Date: 17/8/2019 21:48
0

Umarex Embark Youth. 2280050. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (9 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2017-11-28 16:45:31

Things I liked: I would suggest reading the Peltier review to get a good idea of the rifle. Light, easy to cock, short, wonderful ergonomics, great click stop sights, reasonably quiet. If it gave problems I would have lots to say, but it just has no issues so far. Air Arms Falcon 7.33 gr is all I have used, am satisfied with them. Shoot it and it begs to be shot again. Fun factor is high!

Things I would have changed: Perhaps an easy way to mount a scope (would have to be small and lightweight). But a scope is not the best on such a compact friend. Keep it simple!

What others should know: Once again check the Peltier review for the most accurate pellet choices. https://www.pyramydair.com/blog/2017/05/umarex-embark-breakbarrel-spring-rifle-part-3/

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2019-05-19 11:24:17

Things I liked: Small size for youth beginner rifle. Shoots well. Very accurate. Color of stock helps keeping track of ownership where several youth are congerated.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small size for youth beginner rifle. Shoots well. Very accurate. Color of stock helps keeping track of ownership where several youth are congerated.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nikolay from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've purchased this rifle to teach my 7 years old daughter shooting. Considering this purpose I can say that: 1) Overall ergonomics allows 7 years old to shoot this rifle successfully of the bag. 2) Considering weight and stock size I would say that 9-10 years old should be easily able to shoot it off-hands. 3) Trigger is smooth enough to allow making accurate shots. After a couple of short lessons my daughter consistently makes half-inch groups at 5 yards, what is reliable bulls-eye for for AR-5/10 target. Now about real accuracy. In my hands, at 10 yards off bag it puts 5 pellets into 3mm hole (~1/8") hole, so it can reliable hit inner 9 ring of AR-5/10. It seems to me that with a pip sight it will good enough to 10 (inner) ring. Nuff said. What it is: A perfect starter's rifle, reliable and accurate enough to produce consistent results for learning how to shoot and for local competitions. More than "good enough" for money.

    Things I would have changed: The only negative impression is the breech lock. It is enough put gun on the bag with any vertical velocity (or drop it on the bag from just an inch of height) and breech will open. I would really prefer to have a lever to break it, that to rely on relatively weak spring lock. However it does not cause any problems with actual shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David S. from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Umarex Embark is a great break barrel rifle for a beginning shooter, or for plinking in the backyard. This is one of the most "backyard" friendly springers I own. The rifle is very quiet and at 500 fps won't alarm the neighbors. This rifle and my Diana 240 Classic are both my favorite for hours of plinking fun. The barrel is 16.5 inches and the stock is very comfortable to hold with its pistol grip. This gun is essentially the Ruger Explorer with a few differences. First the high visibility green stock. The front sight is protected by a plastic globe unlike the Ruger and the rear sight feels better quality with precise adjustment. This is a very light gun and very easy to cock. A dovetail mount with scope stop is ready to accept an optic if you choose. This is a good 15 yard gun in my experience. The Umarex Embark is not a hunter and not for pest control. This is a target gun only and is a great first choice for a inexperienced shooter. The safety engages automatically

    Things I would have changed: Fiber optic sights in the front and rear would be nice as well as a slightly longer pistol grip. All three finger are a tight fit for an adult. Price point at 100 bucks seems a little high although overall fit and finish and quality are good.

    What others should know: If you are partial to springers like I am and want to teach a new shooter the basics of shooting their first springer, this would be a great beginner rifle. Easy cocking for even the smallest of individuals. Not pellet picky like some others.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trainwreck from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light, short, easy to cock, easy to point, hits what it is pointed at, no hold sensitivity noted, pretty quiet, sufficiently low power that it can be used against a Gamo target pellet trap (GA-621220354 [PY-A-312]) at 20 feet without concern.

    Things I would have changed: For use by children, nothing.

    What others should know: I really like this rifle, and would keep it all for my grown self were it not for my hand being too big for the pistol grip. I use my middle finger to pull the trigger for comfort. I find the trigger on this rifle to be quite usable in spite of the long travel. No a light trigger by any means, but I wouldn't call it heavy either.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I do not have a lot of experience with air rifles so maybe take this all with a grain of salt but I know I like the SAR Youth Air Rifle. I have sixteen grandchildren, 12 of them boys. Most of them got to use the SAR this last week. Even two of the girls shot the rifle. All had good success with it and enjoyed it. They kept asking for the green gun. It truly is made for youth but I even enjoyed shooting it. If you want to have fun training young people to shoot this is an excellent piece to use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid manufacturing, easy enough to cock, accurate out of the box

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent rifle for children - easy cocking - nice trigger - Accurate - light

    Things I would have changed: Fiber Optic on front blade

    What others should know: 10 year old is hitting dum dum lollie pops at 40 feet with the scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2018-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got it to train grandson. Color makes it obvious it's not a firearm. Lightweight. Excellent balance. Sized for youth or small person but I can use it too (I'm not small). Easy to cock. Good adjustable open sights to show sighting in principles. Plenty of power for the purpose.

    Things I would have changed: Haven't used it long enough to see if any significant weaknesses. Seems to be a very good air rifle.

    What others should know: If you have to use an air rifle where your neighbors might see you then a colorful stock could help them realize it's not a firearm. As well as law enforcement can see that too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2017-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I would suggest reading the Peltier review to get a good idea of the rifle. Light, easy to cock, short, wonderful ergonomics, great click stop sights, reasonably quiet. If it gave problems I would have lots to say, but it just has no issues so far. Air Arms Falcon 7.33 gr is all I have used, am satisfied with them. Shoot it and it begs to be shot again. Fun factor is high!

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps an easy way to mount a scope (would have to be small and lightweight). But a scope is not the best on such a compact friend. Keep it simple!

    What others should know: Once again check the Peltier review for the most accurate pellet choices. https://www.pyramydair.com/blog/2017/05/umarex-embark-breakbarrel-spring-rifle-part-3/

Navigation