Date: 28/9/2020 17:22
0

Customer Reviews for Benjamin Trail NP

Average Customer Review

4.5 (351 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By espn1990 from USA on 2010-04-23 21:39:46

Things I liked: Powerful and quiet! Love the scope and the scope rail.

Things I would have changed: The trigger! It's horrible. I just installed a GRTIII, made an incredible difference! I have seen a lot of complaints about the trigger on all of the comments. You guys need to order this trigger from charliedatuna.com. $32, shipping included. Money well spent. Also, they need to offer a composite/synthetic stock in the XL series.

What others should know: Not for kids. This is a heavy gun that is hard to cock. I like the weight, seems to help me steady the shot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Dan on 2020-08-10 22:43:09

Things I liked: Fairly accurate & Benjamin gladly replaces them as they fail

Things I would have changed: Im on my 3rd warranted rifle...THEY FALL APART, made in China and it it shows. Piston blew out on the first one, along with the T stud in the cocking arm came out of the track every 5 to 10 shots and the rifle had to be taken apart and t nut reinstalled. 2nd rifle the picanny rail fell off after the 13th shot.WOULD NOT BUY THIS RIFLE TO MANY ISSUES!!!

What others should know: Chinese Junk dont buy it

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1718 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dan on 2020-08-10
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fairly accurate & Benjamin gladly replaces them as they fail

    Things I would have changed: Im on my 3rd warranted rifle...THEY FALL APART, made in China and it it shows. Piston blew out on the first one, along with the T stud in the cocking arm came out of the track every 5 to 10 shots and the rifle had to be taken apart and t nut reinstalled. 2nd rifle the picanny rail fell off after the 13th shot.WOULD NOT BUY THIS RIFLE TO MANY ISSUES!!!

    What others should know: Chinese Junk dont buy it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good rifle for the money. Good improvement on the trigger mechanism, powerful enough out to 25 meters.

    Things I would have changed: Weight of stock and scope mount. Improve the quality of the retaining hardware. Works well with red dot given range and accuracy.

    What others should know: Must be cleaned, broke in, and must troubleshoot to find the perfect pellet and caliber and weight of pellet - 5.5 versus 5.52 for example. It will not chamber any slug type pellets. Some .22 pellets fell out, others would not chamber. Start with Purchase of Pyramid Air JSB match Diablo Exact pellets - for exceptional packaging. Usually, initial shots fly wild. Keep the barrel cleaned and lubed improved accuracy. Did not like the non-lead pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trevor from USA on 2020-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought the Benjamin Trail NP XL in .25 cal. This is a hard hitting and accurate gun. I can get a great group (3/4") at about 50 yards. I have not yet been able to shoot at longer ranges, but I expect it to be able to keep those groups farther out.

    Things I would have changed: The .25 seems to use the same piston as the .22, I think a np that is a little more powerful would do wonders to this series of guns.

    What others should know: NOT A TOY, even my wife has trouble cocking the gun. Be prepared to get a work out in. I found no issues with the scope, there was a break in period for the screws that took some time. keep your allen wrench on hand and ensure tightness after each sight in groups. Pellets have a lot of variability, what others said was great or awful depends on each gun, I had great success with JSB King Heavy's, regular JSB's where also great, but did not hit as hard. Gun is heavy, people say this all over, but the length adds to the heavyness, pick up a 10 lbs rock and hold it out with one hand, it is difficult to sustain this, same goes for holding the gun for prolonged periods. Consider buying a shoulder strap, the gun does not come with one but has a great design for attaching one, with the weight it comes in handy on hikes. Safety does not auto engage after a shot, be sure to set the safety after every shot. 100 shot break in minimum, my groups got tight around 200 rounds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tom Hannah on 2020-07-15
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bought my trail .22 synthetic stock at walmart 10+ years ago, I've put 35 tins of crosman HP " that's 17,500 pellets" thru the gun and havent had I single issue !! I recently replaced the piston seal with a new 1!! Its been a damn good air rifle, I am very pleased with the quality of the rifle!

    Things I would have changed: It's a bit heavy! But I think that helps as far as accuracy goes!

    What others should know: I noticed that after the first 2 tins of pellets the accuracy jumped up to excellent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronson from USA on 2020-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I've owned my rifle for over 13 years years now. I originally added a different trigger with an adjustable poundage. I love this rifle. After I shot the first 100 rounds it sounded different and started shooting with very consistent accuracy. Also very quit compared to almost anything else I've used. Shoots best in my opinion the Diabolo Exact jumbo domed 14.3-15.9 grain. I still put a 1 inch group at 100 yards. It's enough to break through the pelt of woodchucks and the like.

    Things I would have changed: original trigger is a bit heavy.

    What others should know: shoots 14 to 16 grain for the best accuracy

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mike from USA on 2020-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing now. Whole scope and rail just fell off my rifle because the welds holding the rail on are pitiful. Only have around 500 pellets through this rifle and its only 6-7 months old. Now its junk. It had horrible accuracy out of the box but after about 200 rds it started to shine. Right before the scope and mount fell off it was doing fantastic at 30 yrds with jsb's.

    Things I would have changed: An entirely different optics mounting design or hire somebody that knows how these rails should be properly welded on

    What others should know: Stay away from this cheap garbage. Spend the extra money on something of quality

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2020-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good looks, shoots hard,

    Things I would have changed: Erratic accuracy. Orher than that its pretty cool

    What others should know: Could use better optics, thats most likely the accuracy issues...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2020-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quality, accurate

    Things I would have changed: make it quieter

    What others should know: very loud gun, not what I would consider backyard friendly. I think it is a good buy. I like the Benjamin trail series, I have .177, .22,.25

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By TJ from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well Made Very good quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Got everything as expected.Packaging was good.Everything was well put together including scope mounting and bore sighting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2020-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall Gun is very well-made there isn’t many things not to like on this gun the velocity the accuracy and although it’s a touch hard to break the barrel after about 100 shots it’s pretty smooth

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change on this gun if I had two would be the trigger pull be I would make it a little lighter

    What others should know: But all in all this is very well-made and very accurate air rifle and the only thing I could say is that anybody that reads this should add this to their collection

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luc from USA on 2020-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Powerful and accurate dime size groups at 20yards

    Things I would have changed: Its Pellet picky. I replaced scope with leapers 3-9-40 now it holds zero

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2020-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful, I like the thumb hole, and welded weaver scope base.

    Things I would have changed: Get better welders to weld on the scope base plate. Mine fell off after 150 rounds

    What others should know: I found this rifle to be loud with pellets under 18-19 gr. So far disappointed with the quality control as my welded base plate fell off.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.04 ratings

    Things I liked: the power is nice

    Things I would have changed: the trigger and stock scope

    What others should know: ive changed the trigger to a cdt grt-3 trigger, and put a simmons 6-18 by 50 ao scope on it. after that I got the best groops with Crossman premier hollowpoint @ 80 to 100 yards with ease. im shooting fx hybrid slugs in it now and wow its going through phonebooks @ 70 yards with 1 inch groops provided the pellet is good. I bought it in 2011, so its lasted a long time, and holds power well. after the changes it proves to be a nice rifle for the $.. wish it had more stock options.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: THERE IS AN OPTION TO THIS RIFLE!!!! I have read several reviews where owners did not like the wood/thumbhole stock. Pyramyd Air sells the Remington Model 725 VTR Breakbarrel Air Rifle .25 which is the exact same rifle with a traditional stock and a cheaper scope! Most reviews tell you to replace scope anyway, I did, so it comes down to choice of stock. Remington does NOT COME WITH FRONT SLING MOUNT, that is the only difference.

    Things I would have changed: Remington Model 725 VTR Breakbarrel Air Rifle .25 is an option to thumbhole wood stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reed Silvesan on 2020-02-23
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this rifle in 177 caliber several years ago it took two to three hundred rounds to shoot in well but it has become a wonderful little shooter. I have read the reviews and some people complain about the scope that comes with the package but I find it to work quite well. All in all I am quite satisfied with this little air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really it's a nice little rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Angelo from Macedonia on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: powerful, accurate, try different pellets to get optimum performance.

    Things I would have changed: stop using UPS to ship to Europe. They are corrupt...

    What others should know: hard to cock for firing initially, but speed is unbeatable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zhenghong from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: worth the money, bought with bargain code, it is heavy and firm, the buttstock touch very smoothly and the grip is comfortable. the scope is bright.

    Things I would have changed: I didnt see any lead-free pellets in the box as that listed to be delivered in the order.

    What others should know: I have to pay to shoot in a shooting range,because it is illegal to shoot at anywhere in triangle area NC. can anyone would like to share your private range yard in the area please contact me at [email protected], we must have a lot of fun, thankyou.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I've owned my .25 cal Trail NP XL for 2yrs now & use it for hunting everything from small varmints to raccoons. This is a hunting rifle through & through & will throw lead down rang, with plenty of muzzle FPE & retained FPE for hunting. Grouping is consistent regardless of pellet grain or shape. The built in sling studs are a welcome addition, considering most rifles at this price point don't have them. Cocking effort is smooth & easy considering I have this in .25 cal. Again this is truly designed as a hunting break rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Muzzle recoil is a bear (yes it is muzzle recoil), the addition of gas ports to base of the shroud as found in high end hunting break barrel rifles & enlarged gas ports in the shroud retaining cap will help with this issue. The addition of either a stock that is designed for a scope or a adjustable cheek pad would help with cheek weld & sight picture issues, along with reducing the weight of the stock. At between 8.5 bl to 9 bl without a scope it's quite heavy for a break barrel. A built in angel to weaver mount so the scope will start of below barrel drop would also be nice.

    What others should know: This rifle in .25 cal is defiantly built as a hunting rifle & preforms as one, drilling 5/32 gas ports into the base of the barrel shroud & enlarging the shroud retaining cap gas ports to 5/32 will reduce the muzzle recoil (& yes it is Muzzle recoil) & will increase your ability to shoot this rifle more efficiently & accurately. Be prepared to shim your scope or buy adjustable rings to get your scope below barrel drop. For most users, you will need to build or buy a raised cheek pad to get proper cheek weld & sight picture even with low profile mounts. If you are looking for a target shooter for your city back yard then the Trail NP XL .25 cal is not the one you want, unless you build a heavy duty back stop, trust me this will shot through your back yard picket fence every time. In ending if your looking for a rifle to hunt with, that has plenty of retained FPE, that's accurate & at a affordable price tag then the trail NP XL is a good choice.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I hate this gun so far I Bought this XL in a 25 cal & have shot several different pellets threw it I cant get it to tighten up on its pattern .I have shoot 5 - 600 pellets threw it & it is still shooting a12 inch pattern .save your money dont buy a 25 cal . I have a 177 XL & it shoots dime size groups but the 25 cal stinks, it is not worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: the gun dont make it

    What others should know: yes save your money

  • 123 ... 1718 Next
Navigation