Date: 25/10/2020 10:2
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Gauntlet PCP

Average Customer Review

4.5 (217 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-05 09:46:01

Things I liked: Everything, great value, 80 shots on target, one air fill!

Things I would have changed: Better fit on the fore end......but I can live with it :)

What others should know: Nice large bolt handle that is not going to snap off. Very accurate and amazing consistency. I shot 8 10 shot crono strings with one tank of air. String #1 was 823.2 FPS, string #7 was 823.0 FPS between those string 2 was the lowest at 821 FPS and #3 was the fastest @835.9 FPS I was using cheap Wal-Mart Crossman pellets, unsorted right out of the can. Better pellets would probably give better results. Oh and all those shots went thru a single hole about 3/8" in diameter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Luis from USA on 2020-06-21 01:30:03

Things I liked: I like that is heavy.

Things I would have changed: The mechanism is complicated.

What others should know: I spent 200 dollars and I didnt l the preformence.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By eduardo from USA on 2020-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: es economico para todas las opsiones que posee

    Things I would have changed: e;imonar un poco de peso en el mecanismo de la culata

    What others should know: es verdad lo que indica con respecto a los tiros y la presion de salida de este

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shane from USA on 2020-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent rifle. I got mine in 25cal, I couldn't believe how light it is fills real good shouldering the rifle. Couldn't believe how quiet it is definitely back yard friendly. Trigger is vary lite a little spongy but I will adjust. Love the air tank with regulator, excellent rifle for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is my fifth air gun, I should of bought one awhile back. Excellent all weather gun, vary accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2020-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That's so excellent gun for adult size and easy to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: I wish to have some airgun club in our location

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The idea of owning a higher powered pellet gun

    Things I would have changed: Can only shoot 10 rounds? And its a very complicated system for a pellet gun. Plus the pellet magazine blocks your site of aim

    What others should know: It is extremely heavy. I was not very satisfied with the purchase. Gun looks awesome and pictures but when holding it in your hands it’s quite bulky heavy and hard to a.m.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good balance weight,powerful and precise.The Marauder style magazine works perfect and the barrel band gives the barrel more stability.

    Things I would have changed: A tank with more capacity.Extra magazine.

    What others should know: Of the 3 models of gaunlet for me the .25 is the Best it is true that it has fewer shots than the other two but the power compensates it also it is easy to get another tank of great capacity and increase the shot count.I had a slight problem of air leakage through the o rings of the tank block, replace them with new ones lubricated with pure silicone grease and thats the problem solved.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far I have had the rifle about 3 weeks and I have put around 400 shot through the gun. It loves the JSB 18.13 Gr pellets. The gun looks great. Shots great. I love this gun. I have already took some starlings and a few crows out with it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I did work the trigger. And I added a picatinny rail to the bottom of the front stock. And I am looking to add a bigger tank to it soon.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cole from USA on 2020-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this .177 air gun. I also have a .25 cal in this model. It has a little heft to it like a real rifle but the balance offsets that and it actually handles pretty well. the regulator was nott set at the advertised pressure,( was only 1050psi.), So I reset it my self with the use of a pressure gauge and shims to 1300. It shoots extremely well and I have only tested it out to 35 yards but it grouped very nicely. (The gun shoots better than I do LOL). I added a barrel stabilizer to it, moved the front swivel to the forearm. Now it is set up the way I like it, and there are no leaks,and it broke in rather quickly so the bolt is smoother now.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is having a barrel stabilizer with it, and moving the front swivel stud forward. Also making sure the regulator is set to factory specs.

    What others should know: Shoots very well from a bench, and fairly well off hand. Not as unwieldly as it looks.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jackie from USA on 2020-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like pretty much everything about the air rifle, for the money it is a great value. I am just getting in to pcp Airguns, this seems like great entry level way to get experience.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2020-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Acurancy. Lot of shoot for fill.

    What others should know: Easy Mode to get more velocity

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an awesome air rifle get one and if dont like it send to me will gladly take it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing am not an engineer Price is already rocking...

    What others should know: It's accurate and a blast to shoot sooo many shots per fill is a dream

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derek from USA on 2020-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this .25 cal pcp is amazing, quiet. accurate. powerful. sleek design. very well built. a fantastic value for the money. i am very impressed so far.

    Things I would have changed: the magazine needs to be beveled on the edges on both sides of each pellet pocket to make it much smoother when cocking and pushing the bolt back to the forward position which essentially pushes the pellet in to place to be ready to shoot. I think the wholes in the mag are a little too tight for the pellet skirts. Not too bad though.

    What others should know: i am very surprised that this pcp rifle has this low price point. once you hold it in your hands and shoot it you will understand my surprise. very well built for a fraction of the cost of comparable pcp rifles in my opinion.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. High shot count per fill. Quick connect fill receptacle on bottle is nice.

    Things I would have changed: I dont like the cheap plastic air cylinder cover. Very flimsy, And the Chinese made magazines are pretty cheap quality compared to Hatsan magazines.

    What others should know: This gun is made in China.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2020-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy and power

    Things I would have changed: Shorten the overall length of the rifle and add a picatinny rail on the bottom of the fore end.

    What others should know: Rifle is slightly on the longer side.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GWS-William from USA on 2020-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It just arrived today...this is my first review of an air rifle... Up until the Gauntlet...all prior air rifles were just that puffff..and maybe some power..my Hatsan had about 30 ft pounds...but a well know youtube reviewer stated he does not review entry-level rifles...as they are too hit or miss...he owns mostly fx products....tell me about it This feels more like a 22 short...just fired it twice... as it is not overly back yard friendly...into an old washing machine...cut through the steel shell and the heavy steel drum at 10 yards...living in CentAm for decades, and plan to keep it in the bedroom...just in case...sleep easy ..but do look forward to taking it out in the field...I watch the south african air gunners with their 2000 dollar fx..shooting slugs at 70 ft pounds..this is close enough for me.

    Things I would have changed: nada

    What others should know: yes....get one pronto...price is rising

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By wayne from USA on 2020-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its fast. About 890 fps 25 cal. Just about nothing else.

    Things I would have changed: The accuracy is terrible. The windage (point of impact) will jump left to right and back again constantly. Sometimes it will walk back a forth. I have verified this with different sights and optics. As much as 6-8 inches at 75 yards. The elevation does not budge. Its always spot on. The gun is much louder then my Marauder. I have given up on the gun.. Tried every thing I can think of. Nothing stops the windage point of impact from moving.

    What others should know: The gun is a beast to handle. Its long. Its heavy. It's hard to cock. The safety is very hard to engage when cocked.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Luis from USA on 2020-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that is heavy.

    Things I would have changed: The mechanism is complicated.

    What others should know: I spent 200 dollars and I didnt l the preformence.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2020-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, great value for your money, adjustable stock, over all a decent gun

    Things I would have changed: The shroud on the tank I don't like unscrewing and squeezing to take off, it is an awesome over all gun but it is def a club to carry. The bolt is a bit tough to work but after shooting it I noticed mine did get a little worked in.

    What others should know: To work the action a little better on the tough bolt I placed a bolt ball on mine to work the action a little quicker and easier. Over all its accurate and a good price and real fun to shoot. I've hunted with mine and had pretty good success this past season.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2020-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I Like the gun, But Shipping is "Pathetically" SLOOOOOOW

    Things I would have changed: Pyamind's Shipping Procedures

    What others should know: They say it's in Stock but it takes a month to come in, What it fast? Go somewhere else.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is very accurate, easy to set up and a real pleasure to shoot. It's my first PCP after years of springers. I love it.

    Things I would have changed: The action, not to bad, needs to be smoother. The more I shoot it, the easier it becomes. This won't stop me from buying the .25 in the future.

    What others should know: I highly recommend this rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Philip from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value! Very good rifle for the money

    Things I would have changed: Bolt action. Very stiff

    What others should know: Nope

     
  • 123 ... 1011 Next
Navigation