Date: 16/6/2019 7:46
0

MTM Case-Gard Jammit. MTM-CGTB20. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-23 05:59:06

Things I liked: really haven't had a chance to use this yet, waiting for better weather. Looks and feels like it's very well made. good idea.

Things I would have changed: nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-08-12 11:53:39

Things I liked: It's stiff and waterproof.

Things I would have changed: Make it thicker, and more durable.

What others should know: The description claims it is two inches thick. It is not. It's only 1/8 inch thick and though it is waterproof and stiffer than corrugated cardboard it is basically just corrugated plastic and gets chewed up as fast as cardboard. Unless you are going to be shooting in rain and snow, save your money and cut up old cardboard boxes.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'd like to amend my review. I kept using the backer and discovered it was tougher than I thought. If I keep moving around the bulls eye and spread out the holes the backer doesn't crack or split. And the dew or rain doesn't affect it at all.

    Things I would have changed: Make it thicker.

    What others should know: I'm testing a lot of different pellets in a new rifle and when I manage to get a tight group it blows a big hole in the backer. Your target will tear when it hits a hole that's already behind it, but if you aren't trying to keep accurate scoring it will last a lot longer than I thought the first time I tried it out.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's stiff and waterproof.

    Things I would have changed: Make it thicker, and more durable.

    What others should know: The description claims it is two inches thick. It is not. It's only 1/8 inch thick and though it is waterproof and stiffer than corrugated cardboard it is basically just corrugated plastic and gets chewed up as fast as cardboard. Unless you are going to be shooting in rain and snow, save your money and cut up old cardboard boxes.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: REALLY saves on other materials used as "backstops" for paper targets. I actually have this behind a heavy-duty pellet trap to catch any flyers, so I expect it to last a good long time.

    Things I would have changed: Offer it in different sizes, perhaps?

    What others should know: I wouldn't consider this a must have, but it will surely save on cardboard, if that's what you're currently using. I find it leaves my basement range a lot cleaner, and easier to clean up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Lasts way longer than cardboard and rain does not even both it;

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have been using these with stick on targets, left out in the rain and some of the targets started to peal off on the corners. You can put a whole lot of holes in these before they become worthless.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: really haven't had a chance to use this yet, waiting for better weather. Looks and feels like it's very well made. good idea.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
Navigation