Date: 6/8/2020 2:38
0

Customer Reviews for Skenco UltraMag Metal

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Bobby from USA on 2017-01-18 14:01:44

Things I liked: I've been using this product for 3 years and I have not found a .177 pellet as good as these when it comes to dropping small game with one shot. This pellet is very accurate. Shot placement is very important too. I shot a very large black crow in the neck just below the head 75 yards. The crow dropped without moving once. When I checked out the crow it didn't have a head. This pellet completely took the head off. I also shoot the H&N Baracuda hunter in the same caliber from the same airgun rifle with having to adjust my scope for a different pellet. The airgun that I am using is the Gamo Big Cat .177 air rifle. This is a lethal combination. I have taken raccoon and other small game with great success. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good pellet at a good price this is what you're looking for.

Things I would have changed: If I could change anything about this product it would be larger quantity in the container.

What others should know: Buy this product soon because they are not always in stock.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By pelletman from USA on 2019-12-14 13:21:15

Things I liked: SHOOTS GREAT, ACCURATE, GOES STRAIGHT THRU SQUIRRELS, EXPANDS, GREAT PENERTRATION . SHOOTS GREAT IN MY HATSAN FLASH, KRAL PIT BULL, LIBERTY NOVA, AND SENTRY

Things I would have changed: PUT MORE IN THE TINS OR MAYBE REDUCE THE PRICE

What others should know: I ONLY SHOOT PCP AIR RIFLES AND THEY DO GREAT. AT 10.7 GRAINS THEY ARE MORE STABLE THAN THE 7-8 GRAINS PELLETS. GOOD HUNTING PELLET FOR 177 CAL, IN MY OPINION, THEY SHOOT GREAT IF YOU HAVE YOUR GUN SHOOTING @ LEASE 900-950 FPS,WHICH ALL MY 177 ARE SET TO DO

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SHOOTS GREAT, ACCURATE, GOES STRAIGHT THRU SQUIRRELS, EXPANDS, GREAT PENERTRATION . SHOOTS GREAT IN MY HATSAN FLASH, KRAL PIT BULL, LIBERTY NOVA, AND SENTRY

    Things I would have changed: PUT MORE IN THE TINS OR MAYBE REDUCE THE PRICE

    What others should know: I ONLY SHOOT PCP AIR RIFLES AND THEY DO GREAT. AT 10.7 GRAINS THEY ARE MORE STABLE THAN THE 7-8 GRAINS PELLETS. GOOD HUNTING PELLET FOR 177 CAL, IN MY OPINION, THEY SHOOT GREAT IF YOU HAVE YOUR GUN SHOOTING @ LEASE 900-950 FPS,WHICH ALL MY 177 ARE SET TO DO

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good penetration accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made at a very reasonable price. They are made of a dense lead which leaves almost no residue on my hands and is difficult to scratch or deform. I did not find a single pellet with a bent skirt in the entire tin. They are consistently accurate and cause massive damage against hard targets due to their two piece design.

    Things I would have changed: My only suggestion would be to make a second version of this pellet available which is lighter and shorter so it can be used in pistol magazines. (like predator polymag did with their polymag shorts).

    What others should know: The metal tip that is visible in the picture is actually just the end of a longer metal rod that runs halfway down the length of the pellet. It is as sharp and hard as a nail and does not deform at all on impact, so even after the lead has expanded and fragmented upon hitting the target this little spear will often separate from the lead and continue tumbling in unexpected directions before stopping inside the target or exiting it from a different place. The hard-hitting impact of the lead, combined with the additional penetrating power of the spear makes this pellet incredibly deadly when used on small game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I've been using this product for 3 years and I have not found a .177 pellet as good as these when it comes to dropping small game with one shot. This pellet is very accurate. Shot placement is very important too. I shot a very large black crow in the neck just below the head 75 yards. The crow dropped without moving once. When I checked out the crow it didn't have a head. This pellet completely took the head off. I also shoot the H&N Baracuda hunter in the same caliber from the same airgun rifle with having to adjust my scope for a different pellet. The airgun that I am using is the Gamo Big Cat .177 air rifle. This is a lethal combination. I have taken raccoon and other small game with great success. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a good pellet at a good price this is what you're looking for.

    Things I would have changed: If I could change anything about this product it would be larger quantity in the container.

    What others should know: Buy this product soon because they are not always in stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By curtis from USA on 2017-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Was about to throw my gamo big cat in the trash due to non-accuracy.upon doing some research i tried these heavier,quality pellets and first time ever with that gun, im holding 1-1/2" groups at 30yds.I can live with that. And that point seems to put a whollup on the critters.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Anyone experiencing non accuracy with the high-powered springers, I strongly suggest you try these heavier pellets.

     
Navigation