Date: 20/1/2021 20:38
0

Customer Reviews for BKL 1-Pc Adjustable

Average Customer Review

4.5 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
BKL 1-Pc Adjustable
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Richard from USA on 2016-09-23 11:49:12

Things I liked: Does what it's supposed to do, mounted the BSA Essential scope 3x12x44 plenty of clearance, and the adjustable droop made it easy to center adjustment on elevation before final sighting in. Also like the auxiliary rails on the sides for any gadgets you might want.

Things I would have changed: no issues yet.

What others should know: Use the pyramid air website, there's a lot of useful information on the way to go with setting up and using air guns and accessories.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Michael from USA on 2014-03-09 11:18:48

Things I liked: Of course that it's adjustable. It is made in USA.

Things I would have changed: Might consider a two bolt scope ring set up.

What others should know: This is my second adjustable mount, the first worked great, this one had some burrs along the inside that would not allow adjustment until removed. I'm guessing one poor QC slipped through as the first one was perfect. The instructions could also be slightly more detailed. You also might consider, as I did, applying a small amount of grease to the screw threads before assembly in case disassembly later is needed. Overall a good solid product that does what it's supposed to do.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2019-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a really slick design that allows you to adjust for severe elevation problems like barrel droop where scope reticle adjustments could become maxed out. The dovetail mount design is unique to BKL and locks onto the rail with six socket head cap screws so slippage on the dovetail is not going to happen. First I center the windage and elevation adjustments on the scope reticle , then position the scope on the rings and adjust the elevation screw for a trial and error tryout. The rings float independently and their lock screws (button hd cap screws directly under each ring) and ring screws should be left loose until the desired elevation has been set by the large head adjusting screw located near and under the rear ring. When this elevation screw has been adjusted with the bottom of the scope tube resting on it, snug the ring caps down. This will draw the bottom half of the ring up to the bottom of the scope tube. Now tighten the button head screws and lock everything down.

    Things I would have changed: Better instruction. Instructions included in the package don't explain very well how this system works and how mounting and adjusting should be done. If you look on BKLs website, you will find a video which covers their products in general with a short section explaining how this mount functions but this also does not present a clear picture. If you order one and play with it a bit, you can figure it out but better instructions would certainly help.

    What others should know: BKL mounts are unique in that they are designed to center precisely over the center of the rail. Single piece mounts like this one usually have six mounting screws that lock down so tight, no scope stop is required. High power breakbarrels can loosen screws, and scope ring screws are vulnerable. A little blue loctite #242 helps after the scope is zeroed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Does what it's supposed to do, mounted the BSA Essential scope 3x12x44 plenty of clearance, and the adjustable droop made it easy to center adjustment on elevation before final sighting in. Also like the auxiliary rails on the sides for any gadgets you might want.

    Things I would have changed: no issues yet.

    What others should know: Use the pyramid air website, there's a lot of useful information on the way to go with setting up and using air guns and accessories.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Of course that it's adjustable. It is made in USA.

    Things I would have changed: Might consider a two bolt scope ring set up.

    What others should know: This is my second adjustable mount, the first worked great, this one had some burrs along the inside that would not allow adjustment until removed. I'm guessing one poor QC slipped through as the first one was perfect. The instructions could also be slightly more detailed. You also might consider, as I did, applying a small amount of grease to the screw threads before assembly in case disassembly later is needed. Overall a good solid product that does what it's supposed to do.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nikolas from USA on 2014-02-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Centered scope like no other

    Things I would have changed: Spreader screws... It very easily could be the fault of my gun (Gamo), but I slightly stripped the head on one of the screws trying to get to mount to spread wide enough for my scope rail

    What others should know: Be mindful of how well the rings line up with scope. I followed the instructions and was mindful of maintaining the same gap between the bittom and top rings but due to movement with recoil from the gun, my scope risers pitched forward. After enough shots they dug into the tube on the scope.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nikolas from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Centers my scope

    Things I would have changed: Price a little high.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2012-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit and finish top notch! Well built piece of equipment.

    Things I would have changed: Add additional height rings for scopes with larger objectives than 40mm. Like to see 4 hole rings vs the 2.

    What others should know: I have a Gamo Bone Collector with the bull barrel and topping it with a Bushnell 6x16x50 Banner scope. I am having issues with barrel droop. The BLK ring height wont work with that scope. I think it would fit any scope with a 40mm or less objective.

Navigation