Date: 21/10/2018 22:26
0

SIG Sauer P226 Spring Airsoft Pistol, Metal Slide reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (4 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By lmostoller14 from USA on 2011-09-21 16:53:53

Things I liked: everything

Things I would have changed: maybe a bigger mag but amazing!

What others should know: use high quality .20 for best accuracy

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Chase from USA on 2015-01-03 11:32:48

Things I liked: Compared to a real P226, the dimensions are almost spot on. Decent quality metal frame (although is hampered by subpar plastic components, see below). Hits a pop can consistently at 15 ft.

Things I would have changed: Design with a stronger frame.

What others should know: DO NOT BUY this product. Apart from the 'metal slide' the rest of the frame is low quality plastic. Three cracks in the plastic frame developed after putting less than 50 rounds through it (just received it a day ago). The cracks developed around the slide release lever (lever can be seen in image 7 of the product pics). As a prop this gun may be useful, but it was designed for airsoft and fails at that task.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chase from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Compared to a real P226, the dimensions are almost spot on. Decent quality metal frame (although is hampered by subpar plastic components, see below). Hits a pop can consistently at 15 ft.

    Things I would have changed: Design with a stronger frame.

    What others should know: DO NOT BUY this product. Apart from the 'metal slide' the rest of the frame is low quality plastic. Three cracks in the plastic frame developed after putting less than 50 rounds through it (just received it a day ago). The cracks developed around the slide release lever (lever can be seen in image 7 of the product pics). As a prop this gun may be useful, but it was designed for airsoft and fails at that task.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mongern from USA on 2011-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Metal slide is nice. Shoots well even though I purchased it as a movie prop and not to play airsoft with. Easy to take apart. Nice feel. Great price!

    Things I would have changed: Not sure if it's a 1:1 replica, felt a touch small. Something to lock the slide back would be nice. Clip release was a little too easy to accidentally eject the magazine.

    What others should know: Orange tip was a pain to get off. Tried hot water, then went to a hair dryer. Got most of it off (Sharpied the rest), but ended up warping the plastic sleeve around the barrel a little. Again, I was using it as a movie prop, so the tip had to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lmostoller14 from USA on 2011-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: maybe a bigger mag but amazing!

    What others should know: use high quality .20 for best accuracy

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Johann from USA on 2011-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Metal slide, 328 fps, super easy cock, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I would like more rds.

    What others should know: No good with .12 grahm,better to use .20, awesome value for money because of metal, get extra clips.

     
Navigation