Date: 19/9/2018 15:37
0

Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 AO Sidewinder 30 SF Rifle Scope, Glass Etched Illuminated SR Pro Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Bruce from USA on 2015-11-28 09:19:53

Things I liked: Everything! Excellent clarity at all ranges, easy to use adjustments, focus is quick and accurate. The included caps and shade tube accessories are nice. I found this would be a very nice scope for a rim fire rifle too. Even at 24X and 200 yards its clarity and sharpness is excellent. Its large 56mm lens brings in light even in very low light conditions.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: A great scope to put on a very accurate gun. The large focus wheel will interfere with loading a repeater type gun if the slot is on the left side of the receiver unless you can shift the scope aft enough. I put this scope on my Air Arms S510 Carbine and they make a very nice combination with extreme accuracy. You will need tall mounts.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

By Jeff from USA on 2016-10-16 22:51:35

Things I liked: Received the scope mounted on a Condor ss with 20 for $20 service. Scope could not be zeroed out of the box and windage/elevation knobs did not "click." MOA adjustment could not bring me to aiming point. Poor scope.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clive from Ireland on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: A great scope I have used on my Sako 308, CZ 223 and now sits on my CZ 455 for benchrest shooting at 50m and 100m. I just can't say enough good things about the Sidewinder scopes. I cut down the 4" wheel as it a little big and not needed for focusing

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I never used on an air-rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GBJeffOH from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Super Clear. If you move a dial 2 MOA it moves 2 MOA. You move it back it comes back 2 MOA. All of the dials are smooth. This is the second Sidewinder I bought.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Received the scope mounted on a Condor ss with 20 for $20 service. Scope could not be zeroed out of the box and windage/elevation knobs did not "click." MOA adjustment could not bring me to aiming point. Poor scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! Excellent clarity at all ranges, easy to use adjustments, focus is quick and accurate. The included caps and shade tube accessories are nice. I found this would be a very nice scope for a rim fire rifle too. Even at 24X and 200 yards its clarity and sharpness is excellent. Its large 56mm lens brings in light even in very low light conditions.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A great scope to put on a very accurate gun. The large focus wheel will interfere with loading a repeater type gun if the slot is on the left side of the receiver unless you can shift the scope aft enough. I put this scope on my Air Arms S510 Carbine and they make a very nice combination with extreme accuracy. You will need tall mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything, this scope is awesome and i found this one at 180.00 off. It comes with nice aluminum flip-ups model #HK4010 with 1/2 mill dot IR reticle , plus the fact your not paying for the fancy case most models come in , just a plain cardboard box with all the same options.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing , very happy with purchase.especially the price.

    What others should know: I purchased this scope for my Airforce Condor. Originally was going with MTC Viper 6x24x56 mm which i have on my hatsan QE long 22 caliber. I had a chance to get a Hawk scope at a great price so i went for it. The MTC scope is on par with the Hawk the only i didn't like is that the side focus wheel on the MTC doesn't fit as tight as the Hawk and the side focus wheel is hard to turn on the MTC Viper. Both have great optics.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very crisp and clear image at all magnification levels. Range settings on the side focus wheel seem to be very close if not spot on. Easy to zero adjust. Adjustments seem to be in very consistent increments.The overall image quality is comparable to a Zeiss or Luepold, at about half the cost.Even at full power (24X mag.) the light level doesn't seem to change. It stays bright and clear and the P.O.I. stays put throughout the mag range as well.

    Things I would have changed: the case it comes in is not needed. package it in a nicely padded cardboard box and take the price of the case off of the scope. For myself, the large side wheel included is not necessary. This could be left out or offered as an option as well, reducing the price of the scope.The screw in lens caps are nice but a set of slip on rubber ones or flip ups would be quicker to use and more practical. Maybe include a good set of mounts with it to go right onto an 11mm dovetail with removable stop pins and 4 or 6 bolt caps.

    What others should know: This is without a doubt the best air rifle scope I own. I have one on my HW97k. I like it so well, that I bought one for my tx200 as well. I have other, less expensive scopes, on some of my other air rifles that do the job. But these are my favorite. Once you get past the price and realize that you truly do get what you pay for, you will be glad that you spent a little extra.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By J. Kyle from USA on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice Scope.

    Things I would have changed: Case it comes in is cheaply made.

Navigation