Date: 28/2/2020 14:48
0

Springfield Armory 1911. SA-1911MSCB4. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (20 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By matthew from USA on 2019-11-03 19:00:10

Things I liked: Everything

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you always wanted a Colt .45 but did not want the hassle of a real onevthennthisvisctyevgun for you.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By WILLIAM from USA on 2020-01-26 14:41:57

Things I liked: Authenticity, slide markings, limited white warning.

Things I would have changed: Hammer is week

What others should know: Good pistol.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I simply love this gun!. The matt black finish against the chrome-like barrel looks amazing. The blowback is most likely the strongest of any gun I own, including the Tangfolio. It's even heavier than the Tangfolio by about 10 kg.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Air Venturi hit it out of the park with this one.

    What others should know: A couple of things. I'm a bit concerned about the CO2 seal as I had to really tighten down hard on my very first bulb to stop it from hissing. Hopefully, a bit of pelligun oil or silicone spray will help this. Only three mags per CO2 bulb, which isn't surprising considering what you get in return which a second to none blowback. I own 4 1911's thus far. This is my favorite by far. I never thought anything would come close to the Tangfolio. This one does.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent fit and finish.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sights. This baby shoots high and right. At 5 yards.

    What others should know: After several clips, the trigger started acting up. It would not reset after firing sequence. I read that another buyer had similar problem. Repaired it buy stripping it down and lubricating trigger and safety mechanisms thoroughly with hoppes #9. Hand cycled the action a bunch of times, cleaned and re-lubed. No miss fires for 2k shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Look"s, Weight and Feel of the Pistol !! Also the short Trigger Pull which through me off for a while. The Blowback is really good and Snappy which brings the Realizume Factor Into the Gun and the Woodtone Grips makes the whole gun Look Great !! THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL PISTOL

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING GOOD AS IS !!!

    What others should know: So, this is my 3rd 1911 and I Love it ! It does shoot about 2" high but I can compensate for that. It does not shoot as tight groups as my Swiss Arms 1911, Colt Commander or even my Sig Sauer X Five. But I'll tell you something, it is a Beautiful Pistol and a Ton Of Fun To Shoot. The Blowback is very strong and feels really good, But I sometimes get the smell of c02 from the back of gun ?? Other than that I am Very Happy with my Purchase and the Price I paid for it. I got it with some Low Ricochet BB's which I have not shot with yet. If your looking for a Fun 1911 Gun to shoot with this will do it for you, Nice Full Blowback !! All in all a Great Buy for the $100.00, Thank You P.A !!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By WILLIAM from USA on 2020-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Authenticity, slide markings, limited white warning.

    Things I would have changed: Hammer is week

    What others should know: Good pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the function of this pistol. The one I received required a double trigger pull to fire a BB. I called tech service and they authorized me to ship it back for a replacement. I am expecting the replacement any day now. Even with the double trigger pull the gun was very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Improve the loading by loading lower on the face of the magazine, not one at the time on top. I drilled holes on my purchased extra magazines and can now load the magazine in seconds. Just drill a 3/16th hole above the tension spring above the pulled and locked magazine spring in the locked position. Awesome!

    What others should know: Drill the 3/16th hole in the magazine and have full.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality great looks. Closest thing to a 1911 since 1911

    Things I would have changed: I wish you could change a co2 cylinder without the hex wrench it's just one more thing you have to carry with you. It's not a sale canceling thing just a wish it was better thing.

    What others should know: You can change the grips with any 1911 grips and it looks sweat in a shoulder holster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun make an quality very realistic!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2019-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made and realistic.

    Things I would have changed: Grips were poorly made! Can't change because the co2 cylinder protrudes. A design error!

    What others should know: No lanyard ring on mainspring housing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like 1911s and this is not an exception. The imitation wood grip is a nice touch. It is field strippable similar to the firearm and the white warnings are small.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel bushing to be black.

    What others should know: Based on what I read, most of the 1911 airguns are made by KWC and each company put its brand. However, the shooting accuracy is a little different from each one (Umarex Colt Commader and Swiss Arms TRS). All of them have a consistent 2-3-inch group at 24 feet. I got 55 rounds / CO2 in a semi-fast pace at 79F. For fast shooting is better to use 2 or 3 magazines in order not to loose precision.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sheldon from USA on 2019-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything the look, the feel. This is the same as the real Springfield 1911 A-1. Very good for training and practice. Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Needs more power/fps. But that's just me lol.

    What others should know: This is a well built accurately detailed gun that you can be proud to show off. I have had a lot of my friends think it is the real thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dalai_Llama from USA on 2019-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good fit between the slide assembly and lower. Does not reek of lubricant, nor leak oil, much unlike the Umarex Legend 1911 (drenched in oil) or Sig 1911 WTP (stinks of oil). Reasonably accurate. Very reliable. I had encountered misfires and premature slide lock-backs with the Sig 1911 WTP, but not once with this one.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: Safety engages only if the hammer is cocked, as is the case with the real steel. This is different from a whole other set of 1911 airguns. Compatible with the mag of Sig 1911 WTP. Can get 16 x 4 = 64 shots out of one cart (crosman cart and umarex bbs).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazingly real feel, look and blowback. Nice weight. Has been shooting flawlessly. The parkerized finish is very well done. It doesn't really get much better than this in the replica business. Im very impressed.

    Things I would have changed: Loading the BB's is not too bad, but a better lockdown for the follower would be about the only thing I would change.

    What others should know: If you like 1911's and especially Springfield's, you are gonna love this. Just an outstanding job. Very fun and cool gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manly from USA on 2019-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like every thing about it. It looks and feels just like the real 1911 by Springfield that I have. Great for keeping up skills in the back yard.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2019-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you always wanted a Colt .45 but did not want the hassle of a real onevthennthisvisctyevgun for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2019-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun, looks and feel real

    Things I would have changed: No changes needed

    What others should know: I have a collection of 1911 BB guns and this one is at the top of the collection along with my Remington and Colt 1911-A 1

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dana Farber Gang on 2019-10-24
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: UPDATE: I changed my self-defense five shot practice series to: five shingle shots (5), five double shots (10), five triple shots (15) and lastly two five shot exercise for a total of 40 shots. Now the CO2 cartridge last for the whole 40 shot practice session with full power and max. FPS. The SA 1911 Mil-spec BB gun is PERFECT for what I want do. Conduct a 7 yard practice session with a realistic gun without disturbing my neighbors

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dana Farber Gang on 2019-10-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have several .177 pellet target pistols that I shoot at 10 meters. With my new purchase, I think Springfield Armory 1911 Mil-Spec. CO2 BB pistol with its heft and realistic blow-back will make an excellent practice tool for defense shooting at 7 to 8 yards. Defense Shooting, I shoot five shot series - single (15), double (16) and three individual 5 shot multiples (15) at self-defense ranges as noted for a total of 46 shots. At that usage, the cylinder is running out of gas. I may have to change last series to 4 shot multiples and pause more between each series

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Based upon what I have seen so far, I would purchase another product from this manufacturer. PLEASE NOTE: My name is my CAS alias

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2019-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This version is much like several previous guises of this 1911 A-1 replica. The exception is in cosmetics with the Springfield version having a satin matte black finish without any outlandish white lettering. What lettering that exists is quite small and limited. Also the faux wood grips are very realistic in appearance and the Springfield Armory banner is very sharply moulded into each panel. The frosted "in the white" barrel bushing is a very attractive contrasting accent. I would have to give this version the edge for the best looking version of the 1911 A-1 replicas and I have them all. The trigger action and pull weight initially was a little stiff but gradually lightened up and was excellent after the defect mentioned below was corrected.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing; but I am giving this gun a little slack and did not deduct from the rating. It began shooting fine from the start but gradually the trigger began to reset reluctantly and only worsened as I continued shooting. I would have to pull the trigger back and release it several times before it would reset to allow the pistol to be fired. I removed the slide and would work the action manually until I was able to discover what had developed to cause the problem and found that the trigger body itself was unable to travel forward enough in the frame. Just a minute amount of pressure applied to it from the rear would allow the stirrup to move forward enough to reset the sear and related parts in the rear of the frame to allow the gun to be fired. I gave the rear of the trigger body a moderate tap with a punch and hammer and everything worked excellently afterward. I decided that since the gun had worked initially that this was no glaring fault but a matter of tolerances being very tight.

    What others should know: This specimen shot every brand of BB I have tested in it to the exact point of aim except one which shot a tad to the right. I shot a full magazine of each and while group size varied, only one BB specimen did not produce a well distributed pattern of shots into, and evenly around, the bulls eye. A few of those examples tested grouped tightly enough so that there were at least 12 of 18 shots into a single hole about 5/8" across. This is why I determined to void my warranty in an attempt to repair the problem with the trigger rather than return it as a defective specimen as it had already shown this accuracy potential. Accuracy after the trigger reliably reset with every shot made shooting offhand a lot less taxing and helped me shoot even better. When measuring velocity the temperature was only 60 degrees so I expect it will shoot somewhat harder on a warmer day. The average measured was 315 fps - very close to the rated performance and very uniform.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By TimMetcalfe from USA on 2019-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First of all, WOW! Second, it’s a $100 BB gun not a $2000 acurized Ball Gun so the fit is not going to be as tight. That said, it is a great way to practice sight recovery for sustained fire. Compared to the Springfield 1911 A1 powder burner. Weight w/loaded mag 2lb-2oz, PB 2lb-5oz w/o mag. All exterior dimensions are very comparable. Field strips whole slide at once or removing bushing and individual pieces. Removing main spring, manual and grip safety any 1911 guy will recognize all parts. Leaf spring can be adjusted, however, the air mechanism affects most of the trigger pull. If you are used to a roll trigger, you will love it.

    Things I would have changed: I shoot left handed. The indent on the manual safety is not very strong and the combination of the recoil and my finger keeps engaging the manual safety. Thinking of a solution. Drill a small hole in the magazine loading block to insert a steel pin to hold open while loading BB's. Much easier on the thumb.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2019-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I finally got to order this great replica and I'm thinking seriously about ordering a second. I have been a competitive 3 Gun Bullseye shooter for many years and competed at the National Matches at Camp Perry Ohio. Back in the early 1980s this same Springfield Armory produced a bare bones 1911 A1 "KIT" gun that came unassembled with the major parts groups in plastic baggies. Priced at, Parkerized for $250.00 and Blued for $275.00, there has never been a better deal. This replica is the spitting image of the Parkerized version (minus target sites) I sent off to Jimmy Clarke Custom Guns in Keithville Louisiana and had him make me a "Hardball Gun" which I still have. Although I had carried a 1911 A1.45 in Vietnam I never really mastered it until I was out of the Service. I'm writing this review backwards since I don't have mine yet but if you can find Dennis Adler's 5 Part Review this promises to be one amazing replica pistol. I'll add to this review when I get mine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change.

Navigation