Date: 19/11/2018 19:52
0

Umarex Gauntlet PCP. 2252603. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (98 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-05 09:46:01

Things I liked: Everything, great value, 80 shots on target, one air fill!

Things I would have changed: Better fit on the fore end......but I can live with it :)

What others should know: Nice large bolt handle that is not going to snap off. Very accurate and amazing consistency. I shot 8 10 shot crono strings with one tank of air. String #1 was 823.2 FPS, string #7 was 823.0 FPS between those string 2 was the lowest at 821 FPS and #3 was the fastest @835.9 FPS I was using cheap Wal-Mart Crossman pellets, unsorted right out of the can. Better pellets would probably give better results. Oh and all those shots went thru a single hole about 3/8" in diameter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Carleton from USA on 2018-11-05 22:31:20

Things I liked: Accurate for the price. Trigger is good. Noise level is low.

Things I would have changed: This rifle is like Frankenstein's monster. It is an ugly hodgepodge of random parts cobbled together to create a crude, heavy, unbalanced, awkward to carry gun. Placement of the ridiculously long sling studs makes carrying with a sling unbalanced. The forearm piece is poorly designed and bulky. Overall quality and workmanship is poor. Umarex should recall these guns and add a barrel band free of charge. Because there is no barrel band, the point of impact shifts if the barrel is bumped even lightly. This is a major design flaw.

What others should know: I would not recommend this gun. Despite its accuracy and price, the feel and handling of the gun is terrible.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEVE from USA on 2018-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ACCURACY --- VERY ACCURATE

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2018-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how quiet it shot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy one.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carleton from USA on 2018-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate for the price. Trigger is good. Noise level is low.

    Things I would have changed: This rifle is like Frankenstein's monster. It is an ugly hodgepodge of random parts cobbled together to create a crude, heavy, unbalanced, awkward to carry gun. Placement of the ridiculously long sling studs makes carrying with a sling unbalanced. The forearm piece is poorly designed and bulky. Overall quality and workmanship is poor. Umarex should recall these guns and add a barrel band free of charge. Because there is no barrel band, the point of impact shifts if the barrel is bumped even lightly. This is a major design flaw.

    What others should know: I would not recommend this gun. Despite its accuracy and price, the feel and handling of the gun is terrible.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the price and that it is not too picky with what pellet it will shoot accurately. I have had good luck with Crosman premiers in hollow points and Domed Ultra Magnums and of course JSB 15.89.

    Things I would have changed: I would change two things, make the bolt easier to use (it's hard to cock) and put a barrel band on it !

    What others should know: Your going to have to get an aftermarket barrel band or you will be sighting the gun in every time you bump the barrel .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gauntlet has the ability to group very well, 3/4 IN @ 75 yds. With trigger adj. and careful attention not to knock the free floating barrel around. The shot count and consistency is impressive. This gun easily shoots hole touching hole consistency at 25-30 yds. The bolt is rather hard to cycle but can be worked in and dry sylicone spray added to improve.

    Things I would have changed: The weight of the gun is a little heavy for hunting. I would also not recommend this free floating barrel for hunting in the bush.

    What others should know: The shot count and regulated consistency is impressive given the price point. The advertised pellet speed was not acheived with my gun. My gun was regulated to a pressure of 1100. psi. however the receiver states it is capable of 1250 psi. Im sure for increased shot count. Great adjustability and my gauntlet seems to like jsb exacts jumbo heavy 18.13. I tend to shoot longer distances 60-75 yds 2-10 mph wind.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2018-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price of course, for the money this gun will shoot with $1000 guns, my Guantlet is shooting dime groups at 40 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Barell band would be nice for this gun, the barell is very sensitive to be bumped and poi changing.

    What others should know: for the money you can not go wrong with this gun, a little heavy but that does not bother me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2018-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: heavy and just cool looking

    Things I would have changed: have a storage in the stock for mags

    What others should know: just a all around nice air gun\

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the rifle! Very accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Smoother bolt.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This air rifle is the best bargain, I have come across since getting in to air rifles. accuracy is in credible and I adjusted my own trigger with your instructions, and the let off is one of the reasons it shoots so good. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

    Things I would have changed: in my situation nothing

    What others should know: buy it ,! try it, like it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GREAT air rifle!!! purchased the twenty for $20, and the gun was hitting 10 shot groupings at 25yd. Clips work good. Trigger was perfect right out of the box. No regrets in the purchase of my .22 gauntlet.

    Things I would have changed: My only complaint is the flimsiness of the bottle shroud. Wish they could make it more rigid.

    What others should know: works excellent with JSB Exact Jumbo Diabolo 15.89gr.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy and solid. Easy to maintain and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Not much, really.

    What others should know: This was my first experience with a PCP air rifle. After selecting the .22 cal and the purchase of a mid range scope, I zeroed in the rifle and went on my first rabbit hunt. Cool morning that warmed up fast. After an hour or so in the desert and not a single rabbit found, took off my jacket and turned back toward the truck. As luck would have it, a huge jack popped up and ran about 30 yards to some cover. Moved like a cat and made it to 20 yards from the cover where he was hiding. His head and ears were all that showed above the sage brush. Sighted in on the eye and shot. Wham! Jumped straight up and kicked three times and it was over. Never before have I had a pellet rifle clear brush and clip the target so accurately and deadly. Since this time, I have put 4,000 rounds through without a single hitch. This is the best shooting platform for an all round shooter. On paper targets, it is dead on and consistent. Best money I have every spent. Well done Umarex!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Gauntlet right out of the box was spot on accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a two stage trigger.

    What others should know: Buy this gun, you won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun I have moved my squirrel target out to 100 yards! It is very gratifying to be able to hit a 1 1/2 inch target. at 100 yds. consistently .I like this rifle so much I ordered one in .25 caliber.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a barrel band.

    What others should know: I have to lube the trigger group often. Or the gun doesn't cock consistently.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The value that you get with the Gauntlet is unbeatable. This gun has nearly everything that a $ 600 gun has and sometimes more, and the performance to match. The Gauntlet is Awesome! The trigger is completely adjustable, the shrouded barrel keeps it quiet, and the large air tank provides 60++ shots!

    Things I would have changed: I have to admit that the gun is heavy. Paired with a scope it is really heavy. It could make it difficult for some to take out into the field for hunting. The action can be a little stiff at first but give it time and by the time the barrel is broken in the action will be much more smooth. There are also some little sharp edges on the bottom of the stock from the molding process, nothing that a little shaving cant smooth out.

    What others should know: This gun is worth much more than you will pay for it. Great value, great performance, everyone should have one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: add a barrel band

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fantastic gun. All the reviews I read were right. Only shot it a few times so far at 25 yards. Tight groupings. Unbelievably quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: For the money this is a great value. Pumping it up does take some effort. The last time I shot it I pumped it up to around 2500 and got 80+ shots usuing .177 pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best air Rifle I have ever shot! I have a 22 and have found it to be vary accurate out to 100 yards. As far as I'm concerned Umarex has knock it out of the park for us guys on a budget.

    Things I would have changed: I think it needs a barrel support. The hammer spring is real stiff this makes cocking the gun hard.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a great store to buy from. Fast shipping and good support if you need it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jack from USA on 2018-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With supplied scope it only took a few shots to zero in at 30 ft.

    What others should know: Had always heard good things about pyramid air, but I purchased a bundle from them that included target, scope, rings, ammo, pump, and a gauntlet PCP the scope didn't have a battery as stated, the rings were too high for eye alignment, the barrel was only screwed on by a couple of turns. But after buying a battery and new rings I like the accuracy of the rifle, I'm old and tired it takes awhile to bring the rifle up to pressure (this is my 1st PCP) and I'll probably look into a compressor in the future

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At this price point fit and finish are satifactory. The rifle feels balanced in the hand and the trigger is more than adequate.

    Things I would have changed: The cylinder shroud is somewhat poorly designed and supported, with no place to mount a bipod without drilling into the shroud-thus the three star overall rating.

    What others should know: Made in China

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been thinking about jumping into the PCP game for over a year now. The Umarex Gauntlet has been calling my name, and I ordered one at the recent NRA annual convention in Dallas. So far, I love it. Very accurate, relatively quiet, and the consistency is amazing - everything I was looking for in my first PCP rifle!

    Things I would have changed: The bolt throw... stinks. It is too stiff, and too short, and the bolt itself is short. No reason it can't be smoother, with a longer bolt for more leverage, and more distance to mimic the typical bolt throw most rifle shooters are used to. I could see the short throw if this could be easily manipulated by one's thumb, or even from the shoulder, but that is not the case - at least not out of the box. Hopefully this will smooth out a bit in time.

    What others should know: The trigger is... interesting. Very spongy with its initial take-up, but it breaks consistently and lightly. I actually like it, but I can see where some may complain. What else? The rifle is HEAVY. And don't grab it from the forearm which comes off easily allowing access to the PCP tank itself. The stock cheek adjustment sticks a bit, but is a very nice feature. Overall, I'm pleased with this rifle. The squirrels that have invaded my attic are on notice now; cross "the wire" and you will be terminated!

  • 12345 Next
Navigation