Date: 6/8/2020 3:53
0

Customer Reviews for Echo 1 Model

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By David from USA on 2008-07-04 22:48:56

Things I liked: Sturdiness. It is about 98% metal and is metal where it counts (gearbox, bipod, stock). Magazine Capacity (box mag). The auto wind feature is amazing, and has a few options for winding, auto (winds the whole thing) and sound control (winds when needed). Stock. Having a collapsible stock is great since you don't always need a full length gun. RoF. This gun has an amazing rate of fire. During my first test fire, I believe that some slower bb's were knocked out of the air by other ones. FPS. At 360fps it was taking bark off of one of my trees.

Things I would have changed: The box magazine would be nicer made of metal. A better manual would have made it a little easier to explain everything. The interface between clip and clip-receiver could have been better designed. The gun will sometimes jam if the clip moves out a bit. A simple removal and replace of the clip solves the problem. Include a good sling, and it would be perfect. The price is a little over the top, but when you compare the same gun to a Marui or CA, the power is better, and it is pre-upgraded, unlike the others.

What others should know: Do not use .12gm bbs and this gun would shatter them in the barrel. Get yourself a sling, or be prepared to carry a very heavy weapon. This is not a weapon for the weak budgeted, as it goes through half a container of 5000 every fill of the magazine. A note on compatible M4/M16 magazines...They do fit, and high caps are essential, but you will need to wind them more then once, as full auto will empty them fast.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By JWatt from USA on 2008-02-11 22:04:04

Things I liked: Rate of Fire. Stopping Power. Acurracy. Round Capacity.

Things I would have changed: Price. Plastic Cosmetics.

What others should know: Great gun for outdoor matches. Can take out a whole team in a matter of seconds. Great Turret.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maasmatt8 from USA on 2010-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The things I like about this gun is the sturdieness, ROF, and the weaver mountin g rail. The bi-pod is great for someone who just shoots for fun or a light skirmish. The box mag worked well. The 300 rds hi-cap mag works well with my m4 and my friends m15a1 and m16. Overall, well worth the money and shipping costs.

    Things I would have changed: The wieght does get annoying. Even for me a 6ft 4" baseball player. The bipod should be a little sturdier. And that's it!!!!

    What others should know: The lever in front of the flip up belt feeder is to realese the barrel. DO NOT PULL unless you fully know how to put it in!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mason from USA on 2009-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun has a real nice rof. Amazing range and accuracy. The retractable stock is a real nice thing to have makes the gun feel alot lighter. You can definatley feel the sting when you get hit. Box mag is awesome!! Love how you can put m4 and m16 mags in it.

    What others should know: Buy this one instead of the a&k m249 I had the a&k and it only shot like 75 feet with hop up and .20s. I can hit people with no problem that are at least 150 feet away while using .20s. This is a heavy gun and makes you move alot slower. This more for attacking a base defending or camping. It is still great for everything else don't get me wrong.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kelcirenae33 from USA on 2009-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy range works with m16 or m4 magazines, bipod is great and sturdy huge clip

    Things I would have changed: cant think of anything

    What others should know: mine got just drowned in rain and still works fine after i put all together huge and very heavy, this is a stationary weapon do not carry as a primary if u do u will be very slow use it as a defensive gun for like a base or something

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2008-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdiness, heavy weight, ROF, accuracy, box mag. Absolutely incredible gun!

    Things I would have changed: the bipod is relatively flimsy. i replaced mine with a good steel bipod so im happy now but the origional one that came with the gun pretty much sucked.

    What others should know: This gun is one of the most intense pieces of machinery ive EVER held. The prople you play with will be so scared to goagainst you. trust me, you will NOT regret it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2008-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdiness. It is about 98% metal and is metal where it counts (gearbox, bipod, stock). Magazine Capacity (box mag). The auto wind feature is amazing, and has a few options for winding, auto (winds the whole thing) and sound control (winds when needed). Stock. Having a collapsible stock is great since you don't always need a full length gun. RoF. This gun has an amazing rate of fire. During my first test fire, I believe that some slower bb's were knocked out of the air by other ones. FPS. At 360fps it was taking bark off of one of my trees.

    Things I would have changed: The box magazine would be nicer made of metal. A better manual would have made it a little easier to explain everything. The interface between clip and clip-receiver could have been better designed. The gun will sometimes jam if the clip moves out a bit. A simple removal and replace of the clip solves the problem. Include a good sling, and it would be perfect. The price is a little over the top, but when you compare the same gun to a Marui or CA, the power is better, and it is pre-upgraded, unlike the others.

    What others should know: Do not use .12gm bbs and this gun would shatter them in the barrel. Get yourself a sling, or be prepared to carry a very heavy weapon. This is not a weapon for the weak budgeted, as it goes through half a container of 5000 every fill of the magazine. A note on compatible M4/M16 magazines...They do fit, and high caps are essential, but you will need to wind them more then once, as full auto will empty them fast.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JWatt from USA on 2008-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Rate of Fire. Stopping Power. Acurracy. Round Capacity.

    Things I would have changed: Price. Plastic Cosmetics.

    What others should know: Great gun for outdoor matches. Can take out a whole team in a matter of seconds. Great Turret.

     
Navigation