Date: 23/11/2020 17:15
0

Customer Reviews for Ruger Yukon Magnum

Average Customer Review

3.0 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star
Ruger Yukon Magnum
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Steve on 2019-02-06 19:32:10

Things I liked: A super accurate pellet rifle, though I have not had much luck putting down small varmints. I know I'm hitting them from the way they jump. Just not killing them. I need to try some better pellets.

Things I would have changed: This is a VERY heavy rifle at 9 pounds. I have several real rim fire rifles that way much less.

What others should know: This is not a rifle for young children as it takes about 30 pounds of force to brake and cock it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jessica from USA on 2020-08-26 21:53:08

Things I liked: First rifle was defective out of the box, the replacement rifle fired one round and refused to re-cock. That one shot though was accurate. When the rifle stopped cocking I noticed the trigger moved around in the trigger guard like it had broken during the pull. There is definitely defect in the design of this product. I wouldn't waste my money or time on it.

Things I would have changed: I would change the cocking and trigger design

What others should know: opt for a different rifle.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jessica from USA on 2020-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First rifle was defective out of the box, the replacement rifle fired one round and refused to re-cock. That one shot though was accurate. When the rifle stopped cocking I noticed the trigger moved around in the trigger guard like it had broken during the pull. There is definitely defect in the design of this product. I wouldn't waste my money or time on it.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the cocking and trigger design

    What others should know: opt for a different rifle.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dr from USA on 2020-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Haven't fired this air rifle. So disgusted I just leaned it in the corner of the office haven't taken it home yet. Single wall box arrived mashed. The single wad of craft paper used as packing didn't do much good at all. Air rifle box was mangled, styrofoam cradle was shreaded, just white confetti loose in the box. Surprising how much damage a loose scope can to to a wooden stock bouncing around in transit.

    Things I would have changed: If Pyramid could have done just a LITTLE better job packing this air rifle up for shipping this damage could have been prevented.

    What others should know: Trying to save a buck can be expensive in the long run. I've learned a lesson here.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2020-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, accuracy, overall value. I own several break barrels all of high quality. This Ruger is among my favorites. It is the most reliably accurate. Of the.177 calibers I own its the most powerful. On the heavy side but well balanced. After a thorough cleaning about a 200 shot break in. A bit louder than my other rifles. Beautiful rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is stiff. It is improving with use but I will probably upgrade.

    What others should know: Pyramid sent in two days! Thanks Pyramid. Rifle had a lot of rust. Had to remove stock to thoroughly clean. Lubed with chamber oil. Cocking initially very stiff and grinding. Much smoother at about 150 shots. At 200 shoots broke a Center Point scope. Front site is not centered, it is assembled rotated slightly to the right. Love this rifle.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2020-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: fast shipping.

    Things I would have changed: Rifle was defective out of the box. Would not cock. How did it pass quality control?

    What others should know: Magnum meant it was VERY HARD to pull the barrel.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2020-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air gun was a great purchase , it had a good price and was accurate when sighting in and this air gun will surve my Dads purpose.

    Things I would have changed: I bought this air gun for my Dad so he could target shoot in his back yard and kill invasive lizards and rodents in his backyard . My Dad is 75 and the gun was a little hard for him to cock and the trigger was a little rough but my Dad said he would smooth that out . But all in all its a great air gun and happy I bought it for him.

    What others should know: Make sure all screws are tight found some loose and you may want to up grade the scope , but like I said a great air gun for the money .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2020-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The trigger pull is great for me. Nice checkered stock.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a more conventional rear stock, all wood, no plastic so you could mount a sling although I think there is allowance for one by removing a round plastic piece on the bottom. Also a straight top profile instead of curved. I don't think a slip on recoil pad would work on it if you wanted to extend the length a little. Could have a better bluing job. I don't think the muzzle thingy helps at all with the noise.

    What others should know: Like the other man said, very heavy and hard to cock. You really have to reef on it toward the end. Will I buy another gas piston gun...NO. My next gun will be a Diana Model 52 side cocker. I plan to continue to shoot this rifle along with the new one. It's a nice rifle if you have strong arms.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2020-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: External quality looks very good. Starting to group after 150 or so pellets. Has good power.

    Things I would have changed: This being my 1st air rifle I do not have another to compare it to.

    What others should know: Publishing the rifling twist would be useful; Adding the torque values for the 4 screws holding the Weaver/ Picatinny rail could be included.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve on 2019-02-06
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A super accurate pellet rifle, though I have not had much luck putting down small varmints. I know I'm hitting them from the way they jump. Just not killing them. I need to try some better pellets.

    Things I would have changed: This is a VERY heavy rifle at 9 pounds. I have several real rim fire rifles that way much less.

    What others should know: This is not a rifle for young children as it takes about 30 pounds of force to brake and cock it.

Navigation