Date: 19/9/2018 2:2
0

Beeman Cocking Plate, Fits Beeman R9/R10/HW85 Air Rifles reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (5 reviews)
4 star3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2013-11-16 06:21:28

Things I liked: solves the cocking shoe problem in the B-26 and B 26-2 Chinese air rifles

Things I would have changed: better availability

What others should know: drop in installation

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

By Jeff from USA on 2016-01-06 07:14:12

Things I liked: Easy DIY install. I have an old Beeman R10. I'm not sure how the original plate worked (I never had the gun apart until it broke) but this one rides the cocking bar slot for a perfectly guided cocking stroke.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: If you have to change this part and you ever considered tuning up your rifle this is the time to do it. The kind service reps at Pyramyd Air were excellent in guiding me to the correct part and provided running guidance. I used to just order supplies from Pyramyd, but now it's where I start for all things air gun related.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy DIY install. I have an old Beeman R10. I'm not sure how the original plate worked (I never had the gun apart until it broke) but this one rides the cocking bar slot for a perfectly guided cocking stroke.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have to change this part and you ever considered tuning up your rifle this is the time to do it. The kind service reps at Pyramyd Air were excellent in guiding me to the correct part and provided running guidance. I used to just order supplies from Pyramyd, but now it's where I start for all things air gun related.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2015-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks really well built

    What others should know: My oldest HW95 (R9) had a broken cocking shoe and I couldn't find an exact replacement but after some digging I found the newer shoe would work. I did have to clean up the cocking slot a little bit but the new shoe does indeed work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The "new" shoe design is a problem solver at a low cost. I bought to keep in my spares box. Clean and burr free as is. May require a small bit of chamfering when fitting to the ag.

    Things I would have changed: not related to this particular part: It would be nice to have a better HW parts availability. Seems as though only Select small parts are available.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The original stamped metal cocking shoe that came in my 14 year old R9 was bent by the over-zealous cocking of a teenage boy. This replacement part appears to be milled from a small block of metal and looks much stronger. In fact, the reinforced design is so different that I thought I ordered the wrong part at first. The 9454 part was sold out so I ordered this 9454-N part. I assume the N designates a nickel finish. I am very happy with Pyramyd's customer service, prompt shipping, and good packing.

    Things I would have changed: My only worry is that with this part being so much stronger, some other more expensive part might get bent by a heavy-cocker's unbridled enthusiasm. However, properly used, this part looks like it will last forever and longer.

    What others should know: I used a tiny bit of moly grease to install this new part, but cocking was a bit rough so I took stock back off and reapplied the grease more generously. Now it is nice and smooth.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: solves the cocking shoe problem in the B-26 and B 26-2 Chinese air rifles

    Things I would have changed: better availability

    What others should know: drop in installation

     
Navigation