Date: 13/7/2020 13:31
0

Customer Reviews for AirForce Edge in

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star
AirForce Edge in
Special OrderLimited Quantities.
Check product details for delivery time.

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Ron from USA on 2009-12-31 23:25:47

Things I liked: Blalance,adjustability,sights,and trigger! I've just shot around 200 pellets through this gun. So far the H&N 7.56 Final Match pellets are grouping the best out of this gun,but I have allot of other pellets to try. This gun is about as accurate as any I have ever shot at 10 meters. This gun is also easy to refill with a pump,so if you don't have a tank,don't let that scare you away from it.I had a little mix up on the filling adapter for this gun when it was ordered,but got lucky and borrowed a pump with the right "quick connect" for the gun until I recieve the right quick connect for it.The gun get's a 100+ shots per refill. It's nice to shoot more,and refill less.

Things I would have changed: It's hard to think of anything I don't like about this gun! A set of smaller inserts for the front sight would be nice,but using the ones that come with it aren't a problem,it's (just a personal preffrence)

What others should know: Be sure to ask for the correct quick connect adapter for this gun when ordering,and lots of pellets,it's hard to put this gun down!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By noel from USA on 2014-07-20 09:42:03

Things I liked: It has a good trigger and is easy to make adjustments to fit your shooting style. The USA made rear sight is well made and easy to adjust. I have not shot it because of a defective fill nipple.

Things I would have changed: I would like a fill gauge.

What others should know: I found that Air Force is slow to work on defective items and that if I have a problem it is better to send it back to Pyramyd Air.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By noel from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It has a good trigger and is easy to make adjustments to fit your shooting style. The USA made rear sight is well made and easy to adjust. I have not shot it because of a defective fill nipple.

    Things I would have changed: I would like a fill gauge.

    What others should know: I found that Air Force is slow to work on defective items and that if I have a problem it is better to send it back to Pyramyd Air.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marshall from USA on 2013-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light weight...great sights...plenty of shots per fill...accurate(1 hole @ 10 mtrs)...good trigger,grip,..shoulder stock, forearm adjustment...all good for left or right hand shooters

    Things I would have changed: Platic cheek/tank guard...difficult to get good sight alignment. If tank was 1 inch lower, much easier to use sights...or if front sight was adjustable for height, would solve this small problem.

    What others should know: Overall...this is a great gun...reasonably priced for those who are just getting into 10mtr shooting...accurate(as good as the shooter)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2010-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: An attractive and trendy looking rifle, very functional. My younger club shooters think it looks really cool too.

    Things I would have changed: Of course I'd like it to be less expensive so that I could buy more for my 4-H club team. But other than that it is a very good value for the dollar. I was able to purchase 4 rifles for what it would cost for an air rifle offered through the DCM.

    What others should know: This gun is very accurate. For younger shooters all of the adjustments and set up take a long time. However, once the rifle is fit for them they shoot extremely well. This gun will add 20 to 40 points to any score.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2010-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.04 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is light. Shoots very accurate,you get 100+ shots per fill. It is very adjustable for all shooters.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a larger air tank with regulator for higher velocity, for Field Target Shooting.

    What others should know: If you like "tack driving" accuracy,this gun this gun it great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2010-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.05 ratings

    Things I liked: Adjustability,trigger,ease of filling the tank,sights,ect. You can fit this gun to yourself like a glove. This gun shoots 1 hole groups,it's just a matter of finding the "right" pellet,to make that 1 hole smaller! You get 100+ shots per fill,and it is easy to refill the tank,even with a hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything ?

    What others should know: If you want a super accurate 10M sporter class gun,this is it! It's a "tack driver" right out of the box,plus it has one of the nicest diopter sights,with 3 front inserts included,that you will ever use. About all you need to get shooting, is a tin of pellets (mine shoots H&N Finale Match 7.56gr) pellets the best sofar,and a pump,or air tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2009-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.04 ratings

    Things I liked: Blalance,adjustability,sights,and trigger! I've just shot around 200 pellets through this gun. So far the H&N 7.56 Final Match pellets are grouping the best out of this gun,but I have allot of other pellets to try. This gun is about as accurate as any I have ever shot at 10 meters. This gun is also easy to refill with a pump,so if you don't have a tank,don't let that scare you away from it.I had a little mix up on the filling adapter for this gun when it was ordered,but got lucky and borrowed a pump with the right "quick connect" for the gun until I recieve the right quick connect for it.The gun get's a 100+ shots per refill. It's nice to shoot more,and refill less.

    Things I would have changed: It's hard to think of anything I don't like about this gun! A set of smaller inserts for the front sight would be nice,but using the ones that come with it aren't a problem,it's (just a personal preffrence)

    What others should know: Be sure to ask for the correct quick connect adapter for this gun when ordering,and lots of pellets,it's hard to put this gun down!

     
Navigation