Date: 19/9/2018 0:11
0

Umarex Gauntlet PCP Air Rifle, Synthetic Stock reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (89 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-05 09:46:01

Things I liked: Everything, great value, 80 shots on target, one air fill!

Things I would have changed: Better fit on the fore end......but I can live with it :)

What others should know: Nice large bolt handle that is not going to snap off. Very accurate and amazing consistency. I shot 8 10 shot crono strings with one tank of air. String #1 was 823.2 FPS, string #7 was 823.0 FPS between those string 2 was the lowest at 821 FPS and #3 was the fastest @835.9 FPS I was using cheap Wal-Mart Crossman pellets, unsorted right out of the can. Better pellets would probably give better results. Oh and all those shots went thru a single hole about 3/8" in diameter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Alex on 2018-05-20 12:04:52

Things I liked: Very quite

Things I would have changed: The first thing to say is that the barrel is very easy bendable. Its not supported. Pellets are constantly jammed. Pressure is not consistent. Longer pellets don't fit to the chamber despite the single shot tray included. The only positive side is its very quiet.

What others should know: The first thing to say is that the barrel is very easy bendable. Its not supported. Pellets are constantly jammed. Pressure is not consistent. Longer pellets don't fit to the chamber despite the single shot tray included. The only positive side is its very quiet.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GREAT air rifle!!! purchased the twenty for $20, and the gun was hitting 10 shot groupings at 25yd. Clips work good. Trigger was perfect right out of the box. No regrets in the purchase of my .22 gauntlet.

    Things I would have changed: My only complaint is the flimsiness of the bottle shroud. Wish they could make it more rigid.

    What others should know: works excellent with JSB Exact Jumbo Diabolo 15.89gr.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sturdy and solid. Easy to maintain and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Not much, really.

    What others should know: This was my first experience with a PCP air rifle. After selecting the .22 cal and the purchase of a mid range scope, I zeroed in the rifle and went on my first rabbit hunt. Cool morning that warmed up fast. After an hour or so in the desert and not a single rabbit found, took off my jacket and turned back toward the truck. As luck would have it, a huge jack popped up and ran about 30 yards to some cover. Moved like a cat and made it to 20 yards from the cover where he was hiding. His head and ears were all that showed above the sage brush. Sighted in on the eye and shot. Wham! Jumped straight up and kicked three times and it was over. Never before have I had a pellet rifle clear brush and clip the target so accurately and deadly. Since this time, I have put 4,000 rounds through without a single hitch. This is the best shooting platform for an all round shooter. On paper targets, it is dead on and consistent. Best money I have every spent. Well done Umarex!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Gauntlet right out of the box was spot on accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a two stage trigger.

    What others should know: Buy this gun, you won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun I have moved my squirrel target out to 100 yards! It is very gratifying to be able to hit a 1 1/2 inch target. at 100 yds. consistently .I like this rifle so much I ordered one in .25 caliber.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a barrel band.

    What others should know: I have to lube the trigger group often. Or the gun doesn't cock consistently.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The value that you get with the Gauntlet is unbeatable. This gun has nearly everything that a $ 600 gun has and sometimes more, and the performance to match. The Gauntlet is Awesome! The trigger is completely adjustable, the shrouded barrel keeps it quiet, and the large air tank provides 60++ shots!

    Things I would have changed: I have to admit that the gun is heavy. Paired with a scope it is really heavy. It could make it difficult for some to take out into the field for hunting. The action can be a little stiff at first but give it time and by the time the barrel is broken in the action will be much more smooth. There are also some little sharp edges on the bottom of the stock from the molding process, nothing that a little shaving cant smooth out.

    What others should know: This gun is worth much more than you will pay for it. Great value, great performance, everyone should have one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: add a barrel band

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fantastic gun. All the reviews I read were right. Only shot it a few times so far at 25 yards. Tight groupings. Unbelievably quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: For the money this is a great value. Pumping it up does take some effort. The last time I shot it I pumped it up to around 2500 and got 80+ shots usuing .177 pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dan from USA on 2018-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best air Rifle I have ever shot! I have a 22 and have found it to be vary accurate out to 100 yards. As far as I'm concerned Umarex has knock it out of the park for us guys on a budget.

    Things I would have changed: I think it needs a barrel support. The hammer spring is real stiff this makes cocking the gun hard.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a great store to buy from. Fast shipping and good support if you need it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jack from USA on 2018-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: With supplied scope it only took a few shots to zero in at 30 ft.

    What others should know: Had always heard good things about pyramid air, but I purchased a bundle from them that included target, scope, rings, ammo, pump, and a gauntlet PCP the scope didn't have a battery as stated, the rings were too high for eye alignment, the barrel was only screwed on by a couple of turns. But after buying a battery and new rings I like the accuracy of the rifle, I'm old and tired it takes awhile to bring the rifle up to pressure (this is my 1st PCP) and I'll probably look into a compressor in the future

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At this price point fit and finish are satifactory. The rifle feels balanced in the hand and the trigger is more than adequate.

    Things I would have changed: The cylinder shroud is somewhat poorly designed and supported, with no place to mount a bipod without drilling into the shroud-thus the three star overall rating.

    What others should know: Made in China

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been thinking about jumping into the PCP game for over a year now. The Umarex Gauntlet has been calling my name, and I ordered one at the recent NRA annual convention in Dallas. So far, I love it. Very accurate, relatively quiet, and the consistency is amazing - everything I was looking for in my first PCP rifle!

    Things I would have changed: The bolt throw... stinks. It is too stiff, and too short, and the bolt itself is short. No reason it can't be smoother, with a longer bolt for more leverage, and more distance to mimic the typical bolt throw most rifle shooters are used to. I could see the short throw if this could be easily manipulated by one's thumb, or even from the shoulder, but that is not the case - at least not out of the box. Hopefully this will smooth out a bit in time.

    What others should know: The trigger is... interesting. Very spongy with its initial take-up, but it breaks consistently and lightly. I actually like it, but I can see where some may complain. What else? The rifle is HEAVY. And don't grab it from the forearm which comes off easily allowing access to the PCP tank itself. The stock cheek adjustment sticks a bit, but is a very nice feature. Overall, I'm pleased with this rifle. The squirrels that have invaded my attic are on notice now; cross "the wire" and you will be terminated!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By donald from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: mine is the.177 cal and I like everything so far on this rifle. I bought it with the bundle package and am real happy with the scope and mounts, the hand pump works great even though I don't lol! so far the only pellet I have used is the crosman10.5 ultra mag and at 25 yards if I do my part.i'm putting 10 into a half inch kill zone on the air ventury rat on a stick target and just about vaporize a little green army guy lol!

    Things I would have changed: I would make mounting a bipod easier

    What others should know: the bolt does get better with use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy of the Gauntlet and the ease of tunning it that's why I purchase a second unit in 22 caliber. I might get a third unit when a 25 caliber become available or another in 177 caliber. You can compare this air rifle with a high price tag air rifle because it is regulated and a choice to have muti-tank replacement for air reserve. The trigger assembly is adjustable to your preference. Easy to disassemble and vice versa.

    Things I would have changed: Replace the hammer spring assembly and baffles with after market tunning products like Hill Airgun kit which I did on my two Gauntlet to make cocking easier which is hard on the original hammer spring assembly. Replace the single baffle to multi baffles like the marauder to make it quieter. Umarex should tell the manufacturer to install a shroud support to make it sturdier. Also the tank reservoir pressure regulator should be adjusted to 1250 psi because my first Gaunltlet was set at 800 psi and the second unit was set at 1000 psi.

    What others should know: Get a larger capacity tank like a .38 liter to get more shots which I did to my two Gauntlet almost double the size of the 13 cu inch original tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Maureen from USA on 2018-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price. Regulated air rifle. Does not mind the three pellets I tested. My Gauntlet is a .22 and I tested: the RWS Superdome, 14.9gr; the JSB Match Diabolo Exact Heavy lead pellets 18.13gr. and the Air Arms Diabolo Field lead pellets 16gr. All pellets tested grouped very well. Love shooting reactive targets (such as Daisy Shatter Blast disks) with the Gauntlet.

    Things I would have changed: Easier to read pressure gauge. Reduce the weight. I liked to find an easier way to fill the tank on the Gauntlet that does not involve an extremely hard to use hand pump. There are several electric compressors but they are way out of my price range.

    What others should know: Practice using your air rifle at various distances so that you know what you and your air rifle can do. To the staff, would liked to have uploaded a few photos with this review but did not see a way to do so.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accuracy is great! one hole groups at 15 yds. bought a squirrel at Walmart. consistently hitting target at 50 yds. With the cheapest pellets I could buy! I am about to try one of my paintball tanks on it. I guess a 12oz co2 will screw right in. I have had a lot of fun with this gun. And I am glad I didn't spend a lot of money on some other gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would make a hanger for a front sling swivel.

    What others should know: I have to keep the safety oiled. Or sometimes the gun won't cock. If the gun doesn't cock, Put the safety on and then cock it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Alex on 2018-05-20
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very quite

    Things I would have changed: The first thing to say is that the barrel is very easy bendable. Its not supported. Pellets are constantly jammed. Pressure is not consistent. Longer pellets don't fit to the chamber despite the single shot tray included. The only positive side is its very quiet.

    What others should know: The first thing to say is that the barrel is very easy bendable. Its not supported. Pellets are constantly jammed. Pressure is not consistent. Longer pellets don't fit to the chamber despite the single shot tray included. The only positive side is its very quiet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the 10 shot clip and the gun since it's regulated and accurate.

    What others should know: I found if you are hand pumping don't let it get below 2000 psi so it's doesn't take as much pumping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2018-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High shot count, ease of use, accuracy, quiet, quick & easy to fill w/ a hand pump (little bit of a workout but I could use it)

    Things I would have changed: As of right now Ive had the rifle a little over a week & I cant think of anything I would change.

    What others should know: It took me awhile to pull the trigger & spend the $ on his rifle (pun intended). I researched for days & finally decided to order. I couldnt be happier with the decision & already have over 1500 pellets down range. Great gun & great fun- cant beat it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, this thing was excellent and shot great right out of the box. Price for this Pest/ Plinker is outstanding! Entry level PCP that puts a dime hole @ 25 yards with AA 16G Dome. 30 shots went from 3000 down to 2000ish PSI. Great time to put 30 (or so) pumps off the G7S back in to hit 3000 PSI, while some one loads the mags.

    Things I would have changed: Little more weight on the buttstock to balance it out for us tall folks. Add a standard rail to mount a bi pod.

    What others should know: I don't use the single shot tray, to hard for me to load the pellet the correct direction. Bought an extra mag with my bundle. 6 shots to get sighted in. 3 x 10 shot groups at 25 yards (fast as I could) and I can cover each ragged hole with a dime. If you have steel shooting targets at 25 yards, you will break the welds (RIP Rat-on-a-stick). Getting squared away to shoot at longer distances, I can't find any problem with this Air Rifle. It puts the pellet where I aim every shot as fast as I can shoot.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bobbi from USA on 2018-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Air bottle leaked on first fill. Luckily I had another bottle.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control. Accurate. Loves Jeb 14.35 .

    What others should know: Hard to cock. Gorilla strength needed to cock. Good for money.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation