Date: 7/8/2020 14:44
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Legends Blowback

Average Customer Review

4.5 (156 reviews)
Umarex Legends Blowback
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By nee-kevi from USA on 2014-09-22 12:20:16

Things I liked: I received this pistol last week and I have to say WOW. This is one of the best built blowback togglelock lugar I have seen. Unlike its WE airsoft counterpart, this gun is solidly built and the internals are beefy and strong and not o verly engineered but having said that the proof is in the function and mine funtions perfectly. the trigger pull is very light and will take you by suprise if you are not careful. The accuracy is spectacular for a smooth bore bb gun on all the types of bbs I shot with it,except copperheads (@ 20 ft.)the safty only engages when the pistol is cocked and ready to fire, the pistol feels great in the hand and is nicely balanced and the sights are easy to use even though they are in motion the kick is a bit harder than my 22s. and the toggle lock up on the last shot is nice all in all I would say I can see why the Lugar p08 is so popular even today. This pistol looks good ,feels good, shoots good and the fun factor is off the charts. So I give it a solid 5 star

Things I would have changed: Only 1 thing and anyone who ownes the WE p08 airsoft will know about part # 122 . It is the flat washer that locks the clevis at the rear of the toggle bolt to the upper right side of the upper receiver, they fall off very easy especially if you remove the upper receiver for cleaning and lubing, if you want to get it to stay on and still be removable without ruining the pistols finish use a rubber cement that is safe for skin applications, apply a little around the washer and put it back on. it will hold the part on and can be removed and simply rubbed off like without damaging the pistol or the finish , and beleive me that part can come off even when your shooting the gun and there is only one place I know to get that part.but that is the only thing that could ruin your day about this pistol, or if you run out of co2 or ammo. I LOVE MINE!!!

What others should know: buy it it will be the most fun purchase you will make it is solid fun and has a solid backing at Pyramid. p.s get a spare mag or two if you can afford it. I also used Crosman and Swiss Arms c02 powerlets , just make sure you have them centered in your mag(centered on each side ) or you will not get the mag. in the grip.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Eduardo from USA on 2020-04-20 15:24:48

Things I liked: I have a collection of real Lugers, it is an almost exact replica. If you want to have an expensive metal replica, go ahead, if you expect having fun shooting it....NO

Things I would have changed: Internal design, trigger mechanism and magazine

What others should know: I purchased two, one leaks out of new box the other quit working after a few cartridges with inoperative trigger, Been 3 weeks Pyramid Air got my new and broken Luger and still have not shipped, item is in stock....March/April 2020

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2020-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look, feel, function. This pistol is amazing.

    Things I would have changed: In effluent change anything. It is a gas guzzler, but no doubt the action is the reason. But to change the action would decrease the realism. I've shot the real gun and this is spot on.

    What others should know: You'll be using lots of gas. But you'll love it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eduardo from USA on 2020-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a collection of real Lugers, it is an almost exact replica. If you want to have an expensive metal replica, go ahead, if you expect having fun shooting it....NO

    Things I would have changed: Internal design, trigger mechanism and magazine

    What others should know: I purchased two, one leaks out of new box the other quit working after a few cartridges with inoperative trigger, Been 3 weeks Pyramid Air got my new and broken Luger and still have not shipped, item is in stock....March/April 2020

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By fox from USA on 2020-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not a Luger guy, while all of my air pistol and rifle collection each pattern and reflect the exact opposing rimfire of that other side of the collection, this is the only one that exists solely on its own merit because I have no desire to own a rimfire luger but have just the same always in the back of the darkest regions of my mind missed having one in the collection, and so without the extreme expense of paying for a real rimfire Luger that isn't necessarily a fantasy of mine, I can still have my cake here and eat it too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It's virtually near perfect in every which way as it is.

    What others should know: Not that I can think of. My review is for those that are looking for some fun and realism without nitpicking the entire scenario apart. There is nothing particularly wrong with nitpick and I'm NOT knocking it. We've all been there and have had our own personal reasons for it, whether it was right, wrong or indifferent, but nonetheless, it was what it was in life and now not currently mine to judge. I have nothing against detailed examinations. But my purchase for this particular item fits the bill for MY needs and it is in that spirit that I mention it is geared for those having similar attitudes as mine and nothing more. Don't read into it. Sometimes a cake is just a cake and that's it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Constantine from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Real in all respects: to think it's a BB gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - works well.

    What others should know: Get one!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm not a big fan of german guns and i held off on buying this one for a long time. But finally i did and i must say it is very impressive in weight and finish. I must add that the first one i received and had the 10 for 10 test only worked for three magazines and then started to jam with an extra bb jamming the gun each time. i send it back and Pyramyd Air took care of replacing it quickly. They sent me a new one with another 10 for 10 test done and it has worked beautifully so far. It is very accurate but i have not had time to try different BB's in the gun although i find the black BB's to be the best to use on all of my BB guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing i can think of

    What others should know: Nothing i can think of

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eduardo from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appearance, well done, I have the real and original luger and side by side they are identical

    Things I would have changed: Use wood grips, the plastic feelings got 2 stars down

    What others should know: Leaking gas out of the box, small leak so if you shot out the gas cartridge until the end every time should not be a big concern, but still...brand new out of the box should not be leaking.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2019-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Videos indicate that "minute of (tin) can" accuracy is to be expected, so not disappointed. Solid action,good balance,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I put off buying this pistol for a long long time but i finally decided to go for it. It is an impressive piece of equipment and its as close to the original that i think you could get. My first one developed a problem with feeding the BB's after two sessions but i sent it back to Pyramyd Air and they got me out another one. They even sent me the return fed ex or ups label. I have shot the new one since and all seems well.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of any thing.

    What others should know: Just make sure you put a few mags thru it once you receive it in case a similar problem to mine pops up. My first one worked fine until the third session and then two BB's would try and feed at the same time and it would lock it up each time. Pyramyd air is the best and they took care of my issues pronto!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2019-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performs like the real thing. Good weight to it. Very accurate at 25 feet.

    What others should know: The real p o 8 is pretty expensive, and this one for the money you will love.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeff on 2019-09-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is fun. It looks cool, and the blowback is satisfying. The magazine is relatively easy to load compared to other co2 airguns, and it's nice that it holds 21 bb's. The mechanisms appeared to be well lubricated out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe I'm still just getting used to it, but it seems to be poorly sighted compared to my other co2 airguns. I wish it was adjustable. It also goes through co2 very quickly despite being fairly low velocity; price of the P08 blowback action I guess.

    What others should know: The gun didn't come with much, just the magazine and an Allen wrench. It's not as satisfying as my blowback 1911, but it's still fun and I like having both for the historic novelty.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, well made and still in box. Will not shoot, I just collect.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Good bargain.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Made of metal

    What others should know: A gift for brother

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic appearance and operation.

    Things I would have changed: A little more power.

    What others should know: Fun to shoot, realistic operation and field strips like a real pistol. Blow back function works great and makes the pistol satisfying to shoot , but the single CO2 cartridge gets used up pretty quickly. I'm averaging two and a half mags per cartridge. The balance of the pistol is perfect ( like the real thing) and it's nice enough to use as a display piece.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The detail of this shooter is excellent. The ease of operation and blowback design are excellent. Accuracy is very good at twenty feet. The gun was powerful enough to knock down all twelve steel targets. Overall an excellent gun and value!

    Things I would have changed: Make the grips walnut checkered and include something to assist with loading the magazine.

    What others should know: Have fun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic handling. Simply fun to shoot. Your friends will be amazed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. A fun plinker.

    What others should know: Remember this is a smoothbore. Don't expect rifled accuracy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid and very well built. Exact replica.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Good value. Very accurate.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kim Jong Un on 2018-11-21
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks nice and has a nice weight to it

    Things I would have changed: magazine mechanism

    What others should know: I had to sens mine back 3 time it is broken again and I am done with it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like a real P08, blowback is very realistic. Is pretty accurate and can be field stripped to a point. It's a solid 99% metal pistol. Take care of it and you'll enjoy it for years!

    Things I would have changed: Change color of hand grips to brown (wood if possible). I would place the inner barrel back about 1/4".

    What others should know: As usual extra clips are very handy, almost a must! Take care of it lubricate your CO2 cartridges and get a few cartridges with self contained lubricant.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well made replica of the original Luger pistol. I like the fact that it has the folding, functioning knuckle like the original Luger. It feels good in the hand and is surprisingly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The only things I would change are having wood grips instead of the plastic ones that are on it, or change the design of the grip mount so reproduction wood grips could be installed. I attempted to install a reproduction set of grips I have but due to the attachment style of the plastic grips it is not possible. I would like to see possibly a little more velocity of the BB from the pistol.

    What others should know: This is a well made and accurate BB pistol. If you like Luger's or the Luger design you can't go wrong with one of these.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By david from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks are really nice.

    Things I would have changed: The velocity is awful i can actually see the BB in flight after fired. Sometimes co2 pours out end of barrel i am getting very few shots per co2.Am getting no consistent accuracy at all.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation