Date: 13/8/2020 4:26
0

Customer Reviews for AirForce Extra Air

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star
AirForce Extra Air
Special OrderLimited Quantities.
Check product details for delivery time.

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Art from USA on 2009-04-07 08:25:03

Things I liked: Works fine on my Talon (with hammer weight). Provided just the velocity that I wanted with kodiaks with the 18" barrel. Easily tuned up to a 32 shot bell curve with 35 fps spread at 180 bar. Average mv 950 fps.

Things I would have changed: The AF butt pad is just not right.....bad ergonomics. Never fits the shoulder right. Same problem with all AF tanks.

What others should know: Just right on a .22 Talon as long as you use kodiaks. Lighter pellets are too fast with this tank. Does not go supersonic with medium weight pellets. Does not blow through air as bad as expected as long as you tune the rifle right.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Mohan from USA on 2012-10-07 23:13:04

Things I liked: I purchased the above tank on 18th sept 2012 as per order no. 3597326 because my first air tank was leaking and since Pryramyd Air and Airforce refused to replace it. This is my second air tank and that is also leaking. Now I have two leaky air tanks. I am from India. Both the companies please note this.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the standard 'quick connect' spin on tank. It must be removed from gun to fill. I got two of these tanks so I could quickly replace empty tank with a full one. Currently using the 'spin lock' tank that came with gun as I'm shooting over the chronograph at my shop. (Where I have the compressor.) I'll switch to the spin on tanks when I go into the field. I have tried them and they work fine.

    Things I would have changed: No pressure gauge to assist filling. Requires fill adapter to attach to pump.

    What others should know: Options for 3000 psi in the field are limited. Two quick connect tanks are a good way to get an extra 15 or 20 shots when you are away from the compressor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2015-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is good sized and well made.

    Things I would have changed: Drop the cost.

    What others should know: Excellent air bottle. The valving works quite well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brad from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this tank is an upgrade to my talon ss with a .25 cal barrel. With the standard tank, I was getting about 870fps on #12 on the power wheel. after install the striker weight with this tank, I backed the power wheel to #4 and I am currently getting 950 fps out of my talon ss. Yes, the muzzle report does "crack" but...the energy is through the roof in a pellet gun. Point of impact at 950 fps has not changed and I should a 3 shot group at 30 yards and all 3 pellets touched. ONLY drew back compared to the standard flow tank is the high power shot count. The tank was topped out prior to testing at 3000psi. After through 3 shots through the chronoy, 4 shots on target and 1 test to see if the pellet will penetrate an empty 1 lb propane tank (It does, standard tank will not)for an 8 total shots, psi dropped down to 2500psi. I throws a lot of air.

    Things I would have changed: This is not an issue with Pyramyd Air but I waited 3 months on back order for this tank. Not a big issue but....

    What others should know: Great upgrade especially if you have the talon ss. Buy this, the air force striker weight and an 18" .25 cal. air force barrel and you will have an extremely powerful pellet gun. I will do more testing with the power wheel to see what FPS this gun will do. Stay tuned.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anthony elton from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Handy for Quick change for longer shooting time with out stopping to pump up a single bottle.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: not at this time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnj from USA on 2013-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The extreme flow capacity. Holy smokes does this puppy make them sizzle. Unbeatable quality and craftsmanship you've come to expect from Airforce products.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy it NOW! Get the striker weight too! You won't regret this upgrade.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mohan from USA on 2012-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased the above tank on 18th sept 2012 as per order no. 3597326 because my first air tank was leaking and since Pryramyd Air and Airforce refused to replace it. This is my second air tank and that is also leaking. Now I have two leaky air tanks. I am from India. Both the companies please note this.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By George from USA on 2012-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First one ordered leaked and valve popped at 2700 psi when filling. 2nd One is working great.

    Things I would have changed: Don't like the new shoulder style. AF should sell DIY Tank conversion kits that include all the parts and wrench necessary to convert Standard Tanks to Hi-Flo.

    What others should know: Don't forget to by the striker weight from AF or the Hi-Flo tank won't work on Talon & Talon SS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2011-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: adjustable butt-plate ring around the body of tank. foam on tank keeps cheek comfortable.

    Things I would have changed: add a regulator so you can see how much is in tank. you can count your shots, but considering its practically on every other pcp gun, AirForce should consider adding them to their guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2009-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Works fine on my Talon (with hammer weight). Provided just the velocity that I wanted with kodiaks with the 18" barrel. Easily tuned up to a 32 shot bell curve with 35 fps spread at 180 bar. Average mv 950 fps.

    Things I would have changed: The AF butt pad is just not right.....bad ergonomics. Never fits the shoulder right. Same problem with all AF tanks.

    What others should know: Just right on a .22 Talon as long as you use kodiaks. Lighter pellets are too fast with this tank. Does not go supersonic with medium weight pellets. Does not blow through air as bad as expected as long as you tune the rifle right.

     
Navigation