later on just to see what it's got.

Things I would have changed: Two things, I would like little bigger air tank for a few more shots. And start making the SINGLE SHOT TRAY again! I like knowing if the 8 shot clip breaks , I can use that to make it Easy to to load a pellet in it !

What others should know: Don't let the two things that I would change stop you from getting this gun! You will be sorry if you do. It is without a doubt a wonderful pellet gun for hunting small to medium size game. I am proud to be a marauder brother now !

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dale from USA on 2020-06-30 22:11:00

Things I liked: Mounted a scope and was shooting touching shots at 30 yards very quickly. Quiet and easy to shoot. Used the hand pump and it worked fine.

Things I would have changed: The gun leaked down over 1000 pounds of pressure overnight. After waiting weeks for my first PCP to arrive, I have to send it back immediately because of poor quality control. Now it has been over a month, and I still have no idea when the replacement will arrive.

What others should know: My first PCP, and I was super impressed until the pressure leaked down. Extremely accurate, easy to set up, easy to shoot.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1617 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2020-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mounted a scope and was shooting touching shots at 30 yards very quickly. Quiet and easy to shoot. Used the hand pump and it worked fine.

    Things I would have changed: The gun leaked down over 1000 pounds of pressure overnight. After waiting weeks for my first PCP to arrive, I have to send it back immediately because of poor quality control. Now it has been over a month, and I still have no idea when the replacement will arrive.

    What others should know: My first PCP, and I was super impressed until the pressure leaked down. Extremely accurate, easy to set up, easy to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2020-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I live on acreage overrun with ground squirrels and I absolutely LOVE this .22 cal air rifle!!! I also have a Gamo Magnum, which is also a .22 cal. The Gamo is a hard hitter, but also tough to cock, but not for a manly man!!! Just joking. The Gamo Magnum with a suppressor is much quieter than without, but if you don't make a clean kill, it takes forever to reload. The Benjamin Marauder PCP .22 cal is quieter than the Marauder even with the suppressor. I have mine sighted in at 25 yards and it will have a nickle size pattern. I also like the 2900-2500 PSI range for accuracy. I ordered the hand pump which can be a workout, but usually 100 pumps will bring it up to 2900 PSI from 2500 PSI. I also love the fact that it has the 10 round magazine so in case you don't make a clean kill, it's only a second to load another round and finish the job.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if it was a bit lighter, but other than that, nothing................

    What others should know: Even thought I got 2 break barrels (.177 and .22), I'd again spend the money and buy a PCP air rifle, no recoil and super quiet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first PCP air rifle. I really like the accuracy and quiet operation. I found the trigger adjustment easy to get it to what I like for target shooting. I have shot close to 1000 rounds with no issues.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt action is a bit rough and notchy, It is getting better as I use the rifle and I learn the feel of the mechanism.

    What others should know: I originally had 2 magazines with the rifle. I would recommend that a new owner get at least 3 or 4 with the gun. filling the magazine is not something that you want to do in the field. It is easy enough but is something I like to do sitting at a table.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexei from USA on 2020-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rifle is solid very accurate, in loving it I should bought me a PvP long ago, in having so much fun with it, it got a punch to it very powerful, thank pyramid air.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the amount of adjustability, three adjustments for flatter trajectory, sound Level, power level, shot count, I Hand pump my Marauder, I reduced the fps to 800fps reduced the transfer port adjustment, I wanted to fill to 2000psi, (as 2000psi pressure is easy to hand pump up to) and shoot down to 1600psi, by reducing the Transfer port adjustment down thus reducing fps by a little bit my gun is much more efficient, and much Quieter, I get about 30 shots per fill to 2000psi shooting down to 1600psi. I wanted a Light weight Marauder, I put on a Bushnell TRS-25 Red Dot sight as they weight only 3.7 ounces, and are very accurate out to 50 plus yards. My marauder is not a Bag shooter it is a Hunter, and needs to be light weight as a carry gun. The Marauder setup is only limited by your need/imagination.

    Things I would have changed: This is a Great Gun, But put a locking device that is Better on all adjustment screws so they dont move, due to vibration would be great. also Crosman should do a better job of cleaning out the gun before assembly.

    What others should know: The amount of Adjustment from the factory, to make Marauder into a widely different gun is what is so Great about the Marauder. Without Any Medications, or aftermarket parts, Three adjustments screws, can have a big influence on how this gun performs. Instead of Max fps, I went for fill pressure of 2000psi, a slightly lower FPS and for a quiet gun that is easy to hand Pump, and good shot count with flat trajectory at 50 yards, and good Accuracy. This gun is easy to work on and good Parts availability from Crosman.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By HAROLD from USA on 2020-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This was the first PCP gun I brought. I like that its accurate to one hundred yards

    Things I would have changed: Be a little lighter

    What others should know: Great gun I would recommend it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eduardo from USA on 2020-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great trigger,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Only owned Springer's before now.. love this marauder. Its quit and supper accurate. With crossman premier dome 14.3 pellets it will stack 5 shots at 35 yards in less than a dime. Will shoot same holes if I do my job.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get a Hawke scope for it, pay the little extra for a good scope. You cant hit what you cant see.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2020-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Met all my expectations, I will concern Benjamin when buying my next air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2020-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolute pleasure and fun to shoot. Accuracy is amazing. Deadly on pigeons and prairie dogs. Have owned for 3 weeks and shot over 1,000 rounds. This rifle can be used in backyard without neighbors hearing. Rifle can be adjusted to increase power or number of shots per fill.

    Things I would have changed: Would like larger air chamber.

    What others should know: If you want a quiet, accurate pcp at a great price, this rifle will more than satisfy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2020-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great trigger, quiet , reasonably pellet friendly I am getting 50 to 60 shots from the factory setting before it starts dropping no game as of yet. This one is a .177.

    Things I would have changed: heavy for an old man and a bit bulkey

    What others should know: I have the .22 version also and it is much more accurate. Given the choice again I would stay with .22.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2019-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun preformed as promised, Im pleased with its performance

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike McD from USA on 2019-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low noise level and excellent accuracy. I upgraded from a .22 cal Discovery with a moderator to the .22 cal Marauder Combo with scope and mounts. The Marauder is much quieter and just as accurate. My primary use is pest control - keeping pests away from my Pecan trees, and keeping them away from equipment on my property. I'd been watching the Pyramyd Air site for sales on the Marauder for a long time and finally found one I just couldn't pass up.

    Things I would have changed: The bolt is a bit draggy and hard to cycle, but I imagine it will eventually smooth out with use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blaine from USA on 2019-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about the Marauder. Its super accurate and quiet. The trigger is very easily adjustable down to what ever you want. Head shooting squirrels at 35-40 yards is very easy if you have good optics.

    Things I would have changed: The weight is heavy and with a heavy scope its a 2 handed operation but with weight comes stability.

    What others should know: When pumped up to 3000 psi it needs shot 10x then its a tack driver for the next 30 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TacomaDave from USA on 2019-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Very quiet (except when the pellet smacks the target ;-)). Excellent trigger. Comfortable grip. Easy to shoot. Powerful. Left-hand option. Package included 4-16x40 AO scope, rings, sling and swivels, soft case, assorted metal little critter targets, two swinging targets, and a Partridge in a pear tree.

    Things I would have changed: Needs fiber optic sights for no-scope shooting.

    What others should know: My first PCP. I'm 66 years old and weigh about 150lbs. I can't pump this rifle up to 2600psi. Had to have my son pump the last of it. I was bouncing up and down with all my weight trying to get the pump handle down. Seriously considering putting out the money for the Benjamin Traveler portable compressor. The .25cal Marauder has a lot of smack. Blew right through a 3/4" plywood (not pressboard) pallet. The trigger was smooth and light, far better than I would have expected on an air rifle. Just wish I could have gotten the Lothar barrel and Picatinny rail. Some fiber optic sights would be nice too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roland from USA on 2019-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I gave the Marauder 4 stars for accuracy only because I haven't tried all the pellets I want to. several I have tried are single hole for ten shots outstanding. Coming from a springer at age 80, I appreciate my gun is not hold sensitive. School is out on using the hand pump, you can't be in hurry.I haven't had it long enough to do a full review (pesting, longer range shooting, but so far I'm very happy with the gun

    Things I would have changed: The bolt action is a little finicky, youtube reviews help with that. The short lead on the hand pump is a pain virtually laying the gun on the ground to pump it up. If your into excersize you will love the hand pump.

    What others should know: I love the fact that so far pellets from 7.5 gr to 10.5 gr. shoot really well. A Marauder is definitely blue collar gun. I love the versatility, adjustable cheek piece is very nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth G. from USA on 2019-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Plenty of power for squirrels. It is very accurate with the scope I put on it! Hardly any noise. Backyard friendly for sure.

    Things I would have changed: The clip seems to be ok but I would like one more substantial.

    What others should know: This is a very good air gun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The 10 shot clip is great. Having the ability to shot a number of shots without pumping

    Things I would have changed: I m a big believer in you tube videos to walk people thru product set up and use. It would be great if PYramyd had a directory of you tube videos on their product use set up and use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2019-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love my .25 Marauder. With a 3-12 Hawk mil dot scope and JSB Exact King Heavy pellets I can hit just about anything I want inside 100 yards. I regularly hit empty 12ga shells up to 100 yards. My current tune allows me to shoot 16 shots between 750 and 765 fps. with the 33.8 gr pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I did run a piece of 400 grit sandpaper around the edges of the cheek piece to get rid of the sharp edge.

    What others should know: This is a fun and accurate rifle that has a significant amount of power. It is quite enough to be backyard friendly depending on the target. The impact of the pellets is louder than the shot if shooting at hard targets. I'm using a 5 gallon bucket full of shredded rubber.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2019-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight

    Things I would have changed: Sounds, is too noisy

  • 123 ... 1617 Next
Navigation