Date: 6/6/2020 5:21
0

Customer Reviews for Springfield Armory M1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (61 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By David from USA on 2019-07-21 09:48:08

Things I liked: This is a well made and accurate reproduction of the M1 carbine (I purchased to one with the hardwood stock). Out of curiosity I tried fitting my original bayonet to it and it fits just like my real M1 carbine. It is a fun gun to shoot and relatively accurate with the Copperhead and Daisy BB's.

Things I would have changed: Perhaps the gun might be designed to make the single CO2 cartridge last for a few shots more than it does. I got about 60 shots before it got to low to make the gun function properly.

What others should know: A great little air gun I would recommend this to any shooter. Or anyone who wants an accurate reproduction of the M1 carbine.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Brandon from USA on 2020-01-04 14:48:10

Things I liked: The bolt action is very nice

Things I would have changed: Its cheap plastic don’t believe the videos it’s very misleading and disappointing it’s nothing more than cheap plastic

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really enjoy shooting this gun. I have an M1 carbine but all the local ranges are closed. So I get to practice in my backyard with this exact copy. Its very enjoyable and fairly accurate to shoot. Its sure a lot cheaper to shoot while keeping my skills up. Excellent product for the price, it seems very well built.

    Things I would have changed: Mine seems to shoot to the left at 20 yards, but thats ok with me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Larry from USA on 2020-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic feel and weight

    Things I would have changed: Devise a way to use more than one CO2 cartridge. With the blow back you only get 23 or so full power shots

    What others should know: Mine seems to lose CO2 over night. Probably use it all before putting it up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2020-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love it, it looks like the real thing. I always wanted an M1 Carbine but didn't want to spend the money on a real one. When I saw this BB gun on your website I had to have it. It looks like the real thing. I didn't order it with the real wood stock as I didn't want to spend the extra $100.00 dollars but even without the wood stock it still looks real. I haven't had long enough to really test it so I can't give a complete opinion on the gun but so far I love it.

    Things I would have changed: I haven't found anything I would change except that the magazine only holds around 13 shots. I don't know what they could do about that but that's the only thing I see.

    What others should know: I have a lot of air guns from pistols to rifles BB and Pellet just because I like them. 99% of them look like the real thing and are fun to shoot. I also have real guns but BB an pellet guns are so much cheaper to shoot. I just say if your looking for something realistic and short of cheap to plink around with this is the gun. Light weight, easy to shoot and beautiful.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks real. Shoots fairly accurate with a full charge, to about 20 feet.

    Things I would have changed: The origional magazine follower broke apart. So loading requires great attention, or a bb gets stuck behind the two parts of the follower. The extra magazines do not have a follower that comes apart into two pieces. Supply better magazines with the original purchase. Only get about 35 shots per cartridge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bowwild from USA on 2020-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great and quite realistic looking. Surprisingly accurate at 30 feet. I have not shot it further. Magazine is easy to load. The semi-auto action is fun.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer wood stock although the plastic wood grain is well done.

    What others should know: This is great fun as I teach my grandchildren to shoot. I can slip in a little WWII history at the same time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2020-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If anyone is thinking about getting one - get one BUT get it in the wooden stock. I did and am glad (so will you!)

    Things I would have changed: Not much - as matter of fact I wouldn't

    What others should know: If you like WWII-type stuff this is a must have

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Raymond from USA on 2020-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very realistic looking, fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: Mostly plastic a metal build like the Umarex MP-40 wood be nicer.also offer a paratrooper stock version

    What others should know: Reminds me of the Winchester M-14 rifle of a few years ago, realistic looking, and fun to shoot, but a plastic build as well Originally this one was around 199.00, waited a year or two, and got it on clearance for 69.95 plus shipping .

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2020-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The bolt action is very nice

    Things I would have changed: Its cheap plastic don’t believe the videos it’s very misleading and disappointing it’s nothing more than cheap plastic

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BlaineL'Ray from USA on 2019-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great replica. I own the real thing, and this product represents it accurately in size and appearance.

    Things I would have changed: More powerful blow back operation. Lower price for the wood stocked model. I purchased the Plastic Model due to more favorable price.

    What others should know: Works well with excite Smart Shot BBs.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bill C. on 2019-12-20
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A very nice replica other than the magazine is trash.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine needs a total redesign. The very first co2 cylinder failed to seal and its contents spent. The magazine follower broke on the first use. The magazine weight is excessive and unnecessary. The rear sight needs to be adjustable for elevation as well as windage.

    What others should know: If your looking to buy this one i'd wait till they get the bugs out or the magazine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DocD from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dynamite reproduction, good feel, accurate. Outstanding reproduction of a weapon used by the US from WWII to the 1970's. I outfitted mine (I bought the wooden stock version) with a sling and oiler from other sources.

    Things I would have changed: The magazines absolutely suck. They leak, the follower breaks, and they hold 14, not 15 BB's. I have four of them, one is a total disaster in that the follower broke (which I used Gorilla glue on - it lasted one time firing); the next time I took a CO2 cartridge out, the fitting it went into came out with it. This had nothing to do with gluing the follower, as apparently the fitting just stuck to the neck of the cartridge. There was a black part and a separate white washer that came out with the cartridge. As I had attempted to glue the follower, I did not return the magazine for a replacement or refund. The carbine is excellent, but Air Venturi needs to do SOMETHING to fix the magazines. They are terrible!

    What others should know: Don't buy extra magazines until they're fixed. Otherwise, the gun is a great value.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Susan from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. I shot the center out of my target at 5 yards. It's realism is as close as any replica rifle I've seen.

    Things I would have changed: Make the action lock open on last shot. Other than that, it's perfect!

    What others should know: I ordered an extra magazine when I ordered the rifle, and both the included magazine and the extra magazine broke almost immediately. However, I contacted PA and they FedEx'd me two new magazines and they work beautifully! This is a great rifle!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a tack driver! Great fun to shoot. Extremely accurate. Buy it. I bought a sling for it and have installed an M4 bayonet on it. It looks awesome.

    Things I would have changed: I bought the plastic stock model. I have a wood stock .22 and .30 caliber gun. I am not sorry I bought this gun. At some point I will probably buy the wood stock gun.

    What others should know: Buy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By big daddy from USA on 2019-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent bolt action

    Things I would have changed: i had to get them to send a new magazine as the original ceased to feed after 20 rounds

    What others should know: it was hard to reach manufacturer by phone

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By D. Seymour on 2019-12-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought the M1 carbine. For those wondering, Yes a real WWll M4 bayonet WILL fit nicely.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy an extra mag. Way more fun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Wonderful replica of the M1, correct action and even sling points as the real rifle. Bayonet lug looks correct, design /placement etc. although have not tried it with a real bayonet yet.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet version with rifled barrel

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Manly from USA on 2019-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the one that was used in the Navy. If my memory of sixty years ago is accurate the real M1 locked open after the last shot. This one does not lock open. The accuracy is good but any deficiency is likely due to my age of eighty four.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jordan from USA on 2019-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This airgun is a wonderful addition to anyone interested in historical WWII replicas, or someone interested in an accurate CO2 plinker. I am impressed on both counts. Even with some production shortcomings, I heartily recommend it. Shooting accuracy is especially good. It easily outshoots my 3 CO2 pistols. The gun shoulders well, has a nice feel/heft, and gets on target easily. The magazine is heavy but I think it's a plus and adds to the realism. Recoil is crisp and part of what makes this a great replica. I gladly sacrifice a few shot count from a CO2 cylinder, to get that blowback. I'm glad to see the manufacturer incorporate this feature. Great choice, and well-executed. If I had one wish, it would be for the bolt to lock open after the last round. As it is, I often empty a mag and take a few shots of "air" before I realize I need to add BBs. For display purposes, I purchased a reproduction sling/oiler and bayonet. Both mounted just fine to the cutouts and bayonet lug.

    Things I would have changed: This gun has the feel of a first production run, with kinks to be worked out: 1. I experienced the same problems with the magazine noted by other reviewers. The spring popped out, and the follower broke the first time I used it. PA was excellent about sending a replacement mag. No problems since. 2. Also, the finish on the wood stock wasn't applied to all areas. It was missing from the sling cutout, the rear of the top handguard, and the oiler cutout. Those areas seemed to have a bit of overspray, but were otherwise just the raw, cut wood. 3. The metal butt plate was loose. There is one screw holding it in place. After some tinkering, I realized the hole it was set in was too shallow to allow the screw to seat tight against the butt plate. I removed the plate and drilled the hole a bit deeper. That fixed it. (As a side note, I noted the screw has an EXTREMELY fine thread, much too fine to set in wood. I worry it may strip out in time. Needs a wood screw).

    What others should know: I purchased the wood stock version. I was surprised at how homogeneous it was. There was virtually no figuring in the wood, and the grain is extremely regular and fine. I would still favor it over the plastic stock however, if your budget allows. Your hands tell you it is wood. But I'd still like to see a little more figuring. As others have noted, the rear sight only adjusts for windage. This was not a problem for me, as accuracy was spot-on out of the box. Also as others have noted, the top handguard was a little loose. It seems like it should be tight, right? But it doesn't detract from the experience. Wishlist aside, this is a fine addition to any airgun collection. Get it! It's a faithful replica of a storied military firearm, complete with blowback. It's a joy to handle, shoot, and looks great too. Single stage trigger was very heavy, but no problem for my 9 year old. He loved it too!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2019-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is very good. Quality seems to be excellent and realistic with the Woodstock version that I purchased. As a gunsmith I have shot several M1 carbines and this one feels very similar when shouldered.

    Things I would have changed: I can only think of two things that I would change first one being the rear peep sight needs an elevation adjustment and the second thing I would change would be to add an extra 12 gram CO2 cartridge for a higher shot count.

    What others should know: This is a very fun indoor or short range outdoor plinker. I on several FX air guns including a crown in 30 caliber and fx400 in .22 caliber and an fx streamline in .25 caliber along with several other PCP and break barrel under lever air rifles . This one is just as fun of a gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the non-wood stock model. This is a beautiful rifle but I wish I would've purchased the wood stock but the $100 extra was too much.

    What others should know: The first one I purchased would not chamber or shoot. The bolt spring seemed weak. They sent me a replacement and it shoots great.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation