Date: 20/9/2020 0:34
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Ironhide SBD

Average Customer Review

4.0 (5 reviews)
2 star1 star
Benjamin Ironhide SBD
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2018-11-16 02:17:11

Things I liked: I like the style of the rifle. The nosie is minimal. Each to load. Cocking is okay.

Things I would have changed: The shroud is cheap. Maybe a better shroud

What others should know: It has a fair amount of recoil. Takes a few hundred pellets to break in.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Troy from USA on 2018-11-29 00:02:41

Things I liked: I like the design and the way it feels when I hold it and is balanced pretty well. Really Powerful and perfect for squirrel and rabbit hunting. Better than my .22 riffle

Things I would have changed: Trigger is horrible. Very gritty and stiff. I'm going to have to polish the trigger components and do a trick with a 5x8 rc car bearing. The silencer is held together by pins with a plastic stock. I worry it will expand and the pin will become loose over time, you must be able to take it apart easy to clean it and make sure no lead or debris builds up.

What others should know: Would be perfect if you fix these little problems.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Tim from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quiet and easy to cock. The iron sights were hitting a soda can at 10 yards out of the box, although I had to add some yellow paint to the front sight post to make it easier to see. Rifle has good heft and balance

    Things I would have changed: This says Made in the USA in the description, but is clearly stamped on the receiver of the rifle MADE IN CHINA. Do not include the scope! It would be in the best interest of people to just buy their own scope for this rifle! You would save so much money on complaints with this rifle because the scope adjustments are not consistent at all - it is absolute garbage! I believe the rifle is capable...it just needs a chance with a good quality scope. Also, the trigger at its lightest adjustment is still heavy in the second stage.

    What others should know: The trigger is just OK. Even lightened up all the way, it is still somewhat hard to pull in the second stage and has a super long first stage (light but super long). Re-torque your scope rings about every 25-50 shots initially because they loosen up from the recoil...or just use locktite on the threads. Plan to throw the scope for this in the garbage as soon as you open the box and buy a quality one for this. I am looking to replace this scope with a Leupold...expensive? Yes...but not worth my frustration of fussing with the included scope anymore. I believe the rifle is capable if complimented with a quality scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank Campbell Co from USA on 2019-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great shooter, price and fast delivery

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..all went perfect

    What others should know: Try it for those pesky rodents. I would recommend 22 cal and I like the open site option.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Troy from USA on 2018-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the design and the way it feels when I hold it and is balanced pretty well. Really Powerful and perfect for squirrel and rabbit hunting. Better than my .22 riffle

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is horrible. Very gritty and stiff. I'm going to have to polish the trigger components and do a trick with a 5x8 rc car bearing. The silencer is held together by pins with a plastic stock. I worry it will expand and the pin will become loose over time, you must be able to take it apart easy to clean it and make sure no lead or debris builds up.

    What others should know: Would be perfect if you fix these little problems.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the style of the rifle. The nosie is minimal. Each to load. Cocking is okay.

    Things I would have changed: The shroud is cheap. Maybe a better shroud

    What others should know: It has a fair amount of recoil. Takes a few hundred pellets to break in.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's accurate with the open sights, just put a little white out on the front blade because they aren't fiber optic. It's powerful 21.5 - 23.5 ft-lbs depending on the pellet. It's quiet, I've been shooting it indoors.

    Things I would have changed: The scope. The optics were fine for a cheap CenterPoint 4x32. Unfortunately the crosshairs starting spinning counterclockwise on the third shoot. The scope was junk after just 3 pellets.

    What others should know: It is not built in the US, it's made in China. The Nitro Piston Elite is the same thing as the NP2. The owner's manual lists FPS for the NP2 and the NP Elite and they are the same. This gun is just a cheaper Chinese version of the US NP2s. I have a Trail NP2 and I like this gun more simply because the pistol grip is better designed with a better angle and they moved it back a bit. This is not a great gun but you aren't going to beat it's power and accuracy for $150. Just remember to purchase a scope when you buy it to replace the one that comes with the gun.

Navigation