Date: 18/10/2018 21:28
0

Hawke Sport Optics 6-24x56 Sidewinder SF Rifle Scope, Glass Etched Illuminated 20X 1/2 Mil-Dot Reticle, 1/4 MOA, 30mm Tube reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Terrence from USA on 2016-03-22 20:11:45

Things I liked: Best scope I've ever bought. Have it on my Daystate .303 Wolverine and I can hit a dime at 50 yards. Beautifully made scope, rugged, great bright optics. Can't go wrong with this star.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Jake from USA on 2017-12-16 09:35:19

Things I liked: Great scope, glass is really clear

Things I would have changed: More minutes of angle. You'll need a set of rings that you can add in moa

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent scope - compliments my S510 Ultimate sporter and allows me to obtain the amazing accuracy this rifle is capable of achieving. I use it for Hunter Field Target and did add a bigger side wheel. It is rather big for hunting but I use it anyway. All equipment has trade offs. If size and weight not a problem you will love this scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Love the flip up lens covers, resettable turrets, and the lockable turrets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jake from USA on 2017-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope, glass is really clear

    Things I would have changed: More minutes of angle. You'll need a set of rings that you can add in moa

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have this on my Marauder and what a cool combination it is. I would buy this scope again in a second.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything negative I have to say about this scope. It's not cheap but you get what you pay for.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2017-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've used Hawks sidewinders exclusively on my airguns for about 4 years now. Three pcps and 2 magnum Springers ( RWS magnum 300, and UK Webley patriot .25). Besides all the great optics, high quality workmanship, and outperforming scopes at three times cost. What made me a believer is their ability to hold zero, even on a springer. It's quite nice to get right to hunting without having to sight in before each session. IMHO, the best value you can get at this price point.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas Englade from USA on 2017-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an awesome scope. If you research reviews, this scope is pretty much receiving 5 stars everywhere. It is clear throughout all ranges. It is big and it is heavy but I’m bench shooting so no issues for me there. The eye relief does get a bit sensitive when zooming into the higher magnifications but nice, clear, and bright. The reticle is nice and slim. I’ve had numerous Leapers scopes and they have all worked awesome and they are awesome for the price, however this scope is quite a step up but you won’t notice unless you shoot both. My personal opinion of a Leapers vs Hawke analogy, the Hawke scope is kinda like a corvette compared to the Leapers being a trans am, they’ll both get you get you to where you want to be but one just has better qualities for getting you there. On another note, to answer a question I personally had about this scope, this scope does focus down to a little under 10 yards. My only issue with this scope was the metal flip up caps (lens covers). I like them all of the way back laying down and out of my way when I’m shooting. They are nice and slim but they made a little twang sound when I shot (marauder synrod .25 which is very quiet). I put a small piece of Velcro on the caps and the scope which insulated the noise when fully open and no more issues. Another question I had was about the scope ring size for my synthetic marauder.25. I bought the Leapers/UTG rings in high and medium at first because I didn’t know what I needed for sure. I then found the Hawke high rings. The medium UTG at 14mm fit but it was very very close (too close for me but barely no contact between the scope and barrel shroud). The Hawke high mounts are 17mm and worked perfectly. I didn’t end up even trying the high UTG mounts which are 21mm. These numbers are the measurements from the base of the scope ring to the bottom of the scope ring where the scope rests. If you have the money to spend on this scope, you won’t be disappointed. If you already have a nice Leapers or other scope that is already putting holes in holes at a close distance and you don’t care about stretching out the distance, then this won’t be your “be all end all” scope.

    Things I would have changed: Put a coating or something on the flip up caps to dampen noise.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy Henke from USA on 2017-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This scope is very clear. This is the most expensive scope I own at this time so I can't comment on high end scopes from other manufactures, but it is a night and day difference between the clarity of this scope and others that I have owned. It tracks exactly how it is supposed to making it easy to take longer range shots. Also this scope doesn't feel flimsy or cheap at all, the scope covers are metal and it positively clicks when making changes to the turrets.

    Things I would have changed: I know this is going to be hard, but it would be nice if this scope was slightly lighter, as it adds a noticeable weight to the gun. Would also be nice if the side wheel that was included was slightly smaller. Just my opinion but the side wheel looks odd when mounted. If your not hunting with it, its not a big deal but if you use this scope for hunting its too big and catches on branches easily.

    What others should know: If you want a quality scope that's crystal clear and just works this is the scope for you. Save up a little more and get this scope you won't be disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Best scope I've ever bought. Have it on my Daystate .303 Wolverine and I can hit a dime at 50 yards. Beautifully made scope, rugged, great bright optics. Can't go wrong with this star.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
Navigation