Date: 18/6/2019 18:4
0

Umarex Legends Blowback. 2251803. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (143 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By nee-kevi from USA on 2014-09-22 12:20:16

Things I liked: I received this pistol last week and I have to say WOW. This is one of the best built blowback togglelock lugar I have seen. Unlike its WE airsoft counterpart, this gun is solidly built and the internals are beefy and strong and not o verly engineered but having said that the proof is in the function and mine funtions perfectly. the trigger pull is very light and will take you by suprise if you are not careful. The accuracy is spectacular for a smooth bore bb gun on all the types of bbs I shot with it,except copperheads (@ 20 ft.)the safty only engages when the pistol is cocked and ready to fire, the pistol feels great in the hand and is nicely balanced and the sights are easy to use even though they are in motion the kick is a bit harder than my 22s. and the toggle lock up on the last shot is nice all in all I would say I can see why the Lugar p08 is so popular even today. This pistol looks good ,feels good, shoots good and the fun factor is off the charts. So I give it a solid 5 star

Things I would have changed: Only 1 thing and anyone who ownes the WE p08 airsoft will know about part # 122 . It is the flat washer that locks the clevis at the rear of the toggle bolt to the upper right side of the upper receiver, they fall off very easy especially if you remove the upper receiver for cleaning and lubing, if you want to get it to stay on and still be removable without ruining the pistols finish use a rubber cement that is safe for skin applications, apply a little around the washer and put it back on. it will hold the part on and can be removed and simply rubbed off like without damaging the pistol or the finish , and beleive me that part can come off even when your shooting the gun and there is only one place I know to get that part.but that is the only thing that could ruin your day about this pistol, or if you run out of co2 or ammo. I LOVE MINE!!!

What others should know: buy it it will be the most fun purchase you will make it is solid fun and has a solid backing at Pyramid. p.s get a spare mag or two if you can afford it. I also used Crosman and Swiss Arms c02 powerlets , just make sure you have them centered in your mag(centered on each side ) or you will not get the mag. in the grip.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Kim Jong Un on 2018-11-21 15:24:02

Things I liked: Looks nice and has a nice weight to it

Things I would have changed: magazine mechanism

What others should know: I had to sens mine back 3 time it is broken again and I am done with it

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The detail of this shooter is excellent. The ease of operation and blowback design are excellent. Accuracy is very good at twenty feet. The gun was powerful enough to knock down all twelve steel targets. Overall an excellent gun and value!

    Things I would have changed: Make the grips walnut checkered and include something to assist with loading the magazine.

    What others should know: Have fun!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic handling. Simply fun to shoot. Your friends will be amazed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. A fun plinker.

    What others should know: Remember this is a smoothbore. Don't expect rifled accuracy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid and very well built. Exact replica.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Good value. Very accurate.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kim Jong Un on 2018-11-21
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks nice and has a nice weight to it

    Things I would have changed: magazine mechanism

    What others should know: I had to sens mine back 3 time it is broken again and I am done with it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like a real P08, blowback is very realistic. Is pretty accurate and can be field stripped to a point. It's a solid 99% metal pistol. Take care of it and you'll enjoy it for years!

    Things I would have changed: Change color of hand grips to brown (wood if possible). I would place the inner barrel back about 1/4".

    What others should know: As usual extra clips are very handy, almost a must! Take care of it lubricate your CO2 cartridges and get a few cartridges with self contained lubricant.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a well made replica of the original Luger pistol. I like the fact that it has the folding, functioning knuckle like the original Luger. It feels good in the hand and is surprisingly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The only things I would change are having wood grips instead of the plastic ones that are on it, or change the design of the grip mount so reproduction wood grips could be installed. I attempted to install a reproduction set of grips I have but due to the attachment style of the plastic grips it is not possible. I would like to see possibly a little more velocity of the BB from the pistol.

    What others should know: This is a well made and accurate BB pistol. If you like Luger's or the Luger design you can't go wrong with one of these.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By david from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks are really nice.

    Things I would have changed: The velocity is awful i can actually see the BB in flight after fired. Sometimes co2 pours out end of barrel i am getting very few shots per co2.Am getting no consistent accuracy at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Takács from Hungary on 2018-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the overall quality of the gun. Its realism. Its working. Its functions simply great!

    Things I would have changed: Wooden grips pls! And some cheaper spare magazine. The non-blowback version has the benefit of a cheaper magazine.

    What others should know: Be VERY careful! If you don't thread the co2 capsule hard enough. The gas will escape at the first shot! If you dont put the magazine in hard enough... Same thing. But this 2nd one appears only at the first 2-3 reloads, until the paint fades a little bit. After that it will slide in correctly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By User on 2018-08-08
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazing, very realistic and pretty accurate. Safety is labelled in German, easy to take apart and put back together.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to initially load it. you have to have the action pulled back to load it (when there are BB's in the mag). i like to store it with the action closed and had the mag drop out 6 or 7 times before i realized you have to pull back the action

    What others should know: After about 1 year, sadly, the part that you pull back in the mag (to load BB's) broke off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything!!!

    Things I would have changed: Extra mag would be nice during purchase. I believe in having/carrying 2 mags for every gun I use.

    What others should know: Elevation and windage adjustable sights would be a plus. Mine shoots 1 inch left and 1/2 inch high at 14 feet. That's out of the box. I'm working on correcting this. I've already adjusted shooting techniques, so I know it's the gun. Not complaining, just letting you all know that you may experience the same. From what I read on the posts, the chances are that you won't. That's a good thing, and this is a good gun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely realistic look, feel, and function! I'm impressed with how this gun accurately simulates the mechanically complex toggle lock action of a real P.08! Shooting accuracy is spot on too! This gun has a hop-up system, which is common in 6mm airsoft guns but usually is not found in steel BB guns. It works, the BBs fly straight and true a good 80 feet or so before even starting to drop off.

    Things I would have changed: Nit picking here, but the dummy barrel opening that shrouds the real 4.5mm barrel is not really 9mm in size. It actually replicates a 40 cal barrel. To be even more realistic, the fake barrel hole should be a bit smaller.

    What others should know: When I first got the gun it was running a bit rough, and was malfunctioning. I field stripped the gun and found that there were two grub screws coming loose that attach the outer barrel. These screws were scraping on the rails and slowing it down. I tightened them up, added some oil, and the gun has been running flawless ever since! It field strips just like a real P.08.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The realistic function, size, and weight of this gun are all strong pros. The similarities between some of the parts for the trigger, takedown, and safety mechanism and a real Luger are uncanny! If you want a P08 replica that's higher quality than a Denix, but also shoots, then this is your best bet.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps the separate sale of some brown Bakelite style grips, which would add some interesting looks to the gun, but also wouldn't take much to manufacture.

    What others should know: The mechanism of this gun is very precise, all of the parts on the toggle system are very closely fit, and if you want to maintain proper function of the gun, you would be best off getting some Moly Grease for the metal-to-metal contacts, and some Ballistol for general lubrication of the gun. Make sure you properly lubricate this gun before shooting it, otherwise you will be drastically shortening the lifespan of the mechanism. Moly Grease: https://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/Air_Venturi_Moly_Metal_to_Metal_Paste_1_oz/3498 Ballistol: https://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/Ballistol_Lube_Non_Aerosol_4oz/5141 In addition to this - Don't buy this gun strictly for shooting. It's a unique piece of firearms history, and should be treated with care, and only shot once in a while. If you want a Luger to shoot frequently, Umarex makes another one with less realistic function when compared with this, but P08 Non-Blowback: https://www.pyramydair.com/s/m/Legends_Parabellum_P_08_CO2_Pistol/3151

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, feels & shoots like the real thing. As accurate as a smoothbore can be. Sharp detailing, crisp trigger. Exceeds expectations. 2 magazines per CO2 cylinder.

    Things I would have changed: Supply 2 magazines or make spares more affordable.

    What others should know: Excellent value. Pure fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lora from USA on 2018-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good quality, fun to shoot and operate, and i really like this gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would love for the gun to have a stronger trigger system, the gun parts there wear down and make the gun shoot in automatic...it sounds cool for it to shoot like that but its not when it does it EVERY TIME. Would like to see more separate accessories for this and also some brown grips.

    What others should know: I had the gun for 3 or 4 months before it went full on CRAZY. The first sign of craziness is when i shot it and it just went in automatic. then it done that every time. After a month i went outside to shoot it, pulled the trigger and the gun was DEFECTED...it started shooting by it self after I put it down, i was like "DANG" and i returned it a few days later...its a shame...i would recommend careful oiling to moving parts to hold this back a little more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an uthentic and feels like the real thing in the hand. crisp trigger . I think it takes aboult LBSs. force yo pull the trigger. the metal and composite handle feel good int the hands.

    Things I would have changed: When you accidently add 22 instead of 32 BB to the magazine all the BBS come rushing out.

    What others should know: this is a decnet blowback gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very impressive replica of a Luger P08. Feels good in your hand. The blowback feature offers a realistic shooting experience. You can field strip the pistol to service it and to keep the blowback slide lubricated. Trigger response is good.

    Things I would have changed: This would even be a better replica if it came with wooden grips instead of the plastic ones. I would have paid extra for wooden grips.

    What others should know: This pistol works best with Umarex brand CO2 cartridges and BBs. This pistol does not have adjustable sights and its accuracy really starts to fade after 15 feet. You will be able to shoot 40 BBs on one CO2 cartridge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good pistol - the weight and feel are very realist!

    Things I would have changed: Change the hand-grips, they are too plastic-ly, it detracts from the overall appearance of the gun!

    What others should know: A good one to add to your collection!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon H from USA on 2017-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look and the feel is great, probably more accurate then I am. Goes through co2 but that Doesn't bother me, I got it for shooting Javalinas, they are a big target, really makes them run

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing, well maybe take down instructions, but I figured it out

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2017-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the style and how close it is to the real firearm. It was much cheaper then the real firearm.

    Things I would have changed: I would suggest the design be reworked After about 15 magazines it started going full automatic and that destroys any accuracy. I have been disappointed with the po8 style pistols. I purchased an airsoft model and the bb gun model and both have had the same problem. Also on another airsoft pistol from another company the pistol loaded two Airsoft bbs and it blew the barrel off

    What others should know: After having two airsoft pistol problem and the same with the bb gun the would go full auto after about fifteen magazines each. I cannot recommend this style of pistol. When it was working properly it was a fun and unique gun to fire. but with the same problem surfacing with three different pistols I do not care for the quality control.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ray from USA on 2017-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks, quality of manufacture, blowback operation, likeness to real pistole 08.

    Things I would have changed: Put realistic looking wood grips on this replica. Make magazine loading MUCH more easy - at least add a detent to hold spring loader down.

    What others should know: Accuracy with fixed (though realistic) sights is terrible. Pyramid Air advertises sale prices and free shipping when neither is true. Free BBs that come with this pistol are not steel BBs andthus wont work in this gun and could cause jams and malfunction.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation