Date: 24/6/2019 6:15
0

AirForce E-Pump Compressor. U1099. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By John from USA on 2019-02-23 09:28:15

Things I liked: After a much anticipated wait time, I finally got my hands on the E-pump. By design, it's not really an air compressor, but essentially an automatic hand pump. Setup is super easy and quick. Comes with everything needed to start filling. I topped off my 90ci tank from 2000psi to 4500psi in just under 2 hours. Obviously fill times are slow but it is quiet. Sounds like somebody is snoring in the room that the pump is operating in.

Things I would have changed: I feel the price tag is on the high side.

What others should know: This is the alternative to the big boy compressors for filling bottles. For buddy bottles, I feel the E-pump is the best option. If you are just filling gun reservoirs, then the nomad 2 is the better option.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

By Pete from USA on 2019-03-10 10:03:31

Things I liked: The unit is compact, easy to transport and appears to use good quality/durable materials. It is relatively quiet and the pressure adjustment gauge is easy to set and read. The quick disconnect hose is adequately long for refilling PCP guns directly.

Things I would have changed: Factory quality control checks need to be improved. The fill hose/pump block fitting came with a leaky Teflon tape seal. The compressor fill pressure would not exceed 1250 psi when initially tested with the Air Venturi quick disconnect plug installed. After the tape was replaced, the unit was set to 4000 psi, pressurized and shut off at 4000psi. The compressor was then connected to a Benjamin Marauder Woods Walker but would fill only to 1850 psi. As suggested by the user manual, a soap solution was used to check the exterior connections; no leakage was detected.

What others should know: Pyramyd Air service promptly provided return authorization and credited my charge account. I would order the E-Pump compressor again when future reviews/ratings show that units are being properly tested at the factory. Although I did not need to remove the case, there should be an easier way for users to access the pump shaft when it needs to be lubricated.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Pete from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The unit is compact, easy to transport and appears to use good quality/durable materials. It is relatively quiet and the pressure adjustment gauge is easy to set and read. The quick disconnect hose is adequately long for refilling PCP guns directly.

    Things I would have changed: Factory quality control checks need to be improved. The fill hose/pump block fitting came with a leaky Teflon tape seal. The compressor fill pressure would not exceed 1250 psi when initially tested with the Air Venturi quick disconnect plug installed. After the tape was replaced, the unit was set to 4000 psi, pressurized and shut off at 4000psi. The compressor was then connected to a Benjamin Marauder Woods Walker but would fill only to 1850 psi. As suggested by the user manual, a soap solution was used to check the exterior connections; no leakage was detected.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air service promptly provided return authorization and credited my charge account. I would order the E-Pump compressor again when future reviews/ratings show that units are being properly tested at the factory. Although I did not need to remove the case, there should be an easier way for users to access the pump shaft when it needs to be lubricated.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Been waiting for the e-pump since last shot show 2018. Delivered by UPS from PA, packing was good, no problems there. Opened it up and after cleaning up all the peanuts, read the operations manual and set it up, super simple. Only maintenance is a few drops of synthetic compressor oil on the pump shaft every 60 hours of run time. I filled up my 49cc tank for my airforce talon ss From 0 to 3000psi it took 1 hour give or take a few minutes. Very quiet, no noticeable heat buildup on the case. The DC motor was warm to the touch but NOT hot. Seems well built and heavy, not cheap. So far very happy with my purchase.

    Things I would have changed: As always a hundred or 2 cheaper would be fantastic.

    What others should know: So far its great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This unit isn't super quiet , however , it is quiet enough that when standing next to it while running it isn't annoying to your hearing . I used it to fill my Talon SS , from 800 psi to 3000 psi it took 35 minutes and the auto shut-off was set at 3000 psi and worked perfectly . Didn't touch the motor housing after my refill so I don't know if the motor got hot or not . So far I like it , will have to see in the long run how it holds up .

    Things I would have changed: This being my first compressor the only thing that I would change is to make the refill hose longer , its' 22 inches and I had a hard time trying to set my bullpup next to the pump in order to refill , a 30 inch hose would have been better . I went online and bought a coupler and another hose to make my hose longer and easier for refilling .

    What others should know: I give this unit only 4 stars : (1) it is slow , (2) refill hose is too short , (3) price should be $100 lower and (4) my unit came with a defective Foster Quick-Disconnect fitting , had to call AirForceAir to get a new one so I had to wait about 5 days before I could use this compressor .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2019-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After a much anticipated wait time, I finally got my hands on the E-pump. By design, it's not really an air compressor, but essentially an automatic hand pump. Setup is super easy and quick. Comes with everything needed to start filling. I topped off my 90ci tank from 2000psi to 4500psi in just under 2 hours. Obviously fill times are slow but it is quiet. Sounds like somebody is snoring in the room that the pump is operating in.

    Things I would have changed: I feel the price tag is on the high side.

    What others should know: This is the alternative to the big boy compressors for filling bottles. For buddy bottles, I feel the E-pump is the best option. If you are just filling gun reservoirs, then the nomad 2 is the better option.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2019-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet, It does have a definitive sound as the pump is working, BUT is sure is not like listening to the other Compressors I have had. It filled a large tank from 3000 to 4500psi about 50 minutes. It filled the smaller tank that I have from 3000 to 4500 psi in approx. 40 minutes. I would imagine if i was filling from zero it would take at least 2 1/2 to 3 hours. I used the 110 volt outlet to fill the tanks. Over all after having the VERY loud compressors in the past this is a blessing. It cut off as it was designed at the designated 4500psi.

    Things I would have changed: Motor gets hot on the back but the way that it fills the tanks I can understand that. It is not a fast operating compressor But the big noisy ones that I have used are not all that fast either.

    What others should know: So far I am very happy with this purchase

     
Navigation