Date: 21/3/2019 0:40
0

Umarex Gauntlet PCP. 2252603. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (120 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-05 09:46:01

Things I liked: Everything, great value, 80 shots on target, one air fill!

Things I would have changed: Better fit on the fore end......but I can live with it :)

What others should know: Nice large bolt handle that is not going to snap off. Very accurate and amazing consistency. I shot 8 10 shot crono strings with one tank of air. String #1 was 823.2 FPS, string #7 was 823.0 FPS between those string 2 was the lowest at 821 FPS and #3 was the fastest @835.9 FPS I was using cheap Wal-Mart Crossman pellets, unsorted right out of the can. Better pellets would probably give better results. Oh and all those shots went thru a single hole about 3/8" in diameter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Donavan from USA on 2019-02-23 06:51:17

Things I liked: High shot count

Things I would have changed: This is a low budget gun. I would not recommend it

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price fairly accurate for what it is trigger needs some work magazines seem to do okay bolts a little stiff but frees up as most people say

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a better trigger but after a little tuning comes out pretty good

    What others should know: 25 is a bit louder than you would think it is being shrouded about as loud as a 22 long rifle shooting match ammo not high velocity

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the extended bottle on my .gauntlet in 25 ca,, I am please with the shot count, I am useing the hawks bow scope, it was quite impressive,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Regulated, quiet and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger and should have added a barrel band like the .25.

    What others should know: Trigger is long and sloppy but easily adjusted to a decent trigger. Buy a aftermarket barrel band because without it the POI can and will change by bumping the barrel. The gun is very accurate right out of the box with most pellets but its favorite is the AA 16s.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jin from USA on 2019-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As long as I waited and get. 25 Gauntlet. This is my first pcp airgun and exciting so much. Look, beautiful with no word. I setup scope and lednlaser light. Perfect. No need word. Powerful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and good power

    Things I would have changed: Flimsy guard around air bottle.

    What others should know: For the price point in pcp world you won't be dissatisfied. I have several pcp airguns that I paid more for. This is just as accurate as they are if not better.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donavan from USA on 2019-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High shot count

    Things I would have changed: This is a low budget gun. I would not recommend it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything. .25 cal air arms ammo getn nearly 45 fpe. highly accurate well made steardy gun for the price. if fact im buying me another one. enjoy grab ya one cant go wrong. and get the 10 for 10 test. well worth the money a powerhouse thats highly accurate. out to 65 yards getn quater size 8 shots groups sometimes even tighter. buy it. .........

    Things I would have changed: for the price nothing.... buy a couple....

    What others should know: get 10 for 10. .25 cal is amazing. buy a couple i love this gun. buying another in .25 cal very soon. cheers..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willard from USA on 2019-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I haven't had this gun a whole month yet . I've been going through several tins of pellets and this gun shoots great. It's winter time so I can only shoot 10 yards in my shop. When I shoot 5 177 cal. pellets and it looks like single 22 cal.hole. I'm real happy. I know when that distance increases so will the group. The gun is doing its job, The rest is up to me.

    Things I would have changed: The single shot tray fits a tad loose. It tends to slide out when loading from the right side. It also had a raised spot on each side that kept the pellet from rolling into place. I scraped that down a knife and fixed that. I put a piece of tape on 1 side and that helped hold it in place . May have the change that to some epoxy of some kind. these are just miner things that don't hurt how it shoots gun at all.

    What others should know: I've shot about 300 shots and I'm loving it. The trigger has a long pull but isn't not hard at all. I've seen the air stripper has a crack as others talked about.The o-ring is thin as other have complained about. But I can't see that either of those hurt this gun at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the accuracy of this rifle! It's a hungry powerhouse! Not pellet particular, eats up the "cheap" ammo just as well as the primo ammo. Comfortable to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: A larger air tank, to be able to raise the cheek comb a little higher, a better air stripper (preferably not cracked) with properly sized o-ring, a bleed hole in the shroud for excess air, a picatiny rail for bipod, adjustable hammer spring tension would be nice

    What others should know: The fit and finish is what it is, could be better...but it's also a price point PCP. Check your air stripper and shroud, mine was loose. I over pressurize my tank to 250bar - gives me 36 shots without coming off the regulator. The .25 comes with 3 screws holding the valve in place, so, no need to bleed the tank dry for most work on the rifle beyond the valve.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cheap and accurate

    Things I would have changed: My bolt fell out twice

    What others should know: I have 12000 pellets thru mine great gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dominick from USA on 2019-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Regulated valve, quite, accurate, good value for money

    Things I would have changed: Bolt pull back stroke is hard (in & out), 11 mm dove tail to pictaney, hammer adjustment access by external means, offer for upcharge 360 cc bottle, better barrel band & grommet band, O-Ring on air stripper too small, a schematic (BOM) of gun IPC. Cert for each gun shot/ & regulator Pressure.

    What others should know: Great YouTube suppirt

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In expensive pcp. I bought it in a .25 cal. Feels nice in your hand.

    Things I would have changed: Forend seems flimsy. And the cover for the port in which you fill the gun with air is cheap and would be easily misplaced.

    What others should know: My gun began to constantly leak air after 20 shots straight out of the box new. Good news is pyramid air is replacing it for me. Hoping no issues with new gun.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2019-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a accurate pellet rifle, however , this is the second one Ive had ,the first one was so hard to cock that I thought the bolt handle would break! I sent it back for a replacement, and its very hard to cock also! The only choice you have is to tear it down and polish the working parts, also bought a tune up kit(more money) thats the only way to smooth the action!!!!!??

    Things I would have changed: The fit of the stock, and polish the parts before assembly, should have much better quality control...I will never buy another Umarex airgun again! I would recommend anyone wanting to buy one to test it first!

    What others should know: The gauntlet is junk!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It shoots great right out of the box, love the accuracy this is my first PCP and so far I love it. The trigger was awesome did not need to adjust it at all. I only shot springers in the past and this was a joy to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I think that maybe a larger bottle would be great so you could get more shots

    What others should know: I bought a hill hand pump with mine and it works great, but I think I might have to look into a compressor are are something.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ean from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the ability of how many shots per charge and 1/4 groups at 20 yards.

    Things I would have changed: It is very heavy and long. Cocking could be more smooth.

    What others should know: Well worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2019-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Gauntlet I received in caliber 25 is very well made. Since the very first moment I held it my hand the feeling was of solidness. I believe the effort to pull the bolt back on mine is on the strong side but I have read that this common to break in. The impression I got when I fired off the first shot was that of a weak noise not belonging to anything powerful, boy was I mistaken. This gun in 25 caliber means business. I put a 3-9x32 Centerpoint scope on my Gauntlet and by the fourth shot I was making a 3/8 inch group of 8 plus shots at 20 yards using 28g Benjamin domes. From there and on the same tank fill I went on to shoot 2x2 inch metal targets at 40 yards with super ease and no problems at all of sensitivity while aiming from a rest position. By the impact of the 28grs on the metal targets and beer cans filled with water I estimate around 840 FPS with these pellets. The gun came with a certificate or 10 for 10 that shows my gun shooting 20grs at 939 FPS.

    Things I would have changed: I have had this gun for a couple of days , time will tell. Good things I can say is that my Gauntlet compared to my magnum spring guns is a lightweight. Barrel on mine straight as an arrow in relation to the stock . Stock is plastic but solid and the forearm before the tank cover is slender and ergonomic. The sling swivels I have to get used to , seem kind of big and bulky. The Power wise I can tell you a large iguana at 30 yards hit the dirt with a single shot close or around the head. This gun will easily take down a large rooster or similar small game with a body shot.

    What others should know: The magazine that comes with the rifle works on mine just fine, I ordered an extra one with the gun. The single shot tray is a blast and in mine once I load the pellet I just release the bolt that springs foward and automatically seats the pellet. I think that with the single shot tray I am getting more shots per tank fill. With the magazine I got 24 good shots the first time I shot my Gauntlet. The gun jammed on me using the single shot tray the first time I believe I did not pull the bolt far back enough and the safety was midway engaged. Got it working again by bumping the stock with my hand? The way they packaged this gun is impressive. This rifle is made in China but Umarex has hit the ball out of the park on quality. Cant go without saying that the barrel band on the 25 caliber is home run also. I was in doubt about buying the Gauntlet because in 22 and 177 their were issues with barrel movements- no such thing in the 25 caliber I received.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love that this is such a great REGULATED pcp for 300 bucks but i believe i honestly got a lemon no fault to pyramid i just wish who ever umarex outsourced there parts from had better QC

    Things I would have changed: 1 the fact that there is no forend picitanny rail 2 the fact that the bottle has to be loose fitting to properly align with the bottle gaurd slots 3 if you know the airstrippers are weak hmm i sont know make a new one like hajimotos btw huge upgrade little rough but works great and what do you know isn't broken when you get it 4 the dimensions of the o ring on the airstripper is tiny it does no good at all being their swapp it out for a #10 from ace i cant remember exact dimensions of the replacement but get one that keeps your barrel centered in the shroud so it should fill the space between the shroud and airstipper 5 msg to umarex if your consumers are telling you that specific parts of your gun keep failing it would be a good idea to remedy those specific issues like putting a rotational lock ring on the regulator so it can be snugged up for a proper fit or is hpa not that much of a big deal the air stripper simple make hajimoto a deal and ask for his opinion of possible fixes

    What others should know: When you get yours immediately check your air stripper then check for any leaks after filling and i truly believe i just got a lemon don't base your purchase off my bad experience with the .25 cal i also have the .22 cal and simply love it really 0 complaints about the .22cal version which is why im exchanging my .25 cal for another .25 cal hopefully ill be recieving my new one in about a week pyramid is doing an excellent job of taking care of this problem.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2019-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is good,no problems with POI/barrel shift. Mags work great. Well worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: Plastic on barrel cover not that great had to heat and reform the ends. Undersized O ring on the air stripper

    What others should know: My air stripper wasn't cracked but O ring needed replaced. The trigger is nice and crisp after cleaning,adding some lithium grease and adjusting. My gun will not chamber predator GTO's. Out of the box JSB 25.39 were 874-881, I tested the reg it was 1750 psi. Added shims to 2050psi, haven't tested yet. Can't go wrong with this gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Obed from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate right out of the box. Great Value

    Things I would have changed: The bolt action is less than optimal. It is just not smooth and clean; it seems that I fight with it more than I expected. The forearm shroud is a little wonky.

    What others should know: The JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, domed worked best at 10 and 20 yds. At 40 yds, the H&N Baracuda Match Domed, .22 Caliber, 21.14 Grains worked better as there was a little wind. I polished the trigger (sear engagement points), replaced the spring, and adjusted the travel and reset. Made a big difference to me

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent Power ,Light Weight easy to fill

    Things I would have changed: Bigger Fill Bottle

    What others should know: Great Gun for the Money Plenty of Power for small Game

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation