Date: 16/11/2018 16:2
0

Diana Panther 350. 23590205. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
4 star3 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2016-12-12 13:49:48

Things I liked: While removing the Panther from the box the first thing I noticed was the deep dark blueing on all the metal surfaces, and that even includes its hidden operating mechanisms. The rifle is not hidden beneath barrel shrouds or silencers so its sleek profile is easily indentifiable, and it is the classiest rifle in my collection. The stampings and machining are perfect, and apparently the rifle received some TLC before being shipped, as proven by the first three shots formed a 1 inch group just to the left of the target bullseye sitting at 30 yards. Thank you Diana!

Things I would have changed: Perfection is difficult to try and improve upon. I appreciate the package didn't include a scope so I can now mount one of my own choosing.

What others should know: Just a few days later I again fired another three shot group using the fiber optics, and it was just as good as the first group. I intend to mount a good scope in order to tweak out this rifle's best potential accuracy because it is looking like I may have a real tack-driver here. The Panther is heavier, but probably not as much as my Benjamin Trail NP, so it remains steady while taking aim offhand. There are no sling mounts. Some back-up power is required using both my arms just to cock the barrel. It's a real powerhouse and is as loud as a 22LR rifle when it fires. The tech at Diana gave it a hair-trigger which is really cool, so without having to do anything, it is ready to use just as it came out of the box. Thank you Pyramyd Air!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Rony from USA on 2018-02-16 00:03:00

Things I liked: The rifle has great balance, power and can be very precise. Beautiful lines , the blueing is superb. As for power it surpasses the Diana 460 , this gun is quite capable of bringing down raccoons or fox. I would have loved to give it a five star rating in all categories but for the need of having to professionally tune the gun.

Things I would have changed: It has some serious issues with the screws coming loose and the top hat of the nitro piston shaft is too small for the piston head which makes it wobble. The open sights on my gun were useless. Rifle shoots very well with a scope, but needs the utg weaver mount to compensate for droop.

What others should know: It can be a great gun properly tuned but it seems like something happened at Diana and they cut corners in R&D in a rush to put a Diana nitro piston on the market. I had mine expertly tuned and it turned out to be a fantastic hunting rifle. The power is comparable to the Hatsan 135 but with excellent accuracy at long ranges. I spent the money on a good tune job because Dianas in my opinion are the best air rifles on the market , powerful, accurate and super dependable. Cocking effort is heavy.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, at 75 yards 1 to 1.5 inch groups

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is not a toy. Watch the back drop over shoot area.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle has great balance, power and can be very precise. Beautiful lines , the blueing is superb. As for power it surpasses the Diana 460 , this gun is quite capable of bringing down raccoons or fox. I would have loved to give it a five star rating in all categories but for the need of having to professionally tune the gun.

    Things I would have changed: It has some serious issues with the screws coming loose and the top hat of the nitro piston shaft is too small for the piston head which makes it wobble. The open sights on my gun were useless. Rifle shoots very well with a scope, but needs the utg weaver mount to compensate for droop.

    What others should know: It can be a great gun properly tuned but it seems like something happened at Diana and they cut corners in R&D in a rush to put a Diana nitro piston on the market. I had mine expertly tuned and it turned out to be a fantastic hunting rifle. The power is comparable to the Hatsan 135 but with excellent accuracy at long ranges. I spent the money on a good tune job because Dianas in my opinion are the best air rifles on the market , powerful, accurate and super dependable. Cocking effort is heavy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2017-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality of blueing (deep black), good fiber sights, well made synthetic stock, excellent balance. Mounted a BKL droop compensating rail, and a 3 - 9 - 40 scope. Started with crosman 14.3 domes with excellent results. An occasional flyer in the first 100 shots at 65 yards, but 1" to 1 1/2" inch groups of 5 shots were the norm. Had to tighten all screws with Blue Loctite (including all screws for BKL rail & scope) due to loosening after only 100 shots. Changed to crosman php 14.3 from Wally World, and much to my surprise the accuracy was slightly better than the domed pellets. This rifle hits like a hammer even at 65 yards, is loud, a bitch to cock, but a serious shooter. Excellent quality. REAL power, great accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Would prefer a rubber butt pad instead of the plastic version supplied on the gun, because this thing has a real kick. Like most magnums, this gun requires the right kind of hold to maximize accuracy. I found that a firm grip on the fore arm, and a snug fit of the butt into the shoulder improved consistency.

    What others should know: Thanks to Pyramid for excellent service. Shipment on time, packaging was excellent, good value for a good gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Winfred from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well it is a 350 Diana Magnum and has the excellent T-06 trigger. The blue on the parts is great, I love the composite stock as I do not have to worry about dragging it through the brush, I use an fit all Gamo sling on it(sorry did not mean to insult you Diana......Grin!) Did a bit of shooting today with it and it is hole in the hole at 20 yards and a one half inch group at 35 yards. What more could you ask for? I use one of the better Leapers glass etched scope on this rifle at 12X power. I am old........I like the slightly heavier crosshair on a leapers it suits my tired eyes better. As for the rifle it is a keeper. Perhaps if not the best one of the best Magnums out there. Same rifle as the RWS I think. And I cannot brag enough about the T-06 trigger and you do not need to play with it, it is perfect right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: I suppose nothing. Very nice rifle all around and a perfect trigger. This will be my new HUNTER and the composite stock can take the brush and outdoors with ease. No fancy shiny walnut stock to get all scratched up. Oh about forgot I do have on gripe, the butt pad is hard plastic, do not lean it up in the corner of a room, it will slide down with a crash. The hard butt pad is fine as far as shooting but no rubber pad means you have to be careful and not lean it up on a slick hardwood floor.

    What others should know: Yes you need a good mount for this one to hold the scope. Even the BKL six screw mount will walk the backwards walk on this one. So you need either a scope stop with pin behind most mounts or I now use the Bulls Eye one piece mount with the spring assembly (look for my review on that) As far as accuracy it is great and this mount holds true. So yes you need a really quality mount for this one. Even the famous BKL will not hold.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: While removing the Panther from the box the first thing I noticed was the deep dark blueing on all the metal surfaces, and that even includes its hidden operating mechanisms. The rifle is not hidden beneath barrel shrouds or silencers so its sleek profile is easily indentifiable, and it is the classiest rifle in my collection. The stampings and machining are perfect, and apparently the rifle received some TLC before being shipped, as proven by the first three shots formed a 1 inch group just to the left of the target bullseye sitting at 30 yards. Thank you Diana!

    Things I would have changed: Perfection is difficult to try and improve upon. I appreciate the package didn't include a scope so I can now mount one of my own choosing.

    What others should know: Just a few days later I again fired another three shot group using the fiber optics, and it was just as good as the first group. I intend to mount a good scope in order to tweak out this rifle's best potential accuracy because it is looking like I may have a real tack-driver here. The Panther is heavier, but probably not as much as my Benjamin Trail NP, so it remains steady while taking aim offhand. There are no sling mounts. Some back-up power is required using both my arms just to cock the barrel. It's a real powerhouse and is as loud as a 22LR rifle when it fires. The tech at Diana gave it a hair-trigger which is really cool, so without having to do anything, it is ready to use just as it came out of the box. Thank you Pyramyd Air!

     
Navigation