Date: 16/10/2018 9:20
0

Beeman Double Barrel Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (7 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

Only 2 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By David from USA on 2016-07-03 08:03:24

Things I liked: This is a sweet gun. I love to shoot at cans with both barrels. They get knocked down quick. High quality construction and weight. Accurate with nice trigger pull.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By cory from USA on 2016-06-18 05:08:27

Things I liked: wood stock, nifty rear sights, two shots at once

Things I would have changed: found a problem: two barrels are inside hollow tubes with lots of play in tolerance, the plastic front sight doesnt hold the tolerance needed to keep barrels where they should be, factory fuze of both barrels together with perfect tolerance would have been better, shots at 3 yards can have for example bottom pellet left or right over 1/4 an inch like on mine, if i shim bottom barrel i can correct it, but another problem is if top or bottom barrel is canted to each other pellets run into each other in the trajectory, had this happen at 7 yards seeing almost what looked like one hole but it was two pellets smashing into each other, and at say 15 yards you see one pellet keyhole and the other not even hit the paper, and thast because if pellets hit each other close range then at longer ranges it can be even several feet wide, so canting up or down can be trouble to shim or fix as much as the left to right.

What others should know: part 2 the barrels should be fixed solid so they have no play, then put plastic front sight on, but also factory should do tests on the rifle to make shure pellets dont bump into each or are not spaced so far to the left or right of each other, a simple paper test at 10 meters or more would with a few shots would have shown people selling gun that it has barrel issues and tolerances need to be checked, i may keep mine and try to shim it or take it down to the machine shop to make a part to fix the two barrels, this rifle many may send back unless it gets tested before being shipped because of these issues, maybe someone will get lucky and the plastic part will work and line up barrels perfectly, but i have tested mine with rws r-10 competition pellets so its not the pellet or the rifling because i tried it at even 9 feet and still got same results

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The wood stock is beautiful and feels good to the touch. Gun metal is done very well. Rear sights are awesome and accurate. You cannot miss what you are shooting at with two barrels. This gun is only good for hunting. Why have two barrel hitting a target, you cannot miss, no fun in that. This gun weighs as much as my M1 Garand and is a bench gun basiclly. It is VERY hard to cock and shoulder.

    Things I would have changed: I gave this gun away and got the Beeman 2016DB Dual barrel gun with one .177 and one .22. barrel. From another dealer. You can shoot one barrel or the other and both at the same time. Plus open sights and a scope come with the one I got from another place. Pyramyd needs to dump the one they sell and offer the 2016DB.

    What others should know: DO NOT waste your money on this one as I did and got rid of it. Get the 2016DB with .177 and .22 barrels.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2016-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.25 ratings

    Things I liked: Once it is sited in for one of the barrels, it consistantly hits the targets in the same pattern. It can be sited in for either of the points of impact. I enjoy shooting tops off of plastic water and soda bottles. The double impact can really accelerate the process of removing the tops.

    Things I would have changed: It may be more fun if the points of impact lined up vertically instead of on a diagonal line. It would also be more fun if the points of impact were really close together.

    What others should know: I have really enjoyed shooting this gun. It is a bit heavy, and it can take some time to get it sited in, however, the double impact can be lots of fun. BTW, the location and distance between the points of impact can very depending on your pellet selection .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.54 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a sweet gun. I love to shoot at cans with both barrels. They get knocked down quick. High quality construction and weight. Accurate with nice trigger pull.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kelly A from USA on 2016-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the power to cocking effort ratio . Lots of power , not bad effort . I like the stock , its meaty and robust . Blueing is even and decent . I like front site , ALLOT :-) I like the trigger AFTER adjusting it . Love the Over/Under barrel configuration . I love the massive breech block , stout ! I like the split port in the air cylinders exit into breech , very unique design . I love the recoil pad . I also love the brightly polished barrel shrouds ! Two stacked shots on target , very cool :-) I like the wood , Beech with nice walnut stain and finish .

    Things I would have changed: Selector lever to fire only one barrel at a time if I want . Duel caliber , .177 and .22 ,....... Peep sight in the Vernier Tang rear rather than two dot Fibre optics . Metal trigger guard . Sling Swivels .

    What others should know: Its got weight , 8 lbs. not good for young kids . IT IS ALMOST MORE FUN THAN I SHOULD HAVE , but glad its not :-) Awesome design all in all , and incredibly innovative . Will be easy to reshape stock to take a pound off , lots of extra wood on it for this . I fabricated one of my aperature peeps from my HW50 front globe onto the sliding bar on the rear Vernier Tang sight , and now its a deadly perfect rear front combo that can be slid forward or rearward on the 11mm dovetail depending on Target Shooting , Hunting , or Plinking and changes the exit aperture size :-) I highly recommend it if you want a unique and rather robust fun gun , can't be be beat !

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By cory from USA on 2016-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: wood stock, nifty rear sights, two shots at once

    Things I would have changed: found a problem: two barrels are inside hollow tubes with lots of play in tolerance, the plastic front sight doesnt hold the tolerance needed to keep barrels where they should be, factory fuze of both barrels together with perfect tolerance would have been better, shots at 3 yards can have for example bottom pellet left or right over 1/4 an inch like on mine, if i shim bottom barrel i can correct it, but another problem is if top or bottom barrel is canted to each other pellets run into each other in the trajectory, had this happen at 7 yards seeing almost what looked like one hole but it was two pellets smashing into each other, and at say 15 yards you see one pellet keyhole and the other not even hit the paper, and thast because if pellets hit each other close range then at longer ranges it can be even several feet wide, so canting up or down can be trouble to shim or fix as much as the left to right.

    What others should know: part 2 the barrels should be fixed solid so they have no play, then put plastic front sight on, but also factory should do tests on the rifle to make shure pellets dont bump into each or are not spaced so far to the left or right of each other, a simple paper test at 10 meters or more would with a few shots would have shown people selling gun that it has barrel issues and tolerances need to be checked, i may keep mine and try to shim it or take it down to the machine shop to make a part to fix the two barrels, this rifle many may send back unless it gets tested before being shipped because of these issues, maybe someone will get lucky and the plastic part will work and line up barrels perfectly, but i have tested mine with rws r-10 competition pellets so its not the pellet or the rifling because i tried it at even 9 feet and still got same results

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By cory from USA on 2016-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice wood, nice trigger for its class of beeman rifles, seems lighter and like other triggers gets better with use, rear sights look very classic like old war rifles and flips down after use, the rifle fires two pellets at once, is a trajectory researcher challenge, dont get frustrated but try two different pellets or the same of two and keep track of paper results, sometimes rifle will like two different type and weight pellets together for better results, i love a challenge and you have to love managing two trajectories and problem solving to enjoy the rifle, rifle is good for advanced people who know ballistic coefficients, drop charts, trajectories, and those who have lots of different weights and types of pellets to work with it to give its best accuracy

    Things I would have changed: since it will take a scope i am happy and see no change needed at the moment, for its price range it ok

    What others should know: break in the rifle first with a few hundred rounds before testing, after broke in remember two barrels have unique trajectories because rifling is different, so using identical pellets doesnt mean best results, you may have to use two different pellets to group so that bottom pellet has the same windage, for example a 7.0 gr on top and a 8.4 gr on bottom, or sometimes heavy pellet on top and light on bottom, also ballistic coefficient is a factor meaning sometimes a light pellet on top and heavy on bottom may end up reversed at longer distances with heavy shooting higher then light pellet, this rifle depending on pellet and weight may have cross over trajectories as i said the top doesnt always stay on top despite its light weight, even same weight pellets can cross over just depends on how rifling of each barrel will behave, dont get frustrated when you buy it, test it at all ranges and different pellets, keep track of paper results and do research

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keith from USA on 2016-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good fit and finish! The design appears sound and the gun functions as promised. Close range accuracy seems good so far. Close range is how double barrel cartridge guns are intended to be used, so there may be a real and fun use for this gun, besides the cool factor. As with most new springers at this price point there is a fair amount of dieseling so no initial velocity analysis. That being said about a half inch in soft pine at 25' usually means about 625 or so fps with 7.3 grain cheap pointed pellets. Considering the dieseling and the advertised velocity of 700 fps with alloys, the rifle is delivering velocity as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are possibly the wonkiest affair I have encountered, but they do work good and would not stop me from buying this airgun. A simple ramp and peep sight would really make everything on the outside of this gun right. The trigger started out with about a mile of creep and was at about a half mile after 30 or so pellets so time will tell. A tune would help this gun out, but at this price point there is very little to complain about.

    What others should know: This is not a kids gun, it is not easy to cock, mostly because of the front sight. Still there are worse and it is doable. Within its range and velocity it is pretty accurate, remember it is delivering two pellets at the same time. Great for 6 inch elephant hunting!

     
Navigation