Date: 11/8/2020 12:30
0

Customer Reviews for CenterPoint Universal Sun

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
CenterPoint Universal Sun
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tony from USA on 2016-05-30 11:58:20

Things I liked: It's the only universal sun shade I can find! It's perfect for airguns and you get two different lengths for 20.00dollars! I love it and will be getting more of them.

Things I would have changed: N/A

What others should know: These work awesome but if your scope is really tight to the barrel then you may have to cut a small natch to fit. There is a grippy surface and strong strap under its own retention that keeps it in place. Bye them well you can.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By John from USA on 2017-07-18 15:12:09

Things I liked: Easy to install, having 2 different lengths.

Things I would have changed: In addition to the rubberized grip to hold around the bells of your scope, maybe some kind of elastic for a better grip.

What others should know: They work great, as long as you dont use them with a gun that has some kick to it. My Crosman NP rifles knock them off by about the 6-7 shot range, hence the idea of adding a little elastic. If nothing else you could use black duct tape, that kinda thwarts the idea of easy on and off and besides who wants duct tape on their gun. ;)

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These sunshades do what they are supposed to do, without having to screw them on and off. They are fast on and off and not too ugly. These shades stay in place once wrapped around the scope.

    Things I would have changed: These scope shades work great just the way they are.

    What others should know: If you have a scope that is difficult to find a shade for these work pretty darned good

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Glare reduction brings good clarity to the scope

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have fun!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2017-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install, having 2 different lengths.

    Things I would have changed: In addition to the rubberized grip to hold around the bells of your scope, maybe some kind of elastic for a better grip.

    What others should know: They work great, as long as you dont use them with a gun that has some kick to it. My Crosman NP rifles knock them off by about the 6-7 shot range, hence the idea of adding a little elastic. If nothing else you could use black duct tape, that kinda thwarts the idea of easy on and off and besides who wants duct tape on their gun. ;)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's the only universal sun shade I can find! It's perfect for airguns and you get two different lengths for 20.00dollars! I love it and will be getting more of them.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: These work awesome but if your scope is really tight to the barrel then you may have to cut a small natch to fit. There is a grippy surface and strong strap under its own retention that keeps it in place. Bye them well you can.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Handy to have on the scope when the sun angle is low and interfering with sight picture.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Be sure U have enough clearance between the barrel/receiver to slip it over the eyepiece-about 1/8".

     
Navigation