Date: 30/3/2020 0:42
0

Benjamin Trail NP. BT1500WNP. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (338 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By espn1990 from USA on 2010-04-23 21:39:46

Things I liked: Powerful and quiet! Love the scope and the scope rail.

Things I would have changed: The trigger! It's horrible. I just installed a GRTIII, made an incredible difference! I have seen a lot of complaints about the trigger on all of the comments. You guys need to order this trigger from charliedatuna.com. $32, shipping included. Money well spent. Also, they need to offer a composite/synthetic stock in the XL series.

What others should know: Not for kids. This is a heavy gun that is hard to cock. I like the weight, seems to help me steady the shot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Mike from USA on 2019-08-17 16:52:32

Things I liked: I hate this gun so far I Bought this XL in a 25 cal & have shot several different pellets threw it I cant get it to tighten up on its pattern .I have shoot 5 - 600 pellets threw it & it is still shooting a12 inch pattern .save your money dont buy a 25 cal . I have a 177 XL & it shoots dime size groups but the 25 cal stinks, it is not worth the money.

Things I would have changed: the gun dont make it

What others should know: yes save your money

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1617 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: THERE IS AN OPTION TO THIS RIFLE!!!! I have read several reviews where owners did not like the wood/thumbhole stock. Pyramyd Air sells the Remington Model 725 VTR Breakbarrel Air Rifle .25 which is the exact same rifle with a traditional stock and a cheaper scope! Most reviews tell you to replace scope anyway, I did, so it comes down to choice of stock. Remington does NOT COME WITH FRONT SLING MOUNT, that is the only difference.

    Things I would have changed: Remington Model 725 VTR Breakbarrel Air Rifle .25 is an option to thumbhole wood stock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reed Silvesan on 2020-02-23
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this rifle in 177 caliber several years ago it took two to three hundred rounds to shoot in well but it has become a wonderful little shooter. I have read the reviews and some people complain about the scope that comes with the package but I find it to work quite well. All in all I am quite satisfied with this little air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really it's a nice little rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Angelo from Macedonia on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: powerful, accurate, try different pellets to get optimum performance.

    Things I would have changed: stop using UPS to ship to Europe. They are corrupt...

    What others should know: hard to cock for firing initially, but speed is unbeatable.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zhenghong from USA on 2019-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: worth the money, bought with bargain code, it is heavy and firm, the buttstock touch very smoothly and the grip is comfortable. the scope is bright.

    Things I would have changed: I didnt see any lead-free pellets in the box as that listed to be delivered in the order.

    What others should know: I have to pay to shoot in a shooting range,because it is illegal to shoot at anywhere in triangle area NC. can anyone would like to share your private range yard in the area please contact me at [email protected], we must have a lot of fun, thankyou.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2019-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I've owned my .25 cal Trail NP XL for 2yrs now & use it for hunting everything from small varmints to raccoons. This is a hunting rifle through & through & will throw lead down rang, with plenty of muzzle FPE & retained FPE for hunting. Grouping is consistent regardless of pellet grain or shape. The built in sling studs are a welcome addition, considering most rifles at this price point don't have them. Cocking effort is smooth & easy considering I have this in .25 cal. Again this is truly designed as a hunting break rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Muzzle recoil is a bear (yes it is muzzle recoil), the addition of gas ports to base of the shroud as found in high end hunting break barrel rifles & enlarged gas ports in the shroud retaining cap will help with this issue. The addition of either a stock that is designed for a scope or a adjustable cheek pad would help with cheek weld & sight picture issues, along with reducing the weight of the stock. At between 8.5 bl to 9 bl without a scope it's quite heavy for a break barrel. A built in angel to weaver mount so the scope will start of below barrel drop would also be nice.

    What others should know: This rifle in .25 cal is defiantly built as a hunting rifle & preforms as one, drilling 5/32 gas ports into the base of the barrel shroud & enlarging the shroud retaining cap gas ports to 5/32 will reduce the muzzle recoil (& yes it is Muzzle recoil) & will increase your ability to shoot this rifle more efficiently & accurately. Be prepared to shim your scope or buy adjustable rings to get your scope below barrel drop. For most users, you will need to build or buy a raised cheek pad to get proper cheek weld & sight picture even with low profile mounts. If you are looking for a target shooter for your city back yard then the Trail NP XL .25 cal is not the one you want, unless you build a heavy duty back stop, trust me this will shot through your back yard picket fence every time. In ending if your looking for a rifle to hunt with, that has plenty of retained FPE, that's accurate & at a affordable price tag then the trail NP XL is a good choice.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I hate this gun so far I Bought this XL in a 25 cal & have shot several different pellets threw it I cant get it to tighten up on its pattern .I have shoot 5 - 600 pellets threw it & it is still shooting a12 inch pattern .save your money dont buy a 25 cal . I have a 177 XL & it shoots dime size groups but the 25 cal stinks, it is not worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: the gun dont make it

    What others should know: yes save your money

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Whats there NOT to like! Power,precision,comfort,accuracy and dependability all rolled up into one beautiful real wood package. This gun is as close as to a true firearm you will get at a fraction of the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.Absolutely nothing!

    What others should know: Although I do not hunt and only target practice with this,I have no doubt this could easily become a very versatile gun to hunt small and medium game. Expect a little kick in the shoulder upon firing this beast but dont worry much about the neighbors complaining as its a very quiet gun for backyard fun. Maybe too much of a gun but you only live once!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2019-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely powerful gun and very accurate. Love all the standard features and the scope works great.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly cant think of anything Id change.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the rifle plenty of power

    Things I would have changed: Weight

    What others should know: Its not super accurate 2in group at 25 yards

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful, really really powerful. Went right through 1/2 in fence boards

    Things I would have changed: Barrel drop, no way to shoot straight

    What others should know: I got this, went out back and tried to sight it in for over an hour, even with the elevation cranked all the way up, shots were over 8in low from 11 yrds out. Returning it, going to get something else.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2019-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything except the trigger. I really like the scope it came with. What in the devil is wrong with Crosman consistantly putting out these worthless triggers. I have the np-xl in 25 cal.

    Things I would have changed: Put a decent trigger in it. It is way to hard to pull. Got a sore trigger finger after only 20 shots.

    What others should know: Don't expect a good trigger on it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2019-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far, this rifle is AWESOME! I purchased the .25 caliber version. It is the Mac Daddy for small game hunting. Whoever said on YouTube that the Center Point 3-9 X 40 scope is no good is absolutely trying to push another brand. There is nothing wrong with the included scope. It is spot on WITHOUT adjustment! I'm using H & N Grizzly 31.8 gr Hollow Point Pellets and they are flying very accurately. This gun has PLENTY of punch and would not want to be on business end of it. This is my second Benjamin air rifle. I purchased it because I was impressed with the quality of the one I owned many years ago. It has a good kick... this ain't no BB gun! Not a toy... a real hard hitting ADULT air rifle. I recommend this air rifle and I feel it is great value for money. Pyramid Air includes a 5 Year Warranty which is AWESOME! Buy it from them for fast shipping as well.

    Things I would have changed: I love the hardwood stock and it really makes this weapon look like a high powered rifle. It certainly looks high quality. It is a little heavy and wouldn't mind installing a composite stock replacement if one were available. I also had to purchase the sling as it is not included...you will need it while hiking. I would also like to see some sort of iron/optical sights but it is certainly not a deal breaker that they are not available.

    What others should know: The general consensus is that the trigger needs improvement. So, right away I ordered and installed the $33.00 GRT III trigger modification from Charlie da Tuna and that did the trick. Looks cool, too. In gold anodized aluminum it was easy to install and instructions were good. Another recommendation from me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very substantial and well made airgun. Very powerful, although it is a bear to cock. This is my third break barrel gas spring air rifle and my favorite. Great fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The only real downside is the effort it takes to cock, but eventually you find a comfortable way to do it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rony from USA on 2019-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It comes with a decent scope. The barrel is painted so you dont have to worry about rust , but the rest of the rifle will get rusty real easy due to the materials used in China.

    Things I would have changed: The gas ram. This rifle with a good German spring will probably shoot much better an would be easier to cock and more more powerful. The rifle is way too heavy.

    What others should know: It does not use regular O rings that commonly fit many air rifles. The O ring for this rifle has to be ordered directly to Crosman and it is 5/32 inch high, flat on the bottom, round on top. If you are looking for a good German rifle that cost less than this Chinese/ American magnum, you should take a look at the Walther Parrus in 22 or 177 , in both calibers it will run circles around this so called beast. A cheaper and more powerful Chinese rifle is the Ruger Mag in 22.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jose from USA on 2019-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 2 p = powerfull punch !! This baby can nock out everything you shoot , when I was zeroing the scope I hit the pole where my wife dry the clothes , pellet passing trough the pole complety , use the metal tip pellet

    Things I would have changed: Scope, is so kind of dificult to zero , Will change the trigger

    What others should know: Definitle is an adult gun , not for youngs under 15 years old .

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bob from USA on 2018-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun feels good and holds well.

    Things I would have changed: The zero will not stay the same. Moves every shot. I am an avid shooter with many trophies and records to my name so, it is not me. I realize this is an air gun but it should shoot a little better. The scope leaves a lot to be desired. Will change it out to see if that cures the zero problem

    What others should know: Have read many articles about the cheaper scopes included in "package" deals. Not always the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great. First shot out of the box, two inches to the right of center.

    Things I would have changed: Shaving a pound off the weight would be a plus, but other than that, nothing

    What others should know: There's a lot of cocking force needed, so be careful until you get used to it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2018-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mine's in .25 <900fps keeps the barrel clean Massive FPE in a spring gun No air tanks With H&N FTT 20.06gr (and so far ONLY these pellets) it shoots one ragged hole @25 yards. Accurate enough and hard enough to headshot any small/medium size game. Short break in (<100 rounds) after thoroughly cleaning the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: It has a trigger only a lawyer could love. It is very picky about ammo. It ranged from <MOA (H&N FTT) to cylinder bore choke pattern with the sampler pack. Pellets over 25gr just don't stabilize. JSB Exact King Heavies don't even load flush.

    What others should know: When they came out, I contemplated this rifle vs the standard Benji NP in .22 and went with the NP in .22 I ultimately wore that rifle out. Almost tens thousand rounds over the years. I looked at other rifles/styles/brands to replace it but ultimately my NP stood the test of time and proved to be of great quality. It was an easy decision to buy another Benji. This is a BIG rifle with a long smooshy trigger and an awkward recoil. If you can master marksmanship with it, you can shoot anything. However, if this is your first spring gun you may be disappointed. There is a long learning curve and most brands/types of pellets come out of the barrel >5MOA. Learn how to use an Artillary Hold and where on the rifle to use it (mine is just forward of and my front hand actually touching the trigger guard). Get a sample pack of more than a dozen types of ammo and a 200 tin of the cheapest lightest pellets for break in. CLEAN the barrel before you shoot. I actually used brake cleaner.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marvin P from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is well made I like the way it feels, I have big hands and this rifle fits me perfectly. This .25 caliber breakbarrel has some recoil Witch I like for the price you can't go wrong.

    Things I would have changed: There isn't any thing that I would change.

    What others should know: If you're looking for a break barrel in the .25 caliber I highly recommend the Benjamin Trail npxl .25 you won't be disappointed.

     
  • 123 ... 1617 Next
Navigation