Date: 14/10/2019 20:15
0

Air Arms S510. S510C22RX30RWO. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
4 star3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By robert from USA on 2013-07-04 10:00:03

Things I liked: The beauty of the stock and bluing. The accuracy. The weight. The power adjustment!

Things I would have changed: The comb height is to low for larger scopes that require high rings to clear. I had to get the beartooth comb raising kit. It makes a perfect cheek weld but needs to be removed for oiling the stock.

What others should know: I use low power in my basement and easily get 70 shots at 10 yards On high and at greater distances outside, the .22 gets 20 to 25 usable shots. This is the easiest PCP I have to fill. The hill pump gets it back to 190bar in 50 strokes.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Michael from USA on 2018-02-13 11:46:22

Things I liked: Overall materials and assembly looked first class. Can not give higher rating at this time due to initial problems.

Things I would have changed: Unfortunately mine was poor at POI and before I could clean the barrel and do other things to try to rectify the issue it leaked all the air out on my 29th shot and kept leaking regardless of my efforts to rectify it. I live in Illinois and I have to go thru an FFL transfer from a licensed dealer which takes a lot of time, If I could have had more time to try to correct the gun I would have liked to have kept it.

What others should know: Nice gun but way too expensive to have the results I had. I would have tried having the leak fixed but by the time I tried that it would have put me past my 30 day return period and again too much money for a paper weight.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a finely crafted piece of art- really, it is that nice. Magazine loads easily and clicks into place effortlessly. Cocking mechanism is butter- smooth. Trigger is great. Balance and weight are superb . VERY accurate at 30 yards- haven't gone much further yet. Will easily take down small game at that range.

    Things I would have changed: Ask me again in a few months- currently, nothing. (Ok, it is a tad loud.....)

    What others should know: If you are the type who needs to take things to the max, don't waste $$ and go for this early. I have three cheap airguns that will be on eBay soon....

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall materials and assembly looked first class. Can not give higher rating at this time due to initial problems.

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately mine was poor at POI and before I could clean the barrel and do other things to try to rectify the issue it leaked all the air out on my 29th shot and kept leaking regardless of my efforts to rectify it. I live in Illinois and I have to go thru an FFL transfer from a licensed dealer which takes a lot of time, If I could have had more time to try to correct the gun I would have liked to have kept it.

    What others should know: Nice gun but way too expensive to have the results I had. I would have tried having the leak fixed but by the time I tried that it would have put me past my 30 day return period and again too much money for a paper weight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2015-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The fit and finish is superb, every part just screams quality. Very, very accurate. I couldn't be happier.

    Things I would have changed: I dont know how the loudness is classified as 2. Even on the lowest setting this gun is louder then my .22 Marauder shooting at full power and when you turn the Air Arms up to full power it has quite a crack. On low power its an acceptable loudness for back yard in city.

    What others should know: This gun shoots every .22 pellet I own (which is allot) better then my .22 Marauder's favorite pellet. You literally can shoot flies inside of 25 yards easily. It's very consistent and shoots pellets that all my other guns hate like they were made for it. Low power shoots 18.1 grain JSB's at 550 FPS average and turned all the way up it shoots 18.1's at 860FPS Average. Now if I can just figure out how to tame its loud bark on full power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2013-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The beauty of the stock and bluing. The accuracy. The weight. The power adjustment!

    Things I would have changed: The comb height is to low for larger scopes that require high rings to clear. I had to get the beartooth comb raising kit. It makes a perfect cheek weld but needs to be removed for oiling the stock.

    What others should know: I use low power in my basement and easily get 70 shots at 10 yards On high and at greater distances outside, the .22 gets 20 to 25 usable shots. This is the easiest PCP I have to fill. The hill pump gets it back to 190bar in 50 strokes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle is fantastic. I just to own the full lenght version, but it was too heavy, this one fix this problem and i can't found any difference in accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!..the rifle is great!

    What others should know: I bought the larger air cylinder carbine, and i only get 20-25 full power shots. If you are looking for a rifle that gives hundres of shots, this rifle is not for you.

     
Navigation