Date: 9/4/2020 23:54
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Gauntlet PCP

Average Customer Review

4.5 (185 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-05 09:46:01

Things I liked: Everything, great value, 80 shots on target, one air fill!

Things I would have changed: Better fit on the fore end......but I can live with it :)

What others should know: Nice large bolt handle that is not going to snap off. Very accurate and amazing consistency. I shot 8 10 shot crono strings with one tank of air. String #1 was 823.2 FPS, string #7 was 823.0 FPS between those string 2 was the lowest at 821 FPS and #3 was the fastest @835.9 FPS I was using cheap Wal-Mart Crossman pellets, unsorted right out of the can. Better pellets would probably give better results. Oh and all those shots went thru a single hole about 3/8" in diameter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By terry from USA on 2019-05-18 20:01:04

Things I liked: none

Things I would have changed: this gun

What others should know: don't bye this junk gun

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: got 500 rounds through my gauntlet 25 cal. and everything works great, very happy with rifle. did the hajimoto tweeks to the magazines and they cycle very smooth now. the trigger is a little rough but the price of this rifle more than makes up for that.

    Things I would have changed: the only thing i can think of would be a picatinny rail under the foregrip for a bipod and move the front sling screw more forward

    What others should know: do the hajimoto tweeks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fabian from USA on 2020-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gauntlet is hard to beat at that price point with a regulator. Very accurate and will take any small game without a problem. ive had mine for over 6 months now and it has taken many starlings and ground squirrels and other pests.

    Things I would have changed: Iron sights would have been nice, the weight isn't really balanced out how I would of liked. sling mounts are placed bad.

    What others should know: This is a great beginner pcp Air Rifle. for the price you cant really beat it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sheldon from USA on 2020-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like my Gauntlet 25 cal it's a little loud I woke up my neighbors with it. It's a tack driver with plenty of power and great accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a better silencer and a smoother bolt.

    What others should know: First off I love love my gauntlet. It could use a smoother bolt mine is quite stiff hopefully it will wear in after some more time with it. If you are looking for a low priced entry-level PCP this one should be one of the top picks to consider. You can use a hand pump to full the tank fairly easy. I can do it and I'm 63 years old.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Demetrick from USA on 2020-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a regulated pcp air rifle with great accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: They should get all the flaws out before distributing them to the public.

    What others should know: Make sure you check out everything before doing some real shooting; competition/ hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate 1/2" groups at 50 yards out of the box

    Things I would have changed: Move the front sling mount forward more

    What others should know: Great choice for your first pcp air rifle and probably the last one other than another caliber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2020-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whats not to like good power very accurate and very impressive look

    Things I would have changed: The bolt is a lil tough to pull

    What others should know: Pyramid air is a very reliable source for all air gun needs awesome customer service jst bought a gauntlet when received the gun was defective from manufacture but literally within seconds I received a shipping label and the gun was back off to pyramid air to replace it..There guarantee is real so order away and rest assure that they will always take care of there customers even at the cost of manufacturing errors something that is Not pyramid airs fault but is a simple fix at there hands I Will always order on here and cant freakin wait to get more pcps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2020-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: gun is very accurate, everything works good right out of the box, no complaints, very happy

    Things I would have changed: trigger is a little stiff but hope it will get easier once broken in

    What others should know: had the 20 for 20 service done and it was well worth the money. not only did they mount and zero my scope but i think he must have did some tuning up because the rifle is shooting in the 940 fps and deadly accurate. thanks PA for service well done. thanks for a great rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2020-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is on point- absolutely incredible! Regulated is awesome coming from a 300$ gun. 60-80 shots per fill. Nice gun to get into PCPs. I would recommend!!

    Things I would have changed: Weight of the gun. When you add an optic it becomes a bit heavy. I would also add a swivel closer to the front of hand guard so folks can add a bipod without modifying.

    What others should know: No- just a great gun for the money. Shoots way more accurate than my break barrel.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micky from USA on 2020-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low price.Good quality being its from China.Bottle feed .22.Accurate.High shot count.My regulator was set at 1000 psi so I got 92 shots at 22 ft lbs with 14.3 grain Cphp ammo.(Loves them)1/2" groups at 50 yards even with JSB 18 grains.Pulled the reg apart and added a shim and set reg. to 1250 psi,Added a 380cc tank and now getting 120 shots at 26ft lbs with CPHP pellets.At 1400 PSI(the guns max pressure rating in .177-.22)with JSB 18 grain I achieved 30 ft lbs.905 fps with CPHP and hole in hole groups at 35 yards.Im very pleased.Trigger is o.k. to me.Bolt is very rough and stiff until after its broken in.After 300 rounds the gun totally changed to a great shooter,conserved less air and became accurate.Dont give up until after you atleast shoot 500 rounds and several different ammos.Broke mine in with Crosman CPHP at $6 for 500 at any Walmart.I got lucky my gun loves them.If you are not familar with modding airguns Do not pull anything apart.Exceeding the safe working pressure can hurt.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel moves if bumped,Thinking of sleeving the outside of the shroud with Carbon Fiber tube.Have to re zero every outing.once zero it holds fine bench shooting but walking in the woods in a hunting situation this could be a pain if the barrel is bumped.The .22 version does have a barrel band.The factory regulator ASA threads seem loose to me,If not pressured up the tank rocks and wiggles a lot.I add Teflon tape to take some slack out.

    What others should know: Clean the barrel before shooting,Test different ammo.Careful not to bump the barrel.$300 you will not find more value at this time despite its lil issues.I no longer shoot my well praised Hatsan AT44 .22.It is out shot by this Gauntlet.Now that I have the 380cc tank and 26 ft lbs I feel its the perfect budget pest bird gun.I have a modded Bullboss .25,AT44 .22 and a Bulldog.this Gauntlet has become my favorite.Pest at 100 yards is easy.The factory regulator to tank threads are 5/8" unf if your looking for a larger tank on ebay.Going to get a 3d printed tank to shround support made.Once the gun is broken in It will be a very different gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2020-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The entire package is great. I got the .25 cal. because I wanted the stability of the added barrel band. It is accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger needs to be adjusted to smooth out and shorten the travel.

    What others should know: The trigger is easy to adjust. I watched the Hajimoto videos on youtube, and upgraded the hammer spring, poppet, gaskets, moderator, and drilled vent holes in the shroud. I added a picatinny rail to the fore end.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: liked it held pressure wasnt too hard to pump with handpump. accuracy was on point at 25 yards with crossman hollow points shot h an n barracuda an field trophy rral good too 18 grain an 14.66

    Things I would have changed: the bolt is a little hard to pull at first trigger is ok not the best but it works good didnt change mine still good accurate shots dats bout it

    What others should know: i got the 22 shots great lots of shots before filling only thing is bolt an trigger is good

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sherry from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wonderful Field Weapon. Balance and Weight.

    Things I would have changed: Fit and Finish. Include scope or Open sights.

    What others should know: Easy to Personalize. Great First Gun. Great Last Gun. Wonderful for Everything.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good packaging all stuff was in intact and on time.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it cam with a barrel band. I didnt think it would so thats a plus.

    What others should know: The .22 came with a barrel band. Just incase anyone was wondering.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By james from USA on 2020-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just getting acquainted but the price along with positive reviews is what pushed me over the edge. Accuracy seems really good so far and it isn't finicky about ammo. I love my other guns but this one is growing on me.

    Things I would have changed: Easier to set trigger. Not a fan of the wheel adjustment in cheek rest.

    What others should know: I'd buy it again. Mines 22 cal but only because my 177 and 25 cal don't need help, and I wanted a quiet (er)22. My first one received leaked badly but PyramydAir replaced it no problems. :) So far I think it was money Very well spent!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By todd from USA on 2019-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I got the combo deal and the 20 for 20 because I am lazy. Even though I gt the 20 for 20 the barrel band was missing?? It took more than a phone call to straighten it out but Pyramid Air manager guy sent me a new barrel band (should have held out for more points) but seriously you can buy from pyramid with confidence. This rifle fits my size and I do not have the tendency to want to benchrest this rifle like I do the Gamo Swarm .22 I was shooting. I feel fine just standing and actually hitting what I am aiming at again and again. Compared to my Walther Maximathor .22 my .25 caliber Gauntlet is much quieter. What a great rifle. Whenever I'm feeling a bit bored or got the "blahs" I grab my Umarex Gauntlet and head to the backyard where focusing and concentration are like meditation therapy and the grin is like I am feeling good about life. I mounted a powerful flashlight and now the gauntlet even more bulky but I shoot at night. Lastly, I extended range over the Gamo Swarm.

    Things I would have changed: Simply more capacity in reservoir and that may be available not sure about a larger .25 cal reservoir. Otherwise this is very nice!!

    What others should know: This only comes with one magazine so make sure you buy a couple Also you should have a sling this thing is begging to be carried over the shoulder!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2019-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurite

    Things I would have changed: way under powered 660 fps no were near the 900 advertised

    What others should know: way under powered , be ready to adjust regulator

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Service and delivery in my experience was excellent.Bought combo with Hill air pump and added a Hawke scope.Under 200 pumps to fill from empty.Sighted it in at 10 yards, then took it out to 50. tried 3 different pellets, and they all shot well. I shot from a table with a rest. Been awhile since I have done any shooting, so wanted to take as many variables out as I could. shooting 16-24 shots, then 40-60 pumps to refill. Bought for some small game hunting and pest control.Saw a few coyotes in the last week, do not see why this rifle with a heavy pellet could not eliminate these pests.

    Things I would have changed: 200 rounds through the gun so far, no complaints, If I could change anything it would be my age to hand pump hand pump it. Seriously not that hard to do at all.More time to shoot, loving my first PCP.

    What others should know: I am happy with purchase, all items arrived well boxed. ordered on black Friday. Arrived one week later.Trigger seems fine to me, did not adjust it. I will use it to hunt, not target shooting. Cocking was stiff the first few times, cocks fine for my needs.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2019-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots straight if

    Things I would have changed: Barrel band only has one plastic support I used orings for it to hold crocks really hard air supressor oring to small changed it had to move sling stud up No power adjuster I've found

    What others should know: Hits really hard rabbits don't have chance

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy, good shot count, adjustable and upgradeable.

    Things I would have changed: Would rather have a standard rail on top instead of the 11mm.

    What others should know: Trigger was atrocious out of the box but with a couple minutes of adjustments its crisp, clean and almost no over travel. 1 magazine to sight it in and hitting the same hole at 25 yds with JSB 25.39 exact kings. Hit a 3'x3' target 275 yds on the second try. You cannot go wrong with the .25 caliber gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome Gun, shoots great groups with good power. I can't be happier. Thanks Pyramid air, you are the BEST.

     
  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation