Date: 15/12/2018 12:27
0

Air Arms Galahad. AR10M22FP30AWO. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (5 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By John from USA on 2017-12-20 11:00:47

Things I liked: I love this rifle. It is very accurate with my Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x50 AO Scope. Although it weighs in at 8.6 lbs it feels much lighter. And it is VERY quiet. When I say very quiet I mean all you hear is a "click", sort of like a mild clap of your hands. If noise is a concern of yours then this is THE gun. Of course, the walnut stock is really stunning. I was surprised that the cocking lever is very easy to cock requiring little effort at all. On the under side of the stock there is a rail that you can install a UIT Rail (Anschutz) to Picatinny Rail Bipod Adapter. This will allow you to easily add a laser or flashlight or other item.

Things I would have changed: The location of the air pressure gauge as many others have stated is in a dangerous position.

What others should know: I originally ordered a Galahad Black stock. It would not shoot. Pyramid Air is very good at returning items with pre-paid shipping. I exchanged it for the Walnut stock version. What you should know is that it was obvious when I got the Walnut stock rifle that the Black stock rifle WAS NOT NEW. The packaging was not close to the packaging of the Walnut version. And not all the parts/accessories were with the Black stock version. I put this one on Pyramid Air until they correct me why they should not be held responsible for shipping a rifle as "new" when it was not. Other than that I can't say enough good things about Pyramid Air.

The most helpful critical review

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By glenn from USA on 2017-01-19 15:49:42

Things I liked: i like the idea.

What others should know: fill probe on rifle i received so loose it would not seal, bad fil port bad probe i don't know. magazine indexing does not rotate magazine enough to line up the breach and pellet, bolt knocks it in place as it passes through, power setting adjustment knob so tight can't feel the detents catch. That is all i can comment on as i could not charge the rifle. for the price of this rifle I would have expected much better quality control. complained directly to Air Arms also. we will see how Pyramyd customer service handles this, after my first customer service phone (half an hour after unboxing rifle) call I am not impressed yet.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun.

    Things I would have changed: Charging/cocking lever. weight.

    What others should know: Heavy, a bit hard to cock, accuracy is acceptable. Lots of money but unimpressed as I also have an FX Wildcat and it is lighter, much easier to use and the most accurate gun I own. Not really a comparison.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this rifle. It is very accurate with my Hawke Sport Optics Airmax 4-12x50 AO Scope. Although it weighs in at 8.6 lbs it feels much lighter. And it is VERY quiet. When I say very quiet I mean all you hear is a "click", sort of like a mild clap of your hands. If noise is a concern of yours then this is THE gun. Of course, the walnut stock is really stunning. I was surprised that the cocking lever is very easy to cock requiring little effort at all. On the under side of the stock there is a rail that you can install a UIT Rail (Anschutz) to Picatinny Rail Bipod Adapter. This will allow you to easily add a laser or flashlight or other item.

    Things I would have changed: The location of the air pressure gauge as many others have stated is in a dangerous position.

    What others should know: I originally ordered a Galahad Black stock. It would not shoot. Pyramid Air is very good at returning items with pre-paid shipping. I exchanged it for the Walnut stock version. What you should know is that it was obvious when I got the Walnut stock rifle that the Black stock rifle WAS NOT NEW. The packaging was not close to the packaging of the Walnut version. And not all the parts/accessories were with the Black stock version. I put this one on Pyramid Air until they correct me why they should not be held responsible for shipping a rifle as "new" when it was not. Other than that I can't say enough good things about Pyramid Air.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By glenn from USA on 2017-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.45 ratings

    Things I liked: i like the idea.

    What others should know: fill probe on rifle i received so loose it would not seal, bad fil port bad probe i don't know. magazine indexing does not rotate magazine enough to line up the breach and pellet, bolt knocks it in place as it passes through, power setting adjustment knob so tight can't feel the detents catch. That is all i can comment on as i could not charge the rifle. for the price of this rifle I would have expected much better quality control. complained directly to Air Arms also. we will see how Pyramyd customer service handles this, after my first customer service phone (half an hour after unboxing rifle) call I am not impressed yet.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.04 ratings

    Things I liked: beautiful wood, and the palm swell fits me nicely. good center of gravity makes the weapon come up to shooting position nicely. accuracy is good. checkering is good, sharp, and generous. I like the regulated action giving more consistent velocity throughout the range of operating pressure. also the detent that is in the power regulator is a welcome addition, as it helps to keep the power from wandering when inadvertently brushed. as the one on my ultimate sporter is somewhat touchy. Picatinny rail makes it easier to mount night Vision or other devices securely to the weapon. as does the sling, and accessory rail on the fore end.

    Things I would have changed: the trigger seems high in relation to the trigger guard. possibly lowering the action into the stock about another 1/4 to 3/8 of an inch would fix that, or maybe I will find a trigger shoe to bring that down a bit. I never really liked the weak magazine indexing apparatus used in air arms weapons. but as long as it doesn't break I will not complain. I really wish they would have put a sling swivel stud on the butt stock. I mean they put the rail on front but nothing on the back. do they expect me to have at a1700 dollar rifle with my portable drill? move the pressure gauge to the bottom of the stock,. It is not a safe thing to do, to look down the barrel of a weapon to check the air pressure.the pressure gauge should go past the full pressure point, I believe the golden rule of pressure gauges is that the maximum pressure of the gauge should be 30 percent more than maximum pressures the device being monitored expected to realize, to avoid 'springing' the bourdon tube in the gauge.

    What others should know: if you buy one when you get it, loosen the barrel band and allow the barrel to find "home" as I have bought 3 air arms rifles to date, and all three had the barrels pulled off to one side. I suspect this might happen in shipping. But loosen the barrel band screws, most likely you will see the barrel move to the center of the weapon. then re tighten evenly. Be sure to order a quick fill adaptor to screw onto the fill probe or you will have to dedicate your fill hose to that weapon.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Burly walnut stock is freakin beautiful! Very quiet. Regulated for improved shot string. Ballance of weapon is really nice, I am sure it will facilitate enhanced off hand accuracy. Picayinny rail for scope.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger seems to be a bit high relative to the trigger guard opening, and hand grip. I wish it had the quick disconnect like the one on my Benjamin maruder. A bit more trigger travel than my ultimate sporter, but I bet that's a bull pup kinda thing. No base for a sling swivel on the butt stock, but there is a slot on the forend. What am I supposed to do, have at it with my battery drill on my 1700 dollar air rifle? C'mon guys!

    What others should know: Not gonna give it back, even with the deficiencies, it's a keeper ! Just wish they'd put a rear sling swivel base on it. How do they expect me to carry it out in the field? Or in England they just hunt inside from an armchair ?

Navigation